Internet #206052735

Model # CARCAM-SDEII

0701107902333

Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence

  • Records both audio and video with time and date stamp
  • Auto video recording upon motion detection
  • Records on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
$ 64 99
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Records both audio and video with time and date stamp
  • Auto video recording upon motion detection
  • Records on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence the SecurityMan CARCAM-SDEII is an easy-to-use high-definition (1080P Full HD) car cam recorder with a 1.5 in. LCD display and impact sensing recording. It records both audio and video with time and date stamp which can be used to pinpoint exactly when an event occurred. The events are recorded to a Micro SD card, which can be used as evidence for auto insurance company if there are any legal complications during an insurance claim. The CARCAM-SDEII is perfect for all motorists and it is budget-friendly.
  • HD video quality and real time recording (30 fps)
  • Auto recording, video motion detection recording, and manual recording (video or snapshot) modes
  • Smart impact sensing recording (non-over writable video) and locks up current and post impact sensing video clips
  • Records up to 495/199 total minutes (at WVGA/1080FHD) on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
  • Auto overwrite when SD is full (for regular recording)
  • Built-in microphone and speaker
  • 120° wide angle lens, has zoom capabilities up to 4x original view
  • Records 30-second, 3-min, or 5-min continuous video clips
  • Built-in rechargeable battery for up to 13 minutes usage (recording)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Records both audio and video with time and date stamp
  • Auto video recording upon motion detection
  • Records on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
Model #: CARCAM-SDEII
Internet #: 206052735

Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence the SecurityMan CARCAM-SDEII is an easy-to-use high-definition (1080P Full HD) car cam recorder with a 1.5 in. LCD display and impact sensing recording. It records both audio and video with time and date stamp which can be used to pinpoint exactly when an event occurred. The events are recorded to a Micro SD card, which can be used as evidence for auto insurance company if there are any legal complications during an insurance claim. The CARCAM-SDEII is perfect for all motorists and it is budget-friendly.

  • HD video quality and real time recording (30 fps)
  • Auto recording, video motion detection recording, and manual recording (video or snapshot) modes
  • Smart impact sensing recording (non-over writable video) and locks up current and post impact sensing video clips
  • Records up to 495/199 total minutes (at WVGA/1080FHD) on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
  • Auto overwrite when SD is full (for regular recording)
  • Built-in microphone and speaker
  • 120° wide angle lens, has zoom capabilities up to 4x original view
  • Records 30-second, 3-min, or 5-min continuous video clips
  • Built-in rechargeable battery for up to 13 minutes usage (recording)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Records both audio and video with time and date stamp
  • Auto video recording upon motion detection
  • Records on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence the SecurityMan CARCAM-SDEII is an easy-to-use high-definition (1080P Full HD) car cam recorder with a 1.5 in. LCD display and impact sensing recording. It records both audio and video with time and date stamp which can be used to pinpoint exactly when an event occurred. The events are recorded to a Micro SD card, which can be used as evidence for auto insurance company if there are any legal complications during an insurance claim. The CARCAM-SDEII is perfect for all motorists and it is budget-friendly.
  • HD video quality and real time recording (30 fps)
  • Auto recording, video motion detection recording, and manual recording (video or snapshot) modes
  • Smart impact sensing recording (non-over writable video) and locks up current and post impact sensing video clips
  • Records up to 495/199 total minutes (at WVGA/1080FHD) on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
  • Auto overwrite when SD is full (for regular recording)
  • Built-in microphone and speaker
  • 120° wide angle lens, has zoom capabilities up to 4x original view
  • Records 30-second, 3-min, or 5-min continuous video clips
  • Built-in rechargeable battery for up to 13 minutes usage (recording)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Records both audio and video with time and date stamp
  • Auto video recording upon motion detection
  • Records on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
Model #: CARCAM-SDEII
Internet #: 206052735

Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence the SecurityMan CARCAM-SDEII is an easy-to-use high-definition (1080P Full HD) car cam recorder with a 1.5 in. LCD display and impact sensing recording. It records both audio and video with time and date stamp which can be used to pinpoint exactly when an event occurred. The events are recorded to a Micro SD card, which can be used as evidence for auto insurance company if there are any legal complications during an insurance claim. The CARCAM-SDEII is perfect for all motorists and it is budget-friendly.

  • HD video quality and real time recording (30 fps)
  • Auto recording, video motion detection recording, and manual recording (video or snapshot) modes
  • Smart impact sensing recording (non-over writable video) and locks up current and post impact sensing video clips
  • Records up to 495/199 total minutes (at WVGA/1080FHD) on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
  • Auto overwrite when SD is full (for regular recording)
  • Built-in microphone and speaker
  • 120° wide angle lens, has zoom capabilities up to 4x original view
  • Records 30-second, 3-min, or 5-min continuous video clips
  • Built-in rechargeable battery for up to 13 minutes usage (recording)
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Q-SEE SecurityMan SecurityMan SPT
Name 1080p HD Dash Camera with 2.7 in. Digital Display and 8GB SD Card Included Micro HD Car Camera Recorder Built-In Impact Sensor Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence Wired Indoor or Outdoor Sony CCD Automatic Number Plate IR Standard Surveillance Camera with 650TVL Resolution
Price
Was $41.19
$32.99
Save $8.20 (20%)
$59.07 /box
$64.99
$386.36 /carton
Ratings (107) (22) (69) (1)
Night Vision Distance (ft.) 12 15 90
Number of Cameras Included 1 1 1 1
Camera Connection Wired Cameras
Camera Resolution 650 TVL
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14
Product Height (in.)
14
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Camera Product Type
Standard
Connectivity
Wired
Dash Cam Type
Front Only Windshield Mount
Features
USB Connection
Field of View
135 Degrees
Hardwired or Plug-In
Hardwired / Plug-In
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Included
USB Charging Cable
Night Vision Distance (ft.)
15
Number of Cameras Included
1
Product Weight (lb.)
1 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Video Signal
HD

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
14
Product Height (in.)
14
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Camera Product Type
Standard
Connectivity
Wired
Dash Cam Type
Front Only Windshield Mount
Features
USB Connection
Field of View
135 Degrees
Hardwired or Plug-In
Hardwired / Plug-In
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Included
USB Charging Cable
Night Vision Distance (ft.)
15
Number of Cameras Included
1
Product Weight (lb.)
1 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Video Signal
HD

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1

Questions & Answers

Does record the inside and outside?

Asked by: Nae
Nae, The Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence will record in the direction that you aim it. Front (outside) or rear (inside) looking--there is no rear-view camera lens. It is possible to record sounds from inside the car when in and accident.
Answered by: Doc766
Date published: 2018-11-07

Does it record forward and backwards? Like inside car and out front windshiel?

Looking for cam that records inside and out.
Asked by: JDFord
It has only one camera and lens, so it records in whatever direction it is aimed in...
Answered by: BobC
Date published: 2018-11-16

My car has been getting broken into, so I'm looking for something to catch the repeat offender. ...

My car has been getting broken into, so I'm looking for something to catch the repeat offender. Does it record even if the car isn't on? and in the dark?
Asked by: Scrammble
Hook it up to a fully charged POWER INVERTER.
Answered by: Gary
Date published: 2018-10-26

Which SD cards are everyone having luck with? I know some dash cams are picky with what you use. Thanks!

Asked by: Mike
32 or larger
Answered by: luvIt
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_, sid_206052735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-In Impact Sensor for Traffic Accident Evidence is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent quality for the money 32 GB microSD cards keep dropping in money. That will give you many hours of recording on this camera. It has an internal battery to finish a clean shutdown once you power down the vehicle. The only annoyance with an install is if you don't have a ignition switched accessory plug. Without that, the camera records 24/7. I had to install a switched outlet in my truck. However, it is very handy to have when events happen. I drive enough miles that I am debating installing one forward and one backwards facing. Video at night is not great, but you are wanting information and not superior quality. It is enough to see what is going on. During the day, the picture is actually pretty clean.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my WOW Cam. So many features in such a small package. I was not sure what to expect from this device, but it has exceeded all my expectations. I purchased the recomended 32 GB micro SD card and was ready to roll. With this camera attached to a computer, it can even double as a storage device or a USB camera. It is complete with microphone and speakers. It has up to 4 X digital zoom. You can set all the options, resolution, G shock threshold, loop recording times, and the list goes on. I have always wanted a car camera for when I go on a scenic drive or to the parks and this little camera exceeds all my expectatioins. For what it does, even though you need to buy your own memory card, the price is fantastic. I highly recommend this gem. I will take this with me the next time I drive through a National Park just to have a video record of the trip. I just can't say enough good things about this camera.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable Protection In my area insurance scams are common place. I have been trying to find an affordable dash camera for awhile but have had no luck with the generic units available online and I have not been willing to spend several hundred on a high end unit. The Security Man Carcam SDEII fills the bill perfectly. For under a hundred dollars you get a complete system that starts filming the moment you turn on your car and keeps filming until you turn off your car. You have a long list of customizable options depending on your needs. The set up is not overly complicated and should be within the capabilities of anyone who can operate a smart phone. It uses a removable mini SD card for memory that you provide and can be up to 32gb. It can make either a huge continuous video or lots of small easy to manage videos. It will overwrite the oldest video file automatically once your memory card is full. If you are in an accident the camera will automatically protect the last video file and not overwrite it. It is truly "Set It and Forget It!" The power cable is ten foot long so you can snake the wire around the trim panels to get near your power supply/ cigarette lighter. Some vehicles have power supplies that are only on when the car is running and some that remain on constantly. You want to use the power supply that is only powered when the car is running. This will allow the automatic on and off feature to work on the camera. Some nice features. You have a workable LCD Screen on the camera so you can play back footage for the police officer without having to find a laptop or tablet. The suction cup that holds the unit to the wind shield is very easy to manipulate into the angle you want it for your car. You have the option of running the camera off of its internal battery if you are parked somewhere and want to quickly film an event. The battery is always charging while the power cord is in so this option will always be available to you. Some comments on "Set Up". I initially attempted to follow the set up instructions while charging the unit with a USB Cable from my computer. You cannot do this. If you are connected to a computer the camera acts like a USB Thumb Drive and you will not be able to access the set up utility. I must confess I originally thought my unit was defective until I figured this out. When I first attempted to play back recorded footage I had some software problems. Windows Media Player eventually figured it out and playing the footage on my Windows 7 laptop has not been a problem since the initial attempt. Overall this so far has been a great camera for the price point. I definitely recommend it for those who want some peace of mind to combat accident scams or employee/ teenager driving complaints.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CARCAM-SDEII: Great product. It is easy to setup and connect. The video looks sharp on the day time and it looks dim at night or low light. On the day time, I can see the license plate of the car right in front of my car, but not the car on the side or the car a few cars away in front. It records in multiple 30-sec video clips as default. I changed it to 3-min video clips with highest resolution. The housing is all plastic, so not sure if it can stand the heat from the sun after a long use. I also have to be very careful to handle it because I am afraid it may crack or be broken. I can get a better dash cam if I pay more. So for the price, this dash cam is great.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent little camera I haven't been able to test all of the features this has, which there a many of. The main point is that it is a great camera, with a high quality image. Auto-adjusts to light changes very well. Motion detection works very well. I had trouble with figuring out how to get the suction cup to work (no mention of that part in the instructions), until I realized that the base was assembled wrong, from the factory, keeping the suction lever from working properly. Once that was taken care of, I've had it mounted for several weeks, without it detaching. I haven't been able to tell if the 'shock' sensor works or not (I've got mine set to 1G), but I think I would have to hit (or get hit), by something, before it records the event. Has a cigarette lighter power cord, with a power indicator light. The cord is long enough to reach just about anywhere. Cons: A very short (2.5 feet) USB cable is supplied for connection to your computer. If it was longer I could use it, to power the camera, instead of the clunky cigarette lighter connection. There is no way of locking down the left-to-right rotation, so the camera can shift around, from where you point it.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice Car Camera SecurityMan Mini HD Car Camera Recorder with Built-in Impact Sensor for traffic accident evidence I have seen videos on the news from car cams and I had given some thought to purchasing one so when the opportunity arrived to review this one I was thrilled. Let me start this review by saying I am quite impressed with this car cam. The camera is very small and comes with a small suction cup windshield mount, you should be able to easily mount this out of the way somewhere on any windshield. It also arrives with a car charger, usb cable and a well written user's guide. Most people will need the users guide to get started, at first the menus and buttons seem to be confusing but by following the user's guide and playing with the camera you will quickly figure it out. There are quite a few settings that can be customized, each of these is documented in the user's guide. There is a battery built into the camera that is suppose to give about 13 minutes of run time so you will probably need to have it plugged in to external power during your initial setup. The camera does NOT come with any memory, in order to use it you will need a micro SD card, in my testing a 2 gig card provided about 12 minutes of video at 1080p and a 32 gig card gets a bit over 190 minutes. You can configure the camera to record in 30 sec, 3 min or 5 min intervals, once it has exhausted the memory it will begin overwriting the old files or you can configure it to use only one file and when the memory is full the camera will stop recording. If you have it configured for interval mode and you hit something hard enough there is an internal G force sensor that is suppose to lock the current file and the previous file so that they are preserved and can not be overwritten. The quality of the video's is really pretty good, much better than I expected for a device at this price. Daytime video is very clear and with the built in IR sensor even night time video is not bad. The camera also comes with a built in microphone and speaker (the microphone can be turned off), the microphone does not do very well at recording normal conversations but if you talk a bit louder than normal it works well, the speaker would only be used to playback video that is on the device and is basically useless. I can't imagine many people trying to view recorded video on the camera, they will simply plug the memory into a larger device and then the audio would be fine. This camera can also be used as a stand alone snapshot camera, I did not test this but I see no reason it would not work as advertised. As I stated earlier I was very impressed with the device and I would recommend it. Pros Very small Good looking Very good user's guide Nice video Can configure to your preference Can use for snapshots Price Cons Memory not included Microphone is weak Speaker for playback is poor
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good entry level dash cam This takes surprisingly good video for something at this price point. That being said, it also is clearly an entry level product. If you are not sure if you want a dash cam this is a good place to get your feet wet. Plenty of features to play with. I could see using this for other purposes as well, such as off road footage. I own a Polaris Ranger and plan on mounting this on our next ride. The battery life is a big issue with me, 15 mins without having a power source. With todays technology seems like they could have done better, but again at this price you can't expect the same features as a $400 camera. Set up is intuitive and quickly done. You don't have to be very tech savvy to get it working.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value! The ‘Security Man’ Carcam SDE-II is a surprisingly small, effective, feature-rich, easy-to-use, portable dash camera. A suction-cup windshield mount and 10-ft cigarette-lighter-to-USB-charger/ power cable are included (plenty of length for routing the cable around the windshield and out of view). After researching “optimal”, I settled on a 32 GB Class-4 Micro SD Card (the maximum supported is 32 GB, and Class 5-10 might actually begin to out-class the operating capability). I was able to record about 7 days-worth of driving around in 30-sec increments at 1440x1080 or about 4 days at 1920x1080 full-HD (the picture is substantially better at full-HD). The instruction book is very well written, and with some time and patience you’ll climb the learning curve. In a nutshell: • Plug-in the power cord for initial set-up (battery life was too short to get the job done) • Format the SD card when it’s brand new • Set the “loop interval” feature to your desired loop length (I prefer 30-sec intervals). The camera records from the time it’s turned on in specified increments, then begins overwriting the oldest data when the card is full • The “mode” button on the right side of the camera doubles as a “lock” button. If something meaningful happens during the segment currently being recorded, hit the mode button, and it won’t be overwritten • Set the “impact detection” feature to 1, 2, or 3 G’s, which specifies the amount of force the camera has to detect before it automatically locks the current recording; handy if you were to get hit and fail to manually lock the recording • If pushing buttons causes camera movement, tightening the mount helps • Recorded video and audio is better quality when played-back on a larger device All-in-all, a good value for the price!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An added Insurance policy !!! The Car Cam SDE II is compact but full of features. Instructions are well written, clear and concise, It took me about 10 minutes to set up.. I would recommend reading the entire instruction book on this item so you understand all the functions/settings. Its not that long and it gave me a lot of understanding. The unit automatically starts recording when you start the car. I set mine to record in 3 minute intervals before overwriting. The Unit doe not come with an Mini SD card (you have to buy one) The amount of recording depends on the size of the SD card you buy It seems like a solid well built little unit and adds the safety of having time stamped video proof of who is at fault in the event of an accident, whether you are involved or not. A great investment.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Dash-Cam – Day & Night! This “dash-cam” is very compact and sleek. It mounts on the windshield using the provided suction cup but can also be mounted elsewhere if you want to be creative. I look at this as an inexpensive insurance against traffic incidents, be it accidents, road rage, or other events that may occur on the road or at a parking lot. It is also a fun toy to save memorable videos from your road trip for example, whether you point the camera to the outside or the inside. Hardware & Installation The size is perfect as it does not obstruct your vision as long as you mount it in the right place. Also note that state laws differ and you may be restricted to a certain mounting position. It is super easy to install and get the camera up and running, but take your time to find the right mounting location and to tuck the cable away in your trim, not only so that your setup looks nice & clean, but also for safety reasons. The cable plugs into your “cigarette lighter” 12V outlet, and is long enough for most installations even if you run it all around your windshield. The suction cup mount allows adjustment along two axes, and once you’re satisfied with the field of view, you can lock it in place. The camera has a 1.5 in. LCD display, and while it is tiny by today’s every growing screen sizes, I find it perfect as it helps keep the camera small, and is less tempting to use while driving. For safety reasons, the display automatically turns off a short time after recording starts. The camera uses a MicroSD card for storage (not included), which is easily accessible to remove/insert while the camera is mounted. I purchased a 32GB SanDisk MicroSD card and it works great. I’m not sure whether the camera supports larger sizes but 32GB is good enough for me. The camera has an internal battery that lasts 13min, which while short, is good enough for viewing a specific incident while disconnected from the 12V supply. It also comes with a USB cable to connect to your computer in case you don’t have the necessary adapter to directly read from a MicroSD card. Functionality & Operation The camera has a few buttons and several menu options. At first I did not find it intuitive to access the menu options and set it up, but the instruction manual is well-written and it took 10min or so to go through the main functions, after which it all felt intuitive. The camera switches On and starts recording once it gets power, which in most cars is when you turn the ignition On. It switches off when it loses power, which in most cars is when you switch the ignition Off (or in my car it’s 15min afterwards). There are 3 main modes: video, still camera & playback. Each mode has its own menu functions. The video mode is what you will be using 90% of the time. You can record at different resolutions, up to 1080P Full High Definition (1920x1080). This is the mode you want to use if you have a good size MicroSD card. It provides clear video during daytime and acceptable video during night mode. Keep in mind the size of this camera so don’t expect crystal clear video like watching a Full HD channel on your TV! You can see a car’s license plate during daytime only if it is very close (see the video I posted), but you can identify the car model & color most of the times, and you can clearly see red lights vs. green lights etc. It can record over 3 hours of FHD video if you have a 32GB card. The lower resolutions compromise video quality, and may not make as good an evidence in case of road incidents. Audio can be switched On/Off and it is clear enough to hear in-car conversation or the music you’re playing. You can have the videos recorded in 30sec, 1min or 5min files based on your preference. When the card is full, the new videos start overwriting the older videos, except for protected videos. The camera automatically protects videos that involve impacts as it has a built-in impact sensor, and you can also manually protect a certain video using the menu in playback mode. The angle of recording is 120 degrees wide angle and I find it suitable for most applications. The still camera mode works well but picture quality is not that great in my opinion. I don’t see a good application for this mode unless for some reason you cannot use your smart phone camera and need to take photos. The playback mode is basically to view recorded videos & photos, and works well as long as you don’t use it while driving! Of course you want to use your computer for better viewing quality, but the playback mode may be enough to show the traffic policeman what happened during an accident for example! The camera also has a bunch of other settings such as iso, white balance and what not, which I know that I will never use in a dash-cam. I will definitely buy another one for my wife’s car! Recommended.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good accountability witness I ordered this to use in borrowed trucks to keep accountability in check this cam is small and has little impact on driving the screen shuts down but records And I recommend it for all cars trucks of all sizes small aircraft and also vandalism witness cam keeps rolling when car is turned off one bad thing it's day time only. No night vision not effective in nighttime driving only head light cone is seen about 45-50 feet
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap way to save thousands in future The dash cam is very easy to install and operate. All you need is around 32gb of microSD card and you are good to go. The recording quality is pretty good for the price point. It has an impact sensor which prevents the accident containing file from being overwritten. This small thing could save you thousands of dollars in legal hassles and insurance claims by providing the video evidence. One thing to note is that please do check your state laws before mounting it on your dash as it may be illegal in some places.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good camera to start with, good entry level price Good entry level dash cam with limited storage as it only supports a 32g sd mini which must be purchased separately. . Battery life is short, like 13 minutes so best to run the included power wire to it. Its best use I find would be to give you a clip of the last few minutes before an accident or incident, not to record your morning commute, but i guess you could. Records 30-second, 3-min, or 5-min continuous video clips. Records up to 495/199 total minutes (at WVGA/1080FHD) on a 32GB micro SD (not included)
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little camera I've been using dash-cams for years now. I was excited to try this one out. First things first, you'll need to buy a micro-SD card. I bought a name brand 32GB Class 10 card to avoid any issues. This camera is tiny, and that's a good thing. It does not obstruct your view. I drive a larger truck and mounted it above the mirror for best perspective. I did notice that there isn't much difference in quality between the two 1080 settings. The full 1080 HD mode fills up the disk pretty quickly. The impact feature is nice. Fortunately I didn't get to test that. It will save the file without overwriting it in the event of a crash. I did test the lock file feature (button press) and it works. If you have an SD reader on your computer, you can plug the SD card in directly and download files. Otherwise, you can use the included USB connector. Works for Mac and PC - I tried both. My only gripe is that in playback some of the objects in the periphery appear jittery. Note that this effect is not specific to this camera. I've had other cameras do it too. Adjusting the recording rate and quality helps. This camera competes well, even against other cameras that cost 3X as much. I would rate this camera as a definite "buy". Think of all the cool videos you'll get to share!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is my first time using a product like this. First, you will need to provide your own 32gb micro card with an adapter. Other than that, everything else is provided in the package. The instruction manual for this camera is detailed with plenty of pictures and other references. The online support has an additional Q&A section that answered 2 of my questions. The support section of their website is very resourceful. This camera was a breeze to set up and start using. There is a digital menu available with all kind of tweaking available. After setup, I stuck it by my rear view mirror and used it for a couple hours. Came home, loaded the micro card into the pc and there they were. AVI format video. Pretty sweet. The whole unit is made out of plastic with a nice suction cup for attaching to a windshield. The lock knob is good and within the setup menu, you can adjust the viewer for upside down or normal position of the camera unit. That allows more flexibility options in regards to placing the unit somewhere other than the windshield. My only gripe, is I have to use tweezers to remove the micro card. It'll be difficult for people with trimmed nails or bigger fingers. For the price, I would highly recommend this product. It may save you a whole bunch of trouble someday.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool concept, fails to deliver I love the concept and was super excited to install this in my car. Unfortunately, it completely fails to deliver on it's promises. I left all the settings at factory default (1080p). Watching the playback this is clearly not 1080p, I can see pixelation in every frame. More frustratingly though, it has a MASSIVE focus problem. You can see in the attached pictures that any video while in motion, is completely unusable. Video while stopped is a little better - but not much. I mounted it behind my rear view mirror high in the center of the dash. The suction cup provided is very strong and shows no signs of slipping after a few weeks of use. I routed the USB cable across the windshield (under the rubber trim), down the A-pillar (pushed under the lip of the plastic trim), and across the bottom of the dash (pushed under the plastic trim). The cable is very thin and easy to hide, and very long... I had about 2 extra feet when I was done. I wish the USB cable was just a regular cable though, and not one with a permanent cigarette lighter plug mounted to it. I already was using the plug for a USB hub that can power multiple devices. I'm giving it a 3/5 because it still has some purpose, but fails to deliver on it's primary function. Hopefully a software update in the future can fix the focus problem.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little camera in your dash board This is little camera in your dash board. I know that it is very popular in some of Asian countries. It records all your driving and can be used as a proof for traffic accident. it takes external power from your car and you need memory to record it. Picture quality is very nice and instruction says it has impact sensor, but I could not try it. :) I have used couple of product from this company, and my first impression was that it is cheaply made. Plastic looks somewhat cheap, however, it functions really well. I guess, lowering price take its own toll. regardless of its look, it functions really well. great video quality and easy to use. It has relatively small screen but not an issue.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dashcam! Easy setup easy to install. I did purchase an extended mini USB cord as the one that came with it is short and the car adapter that comes with it is bulky and doesnt allow me to charge two devices. Very easy to use and set up. I was up and running within 10 minutes. Highly recommend for those places with bad drivers.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discreet. Loaded with features. At only 3-in. in length and 1-3/4-in. height, this dash cam is the perfect size for attachment to a windshield, as any larger size might pose a distraction to the driver and/or create a blind spot hazard. Included with the cam is a good quality suction mount, a car charger, a USB cable, two window stickers informing passengers of the presence of a video/audio monitoring and recording device, and a 35-Page User’s Guide. The Guide contains helpful text and illustrations, but I found it to be a lengthy read. The cam will support up to a 32GB MicroSD, however a MicroSD card is not included. Fortunately, these days MicroSD cards are inexpensive, with a 16GB card costing less than $10 just about everywhere they are sold. As with any wired device, the biggest challenge is trying to route the cable so it’s not obvious or in the way. The cam is adjustable, with features including zoom, a lock to prevent accidental deletion of recorded video, and an auto-on feature that allows the cam to start recording once the vehicle is started. Alternatively, you can operate the cam manually by pressing the power button. The on-board 1.5-in. LCD screen displays good-quality images and allows you to view pictures and playback recorded video, without having to download to a PC. The resolution is adjustable, with higher-resolution using more memory than lower-resolution. This is my first dash cam, so I have nothing to compare to, but this cam is so far exceeding my expectations in terms of quality and functionality. My only negative comments are that, since a MicroSD card is required to record video/audio, one should be included with the cam, and the manufacturer should supplement the User’s Guide with a quick start guide to cut down on the initial read time.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Dash camera SecurityMan Model: CARCAM SEDII, Product number: 206052735. This product was provided by the Home Depot SEEDs program. The CARCAM SEDII, or Video Dash camera is a compact, light weight, windshield mounted video camera for recording the car traffic as you drive. It can be set to record in any one of six different resolutions, up to HD (1920 x 1080) at 30 frames/sec. The video files are recorded on a Micro SD flash memory card, in sizes up to 32 Gig. Recording time is stated to be up to 199 minutes at the highest resolution, on a 32 Gig SD card. (longer on lower resolutions). The SD memory card is not supplied with the camera. There are two many built in features and functions to cover here, for more information I would suggest downloading a copy of the camera manual. The camera comes with a 12 foot long power cable and adapter for car use, which provides the 5 Volt DC power to the camera, from your 12 DC connector in your car. This generous length of cable from the power adapter is really nice, since routing the cable to the camera located on your windshield might make use of most of this length. There is also a shorter micro-USB to USB cable supplied so that the camera can be connected to your computer. The camera weighs only 2.7 oz with the windshield suction mount attached. The camera is approximately 3 inches wide, and about 1.8 inches high. It can fit in your hand, it’s that small. It has a small color LCD screen that is used to access menus for the configuration settings, and for monitoring the Videos, in either active recording mode, or for play-back from the SD card. The suction mount seems to work quite well, and is easy to fasten on the inside glass of your windshield. It’s also quite easy to remove. There is a two axis position adjustment which allows you to tilt and rotate the camera relative to the suction mount. With the camera on the windshield you can easily access the SD card for installation or removal and as well as the power connection. The control buttons can be accessed too. Video files are saved in a common .AVI format, and can be played back on your computer that can read a SD Card. The camera stores the files automatically and creates it’s own unique file names for each file. The camera can be configured to “Loop record” on the memory card, such that when the card fills up, it will start over and record over the previous video. I also has the option to “Lock” the a current video file if a physical shock is detected, such as when a collision occurs. Once the file is locked, it can’t be recorded over, till unlocked. Comments; In my short time use of this camera, I have been quite impressed with numerous features, easy of use, and video quality. It’s so small and light, it takes up very little room. I haven’t yet used the camera during night driving, so I can’t comment on the night time video performance. I also have not used the “Snap Shot” feature for taking single pictures, and I haven’t used the audio recording feature either. This camera offers a lot of features, and performs quite well for the modest cost. The user instruction booklet is fairly well written, and is a must read, for performing the initial set up. Menus and features are fairly straight forward, and once you have been through the set up process once, it’s quite easy to use. As to durability, only time will tell. Overall, it seems to be a nice product.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Works well. Video quality is quite good, at least in daylight. I wasn't able to scroll through certain menu functions setting it up when I had the SD card inserted. It doesn't make sense because when you turn it on it tells to insert the card(which isn't included, by the way). It took me awhile to figure out I had to remove it to set it up. It is easy to set up although I think some of the instructions aren't very clear on certain things. Overall, it is a nice camera. It's very compact so it doesn't obscure your view. It comes with a very long cable which makes it easy to hide it in your trim.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SecurityMan Mini Hd Camera It was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She recently purchased a Fiat and it is a nice size for her car. It is user friendly!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Car Camera is perfect for any motorist and is budget friendly. I got the CarCam-SDEII from Home Depot to use on a road trip for keeping tabs on what happened to us on the way. This is a great little camera for anyone to use for a variety of reasons. It is a full high-definition camera (1080P) and can be used to monitor and record events of normal in-town or highway travel. It records both audio and video with a time/date stamp, lets you see what is recording on a 1.5 inch LCD screen. The system has an impact sensor that locks in the recorded events immediately before and after an incident on a removable SD card you insert into the camera mechanism. The video/audio clips can be used as evidence for auto insurance claims or to prove what occurred with time and date included. I found that the tiny camera itself could be removed from the clip and used as a video or snapshot hand camera with wide angle lens and 4X zoom capabilities. The pictures and videos can be downloaded to your personal camera, tablet or computer from the micro SD card you supply. The Mini CarCam records in pre-programmable loops of 30-second, to 5-minute or continuous up to 495 total minutes (at lower resolution using a 32GB micro SD card). The camera is easy to use, easy to set up and is powered by your car’s 12 power outlet. The power cord supplied is long enough to use the camera for rearview recording. This is a great device to have with you wherever you are driving to or from.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dash cam This dash camera was easy to install in my truck and came with well written instructions on how to operate it. it comes with a suction bracket and you can place it in three different areas on your windshield. I found this as a pro because I don't like anything in my line of vision while driving. It does come with a impact sensor that I haven't had to use yet. It has different recording lengths and several different settings and options. Overall this is a great small dash camera. It works properly and can protect you in the event of a traffic accident that is not your fault.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really like the size of the camera. What I... I really like the size of the camera. What I really want it is something I can use when my car parked. If I leave it connected how long can I leave it without it overheating and will it record when parked just by someone's touch?
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Eye Of Evidence When I first got this camera I thought how is this "little" camera going to deliver enough of a quality picture/video to protect me in case I need conclusive evidence in my favor. More on that later. The manual is 35 pages, it tells how to set up the camera and explains the 18 different configurations available. It is powered thru a 12 volt car charger ( the unit also has an internal battery ) it also has a USB cable which the manual doesn't say what it is for but it is used to charge the battery. Also it DOES NOT come with a Micro SD card , while it supports up to a 32GB card, you would think they would at least give you a 4GB card. Ordered a SanDisk Extreme 32GB microSDHC UHS-1 card with adapter. It is up to you how many gigs you think you need and also the quality of the picture you want. This card was about $24.00. The placement of the camera in your vehicle is important, first of all check your states restrictions, once you find a good location use the zoom feature to get the best over all view of what is ahead of you. Once you have a video and you insert the card (in the adapter) in to the computer you may not get the screen shown in the manual , this is considered a removal drive F ,at least on my comp. All in all , and I am not sure if it is a combination of the camera and the high quality card, but I think if ever warranted a video from this camera could solve a "he said she said " argument. And the last thing clean your windows, why? You"ll See.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power packed little doo-dad Did you see that?? No? Missed it? Well let me rewind life and show it to you because it's recorded on my personal mini recording device. Remember all of the videos of that blazing light streaking across the sky in Russia? Yep, they probably recorded that with one of these! The idea of this is that you continuously record while you're driving and if any sort of incident occurs, you have video, audio, and photographic proof. It mounts to your windshield with a great suction cup bracket that is adjustable. It comes with a cigarette lighter power adapter with an extra long cord so you can snake it around in your car and keep the cord hidden. (There's only 13 minutes of recording time avaiablel with the built-in rechargeable battery) It also comes with a mini usb cord so that you can download your video to the device of you choice. FYI - you do need a micro SD card that is NOT included. 32gb max. There is loop recording feature so that when the card is full it will start to record over the earliest recording so that you can keep hours of recordings on a continuous loop. But wait, what if you have an accident and you don't want the incident to be recorded over? There is also a feature called G-sensor that is a g-force and impact sensor so that if your vehicle is struck, the camera will lock the previous and current file from being deleted by the overwrite feature. Nifty! The instruction manual is fairly easy and straightforward (read it!) and although the device is fairly intuitive, it does take a bit to get used to scrolling through menus and making selections due to the multi-use buttons. Since there is also a motion activated recording feature, I can see this being used in the home, or a hotel room for security when traveling - you'll just need to get a usb/AC plug adapter to plug it in to the wall outlet since the internal battery life is so short. And since it's so tiny - approximately 2x3 inches - it's pretty discreet. One big thing to note is that the you really have to make sure that the micro usb end of the cord is pushed into the camera unit all the way as it does come loose when charging hence only the "GOOD" rating. This could be a detrimental design flaw as the micro usb plug end doesn't quite stick all the way into the camera unit. I'll just have to make sure that little blue led light is letting me know that it's getting juice.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works pretty well If you are looking for an affordable car camera recorder then this is the one. It's low price point compared to the more popular go pro cameras is a good entry point. The setup is as simple as setting a car mount GPS system. Install the mount holder and slide the camera on the windshield mount. Plug into the cigarette lighter socket and you are good to go. It can take pictures and videos very clear. You don't need a high capacity memory card, a 16GB micro SD card would work just fine.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size I really like the camera size. It is very small for a dash camera and takes up very little room. The image is small and automatically shuts off after you drive for a bit, but continues to record. My only complaint is that this camera does not come with a memory card - you have to buy one separately. I wish the camera came with a small starter drive that you could upgrade at choice.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe & Easy Carcam SDE-II The Carcam SDE-II has an excellent picture and very easy to operate. Awesome gift idea for somebody who has everything! Extremely small and will not interfere with viewing capacity. High technology and jusy exactly what I was looking for. I love it. Takes less than five minutes to set up and install. This should be a standard in all vehicles, recording the impact of any crash is important.
Date published: 2015-07-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_206052735, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 154ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Shop This Collection from SecurityMan