Internet #202611801

Model # 24520A2

Store SKU #200764

0032247245203

Scotts

Snap Pac 4,000 sq. ft. Fertilizer with Crabgrass Preventer

  • Promote a thicker, greener lawn
  • 11.6 lb. bag provides coverage for up to 4,000 SF
  • Scotts snap spreader system (not included) offer easy application
$ 27 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Promote a thicker, greener lawn
  • 11.6 lb. bag provides coverage for up to 4,000 SF
  • Scotts snap spreader system (not included) offer easy application
Pesky crabgrass threatening to invade your lawn? Prevent it all season long with Scotts Snap Pac with Crabgrass Preventer. Not only does the formula prevent crabgrass from popping up, it also feeds your grass for a thicker greener lawn. Apply it early spring for the best results.
  • Prevents crabgrass all season
  • Apply in early spring for best results
  • Feeds for a thick, green lawn for up to 8 weeks for long-lasting applications
  • Non-staining formula
  • 10-minute Snap lawn care system contains Scotts premium quality products for great results
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard?

Product Overview

  • Promote a thicker, greener lawn
  • 11.6 lb. bag provides coverage for up to 4,000 SF
  • Scotts snap spreader system (not included) offer easy application
Model #: 24520A2
Sku #: 200764
Internet #: 202611801

Pesky crabgrass threatening to invade your lawn? Prevent it all season long with Scotts Snap Pac with Crabgrass Preventer. Not only does the formula prevent crabgrass from popping up, it also feeds your grass for a thicker greener lawn. Apply it early spring for the best results.

  • Prevents crabgrass all season
  • Apply in early spring for best results
  • Feeds for a thick, green lawn for up to 8 weeks for long-lasting applications
  • Non-staining formula
  • 10-minute Snap lawn care system contains Scotts premium quality products for great results
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard?

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Promote a thicker, greener lawn
  • 11.6 lb. bag provides coverage for up to 4,000 SF
  • Scotts snap spreader system (not included) offer easy application
Pesky crabgrass threatening to invade your lawn? Prevent it all season long with Scotts Snap Pac with Crabgrass Preventer. Not only does the formula prevent crabgrass from popping up, it also feeds your grass for a thicker greener lawn. Apply it early spring for the best results.
  • Prevents crabgrass all season
  • Apply in early spring for best results
  • Feeds for a thick, green lawn for up to 8 weeks for long-lasting applications
  • Non-staining formula
  • 10-minute Snap lawn care system contains Scotts premium quality products for great results
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard?

Product Overview

  • Promote a thicker, greener lawn
  • 11.6 lb. bag provides coverage for up to 4,000 SF
  • Scotts snap spreader system (not included) offer easy application
Model #: 24520A2
Sku #: 200764
Internet #: 202611801

Pesky crabgrass threatening to invade your lawn? Prevent it all season long with Scotts Snap Pac with Crabgrass Preventer. Not only does the formula prevent crabgrass from popping up, it also feeds your grass for a thicker greener lawn. Apply it early spring for the best results.

  • Prevents crabgrass all season
  • Apply in early spring for best results
  • Feeds for a thick, green lawn for up to 8 weeks for long-lasting applications
  • Non-staining formula
  • 10-minute Snap lawn care system contains Scotts premium quality products for great results
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard?

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
4000
Package Size (lb.)
11.6
Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
23
Product Width (in.)
9 in

Details

Compatible Grass Type
Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Condition of lawn
Established
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Features
Kills Crab Grass
Longevity (weeks)
8
N-P-K Ratio
30-0-4
Organic
No
Post-Emergent Weed Control
No
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed or your money back. If you are not satisfied, return the empty package to Scotts Miracle-Gro Products, Inc. P.O. Box 606, Marysville, OH 43040 Limit: One package per family.

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
4000
Package Size (lb.)
11.6
Product Depth (in.)
5
Product Height (in.)
23
Product Width (in.)
9 in

Details

Compatible Grass Type
Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Condition of lawn
Established
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Features
Kills Crab Grass
Longevity (weeks)
8
N-P-K Ratio
30-0-4
Organic
No
Post-Emergent Weed Control
No
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction Guaranteed or your money back. If you are not satisfied, return the empty package to Scotts Miracle-Gro Products, Inc. P.O. Box 606, Marysville, OH 43040 Limit: One package per family.

Questions & Answers

can this product be used in a standard spreader?

Asked by: diva
Yes, I put this in my regular spreader on a low setting (4) and spread it over 4K square feet. I bought this snap bag because it was on clearance. It's a granular product, so as long as you spread it evenly over the right amount of square feet, what's the harm?
Answered by: Luke
Date published: 2019-02-14

How easy is it to use partial container (I only have a small lawn)?

Asked by: Etepr
Easy. You just store it until needed next.
Answered by: Cee
Date published: 2018-03-01

can this new spreader be used with the scott's four step program ?

Asked by: ace
Yes they have the program for the Snaps
Answered by: fisherman1
Date published: 2018-03-01

Can I use the crabgrass again in 6-8 weeks again or is this a once a year product?

I know all of your snap pac products say you can use every 6-8 weeks, however, with your crabgrass since it targets only specified weeds, can I use again in another 6-8 weeks. I recently put down about 2 weeks ago. I have a neighbor who said they only use it once a season.
Asked by: JI
I use it twice each spring and apply it 6 weeks apart per instructions on bag.
Answered by: Rob
Date published: 2018-05-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_202611801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Snap Pac 4,000 sq. ft. Fertilizer with Crabgrass Preventer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Took it back! I did not have the spreader... Took it back! I did not have the spreader for this.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product, & always fast/simple product.... A great product, & always fast/simple product.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is as expected. ... Everything is as expected.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Convenient but spendy I love this spreader and how easy it is to use. The product bags aren't heavy and are easy to snap on. Simple clean-up. No more trying to poor the product back in the bag when you didn't use all of it from the drop spreader. The product, however, is really expensive for the quantity you get. If you have a small yard and maybe trouble lifting and/or storing the big heavy bags this is great. If you have a bigger yard, like me, this is a bad choice $$ wise. So I both do, and don't, recommend this depending on your circumstances.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from crabgrass control appears to be working Didn't have or want to purchase the spreader for this product. The product itself works great.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great to prevent weeds Neighbor's yard is a sea of dandilions. Ours has one. Suppressed weeds other than crabgrass.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still have grabgrass So I gave this product 3 stars because my lawn was absolutely horrible when I purchased my home last year. I had 2 professional treatments got my lawn aeriated and overseeded, and did a lime treatment in the fall. I bought the snap pac crabgrass preventer with fertilizer as discussed with scotts to do as a first treatment which I did just as the weather was getting a little warmer (50 degrees 4 wks ago). My lawn greened up very nicely but I still had a lot of crabgrass come up too. I contacted scotts and asked for advise and they were extremely helpful and even offered to refund my money for the bags purchased. I probably won't buy the snap pac system again next year for the weeds but I will do the 4 step program they have with the other kind of spreader since I've seen good result with other people's lawns. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Good or Better than Professional Lawn Service This year I decided to cancel my professional lawn care service and use Scotts Snap system instead. After applying Scotts Snap Fertilizer with Crabgrass Preventer early in spring I found my lawn to be at least or even better than the professional service and at a low cost. THANKS! Your product really works.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sooooooooooo easy this is a NO brainer to use..simple, no guesswork..just wish it didnt cost sooooooo much, & scott doesnt like to give out coupons :(
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall, I am a fan of Scott's snap pac fertilizers.... Overall, I am a fan of Scott's snap pac fertilizers. I purchased the one with crabgrass preventer because I wanted to really clean up my yard. However, it did nothing!! It didn't kill any of my weeds! Very disappointed! Too expensive to be this awful! I have spent $40.00 on weed spray to kill the weeds in my yard.Live and Learn I guess..
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to manage spreading fertilizer amount but fun My children and I had a fun to spread two fertilizers on my grass but still I don't know how works for Crabgrass prevention but my grass growth rate is much faster than what I expect obiously. I think I need to cut my grass this weekend. ;)
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says it will do. I have used Scotts products on my lawn for several years. A couple of years ago I thought I would save a little money and used a product from our local hardware store. I applied as directed and sat back and watched my yard turn brown. It just fried it. I went back to the hardware store where I purchased the prduct and complained and they told me their product wasn't very good. REALLY! I went back to using Scotts. The yard is the best looking one on the block. I like the new snap system. I think I actually use a little less product with this system. The only down side is the price, but I can live with that.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would Not Purchase Again Sorry I put this on our lawn. It killed 75% of our grass! Did NOT kill a weed--not any weed, only our grass! The Scotts Fertilizer and Crab Grass preventer was lightly applied according to instructions on the bag. Never had this happen before. We now have the only "death brown" lawn on the street (except for the weeds) and it is embarrassing.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellect product! I have used the product successfully for several years and was very disappointed that this product is no longer available in the local Home Depot store. Love the product and the spreader necessary to use this product. Both outstanding products and so easy to use.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Effective and Excellent Great product. Have been using the snap system for several years and love it. So easy to handle and always get great results.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy All I have are brown spots all over my yard and a lot of weeds. A waste of money and time. Disappointed
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No crabgrass this year! The crabgrass preventer worked great. This is the first time in years we haven't had crabgrass.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cost is to high My yard takes two 15,000 sq. ft. bags,at 55.00 each.with theSnap takes 7 bags at 28.00 each you do the math.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been using the Scott’s Snap Crabgrass preventer in a... I’ve been using the Scott’s Snap Crabgrass preventer in a March (Crabgrass), June (Weed and Feed), Sept (Fall Fertilizer) cycle for the past 3 years and my lawn looks like carpet with no Crabgrass and just a few weeds now and then.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product yet pricey The material was spread quite good and should product the desired results. However, I have just put it down and must wait awhile for the results, but Scott is quite good for everything connected with the garden world. Try it, you'll like it.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like convenience of SNAP system Even though my lot is small, it is because my time for yard care is so limited and my storage space for large bags of lawn care material and a large spreader is nonexistent that I find the SNAP system is worth the cost.I like that the bags have the built in handle and are not heavy. This is the third year I've used the products and I like that the spreader is low maintenance. Last year, 2014, we had so much rain though that nobody's products seemed to get rid of crab grass. So I'm hoping for better results this year if we don't have so much rain and such cool temps like last spring and early summer.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy-to-use product. Easy to use with Scotts Snap Spreader System. First time using the pre-emergent crabgrass preventer and anxious to see how it works on our lawn this year.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unable to use this is a great product when used at the suggested time.Unfortunately the spreader which is used to apply this product is still backordered and as a result I am unable to apply this product as directed.Very dissapointing to say the least.Should not have shipped this product without the custom made spreaderl
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works well. To bad we had an unknown rain... It works well. To bad we had an unknown rain storm that night with some flooding in areas.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the Scotts SNAP PAC family of products, the SNAP spreader is lightweight and easy ... I really like the Scotts SNAP PAC family of products, the SNAP spreader is lightweight and easy to use. The fertilizer and weed control products that are offered in the SNAP PAC family cover all my needs, I just wish more retailers offered this product line.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 0ne bag is enough to do my entire lawn and it is pre-measured to the snap pac spreader so I can ... 0ne bag is enough to do my entire lawn and it is pre-measured to the snap pac spreader so I can not over fertilize the lawn. It is very easy and I do not worry that I will ruin my lawn. I have 1 of the greenest lawn on my block.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best looking lawn on the block! Second year of homeownership, first of actually caring about the yard. WOW, what a difference this made! For not having a green thumb, this certainly made the process easy and delivered with thick, green grass. Because we didn't have a lot of rain this year, it took a fair amount of watering, but I know the Scotts' products worked! Thanks Scotts! See you next year....
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed success I applied Scotts Snap Fertilizer with Crabgrass Preventer this past spring on an established lawn. I appreciated to ease of using the Snap system, although products using this system are more expensive. The results were mixed, however, with some reduction in the amount of crabgrass, but not total prevention. I will try again to see if I obtain better results.
Date published: 2014-08-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_, sid_202611801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 146ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT