#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203754166

Model #88552410

Store SKU #246470

Nature Scapes 2 cu. ft. Advanced Black Mulch

Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Scotts Nature Scapes Advanced 2 cu. ft. Black Mulch is a 100% wood mulch that helps to prevent the growth of weeds when applied at a depth of at least 3 in. The mulch makes the most of every drop of water with water-smart and contains color guard advanced for long-lasting color. The shredded mulch is black in color and available in 2 cu. ft. bags.
  • Scotts best mulch- 60% more colorant than other Scotts mulches
  • When you use Nature Scapes advanced black mulch, you use up to 30% less water
  • Scotts Nature Scapes advanced black mulch prevents weeds, naturally
  • A 3 in. layer of Scotts nature scapes advanced mulch naturally prevents weeds by blocking growth and access to sunlight
  • Use this calculator to determine how much product you need to complete your project:

    Home Depot mulch and top soil calculator tool

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area at 3 In. (sq. ft.)16 ft²

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)2 cu ftColor FamilyBlack
MaterialWoodMulch TypeShredded

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council CertifiedYes

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 327 reviews
  • 68%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 327 reviews
I color and size of chips
I purchased 38 bags o Nature/ scape red mulch for my flower garden. It looked pretty nice so I ordered another 60 bags to mulch under our trees and other flower beds so that all would match. Very disappointed! The color was very different and also the the size of the wood chips, I am using it because it was special ordered but now the continuity of the yard is lost.
by
Response from Consumer ServicesAug 5, 2022
Nancy, we're sorry to hear Scotts Nature Scapes Mulch didn't meet your expectations. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://www.scotts.com/en-us/help-center
    Mushrooms everywhere
    We bought 6 bags of Scott's Nature scape in black. About a week after covering our flower beds mushrooms and grass started popping up. There was NO weeds, grass our mushrooms in this garden to begin with. This mulch is supposed to keep weeds out not bring them in! Every time we water our plants we have to pick mushrooms and grass out! Terrible product.
    by
    Response from Consumer ServicesJul 15, 2022
    We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied after using Scotts NatureScapes Mulch and we'd like to help. Please reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://www.scotts.com/en-us/help-center
      Disappointed
      We bought 70 bags of the black Nature Scapes mulch this past weekend and very disappointed in the quality. My husband uses Scott’s lawn care products and has been very happy with them, so I was extremely disappointed when I saw the quality of the mulch. There are spots where the color is inconsistent and looks like it’s faded already. There are huge chunks of wood throughout, not just one or two, but everywhere. Expected more from a Scott’s product.
      by
      Response from Consumer ServicesJun 9, 2022
      taisler, we're sorry to hear the color faded on your Scotts Nature Scapes Black Mulch and we'd like to help. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
        Inconsistent Quality
        I recently purchased 25 bags of Scotts brown mulch (UPC # 0 32247 88659 8). Out of the first 15 bags, 14 had a good brown color and one bag has wet, dark brown and moldy. I was able to blend that dark color mulch in with the rest and was not noticeable. The next are I worked on was much smaller. The first bag I opened was the good brown color. The next two bags were wet and moldy with the dark brown color that did not match. I am not ready to use the other 7 bags at the moment and can only imagine what that will bring. It is one thing for a bag to be wet and maybe even moldy. Problem remains that the colors are nowhere near the same. I realize that Scotts believes they are the premier lawn care company in the country. But this is poor quality control and unacceptable
        by
        Response from Consumer ServicesJun 9, 2022
        sr9022, we're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with Scotts Nature Scapes Mulch and we'd like to help. Please reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
          Color Faded
          Within 3 days with no rain color has severely faded.
          by
          Response from Consumer ServicesJun 6, 2022
          We're sorry to hear the color faded on your Scotts NatureScapes Mulch and we'd like to help. Please reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
            Lasted a week
            I bought 40 bags of mulch for our new house. Opening the bags we found lots of orange like mold. After a week of them laying out they already were becoming discolored. Not worth paying full price.
            by
            Response from Consumer ServicesJun 28, 2022
            We're sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts NatureScapes Mulch and appreciate your feedback. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
              Horrible product- spread fungus to entire backyard
              I bought 12 bags of this to landscape my backyard before. I have never used this brand, but my usual brand was sold out. Within a week after rainfall I noticed a strange vomit looking substance on the top of it. I did some tea search and it is actually a fungus called dogs vomit from contaminated mulch. Fast forward 2 weeks and it’s everywhere. It has spread under all the mulch and sticks and clumps together. It is a nightmare! I will never buy this brand again. Now I have to dig up all the mulch. Complete waste of money and time!
              by
              Response from Scotts Consumer ServicesAug 22, 2021
              I'm sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with using Scotts® Nature Scapes® Color Enhanced Mulch. We want you to be confident in our products and for this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877.465.5160 for assistance.
                Scotts Nature Scapes
                I have always bought basic mulch in the past and decided to try Scotts. I bought 100 bags of the Nature Scapes Triple Shred Red Mulch Premium Extra Fine and started putting it down to find about 1/2 of them were different in size and color. Very disappointed and will never do that again! It was way too much work to return all of these bags in hopes to find them all to match. Bag was exactly the same description.
                by
                Response from Consumer ServicesAug 3, 2021
                Holly21, we're sorry to hear your Scotts Nature Scapes Triple Shred Mulch didn't match. Our mulches are produced regionally based on what's available, which can cause a difference in color and texture. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
                  Great If You Want Slime Mold in Your Landscaping
                  I bought 4 bags of Scotts mulch after running out of 5 yards of locally delivered bulk mulch. I rue the day! I should have just left that small area with the old mulch. The Scotts came with a surprise — It was full of spores of dog vomit slime mold. Now that it is hot and humid, I am currently having to clean it up daily — sometimes as often as 3x daily. It is disgusting and ruining the look of my perennial garden. I clean it up and throw it away each time, hoping it does not spread to the rest of my landscape beds.
                  by
                  Response from Consumer ServicesAug 3, 2021
                  We're sorry about the mold in your Scotts Nature Scapes Black Mulch. Mold and fungal spores are a natural part of mulches. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
                    so disappointed
                    Bought 9 bags. Spread 5 bags, and boy, was I loving it, even though it was a TON of work for this 65 year old lady. Bags 6, 7 and 9 had a white substance throughout, with some of it "gluing" the mulch together in softball sized clumps. I was not able to lift the bags to return to the store. (I had help to place the bags in strategic places to otherwise do the job myself)
                    by
                    Response from Consumer ServicesAug 4, 2021
                    We're sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Nature Scapes Mulch. Please reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
                      Showing 1-10 of 327 reviews