Model # SAT-006

Internet #205403861

Secure-A-Tank Toilet Tank Support/Tank Brace Set (2-Pack)
0853561004006

Secure-A-Tank

Toilet Tank Support/Tank Brace Set (2-Pack)

$ 9 47 /package

Overview

Secure A Tank is a toilet tank brace which helps prevent tank wobble and damage from unwanted toilet movement. It’s an affordable, 1-time insurance policy against costly leaks and repairs that every toilet should have. Contains 2 toilet tank spacer sets to secure 2 toilet tanks.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Secure A Tank is a toilet tank brace which helps prevent tank wobble and damage from unwanted toilet movement. It’s an affordable, 1-time insurance policy against costly leaks and repairs that every toilet should have. Contains 2 toilet tank spacer sets to secure 2 toilet tanks.
  • Safeguard "the gap"
  • Stop the wobble
  • Prevent toilet tank leaks
  • Easy 3 step installation - measure, cut, snap in place
  • Double pack - secures 2 toilets
  • Acts as a toilet tank anchor

Product Overview

Model #: SAT-006
Internet #: 205403861

Secure A Tank is a toilet tank brace which helps prevent tank wobble and damage from unwanted toilet movement. It’s an affordable, 1-time insurance policy against costly leaks and repairs that every toilet should have. Contains 2 toilet tank spacer sets to secure 2 toilet tanks.

  • Safeguard "the gap"
  • Stop the wobble
  • Prevent toilet tank leaks
  • Easy 3 step installation - measure, cut, snap in place
  • Double pack - secures 2 toilets
  • Acts as a toilet tank anchor

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Outside Diameter
1 in
Product Depth (in.)
1.5 in
Product Height (in.)
8 in
Product Width (in.)
6.5

Details

Material
Plastic
Number of Pieces
8
Plumbing Part Type
Mounting Bracket/Clip
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty - This Vadco Innovations product should be free from defects in material and manufacture. Defective units may be returned to Vadco Innovations for replacement, free of charge. Replacements are subject to the opinion of Vadco Innovations.

Specifications

Dimensions

Outside Diameter
1 in
Product Depth (in.)
1.5 in
Product Height (in.)
8 in
Product Width (in.)
6.5

Details

Material
Plastic
Number of Pieces
8
Plumbing Part Type
Mounting Bracket/Clip
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty - This Vadco Innovations product should be free from defects in material and manufacture. Defective units may be returned to Vadco Innovations for replacement, free of charge. Replacements are subject to the opinion of Vadco Innovations.

Questions & Answers

How large of a gap will this part cover

The gap between my toilet tank and the wall is about 3 inches. Will this product fill that large of a gap?
Asked by: Brinkerman
3 1/4 inches
Answered by: dondi
Date published: 2018-08-07

would these work on a toilet tank lid that has the water saving push buttons on top? the kind tha...

would these work on a toilet tank lid that has the water saving push buttons on top? the kind that you push 1 button for pee the other button for poo
Asked by: joe
Yes, I am using it on one of those.
Answered by: MikefromQueens
Date published: 2019-01-30

On the box it says "Secure Your Tank, Before Uncle Frank...". ...?? Before Uncle Frank what?

On the box it says "Secure Your Tank, Before Uncle Frank...". ...?? Before Uncle Frank what?
Asked by: Kirby
Before he leans back and cracks the tank....see side panel of packaging showing failure of the tank...an attempt at humor..
Answered by: MadDog
Date published: 2018-05-21

How can I get my kid to close securely

I installed this and it works great, the only problem is the lid on my tank won't close completely since there's a ridge on the inside to make it secure. Now my tank is at an angle.
Asked by: Chau
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_205403861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Toilet Tank Support/Tank Brace Set (2-Pack) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am recommending this product because it appears to be the only show in town and it does work. T... I am recommending this product because it appears to be the only show in town and it does work. That does not mean that I am thrilled with my purchase. First of all, it is way overpriced. It is about 6 cents worth of plastic and not very well made lacking any precision in fit. The over -the-top and excessive packaging surely cost more than the product. The cutting and fitting was not nearly as slick as one is led to believe, and I own just about every cutting tool you can imagine. They should be selling these things on television late at night, but...I did it and it works.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes only a few minutes to install and easy to cut to size. I used diagonal side cutters to mak... Takes only a few minutes to install and easy to cut to size. I used diagonal side cutters to make the cuts.Completely took care of the tank wobble when using the toilet.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wobbly, leaky toilet is finally fixed! I bought this product to fix a wobbly toilet tank in my apartment that started leaking. My maintenance guys came over numerous times to tighten the bolts on the bottom of the tank, but the rocking tank just seemed to keep loosening the bolts which caused the tank to start dripping again. I don’t know why they don’t just make the toilets so that they fit snug against the wall so this isn’t an issue, but I am glad I bought this product to fix the problem. The Secure-A-Tank was easy to install and immediately stopped my tank from wobbling. I am glad that I won’t have to deal with this issue again. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has an open space between the toilet and wall. This product was a cheap preventative option that gave me peace of mind knowing that I won’t have to deal with this problem again.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install, fixed the tank wobble quickly. ... Super easy to install, fixed the tank wobble quickly. Wish it was carried in store.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread ! This is a awesome product ! I have used a few so far in customers homes with toilet leaking issues. Every one uses a rest room differently , and a toilet has many different connections and the key to a leak free toilet is sturdy, no wobble or tilting. Any gap from the wall to back of toilet gives room for stress cracks to tanks breaking, ballcock will stay on letting water to continue to run all over until one shuts off the valve, to me that is ALOT of water damage fast ! This secure a tank does its job with no hassle ! It should come with every new two piece toilets ever sold I think!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works!!! I needed this support for two toilets. One installation had to be cut to size, the second fit perfectly as it came. Took just a few minutes- and no more rocking toilet!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product quick and easy to install. I purchased this product because I was having a problem with a leaking 2 piece toilet. Apparently my tenant was spending too much time sitting and reclining in the bathroom over time the tank shifted and leaked. This product gave the tan enough k support and solve my problem.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy fix for toilet tanks Secure-A-Tank Toilet Tank Brace is a helpful idea that could save you money and hassles. The purpose is to secure the toilet tank against the back wall. It also prevents the toilet tank cover from slipping between the wall and the tank if the spacing is too great. Its not designed to hold the cover propped up against the wall, but will keep it from sliding accidentally down. It also provides some rigidity if the tank is wobbly, too. Not much to it, its molded plastic in two pieces which you cut to fit and slip one on the back of the tank and it extends to the wall. It holds onto the tank lip with a clip which does a good job and installs quickly after cutting it with a razor blade knife or other tool. You first cut the top portion of the brace and and score the flat portion and carefully bend it back and it will snap off. It worked for my situation and if the need is there should also do just fine for yours.
Date published: 2015-11-10
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_205403861, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT