Internet #206601101

Model #17520

Store SKU #1001617294

EZ Patch Lawn Repair for St. Augustine Lawns

  • Blends super absorbent mulch and controlled release design
  • Repairs bare spots 60% faster in just 15 days
  • Mulch and fertilizer absorbs 6 times its weight in water
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1598

Product Overview

Scotts EZ Patch Lawn Repair for St. Augustine Lawns offers a brand new way to repair bare spots in your St. Augustine-grass lawns. With its unique blend of Super Absorbent Mulch and Controlled Release technology, you can repair your bare spots 60% faster. Scotts EZ Patch Lawn Repair also works great with Plugs. Please note, this product does not contain seed.
  • Helps repair St. Augustine-grass 60% faster
  • Results 15-days after application vs untreated control, results may vary
  • Does not contain grass seed
  • Ready-to-use mulch and fertilizer
  • 3 steps to success: prep, apply, water
  • Absorbs 6X its weight in water

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
85
Product Depth (in.)
4.75
Product Height (in.)
12.25
Product Size
5.07 LB-Pound
Product Width (in.)
8.65

Details

Drought Tolerant
Yes
Grass Seed Use
Patch & Repair
Grass Type
St. Augustine
Landscape Supply Type
Seeds
Organic
No
Product Weight (lb.)
5.07
Region
South Florida,Southeast,Southeast-Central Texas,Southwest
Returnable
180-Day
Seed Type
Grass
Traffic/Wear Tolerance Level
Medium Light

Questions & Answers

28Questions43Answers

Will this product cause the grass to grow faster in the bare spots even tho I’m using bonus S

Asked by Randy March 21, 2018
6
Answers

It is not seed. Follow the instructions and it will treat the bald spot to allow the St Augustine to grow in the bald spot.

Do you sell this by the case

Asked by Dfaenzi April 2, 2017
5
Answers

No

How long will it take before the grass grows in the area?

Asked by Nograss July 2, 2016
5
Answers

It did not grow for me after 21 days of watering every day. I am asking for a refund.

Does this work in clay?

Asked by EW3 March 31, 2017
5
Answers

Yes, this grass seed grew in clay around my home. I just tilled it up really well before putting down the seed.

can i use this product after apply scotts step 1?

Asked by john April 9, 2019
4
Answers

We appreciate your interest in Scotts EZ Seed Tall Fescue. Please wait 4 months after applying the weed control before seeding. We are available at 877-220-3089 if you have other inquiries.

Is it a good idea to apply this product if rain is expected?

Asked by Tonytone October 5, 2018
4
Answers

Yes. It seemed to help bring growth quickly.

how sucharea will a 5lb bag cover

Asked by George May 15, 2016
4
Answers

the 3.75 easy shake tall fescue bottle will cover approx 85 sq ft .

What is best to use on lawn for fall to fill in areas and make the good areas better ?

Asked by Kbern September 16, 2017
4
Answers

Fertilized

Label says it doesnt have grass seed

Asked by Sam April 12, 2016
3
Answers

Right. Even though they have it categorized as grass seed it isn’t. It is only mulch and fertilizer.

Can you put this down in Oct. I live in Leesburg fl

Asked by Patti October 2, 2016
3
Answers

It is best when put down in the spring and early summer months.

EZ Patch Lawn Repair for St. Augustine Lawns - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 549 Customer Reviews
  • 3 out of 5 stars overall
58% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(176)
4star-icon(67)
3star-icon(53)
2star-icon(52)
1star-icon(201)
Sort By:
This product did not work. My husband and I prepped the areas and followed all the directions but...
This product did not work. My husband and I prepped the areas and followed all the directions but the seed did not germinate. We did not get any new grass in the areas that we used the product in. I was very disappointed with this product. Unfortunately, we did not keep the containers so I can not ask for our money back. Do not buy this product. Don't waste your money.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareAugust 16, 2020
We are sorry that you did not get the results you expected from Scotts EZ Patch Lawn Repair for St. Augustine Lawns. St. Augustine grass does not have a viable seed but spreads through rhizomes. This provides a more optimal environment for the St. Augustine grass to grow allowing patches to fill in quicker than untreated areas. If you have any questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love. Scotts
Misleading Listing. It’s listed under grass seed so I figured it was safe to assume that was what...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Misleading Listing. It’s listed under grass seed so I figured it was safe to assume that was what was in it. Absolutely useless as it does NOT contain ANY grass seed. It’s only mulch and fertilizer.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJuly 1, 2020
We are sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase of Scotts EZ Patch Lawn Repair for St. Augustine Lawns. St Augustine grass is only available in sod. The mulch in this product absorbs water and expands to cover the area. The fertilizer feeds to promote the growth and establishment of St. Augustine grass on the bare areas. You may contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You may reach us here https://tinyurl.com/y9nlw5xl. Scotts
After two failed applictions, I finally succeeded in the third application. My experience is not...
After two failed applictions, I finally succeeded in the third application. My experience is not let seeds exposed in the hot air. After the application on the bare spots, I spread a thin layer of top soil or pot soil mix to cover the seeds. I watered the spots twice a day in the morning and noon just keeping the soil wet but not flooding. The purpose is to cool the top soil. In this way the seeds are starting germination after 10 days while the day temperature reached 90 degree and no much rain falling.
Was this helpful?
1
0
San Jose, CA
Little to no grass
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Grew little to no grass on all patches. Seems as though there was hardly any grass seed included and was all filler and mulch. Save your money and just buy a bag of seed.
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareOctober 24, 2016
We are sorry to hear the EZ Seed did not germinate as expected. For best results apply when temperatures are consistently between 60-85 degrees. Seed will not germinate if temperature are fluctuating from high to low at night. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. scotts
great
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
love this product had a few bare spots in my front yard raked it level ,spread a little product on the soil , reraked the soil over the seed , watered regularly.. have seen beautiful green grass in such a short time if watered regualrly i do my lawn 3 times a week at 5am for an hr each day sun-wed.-fri.. has worked nicely so far in this hot weather here in Florida...
Was this helpful?
8
0
Very fast results
Quality :
4
Value :
3
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
My St. Augustine lawn had a small area of about 70 square feet in a corner that was so shaded that I could not get any grass to grow there. I previously had resodded that spot twice only for it to go bare again both times. It seemed like an ideal place to try this Scotts Tall Fescue remedy since it claims it will grow in dense shade. So this Spring, I decided to try this repair mix on my yard here in Texas. I followed the simple directions for soil preparation which were to loosen the soil with a rake and remove any rocks or loose vegetation. Then I sprinkled the seed mix evenly over the area. I used the entire amount, which was advertised to cover "up to 85 sq. ft." I then hand watered as directed with a sprinkle type nozzle trying not to disturb the seed. For the next four days I watered the site each day keeping it moist and not allowing it to dry out. Then on the fifth day, I noticed tiny little sprouts of grass blades about 1/2" long. After only ten days, the patch of grass stands about 4" tall although the individual blades are delicately thin and very sparse, laying down flat when wet. Over the coming weeks I expect the blades to broaden and strengthen as they mature and for the coverage to look more dense. Even so, it does look like the "covers up to 85 sq ft" claim may be a bit optimistic and that about half that would give you a more thick, lush result.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Best patch grass seed product I have used
Quality :
5
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I replanted large areas of my lawn last fall and used EZ Seed for patch work this spring. Hands down, this is the best way to grow grass. It cuts much of the labor out of the process. I simply rough up the ground beneath a little then sprinkle a light layer of EZ seed. If I can, I wait until after a rain where the ground is already wet beneath. When the seed germinates, it will need to send its roots into the soil. I picked tall fescue as that is what the sunny areas of my lawn are. With its deep roots, It is a good grass for the hot and dry Virginia summers. I put this seed down before a good week of rainy days and had sprouts by the end. The mulch and fertilizer in the product do a great job of keeping moisture in and giving the new grass nutrients. The mulch also helps erosion but youll see on one of my photos, water washed some of the EZ seed away next to a garden bed. In very shady and damp areas of my yard, germination was limited and took much longer. I haven't tried the competitor's versions of EZ Seed but no product I have used works so well. EZ Seed is about four times the cost of regular seed but saves me a lot of time and comes with near-guaranteed results. For seeding large areas again, I probably would not spend the money on EZ but will use it for patch work in the future.
Was this helpful?
4
0
This grass seed is awesome.
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This Scotts brand E-Z Tall Fescue grass seed is one of the best patch grass seed products on the market. Superior green tall grass in just a few days provided you follow the planting times and conditions and of course keep the seeds moist until they firmly take hold in the soil. And of course loosen the soil and fertilize the area. This past year was a bad year with insect like grubs and not enough rain. I have more than my share of bare spots where grass died and I needed to reseed. This year the opposite problems it has rained nearly the past 2 weeks every day and overall the weather was 10-20 colder than normal for our springtime here. Luckily I was able before the weather turned rainy spread this EZ Seed Tall Fescue on my lawns bare spots over a couple of weeks ago. I am delighted to say that this grass is growing very nice. Scotts brand I love and trust and always in stock at my local Home Depot. Thank you so much for a fantastic product Scotts. Anyone needing to reseed spots I highly recommend this grass seed.. Two green thumbs up.
Was this helpful?
2
0
It is only a fertilizer. Doesn't seem to do...
It is only a fertilizer. Doesn't seem to do much.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJanuary 17, 2021
We apologize for the issues you have encountered with Scotts EZ Patch Lawn Repair for St. Augustine Lawns. St. Augustine grass does not have a viable seed but spreads through rhizomes. This provides a more optimal environment for the St. Augustine grass to grow allowing patches to fill in quicker than untreated areas. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us and refer to your review to see what can be done. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareDecember 21, 2020
We are sorry you were not satisfied. We value your feedback and would like to know what we can do better. Our products carry a satisfaction guarantee, at your convenience, please contact us to see what we can do to help. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers