#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203117767

Model # 18315

22 Lb. Turf Builder 2-in-1 Sun and Shade Reseeding Grass Mix Seed

  • Just one step to reseed and feed your lawn
  • Fills in sparse areas
  • Boosts lawn for up to six weeks
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

You're just one step away from a thick, green lawn thanks to Scotts Turf Builder 2-in-1 Reseeding Mix for Sun and Shade Lawns. It fills in your lawn's thin spots and feeds it. For best results, apply with a Scotts branded spreader. You'll begin to see results in 5 - 10 days with Scotts Turf Builder 2-in-1 Reseeding Mix for Sun and Shade Lawns.

Highlights

  • Reseeds and feeds your lawn in one easy step
  • Fills in thin spots to thicken your lawn
  • Feeds and greens for 6-weeks
  • Use on sun and shade lawns
  • For best results, apply with a scotts branded spreader
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203117767

Model # 18315

Additional Resources

Shop All Scotts
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 5 in, W 15 in, D 22 in

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)

5000

Product Depth (in.)

22 in

Product Height (in.)

5 in

Product Size

21.97 LB-Pound

Product Width (in.)

15 in

Details

Drought Tolerant

Yes

Grass Type

Sun and Shade

Landscape Supply Type

Seeds

Organic

No

Product Weight (lb.)

21.97 lb

Region

Appalachians, California Coast, Mideast Central, Midwest, Northeast Central, Northwest Coast, Northwest Mountain

Returnable

90-Day

Seed Type

Grass

Traffic/Wear Tolerance Level

Medium Light

Questions & Answers

1Question
caret
Q:do I need to add starter at any point and do I need to cover New seed with topsoil?
by|May 2, 2017
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  You can use a topsoil to cover the Sun and Shade Grass Mix Seed but we do not recommend adding fertilizer at this time. You can add fertilizer 2- 4 weeks after initially seeding. Call us at 877-220-3089 if you need more information.

by|May 4, 2023
    Showing 1-1 of 1

    Customer Reviews

    1.7 out of 5

    • 1.7 out of 6 reviews
    • 25% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
    It's been a couple weeks now followed instructions and seed...
    It's been a couple weeks now followed instructions and seed not really doing anything, also grass around where I spot seeded looks brown.. don't know if I should contact Home Depot or Scott's.. REFUND SHOULD BE IN ORDER... Used other Scott's products and did not have any problems. Wonder if it was a bad batch of seed...
    by
    Response from ScottsCustomerCareJan 24, 2018
    We are sorry that the Turf Builder 2 in 1 Sun and Shade Reseeding Grass Mix has not grown as quickly as expected. For the quickest germination, soil temperatures must be at least 55 degrees. Air temperature must be consistently above 65 degrees. Lack of moisture, application of herbicides or applying the product too thickly can impact the results. The product is guaranteed. If you have not already, at your earliest convenience, please contact us at 877-220-3089 to see what can be done. scotts
    • Verified Purchase
    simply did not work after directions followed
    simply did not work after directions followed
    by
    Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 4, 2017
    We do apologize for the problems you have encountered with the Turf Builder Sun and Shade Reseeding Mix. It does take 7-14 possibly 21 days for the seeds to start germinating. We want you to be confident in our products, this is why we offer a product guarantee. If you would like to further discuss this, please refer to your review when calling. 877-220-3089. scotts
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Not really. Put it down about 2 weeks ago watered...
    Not really. Put it down about 2 weeks ago watered as directed and I have nothing yet.
    by
    Response from ScottsCustomerCareMay 24, 2017
    We do apologize with the problems you encountered with the Turf Builder Reseeding 2 in 1 Mix. It does take 7-14 to possibly 21 days for the seeds to germinate. We want you to be confident in our products, this is why we offer a product guarantee. If you would like to further discuss this, please refer to your review when calling. 877-220-3089. scotts
    • Verified Purchase
    Very disappointed.
    I followed all of the instructions to the letter and got very poor results. I watered for 2 weeks and got very spotty results. I went back to the store to get separate seed and starter fertilizer to fill it in, hopefully this will work better
    by
    Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 27, 2015
    I am sorry that you have experienced problems while using Scotts Turf Builder 2-in-1 Sun and Shade Reseeding Grass Mix. It is certainly frustrating to go to the work of reseeding an area, only to have the results less than satisfactory.

    We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n scotts
    • DIY
    seed coated with fertilizer
    the seed weighs more since it is coated with fertilizer so the value is extremely lower. I don't like touching fertilizer since it can cause cancer this seed causes the person to get coated with fertilizer and breath the fertilizer. I will not be buying this again.
    by
      Easy to use
      I used this product just over two weeks ago. I first aerated my lawn and then covered up some bare spots with some nice compost. I then spread this product throughout my entire lawn, the existing areas as a lawn strengthing and the bare spots. The first two days I had to water it myself, but the remainder of the time has been fairly wet. I can only tell the growth rate in the bare spots and it seems to be taking root. I'm not sure yet how thick it will be though.
      by
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews