#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205469130

Model #NE58H9970WS

Store SKU #1000905416

Store SO SKU #1000905416

Chef Collection 30 in. 5.8 cu. ft. Slide-In Flex Duo Electric Induction Range with Convection Oven in Stainless Steel

  • Full induction cooktop with virtual flame technology
  • Flex Duo Oven splits into two ovens with separate heat controls
  • Chef Bake provides minimum fluctuation in temperature
  • View More Details
caret

Product Details

Detail Image
Appliance Type
Warranty Information
Width Measurement
Height Measurement
Depth Measurement
Cooking Type
Cleaning
Number of Burners or Elements
Capacity
Tips for Measuring Your Space
Measure the Front Door
Walk the Path of Delivery
Measure the Cabinet Opening
Samsung’s premium Chef Collection line is designed by Master Chefs with the sophisticated cook in mind. Every appliance in the collection has been tested and approved by Michelin Star chefs to build the best kitchen possible.
  • Guiding Light Controls – Offer simple, step-by-step instructions for choosing cooking options
  • Gliding Rack – Glides heavy items in and out with ease, making it easy to check on food
  • Four Induction Elements – One 11 in., one 7 in., and two 6 in.
  • Dual Convection – Distributes heath throughout the oven faster with two fans, creating more even cooking
  • Temperature Probe – Lets you monitor cooking progress without opening the oven door and releasing heat and ensures the best cooking results
  • Large 5.8 cu. ft. Capacity – Allows you to cook multiple dishes at once
  • Warming Drawer – Keeps food at the perfect temperature until dinner is ready
  • SteamQuick and Self Clean – Saves you time and makes regular cleanings simple, plus a 20-minute cleaning option
  • Hot Surface Indicator Lights – Lets you know when you stovetop is still hot
  • Auto Oven Light – Automatically turns on when the oven door is opened
  • Proofing Setting – Creates the ideal climate for proofing dough for bread
  • Sabbath Mode – Deactivates the auto shut-off feature and allows user to turn on the oven prior to the Sabbath and keep it on until the following day
  • Kitchen Timer – Built in so you can keep track of your cooking progress
  • Delay Start – Lets you program your oven to begin cooking at a later time
  • Auto Shut-Off Option – Automatically shuts the oven off after sitting for an extended period of time
  • Click Here for details on the services included with Delivery & Basic Hook-up, Installation options for Major Appliances, and Appliance Return Policy Information
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 36 in, W 29.9 in, D 26.8 in

Specifications

product
Capacity (cu. ft.)
5.8 cu ft5.8
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in OvenGliding/Roll Out RacksHidden Bake Element

Dimensions

Depth With Door(s) Open 90 Degrees (In.)
25 in
Element No.1 Size (In.)
7 in
Element No.2 Size (In.)
11 in
Element No.3 Size (In.)
6 in
Element No.4 Size (In.)
7 in
Lower Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Lower Oven Interior Height (in.)
12
Lower Oven Interior Width (in.)
25
Product Depth (in.)
26.8 in
Product Height (in.)
36 in
Product Width (in.)
29.9 in
Range Size (Width)
30 in.
Upper Oven Interior Depth (in)
19
Upper Oven Interior Height (in.)
9
Upper Oven Interior Width (in.)
25

Details

Amperage (amps)
40 A
Appliance Category
Range
Appliance Type
Electric Range
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.8 cu ft
Capacity of Oven (cu. ft.)
5.8
Cleaning Type
Self Cleaning
Color of Cooktop
Black
Color/Finish
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Control Type
LED
Cooktop Features
Digital Display, Indicator Light- Heating Element On, Indicator Light- Hot Surface Indicator Light
Element No.1 Type
Induction
Element No.1 Wattage
1800
Element No.2 Type
Induction
Element No.2 Wattage
3300
Element No.3 Type
Induction
Element No.3 Wattage
1200
Element No.4 Type
Induction
Element No.4 Wattage
1800
Fuel Type
Electric
Included
Installation Kit
Lower Oven Capacity (cu. Ft.)
3.1
Lower Oven Features
Broiler in Oven, Gliding/Roll Out Racks, Hidden Bake Element, LED Display, Oven Temperature Probe, Safety Lock
Lower Oven Rack Positions
3
Lower Oven Settings
Defrost, Delay Bake/Delay Start, Proofing Mode, Sabbath Mode, Speed Cook
Lower Oven Wattage
1300
Number of Elements
4 element
Number of Oven Racks
3
Oven Cleaning Options
Lower Delay Clean, Lower Self-Cleaning, Upper Delay Clean, Upper Self-Cleaning
Product Weight (lb.)
231.5 lb
Range Installation Type
Slide-In
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Upper Oven Capacity (cu. ft.)
2.6
Upper Oven Features
Broiler in Oven, Gliding/Roll Out Racks, Hidden Bake Element, LED Display, Oven Temperature Probe, Safety Lock
Upper Oven Rack Positions
3
Upper Oven Settings
Delay Bake/Delay Start, Keep Warm, Proofing Mode, Sabbath Mode, Speed Cook
Upper Oven Wattage
1300
Voltage (volts)
240 V

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ETL Listed, UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
One (1) Year All Parts and Labor Five (5) Years Electric Cooktop
caret

Questions & Answers

64Questions
caret
Q:I just got an error code of E-24 and unless i solve issue the oven is inoperable. Please reply w...
by|Mar 8, 2018
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Bee, we understand your concerns with the Range. Please fill out the form below and one of our social media specialists would be happy to assist you. http://smsn.us/SamsungSupportUSA and we will respond accordingly. ^Britt

by|Mar 9, 2018
    caret
    Q:What type of large pot do you recommend for canning quart size jars? And what is the weight limit on the glass cook top?
    by|Sep 21, 2017
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:Can you cook big turkey in this since it has upper and lower oven?
    by|Jun 7, 2017
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  This item has been discontinued and is no longer available. Mike

    by|Aug 24, 2017
    caret
    Q:Can I use for this Range with 50 amps . So I can use full capacity of the Range
    by|May 26, 2017
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    Showing 1-4 of 64
    caret

    Customer Reviews

    4.1 out of 5
    (81)
    • 4.1
      out of 81 reviews
    • 72%recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
    If only the oven worked ...
    if only the oven worked. it's literally junk. it's never worked, but we ordered this in the pandemic, then our renovation was stalled, so by the time we actually had this oven installed and working and realized the issues, it was too late to pursue a warranty claim. 1 -- thermostat does not work. at all. you have to literally hover over the stove any time you are cooking to prevent burning and/or to make sure it cooks at all. sometimes it heats to temp, say 350, then basically turns off. other times, thermostat picks up that its cooler, and then yanks the heat back up so high everything is burned to a crisp in a minute. 2 -- the flex zone technology is useless. anything in the top zone is burned to a crisp. anything in the bottom zone doesn't really cook.
    by
      Do not purchase, fragile and parts are obsolete
      the glass cooktop is extremely fragile. (simply look at 1 in 5 reviews). it is just a matter of time before the cooktop cracks. when it does samsung will not cover this under warranty, they will label it as physical damage and their say is final. on top of this the glass part is obsolete and can no longer be purchased, if you can find someone that still has it you will be paying half of what you paid for the oven to fix it. wait a few months and it will be broken again. pictures attached showing the damage. impact point near the edge, but my ikea counter sustained no damage at all. yet this is considered physical damage and not covered. samsung customer service made their decision and that is that.
      by
      Response from Samsung CareNov 27, 2020
      Anyone would be disappointed if they had to endure this. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Unfortunately, we weren't able to meet your expectation, but we are hoping we can change that in the future. ^Pat
        Beware Samsung! Wonderful for the first year— then a disaster. We’ve replaced both fans and the m...
        Beware Samsung! Wonderful for the first year— then a disaster. We’ve replaced both fans and the motherboard — and now that it’s 4 years old, all electronics have failed and we’re facing $800 in parts plus labor to repair — at least $1k to fix and the Samsung repair outfit will warranty the new parts for only THREE months. (Who does that?) Sadly, these are not built to last. Samsung’s business model is to sell cheap and fill up the landfills with appliances that break and can’t be repaired for a reasonable sum.
        by
        Response from SamsungMay 30, 2022
        Hi Burned,

        Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
        We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
        The experience is not what we expect from our customers.

        In case of repair or replacement, you can check the warranty coverage of your product here:
        https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/warranty/NE58H9970WS/AA

        For parts needed you may purchase them here:
        https://www.samsungparts.com/Default.aspx


        if additional assistance is needed, please reach us with the following options to further assist you:
        1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
        2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
        3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us
        4. Phone Customer Care: 1-800-726-7864 (1-800-SAMSUNG)

        Thank you for choosing Samsung. Have a great day.

        Reference number:
        1144549743

        ^^Ross Samsung
          Great dual oven feature and induction
          the induction works very well. the dual oven is very useful on the downside there are no time controls on the induction burners
          by
          Response from Samsung CaresOct 14, 2019
          Samsung is happy that you love your new range and that we have exceeded your expectations with our sleek design and innovative features. We welcome you to the Samsung experience. ^Cat
            • Recommended
            Can't get service
            initially loved this range. knobs for stovetop are intuitive. right two burners stopped working and i can't get service. review words are limited so i photographed my story.
            by
            Response from Samsung CaresAug 28, 2019
            Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We really appreciate your feedback. We are continually improving our products and services, and your feedback is vital to that process. Thank you for being a Samsung customer! ^Cat
              Induction very easy to control temperature
              Induction very easy to control temperature I wish it had a bridge burner I bought allclad pans they work great.wish timer was louder
              by
                • Recommended
                Partitioned double oven very practical
                I got this as a workaround for an induction cooktop and built-in oven. The induction cooktop works as expected, except that an essential feature is missing : a cooking timer for burners! The ovens work as expected. The chef bake function is useful for traditional bread baking. I like the healthy cook programs for roasting chicken and fish. The precook feature is practical to know when the oven is ready. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Died after only six years
                  control panel malfunction for unknown reasons. $100 to diagnose, $410 to replace board. lightly used by a retired couple who seldom entertains. have to spend $510 after only six years? i like that the cooktop boils water fast.
                  by
                  Response from Samsung CareJan 9, 2023
                  We want you to have a working range, Thomas. Let's get the details you need. The display on your oven is intended to light up only the functions you need at any particular moment. Please check this link for details. Samsung range or wall oven panel is blank, blinking, or partially or incorrectly displayed https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01110183/ Please feel free to get back to us via the following options: 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/Samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.Samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us When you message us, please provide us with this reference number (1145323972) to help our team pull up your information. Have a great day. ^Camille
                    Chef collection range failure - AGAIN
                    i have a chef collection range with induction. unfortunately i had to have it repair 3 times in the last 4 years and now we have another problem. the broiler element starts randomly burning the food to a crisp and this without the fire risk it poses. i noticed from chat groups that this is a common problem. do you have a fix?
                    by
                    Response from Samsung CareOct 18, 2021
                    I understand the problem. Randomly overcooking food would have me on high alert as well. I feel like we would need to take a further look into this symptom to better understand why this is happening. You can use the information below to contact our Social Media Team. We hope to hear from you soon. ^Pat 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 This is your ticket number: 1143799579
                      My favorite appliance
                      I was stunned by the reviews here. I LOVE this appliance. I have never written an appliance review but was looking for some information on how to use a feature on this oven and saw all of the negative reviews. I have had this for 5 years now and it is a most amazing appliance. This think works well as a split oven as long as you do not have over 100 degrees between ovens, it is a convection oven, regular oven, roasts, and the stove top is so very easy to use.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews

                        What We Offer

                        Appliance Washer Icon
                        Available
                        Installation
                        Installation available on most appliances when you purchase required parts
                        Installation Requirements
                        Orange Dolly Icon
                        Move or
                        Haul Away
                        We'll move your old appliance to another room in your house, or haul it away for $40
                        Orange Dollar Sign
                        Price Match
                        Guarantee
                        We will match prices including shipping of any other online competitor
                        Learn More
                        HDPP Allstate Icon
                        The Home Depot
                        Protection Plan
                        Get 24/7 support and our 3-day Service Guarantee

                        Delivery and Installation

                        thumbnail
                        Home Depot Appliance Delivery & Installation - Overview
                        Discover the best ways to prepare for the delivery and installation of your new appliances purchased at The Home Depot.