Internet #203811858

Model #29725

Store SKU #625368

Turf Builder 43 lb. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn Fertilizer

  • Kills dandelion, clover, and more (see label for listed weeds)
  • Helps to thicken lawns to crowd out weeds
  • WeedGrip Particle Technology Gets Weeds You See & Ones You Don't
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Apply anytime weeds are actively growing. Contains no Phosphorus. Regular feedings provide the nutrients your lawn needs to look its best and withstand the stresses of weeds, heat, drought and family activity.
  • Kills dandelions and feeds grass to crowd out future weeds
  • Water-smart Improves lawn's ability to absorb water and nutrients vs. an unfed lawn
  • Builds thick, green turf from the roots up
  • Not for use on St. Augustine, floratam, dichondra lippia, carpet-grass or bentgrass lawns
  • Covers 15,000 sq. ft.
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard?

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Lawn Fertilizers

40.5 lbs. Crabgrass Control Plus Lawn FoodTurf Builder Winterguard 43 lbs. 15,000 sq. ft. Fall Lawn Fertilizer Plus Weed Control36 lb. Fairway Formula Spring Fertilizer Weed and Feed and Crabgrass Preventer
current product
Turf Builder 43 lb. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn Fertilizer
BrandGreenViewScottsGreenViewScotts
Name40.5 lbs. Crabgrass Control Plus Lawn FoodTurf Builder Winterguard 43 lbs. 15,000 sq. ft. Fall Lawn Fertilizer Plus Weed Control36 lb. Fairway Formula Spring Fertilizer Weed and Feed and Crabgrass PreventerTurf Builder 43 lb. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn Fertilizer
Price
$5939
/bag
$6498
$6554
/bag
Ratings
(12)
(408)
(252)
(1662)
Season UseFall,SpringFall,WinterFall,SpringFall,Spring
Compatible Grass TypeBent Grass,Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,ZoysiaBermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,ZoysiaBermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,ZoysiaBermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,Zoysia
FeaturesControls Broad Leaf,Controls CrabgrassKills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills DollarweedControls Broad Leaf,Controls Crabgrass,Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Crab Grass,Kills Dandelion,Kills DollarweedKills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed,Weed & Feed
N-P-K Ratio26-0-428-0-624-0-628-0-3
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)15000 ft²15000 ft²10000 ft²15000
Delivery MethodGranularGranularGranularGranular
Emergent TypePre-EmergentPost-EmergentPre and Post EmergentPost-Emergent
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
15000
Package Size (lb.)
42.87
Product Depth (in.)
23
Product Height (in.)
5.5
Product Width (in.)
15.5 in

Details

Active Ingredients
NPK
Application Method
Spreader
Application Type
Granular
Area of Use
Lawn
Bag Weight (lb.)
43
Compatible Grass Type
Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Contact or systemic
Contact and Systemic
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
15000
Delivery Method
Granular
Dry Fertilizer Type
Dry Lawn Fertilizer
Emergent Type
Post-Emergent
Equivalent ready to use amount
43
Extended Control
Non-Extended Control
Features
Kills Chickweed,Kills Clovers,Kills Common Weeds,Kills Dandelion,Kills Dollarweed,Weed & Feed
Fertilizer Formula
Non-Organic
Form
Granular
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Longevity (weeks)
6
N-P-K Ratio
28-0-3
Organic
Non-Organic
Organic
Synthetic
Pack Size
1
Primary Active Ingredient
NPK
Safe for Edibles
No
Season Use
Fall,Spring
Time release
Slow release
Weed Type
Clover,Common Chickweed,Dandelion

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee®: If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Questions & Answers

34Questions13Answers

What setting should I use with Easy Green Rotary Spreader ?

Asked by Lassie May 15, 2020
1
Answer

Lassie, please call 877-220-3089 for additional assistance.

Does it kill crab grass?

Asked by George August 29, 2018
2
Answers

We appreciate your interest in Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed. This product does not control crabgrass, however, we would be more than glad to recommend you a product that will better suit your needs. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 877-220-3089.

When it burned the grass, what product should be used to fix it and how soon should it be applied?

Asked by Baratier June 28, 2018
1
Answer

We are troubled to hear of the issues you encountered while using Turf Builder Weed and Feed. In order to assist with your lawn recovery please water your lawn 1/2 inch every 2-3 days for the next 3 weeks. If you are willing, please contact us at 877-220-3089 so that we can rectify this for you.

is this prevent or kill the moss in the lawn??

Asked by james May 14, 2018
2
Answers

No, this product will not prevent or kill moss.

Weeds and dandelions have already started growning will this product still work?

Asked by Raywe May 3, 2018
1
Answer

Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed will kill dandelions and various other weeds. Please contact us if you have other questions. You can reach us at 877-220-3089.

when is the best time to apply during spring on my bermuda grass in georgia ?

Asked by Pc March 5, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Scott's Turf Builder Weed and Feed. For best results with Bermuda grass in Georgia, this product should be applied between April and Mid-May, when temperatures are consistently between 60-90 degrees. If you have any further questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you.

Does it kill groundsel weeds .and I need to treat 5acers

Asked by Loretta May 24, 2017
2
Answers

Our Turf Builder Weed and Feed cannot be used in an area animals may use to feed. We recommend keeping grazing animals from feeding in an area treated for 1 year after the application, as our herbicides are not registered for areas where grazing animals feed. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any additional help to you. Our phone number is 877-220-3089 and we ask that you please refer to your review when calling.

How much do I use on a acre of land ?

Asked by v1 April 3, 2017
1
Answer

Hi V1, Thanks for visiting our site! An acre of land measures 43,560 square feet. Three bags of this fertilizer is enough to cover 45,000 square feet. All three bags will not be too much for an acre of lawn. Thank you for asking, -Travis

Is Scotts Turf Builder safe to use on Buffalo grass?

Asked by Okie October 23, 2016
1
Answer

Yes, the Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed1 is safe to use on Buffalo grass.

Is there any type of grass seed mixed in with this product?

Asked by Steve0 August 9, 2016
1
Answer

There is no seed in this fertilizer. If you have any questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you.

Turf Builder 43 lb. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn Fertilizer - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 1662 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
80% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(871)
4star-icon(295)
3star-icon(88)
2star-icon(81)
1star-icon(327)
Sort By:
California
Burned and destroyed our whole lawn
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Followed the directions on the bag and within one day our brand new sod lawn is destroyed. Will never recommend or buy again.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 20, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience when using Turf Builder Weed and Feed. We would like to speak with you further. Please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca to further discuss this issue and learn about or product guarantee.
Redlands, CA
Used for Years
Customer review from scotts.com logo
When I became a homeowner here in Southern California in 1999, I had an "old-timey gardener" out to fix my sprinklers. He told me to use Scott's on my lawns, and I've been doing it ever since. I put down Weed & Feed in March or April, and there's not a dandelion or large weed to be seen in the lawn for months. The product is a bit less successful with the pesky clover, but does seem to minimize its growth. I took these photos the last weekend of July, in 100+ degree heat, and the lawn looks great...looks like this from about mid-May through October. Scott's is an annual part of my yard's care; very pleased with its performance.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Littleton Colorado
Turned my lawn yellow
Customer review from scotts.com logo
We had a green lawn, but had some weeds. Used the product and this is what happened. I was looking on the website to locate a place to contact Scott’s and it wasn’t easily located, so I’m giving a review in hopes they’ll contact me to talk about it. This same thing happened to the lawn at my work, only worse, around the same time.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 8, 2020
We apologize for your distress regarding Turf Builder Weed & Feed. We would like to speak with you more about this issue. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. Please contact us at http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5 and refer to this review.
Pocono Lake, PA
Destroyed my lawn!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Purchased and applied this 2 days ago. Did very little for the small patches of weeds that I had, but burned the heck out of what was a healthy lawn prior to application. Before and after photos attached. Never will be using or recommending this product again.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServicesJuly 31, 2020
Brian, we're sorry to hear this happened after using Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. We'd like to gather some additional information and assist you with our product guarantee. Please reach out to us at 877-465-5160.
Pleasantville, NY
Don’t Use: Burned My Lawn
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I generally like Scott’s products, such as the grass seed and the WinterGuard Fall Lawn Food, but the Turf Builder Weed and Feed is terrible. I used it according to the directions, and, as shown in the photos, it completely burned my lawn. I will not use this product again. I would give it zero stars if I could.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer Services July 30, 2020
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered with Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. This product can only be used on certain grass types and high temperatures can cause severe damage on the lawn due to the nitrogen. We recommend a watering program of 1/2 an inch of water every 3 days for 3 weeks. Your lawn should recover over time. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us and refer to your review to see what can be done. We can be reached at http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5.
Pennington NJ
Useless Product
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Applied this fertilizer in spring, I have several areas in my lawn with weed plants... your product says it will clear the lawn fo these planets, I have several sports and expanding. Don't throw your money with this product
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServicesJuly 28, 2020
RPoncedeleon, we're sorry to hear you were not satisfied after using Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. This product will only control weeds that are actively growing at the time of application and will not prevent new weeds from growing. We want you to be confident when using our products; that's why we offer a product guarantee. Please reach out to us here for further assistance: https://tinyurl.com/y2sb3mpl
Anchorage, Alaska
Absolute Best Fertilizer & Weed Killer
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I have been using Scott’s Turf Builder Weed & Feed for many years I have, by far, the best looking yard in the neighborhood every year. People driving by have stopped many times to ask me how I get my yard so green and without weeds and tell them all about Scott’s because I can’t personally take the credit.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Central PA
Horrible! Burned my lawn!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Bought this several weeks ago, and applied to a wet lawn, as directed, with broadcast spreader set at proper setting. Didn't rain for 24 hours. Dandelions started to curl up and die. 7-10 days later, my LAWN turned brown and started to die! I checked online & determined the best course of action was to water my lawn every morning, to the point of runoff, for a week! Tough to do on well water! Now, I have dead grass, and clover is coming up in strips, all over the place! This stuff is horrible! My lawn went from great to garbage in just 10 day's time. Check before and after photos.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Wisconsin
Unsure about this product
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I used the product a week ago yesterday, either it’s way too early to tell if it has worked or it just has not worked, weeds are still prevalent and the grass has not gotten fuller. The first application of the year was amazing and it did an awesome job, the jury is still out on this type.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Washington State
Product WORKS as described!
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I applied at the end of April, beginning of May. After a week, weeds were dying and grass was taking back over. After a month, almost all weeds were dead and the whole lawn was back. Product works exactly as described. You can’t just spread it on and forget it. You have to follow the directions to get the best results. The results are simply what you would expect from the advertised results. This product delivers the results described. The only con, is it would not kill the type of weed in the picture I posted. I have 2 spots of weeds like this in my lawn that remain. I don’t know what kind of weed it is, but weed and feed couldn’t handle it. It destroyed the dandelions, now I have just grass instead of a pock marked lawn of dandelion. Great product!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers