#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205546051

Model #25009

Store SKU #1001082443

Turf Builder 43 lbs. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn Fertilizer

$7299
  • Controls dandelion and clover
  • Helps to thicken lawns to crowd out weeds
  • Weedgrip technology particles grip weed leaves
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
++
Price:
$7299

Product Overview

Thicken your lawn while clearing out over 50 types of weeds (as listed) with Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed3. It offers up to 2X's more powerful dandelion and clover control (verses. Scotts' previous Weed and Feed formula) all while fertilizing, feeding and thickening your lawn. The Weedgrip Technology grips the weeds you see and prevents the ones you don't by siphoning off the roots' ability to absorb soil nutrients. Formulated to kill common weeds like dandelion, clover, ragweed, thistles and ragwood. Do not use on St. Augustine grass, Floratam, dichondra, lippia, carpetgrass or bentgrass lawns. Apply with a Scotts broadcast or drop or rotary spreader to a wet lawn during any season to thicken your lawn and crowd out weeds. Weed stems and leaves will begin to curl and twist just a few days after applying.
  • Up to 2X more powerful dandelion and clover control (verses previous formula)
  • Clears out dandelions and clover-satisfaction guaranteed
  • Weedgrip technology grips the weeds you see-and the ones you don't
  • Scotts most powerful weed and feed
  • Feeds to thicken lawns and crowd out weeds
  • What is the Best Fertilizer for my Yard.



Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Weed Killer

Turf Builder 15 lb. 5,000 sq. ft. Starter Lawn Food Fertilizer for New Grass
current product
Best SellerTurf Builder 43 lbs. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn Fertilizer
Turf Builder Triple Action 33.94 lbs. 12,000 sq. ft. Lawn Fertilizer with Weed Control and Crabgrass PreventerTurf Builder 40.05 lbs. 15,000 sq. ft. Halts Crabgrass Preventer with Lawn Fertilizer
BrandScottsScottsScottsScotts
NameTurf Builder 15 lb. 5,000 sq. ft. Starter Lawn Food Fertilizer for New GrassTurf Builder 43 lbs. 15,000 sq. ft. Weed and Feed Lawn FertilizerTurf Builder Triple Action 33.94 lbs. 12,000 sq. ft. Lawn Fertilizer with Weed Control and Crabgrass PreventerTurf Builder 40.05 lbs. 15,000 sq. ft. Halts Crabgrass Preventer with Lawn Fertilizer
Price
$2897
$5297
$7697
$7797
Ratings
(757)
(8170)
(1259)
(2395)
Season UseAll-SeasonFall,SpringFall,SpringFall,Spring
N-P-K Ratio24-25-428-0-425-0-230-0-4
Compatible Grass TypeAll Purpose,Bent Grass,Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,ZoysiaBermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,ZoysiaAll Purpose,Bermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,ZoysiaBermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,St. Augustine (Floratam),Tall Fescue,Zoysia
FeaturesStarter FertilizerWeed & FeedControls Broad Leaf,Controls Crabgrass,Kills Common Weeds,Kills DandelionKills Crab Grass,Weed & Feed
Emergent TypeNeither Pre nor Post EmergentPost-EmergentPre and Post EmergentPre-Emergent
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)5000150001200015000
Package Size (lb.)16.14333.9440.05 lb
Delivery MethodGranularGranularGranularGranular
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Coverage Area (sq. ft.)15000Package Size (lb.)43
Product Depth (in.)24Product Height (in.)5
Product Width (in.)16.25 in

Details

Active IngredientsNPKApplication MethodSpreader
Application TypeGranularArea of UseLawn
Bag Weight (lb.)43Compatible Grass TypeBermuda,Bluegrass,Centipede,Fescue,Rye,Tall Fescue,Zoysia
Concentrated or Ready to UseReady to useContact or systemicContact and Systemic
Delivery MethodGranularDry Fertilizer TypeDry Lawn Fertilizer
Emergent TypePost-EmergentEquivalent ready to use amount43
Extended ControlNon-Extended ControlFeaturesWeed & Feed
Fertilizer FormulaNon-OrganicFormGranular
Indoor/OutdoorOutdoorLongevity (weeks)6
N-P-K Ratio28-0-4OrganicSynthetic
OrganicNon-OrganicPack Size1
Primary Active IngredientNPKReturnable90-Day
Safe for EdiblesNoSeason UseFall,Spring
Time releaseSlow releaseWeed TypeClover,Common Chickweed,Dandelion

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyScotts No-Quibble Guarantee®: If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 8,172 reviews
  • 72%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 8,172 reviews
Do not buy this product.
Before giving it a try with this product. My lawn was green and in a decent shape except those clovers that kept popping randomly on my lawn. There are good and bad reviews on this product. I decided to give it a try. Oh boy, I followed every single detail on the instruction. The next day after I applied this product, my grass turned brown in different spots. The majority of the clovers are still healthy. When they said guaranteed or money back .... will they compensate for the damage? Prob not
by
Response from Scotts Consumer ServicesJun 27, 2022
We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. Scotts
    Dryed up my yard
    My yard is really dry haves aloot of burnt spots.i do not recommend.
    by
    Response from Scotts Consumer ServicesJun 25, 2022
    We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. Scotts
      1 found this review helpful
      Meh…
      I had high expectations for this, honestly. Back in late April my lawn here in MA was popping up dandelions so I was thinking I should apply this. I try to read and follow directions as best I can, as opposed to some people who don’t and then they wonder why their product didn’t work. I mowed and bagged a day before the rain around the start of May, thinking it will have a better chance at hitting the weeds if the grass is shorter and no clippings interfering. The temperature range may not have been optimal as per the directions because of the yoyo-like temperatures being cool in the 40s in morning but 70s by late day. But I applied after the rain and let it sit, doing nothing to my lawn until after it rained maybe 5 days later to not disturb it. I was pleasantly surprised that there was little to no trace of any dandelions popping up after the first day and after the second day haven’t seen one since - that’s good. But the clover and most of the other weeds in my lawn didn’t appear to be affected - that’s bad. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and figured maybe the cooler temps played a factor and waited the 30 days to repeat the strategy to hopefully nuke all the other weeds and clover that were unaffected but this time in the appropriate temps. Sadly, it doesn’t really appear that it was working as I had hoped. It’s been about a couple weeks since applying the second serving and it says to only apply up to twice a year, and I don’t really see any signs of them dying off, so… I guess I’m stuck with all the unwanted clover and other weeds in my yard? Unfortunately I disposed of my receipt along with about 20 other receipts cluttering up my workspace so I don’t know if I can take advantage of the money-back guarantee or not. From my experience, if you only care about a green lawn visually from a distance, it works great for destroying dandelions. But if you’re walking around your lawn and don’t want those nasty weeds in it, this didn’t make the grade. For this product, I say “Meh…”
      by
      Response from Consumer ServicesJun 24, 2022
      Thank you for your feedback on Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. For best results, day and nighttime temperatures should be consistently between 60-90 degrees. Reach out to us here if we can assist you further: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
        Heed the warnings!
        I bought this after reading both good and negative reviews. The negative reviews all report that this product can burn the grass even after following all directions perfectly. Nevertheless, I've had good results from Scotts products and decided to go ahead, but with caution. I also followed the directions to a "T". After 3 days of rain storms this week, I got out about 7 am on Friday morning and broadcast this onto my lawn at the rate of 3.5 as instructed. I could tell that the pellets were sticking to the still wet grass as they were supposed to do. Then, 6 hours later - approx. 3 pm the same day - I took a good look at my grass and saw that some of it was burning. It was worse where my broadcast lines overlapped a little. I could clearly see the white pellets still sitting on the GRASS. I then knew that I had made a mistake in using this product and should have heeded the warnings of so many others who had their grass burned. To try and stop the burning, I grabbed the hose and watered it in by hand. I made sure that I had the hose nozzle on high enough to push the granules down into the ground. I have now watered my lawn by hand for 3 consecutive days. I can clearly see where it's burned and it may be ruined - time will tell. I would NOT recommend this product. Even if you disregard the recommended rate of broadcast and lower it by half, you may still have problems. It's not worth it. Scotts really needs to correct this formula.
        by
        Response from Consumer ServicesJun 6, 2022
        We're sorry to hear this happened and we'd like to help. Please reach out to us at 888-270-3714 so we can gather some additional information and assist you with our product guarantee.
          Brunt lawn
          This has killed my lawn. I thought it would feed it. Instead it ruined it
          by
          Response from Scotts Consumer ServicesMay 30, 2022
          We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. Scotts
            This product sucks
            I bought this product 2 weeks ago . Used it like it instructed. I put it down after a rain. A week later the weeds are still there and the grass is dead. Brown patches everywhere. I had purchased the scotts Gass seed and it came up beautifully. I wanted to take out some clover and broad leaf weeds. I will not buy scotts again. Unfortunately I didn't keep the receipts so I can get a refund. Buy something else for your yard. Wish I could give negative stars
            by
            Response from Consumer ServicesJun 6, 2022
            Bowie, we're sorry to hear this happened after using Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. This product should not be applied to new grass until it has grown enough to be mowed at least 4 times. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
              Thick ,Green , and Weed Free!
              I use Scott's all season long. My lawn is weed free, thick, and fully green.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Green and lush lawn neighbors asked if i had a lawn care service.
              works as advertised when placed on wet grass and followed directions. killed clover ,dandelion and unwanted weeds.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Terrible
              I bought this in April and used a spreader. My lawn hasn’t yet recovered from a bad fertilizer burn. I wouldn’t recommend this fertilizer.
              by
              Response from Consumer ServicesJun 11, 2022
              Jerry15, we're sorry to hear this happened after using Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. We'd like to gather some additional information and assist you with our product guarantee. Please reach out to us at 888-270-3714.
                Very disappointed. Actually hit the yard twice due to...
                Very disappointed. Actually hit the yard twice due to unexpected rain the first time, and none of dandelions died.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 8,172 reviews