Internet #301336781

Model # BE479AA V CEN 622 FE285 CEN 622 LAT CEN

0043156467280

Schlage

Century Matte Black Sense Smart Door Lock with Latitude Lever Door Handleset

$ 349 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

From the moment it leaves the box, the Schlage Century Matte Black Sense Smart Lock with Latitude Lever Door Handleset offers ease and convenience. With battery-powered touchscreen accessibility, you can share access to your guests without them needing a smartphone. You can use the Schlage Sense app to alter access codes and settings, so there’s no need for complex programming. Quickly create and delete access codes for trusted friends and family through the app. This lock allows you to view past activity, giving you unparalleled control over access to your home. Unlock your door using Siri or Alexa, and get even more control with Apple’s Home app. Install simply using a screwdriver.
  • Add a Schlage Sense Wi-Fi Adapter to your home Wi-Fi network to lock/unlock from anywhere
  • Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant when paired with the Schlage Sense Wi-Fi adapter (sold separately)
  • Add the Schlage Sense Wi- Fi Adapter to your home and you can lock and unlock your deadbolt from anywhere with the free Sense app
  • With an Apple TV within range of your lock, you can control it from anywhere using your Apple device
  • Designed to work with Apple Home Kit using Bluetooth smart technology
  • Works with Bluetooth® Smart technology
  • Works with iPhone®, iPad® and iPod touch®
  • Easy setup with the Schlage Sense app
  • Create/delete access codes for trusted friends and family in seconds with the app
  • View past lock activity to see if the kids arrived home on time
  • Pairs perfectly with other Schlage styles so you can coordinate the look throughout your home
  • Finish coordinates easily with plumbing and lighting fixtures
  • BHMA graded best in security, durability and finish
  • Easy to install yourself with just a screwdriver
  • Battery-powered with a low battery icon
  • 3-year electronics limited warranty and limited lifetime mechanical warranty
  • Universal handing works on right handed and left handed doors



  • Explore Inspiring Décor Trends


Product Overview

Model #: BE479AA V CEN 622 FE285 CEN 622 LAT CEN
Internet #: 301336781

From the moment it leaves the box, the Schlage Century Matte Black Sense Smart Lock with Latitude Lever Door Handleset offers ease and convenience. With battery-powered touchscreen accessibility, you can share access to your guests without them needing a smartphone. You can use the Schlage Sense app to alter access codes and settings, so there’s no need for complex programming. Quickly create and delete access codes for trusted friends and family through the app. This lock allows you to view past activity, giving you unparalleled control over access to your home. Unlock your door using Siri or Alexa, and get even more control with Apple’s Home app. Install simply using a screwdriver.

  • Add a Schlage Sense Wi-Fi Adapter to your home Wi-Fi network to lock/unlock from anywhere
  • Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant when paired with the Schlage Sense Wi-Fi adapter (sold separately)
  • Add the Schlage Sense Wi- Fi Adapter to your home and you can lock and unlock your deadbolt from anywhere with the free Sense app
  • With an Apple TV within range of your lock, you can control it from anywhere using your Apple device
  • Designed to work with Apple Home Kit using Bluetooth smart technology
  • Works with Bluetooth® Smart technology
  • Works with iPhone®, iPad® and iPod touch®
  • Easy setup with the Schlage Sense app
  • Create/delete access codes for trusted friends and family in seconds with the app
  • View past lock activity to see if the kids arrived home on time
  • Pairs perfectly with other Schlage styles so you can coordinate the look throughout your home
  • Finish coordinates easily with plumbing and lighting fixtures
  • BHMA graded best in security, durability and finish
  • Easy to install yourself with just a screwdriver
  • Battery-powered with a low battery icon
  • 3-year electronics limited warranty and limited lifetime mechanical warranty
  • Universal handing works on right handed and left handed doors



  • Explore Inspiring Décor Trends


Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Schlage Schlage Schlage Schlage
Name Camelot Satin Nickel Sense Smart Door Lock with Right Handed Flair Lever Door Handleset Camelot Aged Bronze Sense Smart Door Lock with Left Handed Accent Lever Door Handleset Camelot Aged Bronze Sense Smart Door Lock with Right Handed Accent Lever Door Handleset Century Matte Black Sense Smart Door Lock with Latitude Lever Door Handleset
Price
$339.00
$344.00
$344.00
$349.00
Ratings (384) (360) (364) (101)
Commercial/Residential Residential Residential Residential Residential
Hardware Finish Family Nickel Bronze Bronze Black
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
4.85 in
Assembled Height (in.)
12.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
5.53 in
Assembled back depth (in.)
2.94
Assembled back height (in.)
12.5
Assembled back width (in.)
3
Assembled front depth (in.)
4.85
Assembled front height (in.)
8.33
Assembled front width (in.)
5.53

Details

Battery Type Required
AA
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Lock Style
Modern
Door Locks & Knobs Product Type
Alarmed Locks
Electronic
Yes
Electronic Door Lock Type
Keypad Locks
Features
Adjustable Backset,Alarm,Automatic Relocking,Backlit,Delay Timer,Easy Installation,Indicator Light(s),Keyless,LED Backlight,Low Battery Indicator Light
Finish
Matte Black
Hardware Finish Family
Black
Hub Required
Apple Homekit Hub
Included
Batteries Included,Drilling Template,Hardware,Installation Instructions,Self Guiding Screws
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Lock Type
Smart Deadbolts
Material
Other
Maximum user codes
30
Number of Batteries Required
4
Number of Buttons
12
Power Options
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
3.6lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Hub Required for Remote Access
Returnable
90-Day
Security/ANSI Grade
ANSI Grade 1 (Best)
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Bluetooth
Timed entry allowance (sec.)
60
Voice Control Hub Required
Siri via Apple HomeKit
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Apple HomeKit, Siri

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty; 3 year electronics warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
4.85 in
Assembled Height (in.)
12.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
5.53 in
Assembled back depth (in.)
2.94
Assembled back height (in.)
12.5
Assembled back width (in.)
3
Assembled front depth (in.)
4.85
Assembled front height (in.)
8.33
Assembled front width (in.)
5.53

Details

Battery Type Required
AA
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Door Handing
Universal/Reversible
Door Lock Style
Modern
Door Locks & Knobs Product Type
Alarmed Locks
Electronic
Yes
Electronic Door Lock Type
Keypad Locks
Features
Adjustable Backset,Alarm,Automatic Relocking,Backlit,Delay Timer,Easy Installation,Indicator Light(s),Keyless,LED Backlight,Low Battery Indicator Light
Finish
Matte Black
Hardware Finish Family
Black
Hub Required
Apple Homekit Hub
Included
Batteries Included,Drilling Template,Hardware,Installation Instructions,Self Guiding Screws
Interior/Exterior
Interior/Exterior
Lock Type
Smart Deadbolts
Material
Other
Maximum user codes
30
Number of Batteries Required
4
Number of Buttons
12
Power Options
Battery
Product Weight (lb.)
3.6lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
Hub Required for Remote Access
Returnable
90-Day
Security/ANSI Grade
ANSI Grade 1 (Best)
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Bluetooth
Timed entry allowance (sec.)
60
Voice Control Hub Required
Siri via Apple HomeKit
Wired or Wireless
Wireless
Works With
Apple HomeKit, Siri

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty; 3 year electronics warranty

Questions & Answers

Is it possible to unlock or lock the door remotely. I want to unlock when I'm not home and somebody is coming over.

Asked by: Roger
Yes with z-wave hub , or Vivint Security system.
Answered by: RiteredEE
Date published: 2019-04-12

Are any hubs required for this lockset? Can I just download an app? Which one? Can I just conn...

Are any hubs required for this lockset? Can I just download an app? Which one? Can I just connect to my wifi connection? Thanks.
Asked by: njsurf
So your lock has a SCALAGE app that works with it. It is a blue tooth connected lock through your phone. If you tell Siri or your apple home to unlock the door it will. If you want this lock to be WIFI enabled so you can see who has accessed, change codes of access, or control while not home you can buy that additional little hub piece that plugs on your wall in your home. This particular lock is better than the more simplified models because it allows you to have up to 30 users, i believe, each with different access codes and different access codes for which they can enter your home. So if you only want the dog walker to come over between 9am and 12pm then you can set those exact preferences by the day of the week and otherwise limit access.
Answered by: Jess
Date published: 2018-05-18

Is this handleset adjustable? If so, to what sizes?

Is this handleset adjustable? If so, to what sizes?
Asked by: Midgetbriz
Adjustable...hmmm, depends on what adjustment you are asking about. There is some latitude in movement of how the handle mounts to your door. To make sure, before buying, you should contact Schlage Customer Service to Clarify your “adjustment” concern. They may be contacted at the number listed on this link: https://www.schlage.com/en/home/contact-us.html
Answered by: Gijoe
Date published: 2018-12-26

I'm a little confused. It shows 4 items in the picture. It also calls it a lock and handleset w...

I'm a little confused. It shows 4 items in the picture. It also calls it a lock and handleset which I would assume is the whole set. So does it come with all 4 pieces shown?
Asked by: floridabear
Yes, it comes with all 4 items as shown in the picture. Great value.
Answered by: Gijoe
Date published: 2018-05-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_, sid_301336781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Century Matte Black Sense Smart Door Lock with Latitude Lever Door Handleset is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features from a solid brand. ... Great features from a solid brand.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a cool lock. Works good. ... This is a cool lock. Works good.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is awesome product It is awesome product
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality "Power" deadbolt that makes SENSE! This Schlage Sense Smart Deadbolt is well made and it is of higher quality than some of the other power deadbolts I have used. It comes nicely packaged and includes everything needed to do a new install or replace an existing deadbolt. It includes four duracell batteries as well as heavy duty hardware that meets stringent BHMA Grade1 requirements. The installation instructions are good, it only took me one half hour to install the lock. The coding instructions are simple and straight forward. The "power" locking mechanism works well and it is very responsive (see demo video). All in all it is a very nice lock, if you are an Apple products user it has the added benefit of smart phone App operation. We are pleased with it and recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Early Into Use But Great So Far Installed this lock set at a vacation home. I have not had the opportunity to fully use it for an extended period but install and set up was quite easy as was the Apple TV install (separate purchase for using this lock wifi). I love that I will be able to give access to handyman, housekeeper, and guests without giving away a key, AND, most importantly, I can give out specific codes that let me track who accesses home and when. Must have an iphone or ipad at this time to use the wifi option. Tips: When deciding on setting up your codes, all codes must have the same number of digits. The Schlage help line is not open on weekends so if you think you'll need help you might want to start the project when their help line is open. FYI, 58 yr old female and am fairly handy but this was a no-brainer install.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The set looks nice and seems sturdy. It has one really big design flaw - the movement of deadbolt... The set looks nice and seems sturdy. It has one really big design flaw - the movement of deadbolt is powered by 4 AA batteries instead of human power. This causes two big problems. First, the batteries in our ran out in about 3 months, after which the keypad lock didn't work until we replaced the batteries. That took several days because we're a busy family. So it was just a big inconvenience. And this will happen about 4x year. The second problem is that the movement of the deadbolt is not nearly as strong as if a human were locking / unlocking it, so you can't have any friction with the door frame. You can spend considerable time adjusting the lock and door so that it locks without any friction. I never had this problem when installing manually driven locks. Hassle. The ability to use the Schlage app to manage the key codes is super convenient. I bought the Samsung wireless wireless hub to be able to manage the lock from the internet. But I did not know that an additional wireless piece is needed to bridge between the door and hub, so the lock is not yet connected to the internet
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT lock and handset combination!!! What I like most: Contemporary, clean design; brushed Ni... GREAT lock and handset combination!!! What I like most: Contemporary, clean design; brushed Nickel finish What I like about it: Works SEAMLESSLY when paired with my iPhone 7 Plus; can even say "Siri, unlock front door, or lock front door, and Vwalla!!!! the desired action is accomplished. I have had the lock installed and working for five (five) days. This lock both meets and exceeds my exceptions! I have seen other reviews indicating the lock did to work when the iOS 10 came out, but my iPhone is running iOS 10 and it works GREAT! I experienced a problem with the delivery of my Schlage lock from Home Depot. I purchased the combination lock AND handset together. Only the deadbolt arrived. I contacted Home Depot, by phone (on this site), spoke with a representative, who couldn't have been nicer. He took immediate action, and I had the missing handle within 3 - 4 days. EXCELLENT work guys!!! Now, for the lock. It is SUPER!!! It looks great, and was a breeze to install, by following the Schlage video presentation and the instructions that accompanied the lock. I am NOT mechanically inclined, but I am willing to take on new projects. If you have a door that has a deadbolt (separate from the latch), as pictured on this lock set, AND your latch or handle that opens the door also has a lower bracket or brace as part of your current set-up, also as shown in this picture, it will work. READ the Schlage product details, either on the Home Depot page listing this item, or on the Schlage website, BEFORE ordering, and make sure your door has the measurements outlined on the Home Depot product information guide, I'm sure you too can do this yourself. Go for it!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly easy to install, sync, and update. Very happy with... Incredibly easy to install, sync, and update. Very happy with the upgrade to my home's security with these. Also pleasantly surprised the locks are all keyed individually!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation. Quality finish. Heads up, if replacing a standard... Easy installation. Quality finish. Heads up, if replacing a standard deadbolt, jamb plate on this unit is thicker and a bit larger. Used a Dremel tool to increase depth.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, works great. Don’t forget to buy the Wifi... Easy install, works great. Don’t forget to buy the Wifi adapter, sold separately, so it works anywhere.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing lock and functionality. Works with my Google/Nest security system.... Amazing lock and functionality. Works with my Google/Nest security system. Very chique design
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works beautifully and smooth mechanical operation. Looks beautiful!... Works beautifully and smooth mechanical operation. Looks beautiful!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We just installed 1 of 2 units which we purchased... We just installed 1 of 2 units which we purchased last night. It was easy to install the hardware to the door and even easier to setup passcodes and update the software. We are thoroughly impressed with the quality and will definitely be purchasing this type of smart lock system again in the future!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lock set. Looks and smart technology that are great.... Great lock set. Looks and smart technology that are great. Had to order the WiFi adapter for this model to operate from away from home. Also needed the adapter to have it work with Alexa threw my Wink hub
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lock set. We really like the schage products ... Excellent lock set. We really like the schage products
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest Lock I’ve ever had !!I highly recommend it!... Nicest Lock I’ve ever had !!I highly recommend it! Love that I can see what’s going on with my lock anywhere in the world through the app.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation in an existing door was relatively easy. Instructions were... Installation in an existing door was relatively easy. Instructions were good. Very pleased with the combo.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Smart Deadbolt appears to be top of the line of keyless deadbolt locks. This is our second Schlage product. The first was an entry handle deadbolt combination. It has performed flawlessly for two years. This product is a deadbolt only. Before we can install it we will need to purchase an entry handle set. This deadbolt can be opened by either the touchpad or it is compatible with the Apple Home Kit technology which means you can use an Iphone or Ipad to open the lock. We are strictly Droid users so we are perfectly happy using the touchpad. A Schlage product is immediately recognizable because of its striking appearance, heft, strength and durability. Installation is a snap due to great directions. Well done!!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not working with Apple TV 3 Siri and the app works fine, but the remote control doesn't work. I have an Apple TV 3 but the lock doesn't work when I try to remote control the lock from the cloud. Installation and pairing to the iPhone is easy.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This set is great. It would be five stars if... This set is great. It would be five stars if Schlage line matched up better by name. The rest of the hardware in this line is square. Why is the handle set round on this one? It seems like a minor detail, but stands out to me compared to everything else after installation.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered this product thinking it's perfect in style and function. When the box arrived it cont... I ordered this product thinking it's perfect in style and function. When the box arrived it contained a random handle set. I returned it, thinking it was one off error. When the second order box arrived, it again included the same random handle set. I spoke with online shop rep and she assured me that a supervisor will open the box and verify the product before shipping it to me. Well, the third box had yet again the same random handle set. So, point is don't expect to receive what you see on the screen and order. The customer rep suggested that I return the product and re-order. I guess I will waste all my free time doing this forever. Home Depot has a serious quality control issues.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation. So far we are enjoying the functionality of it. Best part I caught it on a gre... Easy installation. So far we are enjoying the functionality of it. Best part I caught it on a great sale after watching it for months.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install. Excellent quality. Sleek design.... Easy install. Excellent quality. Sleek design.
Date published: 2018-09-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_, sid_301336781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 277ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT