#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #306693443

Model #27005-1

Store SKU #1005046749

Turf Builder 20.2 lbs. 4,000 sq. ft. UltraFeed Lawn Fertilizer

$3278
  • Quickly green your lawn and keep it fed for up to 6 months
  • Apply to actively growing turf, then water-in for fast results
  • Use with scotts triple action to prevent weeds - sold separately
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$3278

Product Overview

Scotts Turf Builder Ultra Feed is a fast-acting, long-lasting way to feed your yard. By utilizing Scotts Secure Nutrients, a patented particle, nutrients are released when your lawn needs them, which helps 1 feeding last for up to 6-months. This equates to up to 3X longer feeding than Scotts Turf Builder Lawn Food. Apply Scotts Turf Builder Ultra Feed to all grass types and then lightly water in for best results. It's an easy way to a great, green, well fed lawn.
  • With just 1 application you can feed your lawn now and later thanks to Scotts secure nutrients, a patented particle technology that controls the release of nutrients into the turf until they are needed
  • Lawn fertilizer produces a fast greening and it feeds for up to 3X longer (versus Scotts turf builder lawn food)
  • Each application feeds your lawn for up to 6-months
  • For best results, lightly water in after application
  • Safe to use on all grass types



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Lawn Fertilizers

15 lbs. Mineral Supplement 1-0-1
current product
Top RatedTurf Builder 20.2 lbs. 4,000 sq. ft. UltraFeed Lawn Fertilizer
Turf Builder 26.84 lb. 8,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Southern Lawn FertilizerTurf Builder 50.2 lb. 10,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer
BrandIroniteScottsScottsScotts
Name15 lbs. Mineral Supplement 1-0-1Turf Builder 20.2 lbs. 4,000 sq. ft. UltraFeed Lawn FertilizerTurf Builder 26.84 lb. 8,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Southern Lawn FertilizerTurf Builder 50.2 lb. 10,000 sq. ft. Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer
Price
$1967
$3278
$5498
$6998
Ratings
(978)
(2337)
(1009)
(3613)
Season UseAll-SeasonFall,Spring,SummerFall,Spring,SummerFall,Spring
Compatible Grass TypeAll Purpose,Bent Grass,Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,ZoysiaAll PurposeCentipede,St. Augustine (Floratam),ZoysiaBluegrass,Fescue,Tall Fescue
N-P-K Ratio1-0-140-0-529-0-1016-0-1
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)50004000800010000
Delivery MethodGranularGranularGranularGranular
FeaturesWater SolubleQuickly GreensKills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed,Weed & FeedKills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed,Weed & Feed
Emergent TypeNeither Pre nor Post EmergentNeither Pre nor Post EmergentPost-EmergentPre and Post Emergent
Package Size (lb.)1520.226.8450.2
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
4000
Package Size (lb.)
20.2
Product Depth (in.)
18 in
Product Height (in.)
1.50 in
Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Active Ingredients
NPK
Compatible Grass Type
All Purpose
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
4000
Delivery Method
Granular
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Emergent Type
Neither Pre nor Post Emergent
Features
Quickly Greens
Fertilizer Formula
Non-Organic
Longevity (weeks)
24
N-P-K Ratio
40-0-5
Organic
Synthetic
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Season Use
Fall,Spring,Summer
Time release
Slow release

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back. If for any reason you are not satisfied with this purchase, mail us proof of purchase to obtain a full refund of your purchase price.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 2,338 reviews
  • 66% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 2,338 reviews
STB-TAS
This product has eliminated most of my dollarweeds & clovers. My grass looks better.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
GREAT new product ..!!!
I have always used Scotts products exclusively and was a little hesitant to try this NEW turfbuilder.. I am very pleased with the results and my neighbors are very envious,,!! My grass is a whole different and darker shade of green than ever before..!!
by
    • Recommended
    product was fine...
    product was fine
    by
    Response from ScottsCustomerCareAug 30, 2021
    Thank you for your feedback on the Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Food. If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact our Consumer Services team at 888-270-3714. Scotts
      Yard is looking great!
      This product works! I highly recommend although it may be on the high end compared to other products. This product gets it done hands down.
      by
        • Recommended
        With the crazy weather this spring and early summer we have had heavy rains and Earle hot temps t...
        With the crazy weather this spring and early summer we have had heavy rains and Earle hot temps that have disrupted my regular Scott’s feeding and maintaining program. By adding Scott’s Ultra Feed 3X it gave a boost to my yard and got I backin balance. I use this product occasionally to catch up on a healthy green yard that gets out of balance. Great Product.
        by
        • DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Grass is nice, green & healthy. Killed all the dandelions and they haven’t come back for a few mo...
        Grass is nice, green & healthy. Killed all the dandelions and they haven’t come back for a few months. I would recommend this product.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Scott’s Ultrafeed destroyed my lawn
        In the Spring of 2021 I purchased Scott’s Ultrafeed to help my yard. Instead it killed heaps and patches of my yard where I previously had no issues with dead grass. Followed the directions and used my Scott’s spreader and watered virtually everyday it didn’t rain. I live in more moderate summer location in the northeast. Please avoid this product
        by
        Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 8, 2021
        We are sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Turf Builder UltraFeed Lawn Fertilizer. We want you to be confident in our products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance. Scotts
          2 people found this helpful
          Scotts Guarantee Non-Existent…
          Bottom Line Up Front: Scotts advertises their "No-Quibble" guarantee, but by their non-existent customer-service process they virtually guarantee that they will never have to honor that guarantee. Buy a Scotts product if you like, but don't expect any customer service, and certainly don't expect to their "No-Quibble" guarantee to be honored. I recently purchased the Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action product and applied the product precisely as described in the directions. The “Feed” action has worked acceptably, but the “Kills” action- the reason that I purchased the product- did not work at all. Accordingly, I decided to take Scotts up on their “No-Quibble” guarantee. Strike One: No Web Support. I first went to the Scotts web page, expecting there to be a link where customers could enter appropriate information (proof-of-purchase, photos, reason for concern, etc.), but there was no such page. Frustrated, I did notice that there was a “Scotts Return Policy” page, which told me I had three options- Call, email, or Live Chat. Strike Two: Live Chat. Given that the web page indicated that Live Chat was “Available”, I chose that route. After having to answer about 10 irrelevant questions by their “Virtual Assistant”, it finally gave me the option of a “Live Agent”, which I selected. This too ended up being a dead end, as I was told that a live agent was not available (even though I was contacting them mid-morning, during business hours; on two separate days). They stated “We will get back to you as soon as we can.”, though they didn’t suggest how they were going to do that; I waited several hours, and as you might guess- no response. Strike Three: email. Given that “Live Chat” was not working, I decided to try their email solution. I entered all the requested information, though surprisingly there was no option to upload proof-of-purchase nor photos showing that their product did not work. (In retrospect, this is indicative of the fact that they do not intend to honor their guarantee.) I submitted that email last Friday. Not only did I not get a confirmation email from Scotts that they received my submission- which is standard practice in this kind of situation- but it’s now five days later and I have not received any communication back from Scotts. Strike Four: Call and Wait. With the email failure, I decided to call and wait for a live agent on the phone. I dialed, and secured my position in line. The recorded music background began to play. About 13 minutes into the call the automated voice returned to the line, only to tell me that they were not going to be able to service me at this time, and that the call would be terminated… which it was. Bottom Line: I don’t normally get worked up about such things, but it really rubs me the wrong way when companies portend to be something they are not. If Scotts simply sold their product at the buyer’s risk I would have been OK with that. But when they explicitly advertise their “No-Quibble” guarantee and then don’t follow through with that, then it really upsets me.
          by
          Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 28, 2021
          I am sorry that Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer did not perform as expected. It is always our goal to produce the highest quality products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. I do apologize for the delayed response time on your inquiries, as this is a result of extremely high case volumes in the last few months. We will honor our product guarantee despite the delayed response, which I realize has been quite frustrating for you. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance remedying the situation. Thank you for reaching out and expressing your dissatisfaction as this is exactly the type of review that helps us improve our services in the future. Scotts
            8 people found this helpful
            I still have weeds and now yellow patches
            I just moved from Florida to Georgia. From sod to clay dirt. I don't know if that makes a difference. But it should, the grass is different in GA. There's really no seasons in Florida it's hot or hotter. I guess the price I paid I was expecting a miracle. I have new just laid grass which could be a issue too. I don't know if cheaper brands would be better to try. Yellow patches last for weeks and they're all over the place.
            by
            Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 28, 2021
            We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer. Your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance. Scotts
              1 person found this helpful
              Killed my healthy green lawn
              I laid this product down to prevent weeds. Two days later all the grass is brown and dying. The lawn was new last season sprouted from Scotts seed. Shocked that the same grass system is not compatible.
              by
              Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 28, 2021
              We are sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer. We want you to be confident in our products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance remedying the situation. Scotts
                1 person found this helpful
                Lawn Looked Better Without It! Scotts Does Not Back!
                Used two of the 4,000 sq ft bags on an 8,500 sq ft lawn. Had my Scotts brand spreader set per instructions. Applied per directions. Resulted in zebra-stripped lawn. Contacted Scotts about the issue and received no response back - so much for a No Hassle Guarantee!
                by
                Response from ScottsCustomerCareMay 27, 2021
                We are sorry to hear of your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer. Stripping on the lawn could be caused by a spreader issue. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us here 877-220-3089. Scotts
                  1 person found this helpful
                  This Triple Action sure worked great. I definitely will continue using this and will purchase thi...
                  This Triple Action sure worked great. I definitely will continue using this and will purchase this again. I recommended this to all of my families and explained on how well this works.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 person found this helpful
                  waste of money!!!
                  Staff from home depot recommended it and i use it as it instruction, however i didn’t see any difference on my lawn. This expensive product is waste of money!!!
                  by
                  Response from ScottsCustomerCareApr 30, 2021
                  We are sorry to hear that you did not get the results that you expected when using Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action.You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us here 877-220-3089. Scotts
                    1 person found this helpful
                    Don’t buy this!!
                    This should be called feed the weeds ! I waited 3 weeks for the weeds to start dying but the opposite happened. My neighbors on both sides did nothing just water and their lawns look better than mine. This product is terrible Scott’s should be embarrassed putting this on the market. Bought 2 bags returned 1 unfortunately the first bag caused me pulling a LOT OF WEEDS !! Don’t buy this!!
                    by
                    Response from ScottsCustomerCareMay 7, 2021
                    We are sorry you were not satisfied with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. The lawn must be wet to help the product stick to the weed leaves and this product must remain on the weed leaves for 24 hours. For broadleaf weed control temperatures must be consistently (several days in a row) between 60 and 80 degrees. At your convenience, please contact us to see what we can do to help. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts
                      2 people found this helpful
                      Donna don’t know jack!
                      You have to water more than once, to get results. Normally put it down before the rain comes. If you have big weed you need to pull them out before the Flower and reseed the weeds for more weeds. It’s a no brainer!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        burned
                        I always used Scotts, always great results. I tried this product last year. The results where not good. First I noticed the size of the grandular pellets, pretty small. I used a Scotts easy spread broadcast, and went by Scotts recomended rate of spreading. It was pouring out especially when stopping and going around curves. So by summers end the lawn had alot of issues. I used the lawn sprinkler more than ever to try to recover the lawn but to no avail.
                        by
                        Response from ScottsCustomerCareMay 11, 2021
                        We are sorry you were not satisfied. We value your feedback and would like to know what we can do better. At your convenience, please contact us to see what we can do to help. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts
                          • Recommended
                          3 people found this helpful
                          don't buy. Don't waste your money
                          I put this down on wet grass.next day watered as instructedgreened up the grass, but did not prevent weeds or kill themThey came up and grew with a vengeance!!
                          by
                          Response from ScottsCustomerCareMay 11, 2021
                          We are sorry you were not satisfied with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. A complete control of the weeds may take up to a month if you have cooler temperatures. At your convenience, please contact us to see what we can do to help. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts
                            2 people found this helpful
                            Long Lasting Green!
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After a very dry and hot start to Summer, I applied in June after a brief dip in temperatures and some rain. Continued watering as usual during dry weather and was very pleased with the immediate and long term results. I would purchase this product but have always used Scott’s four season product line and would have to re-evaluate my Scott’s product yearly regimen.
                            by
                              This is the only fertilizer I will ever buy
                              This is the only fertilizer I will ever buy
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              Unbelievably
                              I purchased all the food back in September and decided to apply it in the fall. I removed thatch ,aerated, reseed and applied Scott’s ultra feed. I am so glad I tried this. With the fall temperatures I can’t believe how green my lawn is. If you are not prepared he cut your grass at least twice a week in the fall I do not recommend using. I cut my lawn twice a week in the fall . It’s November 8th and this is what it look like.
                              by
                                Great fertilizer...
                                Great fertilizer
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                1 person found this helpful
                                super green, check your rate and measure sqf
                                Amazing product if you want that deep green grass. It should replace the green bag, with that said the ultra feed rate was very off I only got 4700sqf and had to return to buy another large bag, I contacted Scott’s.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Working so good
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used first time couple of weeks ago & I have noticed a big difference in my lawn. I really buy it again in the future. I would also recommend to anyone who want to improve the quality look & most appealing Lawn.
                                  by
                                    Scotts Turf Builder and UltraFeed and Weed Prevent
                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the Scotts Turf Builder and UltraFeed and Weed Preventer. This product is absolutely incredible and I definitely recommend this product to everyone. This product is definitely not just your typical grass seed for sure. This product is so easy to use. I have over 2 acres of grass and land. I have been trying for ever to get it to all grow, be beautiful green and kill the weeds all at the same time. Well I have found the greatest product to do just that. This incredible product is just that. This product sows the grass seed, feeds the grass, and prevents weeds all at same time. Plus it last 3 times longer than any other brand out there. You can spread this product in a hand spreader, manual push spreader, or automatic spreader that you pull behind your mower the choice is totally up to you as you what spreader you choose to spread product out. I couldn't believe how easy this product is to use and how fast it made a difference and how amazing my yard looks since I spread this product. This is definitely my new must have for sure. No more having to buy 3 or 4 products and no more having to do 3 or 4 times the work. Thanks to this incredible product does all that and frees up a lot of time so I can do other yard projects while enjoying my thick, plush, beautiful yard and no more weeds.
                                    by
                                      Grass looks great!
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a huge yard and we pride ourselves on our yard. It tends to get these dry patches when we don’t get much rain. This UltraFeed is such a little miracle in a bag! We put some in a spreader and we spread it in all the yard. Afterwards, we watered the lawn lightly. I’m super impressed on how green my lawn looks. I think it’s the best looking yard on our block. It almost looks like fake grass. The dry patches look alive and super green. It’s a must for anyone who wants a beautiful, green yard. So simple to use and really helps the grass grow green and healthy.
                                      by
                                        Proceed With Caution!!!
                                        Product did not work as expected in regards to weed control. Measured each area sq footage & applied at the specified rate and watered in. About 10% of the clover in my yard was affected. 2-5 weeks after application all clover is thriving as if nothing was applied. Would not recommend this product!!!
                                        by
                                        Response from ScottsCustomerCareAug 3, 2020
                                        CeeJay, we apologize for this experience with our Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Lawn Fertilizer. We'd like to hear more about this issue. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
                                          3 people found this helpful
                                          Amazing
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Scotts turf builder feed so far has been a definite positive for my lawn so far. I spread the blend on July 9th and today is July 17 and I can see very little results for sure! Grass is growing and coming in much greener and Im noticing dried up weeds yippie! I will have to do a follow to really see a better result long term. The Scotts turf builder ultra feeder is simple to use with only one application you can feed your lawn because it releases particles with a coating that controls nutrients into the turf until they are needed. Again I will have to do a follow up but I can say with this short period I can see results, I’m very excited finally my Lawn will look and feel beautiful!!
                                          by
                                            I have a Bermuda lawn and this stuff makes my yard look super dark and healthy. I've gotten numer...
                                            I have a Bermuda lawn and this stuff makes my yard look super dark and healthy. I've gotten numerous comments on how healthy my lawn has looked since using it. I will say that you will need to make sure you cut once a week as the grass thrives off this stuff, and there is some spots that are filling in nicely due to the great health of the grass. I'm definitely buying and using this one when I need to fertilize the yard.
                                            by
                                            • DIY
                                            • Recommended
                                            1 person found this helpful
                                            Fed my weeds but not my grass
                                            Not happy about the quality of this product. I feel cheated. It has been between the 80-85 degrees here in northern Virginia when I applied the seed but have not seen any results other than the weeds growing taller and fuller. Disappointed.
                                            by
                                            Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 29, 2020
                                            We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action. Weeds may temporarily appear healthier and greener after an application of weed control. The active ingredients trigger uncontrolled plant growth that causes weed listed on the label to die. You should notice the weeds begin to curl and yellow a few days after application due to this excessive growth. The weeds will die within 2 to 4 week period, depending on temperature conditions. We want you to be confident about our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
                                              1 person found this helpful
                                              waste of money for weed killer
                                              Name of the product “Triple Action” sounds like all you need for your lawn for a beautiful thick grass without weed growing in it, so i tried it. Oh man, this product does NOT kill the weeds at all, but it is a infact a good fertilizer to both you grass and weed. So I will be taking it back to store and instead buy Ortho or Roundup liquid weed killing concentrate that does not harm grass. Very disappointed for waste of my time here in dealing with this Scotts Triple Action product.
                                              by
                                              Response from ScottsCustomerCareAug 19, 2020
                                              We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with Scotts Turf Builder Northern Triple Action. The active ingredients in this product will trigger uncontrolled plant growth that causes the weeds listed on the label to grow themselves to death. This process can take up to 4 weeks. We want you to be aware that we do back our product with a product guarantee. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to speak further about this. You can reach us at 877-220-3089. Scotts
                                                1 person found this helpful
                                                Showing 1-30 of 2,338 reviews