Internet #303593722

Model # 100525781

Store SKU #143569

0613499010063

Sevin

32 oz. Ready-To-Spray Outdoor Insect Killer

$ 13 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Sevin Insect Killer Ready to Spray kills over 500 listed insects on vegetables, fruits, flowers, ornamentals, lawns and around the home perimeter. Simply attach your garden hose to the spray nozzle to protect plants and controls nuisance pests such as ants, fleas, ticks, spiders, Japanese beetles, aphids, cabbage worms and outdoor roaches. Use throughout the growing season to kill insects with short pre-harvest intervals for edibles. Best of all, it is fast acting and protects for up to 3 months.
  • Kills by contact and keeps protecting up to 3 months
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables
  • Non-staining great for rose gardens and home perimeter treatments
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables

Product Overview

Model #: 100525781
Sku #: 143569
Internet #: 303593722

Sevin Insect Killer Ready to Spray kills over 500 listed insects on vegetables, fruits, flowers, ornamentals, lawns and around the home perimeter. Simply attach your garden hose to the spray nozzle to protect plants and controls nuisance pests such as ants, fleas, ticks, spiders, Japanese beetles, aphids, cabbage worms and outdoor roaches. Use throughout the growing season to kill insects with short pre-harvest intervals for edibles. Best of all, it is fast acting and protects for up to 3 months.

  • Kills by contact and keeps protecting up to 3 months
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables
  • Non-staining great for rose gardens and home perimeter treatments
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Sevin Insect Killer Ready to Spray kills over 500 listed insects on vegetables, fruits, flowers, ornamentals, lawns and around the home perimeter. Simply attach your garden hose to the spray nozzle to protect plants and controls nuisance pests such as ants, fleas, ticks, spiders, Japanese beetles, aphids, cabbage worms and outdoor roaches. Use throughout the growing season to kill insects with short pre-harvest intervals for edibles. Best of all, it is fast acting and protects for up to 3 months.
  • Kills by contact and keeps protecting up to 3 months
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables
  • Non-staining great for rose gardens and home perimeter treatments
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables

Product Overview

Model #: 100525781
Sku #: 143569
Internet #: 303593722

Sevin Insect Killer Ready to Spray kills over 500 listed insects on vegetables, fruits, flowers, ornamentals, lawns and around the home perimeter. Simply attach your garden hose to the spray nozzle to protect plants and controls nuisance pests such as ants, fleas, ticks, spiders, Japanese beetles, aphids, cabbage worms and outdoor roaches. Use throughout the growing season to kill insects with short pre-harvest intervals for edibles. Best of all, it is fast acting and protects for up to 3 months.

  • Kills by contact and keeps protecting up to 3 months
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables
  • Non-staining great for rose gardens and home perimeter treatments
  • Protects over 250 fruits and vegetables

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Sevin Sevin Sevin DR. EARTH
Name 32 oz. Ready-To-Spray Outdoor Insect Killer 1 Gal Ready-To-Use Outdoor Insect Killer 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Bug Killer 32 oz. Ready-to-Spray Yard and Garden Insect Killer
Price
$13.97
$15.73
$15.73
$15.73
Ratings (217) (3) (79) (55)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.5
Product Height (in.)
11.25
Product Width (in.)
5.5

Details

Application Type
Liquid
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Pest Common Name
Ants,Aphids,Bees,Beetles,Caterpillars,Earwigs,Flies,Roaches,Spiders,Ticks,Worms
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Pest Type
Ants,Aphids,Armyworms,Bagworms,Bark Beetles,Beetles,Black Widow Spiders,Borers,Brown Dog Ticks,Cabbage Loopers,Cankerworms,Carpenter Ants,Carpenter Bees,Caterpillars,Cherry Fruit Flies,Cicadas,Codling Moths,Colorado Potato Beetles,Corn Earworms,Cotton Aphids and Cowpea Aphids,Crane Flies,Crickets,Cucumber Beetles,Cutworms,Daddy Long Legs Spiders,Deer Ticks,Diamondback Moths,Digger Wasps,Earwigs,Fire Ants,Firebrats,Flea Beetles,Fruit Flies,Grape Flea Beetles,Greenhouse Whiteflies,Gypsy Moths,Harlequin Bugs,Hickory Shuckworms,Hornworms,House Spiders,Houseflies,Japanese Beetles,June Beetles,Lace Bugs,Leaf Miners and Tip Moths,Leaf-Feeding Caterpillars,Leafhoppers,Leafrollers,Leafrollers and Leaftiers,Lily Leaf Beetles,Locusts (Grasshoppers),Mealybugs,Mexican Bean Beetles,Millipedes,Mole Crickets,Moths,Onion Maggots,Onion Thrips,Paper Wasps,Pear Psylla,Pecan Weevils,Pine Beetles,Plum Curculios,Potato Beetles,Potato Leafhoppers,Psylla (Psyllids),Roaches,Root Weevil Adults,Sawflies,Scale Insects,Seed Corn Maggots,Silverfish,Spiders,Spirea Aphids,Spittlebugs,Springtails,Squash Bugs,Squash Vine Borers,Stink Bugs,Stinkbugs,Subterranean Termites,Tent Caterpillars,Termites,Thrips,Ticks,Tomato Fruitworms,Tomato Pinworms,Wasps,Waterbugs,Weevils,Whiteflies
Plant Type
Apple,Avocados,Blackberries,Blueberries,Brambles (Blackberries, Raspberries),Cherries,Cilantro,Corn,Crabapple,Cucurbits (melons, cucumbers, squash, zucchini),Grapes,Lettuce,Mangos,Okra,Parsley,Peaches and Nectarines,Pears,Pecan,Peppers,Plums,Potatoes,Raspberries,Rhubarb,Tomatoes
Product Weight (oz.)
32 oz
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
Yes
Safe for Pets
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.5
Product Height (in.)
11.25
Product Width (in.)
5.5

Details

Application Type
Liquid
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Pest Common Name
Ants,Aphids,Bees,Beetles,Caterpillars,Earwigs,Flies,Roaches,Spiders,Ticks,Worms
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Pest Type
Ants,Aphids,Armyworms,Bagworms,Bark Beetles,Beetles,Black Widow Spiders,Borers,Brown Dog Ticks,Cabbage Loopers,Cankerworms,Carpenter Ants,Carpenter Bees,Caterpillars,Cherry Fruit Flies,Cicadas,Codling Moths,Colorado Potato Beetles,Corn Earworms,Cotton Aphids and Cowpea Aphids,Crane Flies,Crickets,Cucumber Beetles,Cutworms,Daddy Long Legs Spiders,Deer Ticks,Diamondback Moths,Digger Wasps,Earwigs,Fire Ants,Firebrats,Flea Beetles,Fruit Flies,Grape Flea Beetles,Greenhouse Whiteflies,Gypsy Moths,Harlequin Bugs,Hickory Shuckworms,Hornworms,House Spiders,Houseflies,Japanese Beetles,June Beetles,Lace Bugs,Leaf Miners and Tip Moths,Leaf-Feeding Caterpillars,Leafhoppers,Leafrollers,Leafrollers and Leaftiers,Lily Leaf Beetles,Locusts (Grasshoppers),Mealybugs,Mexican Bean Beetles,Millipedes,Mole Crickets,Moths,Onion Maggots,Onion Thrips,Paper Wasps,Pear Psylla,Pecan Weevils,Pine Beetles,Plum Curculios,Potato Beetles,Potato Leafhoppers,Psylla (Psyllids),Roaches,Root Weevil Adults,Sawflies,Scale Insects,Seed Corn Maggots,Silverfish,Spiders,Spirea Aphids,Spittlebugs,Springtails,Squash Bugs,Squash Vine Borers,Stink Bugs,Stinkbugs,Subterranean Termites,Tent Caterpillars,Termites,Thrips,Ticks,Tomato Fruitworms,Tomato Pinworms,Wasps,Waterbugs,Weevils,Whiteflies
Plant Type
Apple,Avocados,Blackberries,Blueberries,Brambles (Blackberries, Raspberries),Cherries,Cilantro,Corn,Crabapple,Cucurbits (melons, cucumbers, squash, zucchini),Grapes,Lettuce,Mangos,Okra,Parsley,Peaches and Nectarines,Pears,Pecan,Peppers,Plums,Potatoes,Raspberries,Rhubarb,Tomatoes
Product Weight (oz.)
32 oz
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
Yes
Safe for Pets
No

Questions & Answers

Is this pet safe after it dries?

Is this pet safe after it dries?
Asked by: Dontgaff
Yes!!
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-05-08

How do I kill the ant piles in my lawn that are getting more and more each day

Asked by: Rodie
Hi - The ants much come into contact with the product to be effective. We recommend trying Over'n n Out Mound Eliminator to tackle the issue. Thank you.
Answered by: Sevin Team
Date published: 2019-06-27

Is this safe for bees?

Asked by: KCP
Not safe for pollinators. The cautionary statement on the package specifies that Sevin might kill or repel pollinators.
Answered by: AnwartheRugBuyer
Date published: 2018-10-15

Can this be used on citrus, specifically a young Persian lime tree?

Can this be used on citrus, specifically a young Persian lime tree?
Asked by: manny
HI Manny, Yes, you may use on your young Persian lime tree. Please be sure to follow directions on the label. Thank you.
Answered by: Sevin Team
Date published: 2019-06-06
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_303593722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 oz. Ready-To-Spray Outdoor Insect Killer is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 217.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major sprayer issues immediately After trying to use this new sprayer with two different hoses (... Major sprayer issues immediately After trying to use this new sprayer with two different hoses (both of which work fine with other nozzle attachments) I'm giving up. The female hose fitting is oversize. It's a challenge to get a hose attached without cross-threading. Even if you get it on straight, I've had the hose twice pop off while using, and that is REALLY maddening. Also, the valve is difficult to operate while pressurized. Several other reviews mention these same issues. I'm done with this thing.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this product to try and kill the webworms... We bought this product to try and kill the webworms in our Pecan Trees. We were very satisfied. It killed the webworms that the spray reached in our trees. I don’t know what could of worked better, other then a spray that would of reached the top of the tree. One of our trees is 35 years old.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, it is not so great. We have had to... Unfortunately, it is not so great. We have had to spray continuously in order to get mediocre results. We have spider mites, white flies, mealy bugs and chewed up the leaves.We had high hopes for this product, we’ve used 6 bottles in one month and we still haven’t had the best results.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It need to be used with a garden hose, once... It need to be used with a garden hose, once it is connected, it is very easy to be operated. The water flow was fluent and powerful. Keep connected, the inside pressure would make sure it until last drop come out. I am very satisfied with this convenient design.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the product for it's effectiveness; however, the spray bottle... Love the product for it's effectiveness; however, the spray bottle does not work well at all. the slide on top is extremely difficult to move back and forth and very little chemical comes out with the water. In fact, I going to return to the store tomorrow
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would not recommend the ready to spray version of this. First, once I engaged the button to sp... I would not recommend the ready to spray version of this. First, once I engaged the button to spray, it would not go back to off. Second, the female attachment for the hose kept unscrewing itself causing the spray to go all over me.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually use Ortho but it wasn’t avail so I... I usually use Ortho but it wasn’t avail so I tried the Sevin Bug Spray. So far it seems to be working and is cheaper than the Ortho brand. No complaints and am happy with results
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I buy this every year a couple of times. ... I buy this every year a couple of times. This year I didn't even finish my yard and the bottle was empty. I can usually use it a couple of times. Might not buy it again.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The hose on this thing is useless. Will have to check if it works after a few days. Since I got m... The hose on this thing is useless. Will have to check if it works after a few days. Since I got more product on me than on the leaves I was spraying, I'm not too hopeful.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked very well, especially on our Japaneses beetle problem. The only issue is with the trigger... Worked very well, especially on our Japaneses beetle problem. The only issue is with the trigger button (switch?), easy to turn on, but sometimes difficult to turn off.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased 2 bottles and nothing comes out. Sprayed water for... Purchased 2 bottles and nothing comes out. Sprayed water for 15 min , nothing. Not the first time this has happened with this product, now the last time I purchase it.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The spray nozzles on both purchased did not function. I... The spray nozzles on both purchased did not function. I had to go back & buy a seperate spray container & pour contents from liquid sevin into it in order to use.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had an aphid infestation on a tree. I tried... I had an aphid infestation on a tree. I tried Neem oil and one other spray and neither worked. I had to use this to kill all bugs and it killed them on the spot.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years to kill pests that eat my plants including vegetables. just m... I have used this product for years to kill pests that eat my plants including vegetables. just make sure you do not spray within 30 days of harvest.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it didn't seem to get rid of many of the... it didn't seem to get rid of many of the insects I was hoping it would. I am planning on spraying again, but need to wait for some dry weather again.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this product to killed bagworms that attacked my evergreen trees. It killed the bagworms ... Bought this product to killed bagworms that attacked my evergreen trees. It killed the bagworms with one treatment, they were all killed overnight.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent productOne spray killed all the bugsThere were still very... Excellent productOne spray killed all the bugsThere were still very small insects so I had to use second timeIts amazing Definitely recommend this
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried the hand sprayer 1st - did not do the... Tried the hand sprayer 1st - did not do the job and I've likely lost at least one shrub.. This did do the job, and have saved the remainder.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is better than sliced bread! It gets... This stuff is better than sliced bread! It gets rid if those pesky Japanese Beetles on roses and other flowering shrubs, fruit trees, etc
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprayed the area around the pool. Sprayed the grass, banana trees, Elephant ears and all. No bugs... Sprayed the area around the pool. Sprayed the grass, banana trees, Elephant ears and all. No bugs, mosquito flies or gnats.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sevin with carbaryl has always worked for me on Japanese... Sevin with carbaryl has always worked for me on Japanese Beetles. I haven’t tried the new Sevin with the new ingredients.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t spray very far. Older bottles sprayed farther. ... Doesn’t spray very far. Older bottles sprayed farther. Useful when spraying trees for Japanese Beetles.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottle does not vent the vacuum created during spraying. ... Bottle does not vent the vacuum created during spraying. The on/off selector is very difficult to move.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s pesticide, either it works or it doesn’t. We... It’s pesticide, either it works or it doesn’t. We shall se if it takes care of the bag worms.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I can even smell the concentration, other products seem water down too much. Works great I can even smell the concentration, other products seem water down too much.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but twice if had yo go back to the store cause the hose cotentor breaks. Works well but twice if had yo go back to the store cause the hose cotentor breaks.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always works well. Use to kill caterpillars on crape my... Always works well. Use to kill caterpillars on crape my toes and fern caterpillars
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lantern flies keep showing up dead weeks after an application... Lantern flies keep showing up dead weeks after an application with this product.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, but as I have just applied this stuff I don't yet know how well it works! Sorry, but as I have just applied this stuff I don't yet know how well it works!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It killed those green fuzzy worms on my house as... It killed those green fuzzy worms on my house as soon Ias I sprayed this sevin
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_16, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_217
  • loc_, sid_303593722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 238ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT