#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309171868

Model #WA50R5200AW

Store SKU #1004295917

Store SO SKU #1004246746

5.0 cu. ft. Hi-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Active Water Jet, ENERGY STAR

  • Large 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity: Fewer loads in less time
  • Pairs best with Electric DVE50R5200W or Gas DVG50R5200W Dryer(s)
  • Active WaterJet: Built-in water faucet for easy pretreating
  • See More Details
$75900
$849.00
Save $90.00 (11%)
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now

Complete Your Laundry Room

This Washer
5.0 cu. ft. Hi-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Active Water Jet, ENERGY STAR
This Washer
Samsung 5.0 cu. ft. Hi-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Active Water Jet, ENERGY STAR
(2211)
$75900
$849.00
$75900
$849.00
+
Samsung
Choose a matching DryerInformation icon for choose your option tooltip.
Electric 
Gas / +$90.00
=
Price:

What We Offer

Appliance Washer Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Orange Dolly Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $25
Orange Dollar Sign
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
HDPP Allstate Icon
The Home Depot
Protection Plan
Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee
Learn More

Delivery and Installation

thumbnail
Home Depot Washer Delivery & Installation
This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Washer from The Home Depot.
thumbnail
Washer and Dryer Dimensions
Taking accurate measurements in your home is critical when purchasing a new washer and dryer. Here are step by step instructions on how to do it correctly.

Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

  • Water valves (hot and cold) must be corrosive free and within 6 ft. of hookup
  • Verify your existing electrical and water connections
  • Empty & unplug your old appliance

Product Overview

Samsungs top load washer has a large 5.0 cu. ft. capacity to help you fit more in every load and cut down on laundry time, leaving more time for you. Itis also equipped with Active WaterJeta built-in faucet that lets you pretreat stained clothes with a press of a button and an EZ Access tub design that allows you to easily reach the bottom of the washer tub, stretch free.
  • Large 5.0 cu. ft. Capacity - Fewer loads, less time in the laundry room, and more time doing the things you love. Save time, energy, and water
  • Active WaterJet - Built-in water faucet lets you easily pretreat soiled or stained clothes with a press of a button
  • New EZ Access tub design allows you to easily reach the bottom of the washer tub to remove your clothes after the cycle finishes
  • Deep Fill -Choose to maximize the water level used during the washing cycle
  • Smart Care -Easy troubleshooting from the convenience of your smartphone1
  • VRT Plus Technology -Reduces noise and vibration for quiet washing
  • Swirl+ Tub Interior -Improved tub pattern extracts more water more quickly
  • Self Clean -Keeps your washer tub fresh and clean
  • Soft-Close Lid -Closes smoothly, safely, and silently
  • ENERGY STAR Certified -Eco-friendly and energy-efficient
  • Accessibility (AUI, Braille) -Designed for easy use for everyone
  • 10 Preset Washing Cycles -More cycles to best suit your washing needs
  • 7 Additional Washing Options -Further options to enhance your washing cycle, providing optimal care for all fabric types
  • 5 Temperature Levels -Select the ideal temperature to wash your clothes gently and thoroughly
  • Matching Dryer: DVE50R5200W (Electric), DVG50R5200W (Gas)
  • Requires Samsung Smart Washer/Dryer App. The Samsung Smart Washer/Dryer app supports Android OS 2.3.6 or later and iOS 3 or later for iPhone models. Smart Washer/Dryer App available in App Store and Play Store
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
5
Height With Lid Open 90 Degrees (In)
58.1
Product Depth (in.)
29.4 in
Product Height (in.)
44.6 in
Product Width (in.)
27.5 in

Details

Agitator/Impeller Type
Impeller
Agitator/Impeller Type
Impeller
Amperage (amps)
15 A
Appliance Category
Washer
Appliance Type
Top Load Washer
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish Family
White
Control Type
Electronic
Door Material
Metal
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
199
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Not CEE rated
Included
Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
750
Number of Rinse Cycles
4
Number of Rinse Temperatures
5
Number of Wash Cycles
10
Number of Wash Speeds
5
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Product Weight (lb.)
130.1 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Stackable
Not Stackable
Steam Function
No Steam
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Bedding,Delicates,Drain & Spin,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Normal,Permanent Press,Presoak,Rinse & Spin
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener,Liquid Detergent
Washer Features
Adjustable Legs,Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Control Sounds On/Off,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,End-Of-Cycle Signal,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Rear Control,Soft Close Lid
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Energy Star,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year Parts and Labor. Three (3) Years Stainless Steel Tub (Part Only). Ten (10) Years Direct Drive Motor (Part Only/0

Compare Similar Top Load Washers

Top Rated28 in. 4.8 cu. ft. White Top Load Washing Machine with Deep Fill
current product
Top Rated5.0 cu. ft. Hi-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Active Water Jet, ENERGY STAR
5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity White Top Load Washer with TurboDrum Technology5.0 cu. ft. High Efficiency Mega Capacity Smart Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D and Wi-Fi Enabled in White, ENERGY STAR
BrandMaytagSamsungLG ElectronicsLG Electronics
Name28 in. 4.8 cu. ft. White Top Load Washing Machine with Deep Fill5.0 cu. ft. Hi-Efficiency White Top Load Washing Machine with Active Water Jet, ENERGY STAR5.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity White Top Load Washer with TurboDrum Technology5.0 cu. ft. High Efficiency Mega Capacity Smart Top Load Washer with TurboWash3D and Wi-Fi Enabled in White, ENERGY STAR
Price
$67800
$849.00
Save $171.00 (20%)
$75900
$849.00
Save $90.00 (11%)
$84900
$94900
Ratings
(2354)
(2213)
(13)
(4379)
Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)4.855.05
Washer FeaturesAdjustable Legs,Advanced Vibration Control,Automatic Temperature Control,Control Lock,Cycle Status Indicator,Door Window,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Spin Speed OptionAdjustable Legs,Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Control Sounds On/Off,Cycle Status Indicator,Delay Start,End-Of-Cycle Signal,High-Efficiency Detergent Required,Rear Control,Soft Close LidAdvanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Rear Control,Remote Diagnostics,Soft Close Lid,Spin Speed OptionAdd Garment (pause),Advanced Vibration Control,Control Lock,Delay Start,Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Wi-Fi Enabled
Steam FunctionNo SteamNo SteamNo SteamNo Steam
Washer Tub/Drum MaterialStainless Steel DrumStainless Steel DrumStainless Steel DrumStainless Steel Drum
Product Width (in.)27.5 in27.5 in27.63 in27 in
Agitator/Impeller TypeImpellerImpellerImpellerImpeller
Product Depth (in.)27.5 in29.4 in28.38 in28.38 in
Wash CyclesBulky Items,Delicates,Drain & Spin,Heavy Duty,Speed Wash,Towels and SheetsBedding,Delicates,Drain & Spin,Handwashable,Heavy Duty,Normal,Permanent Press,Presoak,Rinse & SpinBedding,Cold,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Rinse & Spin,Soak,Speed Wash,Tub CleanBedding,Cold,Deep Fill,Delicates,Extra Rinse,Heavy Duty,Normal,Prewash,Rinse & Spin,Soak,Speed Wash,Tub Clean
Product Height (in.)42 in44.6 in44.5 in44.5 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 2,214 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,214 reviews
Disappointing
for a large capacity washer it cant even clean a small load properly. so far this machine does not clean any size load properly. it’s too bad samsung even sells it. in the past i have had good samsung front loaders with no complaints, but this model is the worst. this washer has been a struggle to continue to use over the last year, and after the move in a month or 2 it will be discarded.
by David
Response from Samsung CareOct 27, 2021
I'm sorry you are having trouble with the washer getting your clothes clean. To help with this concern, try taking a look at the tips in the link below. ^Pat https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01108627/
    Did not clean clothes
    The 2nd time used, I washed a small load using heavy duty/highly soiled settings. When completed, I noticed t-shirts, soiled by dirt from yard work, were still dirty (photos). Samsung concluded the machine was functioning properly. I returned the washer.
    by Louis
    Response from SamsungOct 7, 2021
    Hello Louis, we understand how frustrating it can be when results and expectations do not meet. You are a valued member of the Samsung family and your experience matters to me! Thank you for taking the time to share that experience. Samsung is continually improving its products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. We hope to have another opportunity to show you how great our support can be. ^Lena Samsung
      7 people found this helpful
      Google "Samsung washer black flakes"
      Our latest issue with this overpriced heap of junk is that all of our clothes, sheets etc come out of this washer with big black chunks of oily, moldy crud on them. Samsung says, "run self clean mode", so you do, and it doesn't help.
      by Dave
      Response from SamsungSep 24, 2021
      Hello Dave, we are sorry to hear that your experience has been less than ideal. You are a valued customer and your experience matters to us. Samsung is continually improving its products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. We would like to have the opportunity to speak with you regarding the quality of your concerns on the washing machine. For further assistance, please reach out to us on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1143733720) and it will help our team pull up your information. We thank you for being a Samsung customer. ^Lena Samsung
        8 people found this helpful
        Wssher
        It is a great washer other than me being under 5' tall and needing a step stool to get clothes out i love it
        by Linda
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        3 people found this helpful
        Clothes come out dirtier than when they go in. DO NOT BIY!!!
        My husband bought this washer because our old one was starting to act up after 7 years of use. Gosh I wish I had known how good we had it with our old one, issues and all it worked a 1000% better than this abomination of a washer. This machine is complete trash. Clothes ALWAYS come out dirtier than when they go in. We have actually had to toss items out due to unexplained stains. We learned pretty quickly that large loads are impossible so we literally fill the drum about 30%, wash on heavy duty, hot water, deep fill, rinse 3 times and after almost 3 hours it takes the load to complete the cycle, clothes are still dirty. I have to wash a load 2 or 3 times for clothes to come out semi clean. I've even had to go to my brothers house to do laundy at his house on days I just cant handle this HORRIBLE machine. How the heck is that energy efficient! I am a mom of 3 little boys (2,5 and 6) and this literally makes my life tougher on a daily basis and I literally have to do 1 or 2 loads daily. I will NEVER purchase another Samsung item again and you should not either. Samsung you should be ashamed of yourself for selling this crap machine and basically stealing money from hard working individuals who need washing machines. Thanks to your abomination of a washing machine I am spending valuable time doing laundry over and over and on many occasions having to hand wash laundry instead of spending time with my babies. I will continue to stress and post wherever this machine is sold, mommy groups and anywhere else I can for people to save their money and avoid a major headache.
        by Mommyof3Os
        Response from SamsungSep 13, 2021
        Hello Mommyof3Os, we regret to see that you had this problem with your unit and we would like to see how we could assist. I am including a link to a helpful troubleshooting guide to support your concerns on the cleaning performance (https://bit.ly/2XjxgtP). For more assistance, please reach out to us on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1143696013) and it will help our team pull up your information. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. ^Lena Samsung
          9 people found this helpful
          poor design
          This machine does not clean the laundry. It simply fills with water, soaks it so the dirt is spread evenly, then rinses. The holes are so tiny nothing rinses out. It does not agitate enough to make all the laundry damp. I tried every cycle and option. I washed a small blanket three times. After the first two it still had a dry dirty spot on top, after the third, the dirt was all on the bottom. Home depot does not stand by their appliances. They encourage people to use products and return them after use, but when an honest customer has an issue, they do nothing. I asked to trade the machine for one that actually works(not samsung), and pay the difference. I offered to pay the restocking fee despite this being a flaw in the product design. Nothing. The manager admitted to having issues with the brand yet still sold the product.
          by Madeleine
          Response from SamsungSep 9, 2021
          Hello Madeleine, we are sorry to hear that you had problems with your Samsung brand washing machine. You stated that the clothes are not getting clean. We are here to help you. I am including two helpful troubleshooting guides to support your concerns on the cleaning performance (https://bit.ly/3jV0Pdy) and the water level (https://bit.ly/3zWXoIY). If you need further assistance after completing the troubleshooting steps, please reach out to us on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1143685225) and it will help our team pull up your information. We thank you for being a Samsung customer. ^Lena Samsung
            7 people found this helpful
            BUYER BEWARE!!!! SAMSUNG QUALITY IS HORRIBLE!!!
            I bought this machine 1 year ago, during the pandemic, we bought a new house and our options at that time was limited because of covid. But, I did love the giant drum, and the ability to wash my comforters, so I bought the washer and the matching dryer and I couldn't wait to get it. My first wash I knew something was wrong. My clothes were barely wet and there was no water in the machine at all. Basically it just barely wets your clothes and sloshes it around. So, of course I thought it was broken so I called Samsung and made a complaint. Samsung was quick to send someone out to check the machine, he hooked up his handheld computer to the machine and said I was overloading it. I was confused immediately, I said I never overload the machine and he said and I quote "The machine says you are overloading it, and if you are putting in more then 4 towels in it per wash you are overloading it" He said "just because the drum is large does not mean you can put a lot of clothes in it, it is a smart machine which tries to conserve water" ... so 3 pairs of jeans per load and only 4 towels per load. I do not have a large family but I cant even imagine washing only 4 towels per load. I would NEVER get done with laundry. So your clothes never get really clean, and you have to constantly do laundry. So, don't be fooled by the big drum.... I had an old GE that was awesome, washed my clothes fantastic and I never had a problem with it. So, BUYER BEWARE!!!!
            by Denise
            Response from SamsungSep 6, 2021
            Hello Denise, I can understand that this has been a frustrating experience. Thank you for taking time to review your product. We are doing our best to improve the quality of our products. We are here to assist you with getting the best performance out of your appliance. I am including a link to a troubleshooting guide to support your concerns on the water level (https://bit.ly/3jTYWy5). If you need further assistance please feel free to reach out to our support team directly on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1143674758) and it will help our team pull up your information. Thank you for being a Samsung customer. ^Lena Samsung
              6 people found this helpful
              Does not clean and broke!
              I purchased this washer 2 months ago and noticed my clothes do not get clean after a almost 2 hour wash because that’s how long loads take! I purchased because I have a big family and needed to find a washer that fits blankets and it’s been a nightmare! I have softball players and I can forget getting their uniforms clean now with this machine and this washer will never wash out stains on whites! It can be the littlest easy stain and I even use stain remover! Save yourself the stress and ruining clothes! I rather have my old school washer back! Then today the washer just stopped working! Had to call Samsung and I’m hoping they have other options for me rather than keeping this machine! I’m so upset!
              by Tina
              Response from SamsungSep 6, 2021
              Hello Tina, I can understand that this has been a frustrating experience. Thank you for taking time to review your product. We are doing our best to improve the quality of our products. Based on the information provided, you are currently working towards a resolution with one of our Authorized Service Providers. I am confident that the technician will be able to resolve this matter for you. Should you need further assistance, please reach out to us on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1143674571) and it will help our team pull up your information. Thank you for being a Samsung customer. ^Lena Samsung
                4 people found this helpful
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by HomeDepotCustomer
                • Verified Purchase
                2 people found this helpful
                Tries to be too smart. Doesn't get clothes clean.
                they tried to make this machine too smart and ended up with something that doesn't just wash clothes. with big loads the top/middle part of the load sometimes doesn't even get wet by the end of the cycle. any stains or dirty areas that are on the top of the load never end up submerged. this picture was taken towards the end of a normal cycle. the sheets on the top aren't even close to being in water. there's a small spot on top that hasn't had a chance to be washed. i was excited to get a machine that uses less water but when you have to wash something twice it certainly isn't worth it. i have also had issues with the cycles not working correctly. i set a load to spin cycle and it filled the entire tub with water, drained, repeat over and over.
                by Elizabeth
                  Showing 1-10 of 2,214 reviews