#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301226224

Model #WV55M9600AV

Store SKU #1002420566

Store SO SKU #1002406547

5.5 Total cu. ft. High-Efficiency FlexWash Washer in Black Stainless

  • FlexWash: One machine, two washers
  • 4.5 + 1.0 cu. ft Capacity: Fewer washes less time
  • Steam Wash: Uses the power of steam to remove stains
  • View More Details
How to Get It

What We Offer

Appliance Washer Icon
Available
Installation
Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
Installation Requirements
Orange Dolly Icon
Move or
Haul Away
We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $40
Orange Dollar Sign
Price Match
Guarantee
We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
Learn More
HDPP Allstate Icon
The Home Depot
Protection Plan
Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee

Delivery and Installation

thumbnail
Home Depot Washer Delivery & Installation
This video will walk you through the simple steps you must take in order to ensure a successful delivery and installation of your new Washer from The Home Depot.
thumbnail
Washer and Dryer Dimensions
Taking accurate measurements in your home is critical when purchasing a new washer and dryer. Here are step by step instructions on how to do it correctly.

Please ensure the following prior to delivery:

  • Water valves (hot and cold) must be corrosive free and within 6 ft. of hookup
  • Verify your existing electrical and water connections
  • Empty & unplug your old appliance

Product Overview

Samsung's FlexWash Washer provides the ultimate washing flexibility, with 2 separately controlled washers in the same unit, so you can wash different types of laundry at the same time. Samsung FlexWash large capacity washer can run 2 separate loads with different settings and options, keeping your different types of clothes clean and in great condition. The large capacity washer can run 2 separate loads with different settings and options, keeping your different types of clothes clean and in great condition. The large capacity 4.5 cu. ft. Front Load washer translate to fewer loads to save time, while 1.0 cu. ft. Top Load washer lets you conveniently wash smaller loads. Advanced features like Steam Wash removes stains without the need to pretreat.
  • Wi-Fi Connectivity - Remotely monitor remaining cycle time, receive alerts when the cycle is complete, and schedule cycles
  • VRT Plus Technology - Reduces vibration 40% more than standard VRT for quiet washing Based on Owens Corning sounds power testing
  • Self clean - keeps your laundry drum fresh and odor-free
  • Smart Care - Troubleshoot straight from your smartphone
  • Diamond Drum Design - Extends Clothing Life by Treating Fabrics Gently
  • EZ Drawer Dispenser - Conveniently placed detergent drawer with ball bearing glides
  • Standard 1 water line hookup, does not require hiring additional plumbing service
  • 1300 RPM Maximum Spin Speed - Extract more water to reduce drying time
  • Stainless steel pulsator - prevents rusting and staining to make the washer last longer
  • Direct Drive Motor - Works without belts or gears, making the washer quieter and more durable
  • Matching DM9600 FlexDry Dryer for a complete FlexWash + FlexDry solution to give you the exact cleaning you want
  • Available in White or Fingerprint Resistant Black Stainless Steel
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor 1 Year Control Board (Part Only) 3 Years Stainless Steel Drum (Part Only) 10 Years Direct Drive Motor (Part Only)
  • Energy Star
  • Matching Laundry Pedestal Model #WE272NV (sold separately) adds 6 in. height to help reduce bending and back strain while doing laundry Click here to shop the pedestal
  • Fingerprint resistant Black Stainless Steel finish
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up and Installation options for Major Appliances
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency



  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Capacity - Washer (cu. ft.)
5.5
Depth With Door Open 90 Degrees (In)
54.5 in
Door Opening Height (In.)
23.484205000000003
Door Opening Width (In.)
24.232235000000003
Product Depth (in.)
34 in
Product Height (in.)
46.9 in
Product Width (in.)
27 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
15 A
Appliance Category
Washer
Appliance Type
Front Load Washer
Color/Finish
Fingerprint Resistant Black Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Black Stainless Steel
Control Type
Electronic
Door Material
Metal
Door Shape
Round Door
Door Style
Left Swing
Energy Consumption (kWh/year)
105
Energy Efficiency Tier Rating
Tier II
Included
Hoses,Power Cord
Maximum Spin Speed (RPM)
1300
Number of Rinse Cycles
1
Number of Rinse Temperatures
5
Number of Wash Cycles
9
Number of Wash Speeds
4
Number of Wash Temperatures
5
Pedestal Model#
WE272NV
Power Options
USB Connector
Product Weight (lb.)
293 lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Stackable
Not Stackable
Stacking Kit Model#
N/A
Steam Function
Steam
Voice Control Hub Required
No Voice Control
Voltage (volts)
120
Wash Cycles
Bedding,Delicates,Drain & Spin,Extra Rinse,Extra Spin,Heavy Duty,Heavy Duty,Permanent Press,Rinse & Spin,Sanitize,Soak,Whites
Washer Dispensers
Bleach,Fabric Softener,Liquid Detergent,Powdered Detergent
Washer Features
Door Window,End-Of-Cycle Signal,Front Control,Soft Close Lid
Washer Tub/Drum Material
Stainless Steel Drum
Works With
Proprietary App

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
Energy Star,UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year Parts and Labor One (1) Year Control Board (Part Only) Three (3) Years Stainless Steel Drum (Part Only) Ten (10) Years Direct Drive Motor (Part Only)

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 184 reviews
  • 41%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
DO. NOT. BUY
Machine is 4 years old and is now having the dreaded 18:8J error. Pushed the power button on day and it was there. We bought the HD protection plan and having issues getting a repair man, getting the right part, and now they don’t return our calls. Beware
by
Response from SamsungJan 7, 2022
Hello Shannon, we are sorry to learn of the concern you expressed regarding your appliance. We would like to inquire further about your review with you. For more assistance, please reach out to us on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1144055089) and it will help our team pull up your information. We look forward to hearing from you. ^Lena Samsung
    Flexwasher not working due to 18:8J code
    Both controls display flashing error code 18:8j & washers wouldn't start. Filed a Samsung service request & repair company came out. They said the display control boards were malfunctioning & needed replacement. After replaced the flexwasher operated correctly. They had the part onhand so Samsung knew how to fix problem before they arrived! The repair cost was over 1/4 of the purchase price. I found a website discussing this error code hundred of times. This seems to be a common issue for this flex washer that was bought in 2017. This complaint should be a recall issue that Samsung should address.
    by
    Response from Samsung CareAug 17, 2021
    We work with certified service centers that handle many different concerns. So there aren't many symptoms our service centers can't handle. I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and hope you don't run into any other difficulties. If you do; We will be right here to help. ^Pat 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 Use this ticket number: 1143613613
      2nd Washer Down
      this is the second samsung washer i have owned in 5 years and it's dying. the first one was under warranty and samsung repair mjan broke it even more. samsung didn't have the parts so they told me to buy a new one. i fought them on it and they bought me a new unit. this new one is now 2 years old and it has started to throw error "3c" codes (drain issues). of course it's outside of warranty so i get to pay stupid repair prices to get a new pump. samsung says the "dd motor" is covered for 10 years, but they don't cover any of the other parts associated with it. i should have just put the extra $300 into a better brand. this is the last samsung product i ever put money into.
      by
      Response from Samsung CareMar 31, 2021
      Hello, thanks for sharing your experience with us. I know you traveled a difficult and long road with our washer. We value our customer's feedback and concerns. I hope you don't have to deal with the error code every again. But, If it does come back. You can use the troubleshooting steps in the link below to help deal with it. ^Pat https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01002074/
        Very poorly designed. Piece of Junk!!!!
        we were so excited when we purchased this washer but our excitement lasted only 6 months. the first issue was with upper washer door latch broke when trying to open it normally. it was under warranty so i got that fixed but now the same issue happened again after 8 months of use, the latch just came off. very poor quality and design for such an expensive washer. just to fix the broken latch the entire door must be replaced and it took 8 hrs to fix it . the tech admits that he received lot of complaints and the latch is prone to break easily due to poor design and quality.apart from this we just started receiving error codes 188j and now i cannot use the lower washer i regret upgrading to samsung washer/dryer . very expensive to fix these issues outside the warranty.
        by
        Response from Samsung CareJan 27, 2021
        We understand your concern about the situation. I am happy to hear the technician was able to resolve your concern. If you run into any other problems, we will be here to help. Just visit the links below and we will be there. ^Pat 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
Use this ticket number: 1142892212
          Faulty motherboard
          our motherboard just went out one day and we are out of warranty. after reading the previous reviews, it seems like this is a reoccuring issue with the samsung washer. aren’t they suppose to last more than 3 years. disappointed. makes me question samsung appliances.
          by
          Response from Samsung CareJan 11, 2021
          Thank you for sharing this review with us. We pride ourselves on our high-quality products. So we are disappointed we were not able to meet our customers' expectations. I will forward this information to the appropriate channels. ^Pat
            Worst washer ever... lasted two years only... dead with 18:8J error which points to board issues....
            It lasted two years only... Dead with 18:8J error which points to board issues.... >$700 to fix it... I've paid for it $1,300 and expected at least good quality.... Issues from month one: Cannot wash top and bottom at the same time - as softener is going overflow and your bottom washer is stuck with water... Then you will need to drain bottom washer, curse samsung for a few days for stup%d design while waiting two days until softener dries out .... and now the last drop - the board is dead... no top or bottom washer works...
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
            Hello Arunas! Thank you for sharing your experience.
            We would like to speak to you to see what assistnace we can provide.
            We can be reached via any of the following using ticket number: 1142682054
            1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
            2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 ^Nic Samsung
              Worst washer ever
              Worst machine ever Got it delivered 8/13/20 Installed 8/14/20 Went on vacation for a week after installation got back home and did some laundry on 8/21/20 and 8/22/20 , today 8/28/20 I went to do laundry and machine won’t power on. Disconnect from power outlet for a few minutes and reconnect , nothing won’t power on , press the power button on top washer and lights blink Error code 18:8J Quick google search leads to Samsung forums Code is for a bad control board Pretty awesome right having a family of 7 ppl No washer after $1200 dollars
              by
              Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
              Hi Glreef. Thanks for your feedback . If you're still having the same Error code. Please reach out to use for further assistance. We can be reached via any of the following using ticket number: 1142489286

              1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
              2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
              ^Nic Samsung
                8 found this review helpful
                Don't buy this washer! I've owned this washer for 1.5 years. I loved it until the control board w...
                Don't buy this washer! I've owned this washer for 1.5 years. I loved it until the control board went out two months ago. I had factory service from Samsung to replace the control board (I didn't have an extended warranty). It was only slightly more expensive than the warranty. Ever since the control board was replaced, I cannot use the top washer without it leaking. The place where you put fabric softener overflows every time now. It is not clogged. I've run warm water through the fabric softener compartment several times. Still overflows even with water, not softener. It drains fine. The conclusion is that I can't even put a small amount of anything liquid in there without it overflowing during the cycle. This is a poorly designed machine. The upper washer fabric softner intake allows water/softner to overflow into the inside of the machine between the lower washer tub and the outside of the unit, causing the sensor to stop the machine. See attached picture. The sensor works great but it takes 30 minutes of moving the washer back and forth to get rid of the water sitting on the inside of the machine and soak it up with a towel underneath. I also have to take a hairdryer to the inside of the tub at the top and underneath the unit to get the water to dissipate enough that the error code goes away and I can use either washer again. The sensor stops both washers from functioning during this problem.
                by
                Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                Hi, homedepotgal. We are always happy to help. To further support your concerns I'm including the link to the local service center locator (https://bit.ly/2mh3cw7). Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Shifa Samsung
                  17 found this review helpful
                  Communication circuit boards broke with error 188J
                  Only 14 months and it broke already. Need to pay like 30% of its price to fix it.
                  by
                  Response from Samsung CaresMay 8, 2019
                  I realize your experience has been less than ideal, and I'd like to have the opportunity to change that. If you are still having issues with your washer, I would love to talk to you more about this situation and assist you with getting service set up. Please feel free to reach out to me directly via one of the following options and reference ticket number #1139734190. 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Toll-free call (Mon-Fri: 9AM-6PM EST): 1-833-REVIEW8 (1-833-738-4398) We thank you for being a part of the Samsung family. ^Cat TMS #: 3442
                    We have had this washer for about a month and already have had a couple issues. The lights on the...
                    We have had this washer for about a month and already have had a couple issues. The lights on the top mini wash keep not working. The washer also kept tripping the breaker. We had someone look at it since we have the warranty. The washer now has now starting locking after finishing the wash. I have followed the instructions to fix this and the issue has not been resolved. We have to schedule another tech to come look at the washer. We have had the washer for about a month. I do like that it has a double washer. It is great for delicate items. I also really like the sanitize wash option for the bottom washer. I also wish it was possible to switch the door to be able to swing the other direction.
                    by
                    Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your opinion matters to us! Your feedback helps to make the Samsung experience better for everyone! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. ^Bri Samsung
                      • Recommended
                      7 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews