Internet #100619062

Model # 32367D

Store SKU #196347

0032247323673

Scotts

Turf Builder 13.58 lb. 5,000 sq. ft. Halts Crabgrass Preventer Lawn Fertilizer

$ 24 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Get your lawn off to a great start with an early spring feeding. Use Scotts Turf Builder Halts Crabgrass Preventer with Lawn Food to keep your lawn protected from crabgrass all season long. Apply it early in the spring to stop crabgrass and other grassy and broadleaf weeds, like Chickweed and Poa annua. Protects your lawn all season long. In addition, the lawn food feeds your lawn for a fast green-up after winter.
  • Feeds and strengthens to help protect against future problems
  • Regular feedings provides your lawn the nutrients it needs to looks it best
  • Rain, snow or freezing conditions won't affect product performance
  • Feeds for a fast green-up after winter
  • Covers 5,000 sq. ft.
  • Not for use on dichondra or bentgrass lawns
  • Kid and pet friendly for safe use
  • Won't burn your lawn
  • N-P-K ratio 26-0-3
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard?
  • Note: product may vary by store



Product Overview

Model #: 32367D
Sku #: 196347
Internet #: 100619062

Get your lawn off to a great start with an early spring feeding. Use Scotts Turf Builder Halts Crabgrass Preventer with Lawn Food to keep your lawn protected from crabgrass all season long. Apply it early in the spring to stop crabgrass and other grassy and broadleaf weeds, like Chickweed and Poa annua. Protects your lawn all season long. In addition, the lawn food feeds your lawn for a fast green-up after winter.

  • Feeds and strengthens to help protect against future problems
  • Regular feedings provides your lawn the nutrients it needs to looks it best
  • Rain, snow or freezing conditions won't affect product performance
  • Feeds for a fast green-up after winter
  • Covers 5,000 sq. ft.
  • Not for use on dichondra or bentgrass lawns
  • Kid and pet friendly for safe use
  • Won't burn your lawn
  • N-P-K ratio 26-0-3
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard?
  • Note: product may vary by store



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Scotts Scotts Scotts Scotts
Name Turf Builder 15 lb. 5,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn Fertilizer Turf Builder 13.58 lb. 5,000 sq. ft. Halts Crabgrass Preventer Lawn Fertilizer Turf Builder 20.07 lb. 4,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer Turf Builder 50.2 lb. 10,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer
Price
$22.98
$24.98
$26.68
$63.98
Ratings (2888) (1685) (1206) (1206)
Compatible Grass Type Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,Zoysia Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia Bluegrass,Fescue,Tall Fescue Bluegrass,Fescue,Tall Fescue
Organic No No No No
Features Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed Kills Crab Grass Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed
Season Use Fall,Spring Fall,Spring Fall,Spring Fall,Spring
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
5000
Package Size (lb.)
13.35
Product Depth (in.)
0
Product Height (in.)
0
Product Width (in.)
0 in

Details

Compatible Grass Type
Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Condition of lawn
Established/New
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Features
Kills Crab Grass
Longevity (weeks)
6
N-P-K Ratio
26-0-3
Organic
No
Post-Emergent Weed Control
No
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Season Use
Fall,Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee: If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
5000
Package Size (lb.)
13.35
Product Depth (in.)
0
Product Height (in.)
0
Product Width (in.)
0 in

Details

Compatible Grass Type
Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Condition of lawn
Established/New
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Features
Kills Crab Grass
Longevity (weeks)
6
N-P-K Ratio
26-0-3
Organic
No
Post-Emergent Weed Control
No
Pre-Emergent Weed Control
Yes
Season Use
Fall,Spring
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee: If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Questions & Answers

I'm very confused how to coordinate this product with reseeding. If I have thin/bare patches I w...

I'm very confused how to coordinate this product with reseeding. If I have thin/bare patches I want to seed in the spring rather than have to look at them all summer and do it in the fall, am I correct that this product is unusable? What would a good early spring alternative be?
Asked by: SteveG
We appreciate your interest in Scotts Turf Builder Halts Crabgrass Preventer. If you need to reseed right away you will need to wait until the new grass has been mowed about 4 times. We would be more than glad to recommend you a product that will better suit your needs. At your earliest convenience, please contact us at 877-220-3089.
Answered by: ScottsCustomerCare
Date published: 2019-05-11

How many times during the Spring and Summer can this product be used and can it be used the follo...

How many times during the Spring and Summer can this product be used and can it be used the following Spring after being kept in the garage over the Winter?
Asked by: JJ
We appreciate your interest in Scotts Turf Builder Halts Crabgrass Preventer. This product has a residual of 4 months, however you can reapply in 6-8 weeks but no more than 2 times a year. You can use this for 3-4 years after purchasing. After that amount of time the weed control will gradually lose it's effectiveness. Please contact us at 877-220-3089 with any other inquiries that you may have, and we will be happy to assist you.
Answered by: ScottsCustomerCare
Date published: 2019-04-01

How do i get rid of the crabgrass already in my lawn?

Asked by: 9799
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, Scotts Turf Builder Halts Crabgrass Preventer is strictly a pre-emergent. To kill crabgrass that has emerged in the lawn, you would want to purchase a post-emergent weed control. Please contact us at 877-220-3089 if you would like more help with this.
Answered by: ScottsCustomerCare
Date published: 2019-02-25

Just purchased my first home over the winter and this is all new to me. Is mid-late april in nort...

Just purchased my first home over the winter and this is all new to me. Is mid-late april in northeast Ohio too late to use this product?
Asked by: LawnNoob
I think it will still be ok. In the future I would try to do it toward the beginning of April.
Answered by: shoffman11
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_, sid_100619062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Turf Builder 13.58 lb. 5,000 sq. ft. Halts Crabgrass Preventer Lawn Fertilizer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1685.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product worked fine in the first application. Prevented the crabgrass and its been about a month ... Product worked fine in the first application. Prevented the crabgrass and its been about a month and a half. I suppose this is just for the crabgrass and not the regular weeds which needs a separate application and product. Satisfactory
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very messy. Yellow powder winds up on everything, shoes, clothing,... Very messy. Yellow powder winds up on everything, shoes, clothing, gloves, arms and spreader.Not pelleted enough. Fortunately it was a calm day. Just put it down so do not know if it works.May work better in drop type spreader.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work Checked the soil temps used this early spring didnt do anything i had crabgrass and poa annua everywhere what a nightmare followed directions to the letter. Wont be buying this product again money down the drain.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my annual spring time fertilizer, since a neighbor... This is my annual spring time fertilizer, since a neighbor has a yard full of crab grass. It works amazingly well. Several of my neighbors now use this for their spring treatment and our yards are fantastic.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The fertilizer in one of the bags I purchased was... The fertilizer in one of the bags I purchased was damp and would not easily go through the spreader. I had to throw most of it out. the bag was not broken so I don't know how the fertilizer got wet.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought a new broadcast spreader (Scott's) applied it per the... Bought a new broadcast spreader (Scott's) applied it per the instructions and my lawn has stripes. I don't know how I could have messed this simple thing up. Lawn looks stupid.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spreader setting not on the bag instructions I bought this and it was starting to rain so I quickly needed to apply this and the spreader setting is not on the instructions on the bag. Very annoying. So I guessed.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used the Scotts Turf Builder as part of... I have used the Scotts Turf Builder as part of my spring lawn care for years. Gets the lawn greened up and keeps the crab grass away.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Said on front of bag that it halts crabgrass but... Said on front of bag that it halts crabgrass but the fine print said it doesn’t stop “established” crabgrass. Just “new” crabgrass.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts is easy to use, directions are straight and clear. Within several days, a darker green law... Scotts is easy to use, directions are straight and clear. Within several days, a darker green lawn is obvious. Growth is immediate.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't do what it was supposed to do and took four weeks to make a difference in wanted grass gro... Didn't do what it was supposed to do and took four weeks to make a difference in wanted grass growth. Pretty disappointed really.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to apply - so far so good. applied one application late March. will apply again end of April... easy to apply - so far so good. applied one application late March. will apply again end of April for extra protection.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in our yard. We have to keep a close eye on crabgrass. Scotts works better than the ... Works well in our yard. We have to keep a close eye on crabgrass. Scotts works better than the others we have tried.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product every Spring. It promotes growth of healthy green grass and reduces growth of ... I use this product every Spring. It promotes growth of healthy green grass and reduces growth of new crab grass.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its easy enough to use but your drop spreader sucks had to go out and buy a new broadcast spreade... Its easy enough to use but your drop spreader sucks had to go out and buy a new broadcast spreader. Much better
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The turf builder is excellent for my lawn I love... The turf builder is excellent for my lawn I love a fresh Looking yard without crabgrass and dandelions
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from to early to tell if effective, nut I expect good... to early to tell if effective, nut I expect good results based on previous use of Scotts products
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for several years. Really helps reduce crabgrass from neighbors lawn! I have used this product for several years. Really helps reduce crabgrass from neighbors lawn!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I dunno - I've been putting this product on my lawn every spring, but I still get crabgrass. I dunno - I've been putting this product on my lawn every spring, but I still get crabgrass.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not realize it was a fertilizer also. Grass looks very healthy after first application. Did not realize it was a fertilizer also. Grass looks very healthy after first application.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fertilizer was clumpy and moist. Turned into a big mess. Did not do anything to the weeds. fertilizer was clumpy and moist. Turned into a big mess. Did not do anything to the weeds.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put this product down at the right time and it works! No crabgrass this year. I put this product down at the right time and it works! No crabgrass this year.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works really well. It made the lawn very... It works really well. It made the lawn very green and I barely have any weeds.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product was wet and very chunky. Would not distribute well through my spreader. Product was wet and very chunky. Would not distribute well through my spreader.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product help keep away crab grass and dandelions from spreading. This product help keep away crab grass and dandelions from spreading.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and shows rapid greening and increased grass growth.. Easy to apply and shows rapid greening and increased grass growth..
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well if you use it "consistently" - every year in the spring. Works well if you use it "consistently" - every year in the spring.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My crabgrass problem has been taken care of! My lawn... My crabgrass problem has been taken care of! My lawn looks great!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works some but still need to spray with crabgrass killer later. Works some but still need to spray with crabgrass killer later.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time consumer of listed product. A brand I prefer to use. Long time consumer of listed product. A brand I prefer to use.
Date published: 2019-04-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1685
  • loc_, sid_100619062, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT