Internet #204727767

Model # 24763

Store SKU #1000030180

Store SO SKU #1000317360

0697285247635

SharkBite

1/2 in. Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Brass Washing Machine Outlet Box

  • Push to Connect system, quick and easy installation in seconds
  • 3/4 in. Machine Host Thread - Quarter Turn Brass Ball Valves
  • Forward mounted valves give easy access for on/off operation
$ 34 98
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Push to Connect system, quick and easy installation in seconds
  • 3/4 in. Machine Host Thread - Quarter Turn Brass Ball Valves
  • Forward mounted valves give easy access for on/off operation
The SharkBite Washing Machine Outlet Box features an instant Push-to-Connect connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. Each fitting increases ease of use while decreasing the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. The kit includes the Washing Machine Outlet Box, Hot and Cold 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Valves, Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use in your Laundry room to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and washing machine is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.
  • Lead free DZR brass construction for durability and reliability
  • 3/4 in. machine hose thread - quarter turn brass ball valves
  • Forward mounted valves give easy access for on/off operation
  • Can be inverted for top mount and center drain option
  • EZ out test caps are raised for easy removal and knock-outs are oversized so they won't fall down the drain
  • Extended mounting flange provided
  • Back of box rests against the back sheetrock for sturdy recessed box installation
  • Innovative push-fit design makes for quick and easy installation
  • Meets UPC, IPC and cUPC requirements
  • Demount clip allows user to release the fitting from the pipe for convenient installation flexibility (sold separately)
  • 1/2 in. pipe insertion depth = 15/16 in.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Push to Connect system, quick and easy installation in seconds
  • 3/4 in. Machine Host Thread - Quarter Turn Brass Ball Valves
  • Forward mounted valves give easy access for on/off operation
Model #: 24763
Sku #: 1000030180
Internet #: 204727767

The SharkBite Washing Machine Outlet Box features an instant Push-to-Connect connection and can be used with copper, CPVC or PEX lines. Each fitting increases ease of use while decreasing the time and effort needed to connect water distribution pipe. There is no glue, soldering or crimping needed. Simply cut your pipe, deburr, mark the pipe approximately 1 in. (for proper insertion depth), install pipe to proper depth and you're done. The kit includes the Washing Machine Outlet Box, Hot and Cold 1/2 in. SharkBite Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Valves, Faceplate Cover, 2 Support Brackets. Perfect for use in your Laundry room to provide a clean installation and allow for easy shut-off to protect your home when away and washing machine is not in use to guard against accidental leaks.

  • Lead free DZR brass construction for durability and reliability
  • 3/4 in. machine hose thread - quarter turn brass ball valves
  • Forward mounted valves give easy access for on/off operation
  • Can be inverted for top mount and center drain option
  • EZ out test caps are raised for easy removal and knock-outs are oversized so they won't fall down the drain
  • Extended mounting flange provided
  • Back of box rests against the back sheetrock for sturdy recessed box installation
  • Innovative push-fit design makes for quick and easy installation
  • Meets UPC, IPC and cUPC requirements
  • Demount clip allows user to release the fitting from the pipe for convenient installation flexibility (sold separately)
  • 1/2 in. pipe insertion depth = 15/16 in.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Everbilt Everbilt Apollo SharkBite
Name 1/4 in. x 1/4 in. MIP Lead-Free Brass Hose Barb Adapter Lead-Free Brass Hose Barb Adapter 1/2 in. x 1/2 in. MIP 3/4 in. Brass PEX Barb x 1/2 in. Female Pipe Thread Adapter 90-Degree Drop-Ear Elbow 1/2 in. Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Brass Washing Machine Outlet Box
Price
$3.36
$4.93
$8.98
$34.98
Ratings (0) (0) (4) (50)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Double Fitting Size
1/2" x 3/4"
Fitting 1 size
1/2"
Fitting 2 size
3/4"
Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
9.5 in
Product Length (in.)
4 in
Product Width (in.)
10.5 in

Details

Compatible Pipe Material
Multi-Purpose
Connection 1
PTC
Connection 2
MHT
Features
Removable
Fitting or Connector Type
Adapter
Fitting/ Connector Collection
Brass
Material
Brass
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
200
Maximum working pressure (psi)
200
Pipe or Fitting Product Type
Fittings & Connectors
Product Weight (lb.)
1.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Other

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For warranty information on this product, please call our Internet Customer Service Center at 1-877-700-4242.

Specifications

Dimensions

Double Fitting Size
1/2" x 3/4"
Fitting 1 size
1/2"
Fitting 2 size
3/4"
Product Depth (in.)
4
Product Height (in.)
9.5 in
Product Length (in.)
4 in
Product Width (in.)
10.5 in

Details

Compatible Pipe Material
Multi-Purpose
Connection 1
PTC
Connection 2
MHT
Features
Removable
Fitting or Connector Type
Adapter
Fitting/ Connector Collection
Brass
Material
Brass
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
200
Maximum working pressure (psi)
200
Pipe or Fitting Product Type
Fittings & Connectors
Product Weight (lb.)
1.6lb
Returnable
90-Day
Type
Other

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For warranty information on this product, please call our Internet Customer Service Center at 1-877-700-4242.

Questions & Answers

what type of drain piping do I use that attached to this outlet box?

what type of drain piping do I use that attached to this outlet box?
Asked by: DrJigsaw
I used 1 1/2 inch pvc. 1 1/4 would also work.
Answered by: Kirk
Date published: 2019-04-14

I've used Sharkbite fittings before. With each of them, I've been able to rotate the pipe 360 de...

I've used Sharkbite fittings before. With each of them, I've been able to rotate the pipe 360 degrees until I start securing the pipe to a board somehow with a strap or whatnot. Are these the same way? How would you prevent the valve from rotating when you turn the valve on or off?
Asked by: MattR
The valve is secured to the box. The pipe can rotate, but the valve stays put
Answered by: Josh
Date published: 2018-12-22

will this fit 3/8 in hose that connects to the bottom of the figures

will this fit 3/8 in hose that connects to the bottom of the figures
Asked by: dolphin
No, the sharkbites fittings are for 1/2" pex, copper, or cpvc.
Answered by: Fixit
Date published: 2018-07-17

Can you install this below the top of washer so you dont see it or should it be visible?

Can you install this below the top of washer so you dont see it or should it be visible?
Asked by: Paolo
You can install this below the height of the washer if you would like.
Answered by: mousemotors
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_204727767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1/2 in. Push-to-Connect x 3/4 in. MHT Brass Washing Machine Outlet Box is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality control during manufactering. Like another reviewer(read reviews just now) my unit also leaked at the valve. We installed unit pressured tested it and no leaks. Finished off the wall. During the first wash water started to spray out the bottom of the valve. No choice, opened up wall to gain access. water would leak out of the valve were an "O" ring was sticking out. We took valve apart to find the "O" ring had been pinched between the threads during the manufacturing process. Tried several times to reseat the "O" ring with no luck. Went back to Home depot, well we looked at 4 boxes and found 1 that we could not see the "O" rings the others, the "O" rings were quite visible. One it was half way out.. Well it was either purchase another box and try to remove the installed one without causing more damage to the copper tubing in the wall to remove the box or try new "O" rings. Well "O" ring it was. After several tries( warming the ring, coating it with pet.). We were sucuessful. It appears that were the "O" ring should seat is not large enough to hold it in place. When one tires to thread the assembly together it wants to push the "O" out onto the threads. It looks like a poor design. Well its done with no leaks. Right now I am worry that it will begin to leak down the road. I do not know if I should refinish the wall or not at this point. Maybe I should just pull everything out( I do not think home Depot will take the old one back now) and install a standard washer water supply box to be safe. It just all the rework that I am doing and will have to do because the Shark Bite company has poor quality control on some of their products. All the other products appear to work just fine. Very disappointed with Shark Bite on this product. Should have read reviews on this! I would highly recommeand not to buy this product until the company fixes this design flaw.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to install. ... Quick and easy to install.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelente Exelente
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 trips to Home Depot and still leaks I have spent the better part of the day installing and reinstalling the sharkbite valve and it continues to leak. I hope the teflone tape trick suggested will do the trick but I am concerned about the long run. The sharkbite PTC fitting connects to the CPVC pipe just fine but the leak occurs between the threaded male end of the sharkbite fitting and the valve.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap thin plastic Garbage If you want to install so the drain is in the center you have to remove the valves and knockout the correct holes for center installation. However, the plastic at the holes for this is ultra thin and can even break as you try to remove the knockout let alone holding up over time.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing machine easy Easy to install. Makes a nice clean appearance when finished, and can be positioned above the new high washers fore ease of access.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great box Easy installation of pex pipes. Knockout of drain hole was a minor pain since there were no pre-punched weak areas.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did all of the plumbing in my house myself using Pex that I bought at the local Home Depot. I u... I did all of the plumbing in my house myself using Pex that I bought at the local Home Depot. I used the Pex manifold and routed everything per code and had no leaks at any of the connections. I'd recommend Pex to anyone. But I've got to agree with some of the commenters that the washing machine connection box that came with the Sharkbite kit was flimsy and should have been more stout. I'd thought they'd of improved it by now as mine has been installed for over six years now. I also had to relocate the valves for the drain and remember having a bit of trouble with them. But for $39 I'm happy with it and, like I said, it's been working fine w/o any leaks for quite a while.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from washer machine shark bite valve box THIS is a great valve box for the do it your self type people cut your copper lines stright push into the shark bite fitting your done easy no 400 00 plumber bill thats the best part.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic Not bad overall. Difficult to use without removing large amounts of drywall. Plastic has a very cheap look and feel. Got the job done
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Instructions, Flimsy Product Waste of time! I've installed non-sharkbite outlet boxes before and they were simple, easy and good instructions. The so-called adjustable mounting brackets are very difficult to adjust. The knock-out procedure is vague..
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic box Very simple to install. Good basic box. Be careful to get dimensions right.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shark Bite Washing Machine Outlet Box Everything was fine except I felt the plastic was thin and cheap-feeling.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installed this in less tan two hours. I had copper pipes and the install was a breeze...just snap... Installed this in less tan two hours. I had copper pipes and the install was a breeze...just snapped on. Two things to note: 1. Rearranging the box for center drain was a little difficult as I actually had to score the plastic. Needs to be better perforated. 2. The instruction in the box were not very good for changing the plumbing arrangements or the actual install..online info is better and reference you tube videos I would recommend shark bites but they need to provide better install instructions
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thin plastic will leak over time I typically love Sharkbite stuff, but I would not recommend this item. If you need to use the center drain layout, as I did, then the plastic around the valves is very thin. Reinstalling the lock nut on the bottom nearly cut through the plastic. Over time, if it sees any stress at all, that weakened plastic will probably break and leave a potential leak area.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation and cleans up nice This product is very straight forward coming out of the box and it takes 5 minutes to install. Looks much better than just having hoses poKing out of drywall. Very nice finished look.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Easy to install, looks neat Easy to install, looks neat
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy Plastic and Leaky Fitting Recently installed this washer box and after all the hookups, the cold water fixture leaked. An o-ring between the valve and the female Sharkbite was oversized and leaked. I tried to repair and reassemble with plumber's silicone but it leaked worse. Took it apart a second time and removed oversized o-ring, used tape dope only and it leaked again. Very annoying as I cannot finish the drywall until this is repaired. I was told to bring the entire unit back to Home Depot but had it mounted that would require cutting PVC. Called Sharkbite and they said they were sending a replacement valve/fitting assembly. There was no problem with the hot side however you could see the o-ring there was pressed in well and not bulging.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NO REPLACEABLE PARTS IN STORE! Sept 2014 used a Sharkbite Outlet Box to replace original valves which began leaking. Don't know the model #. Feb 2018, cold shut off valve would only move slightly to turn on water. The ball and stem came apart because of sediment in the water. Went back to Lowes (where I purchased it), they don't have replacement valves. So I bought another outlet box, thinking I would switch out the cold valve. When I removed the broken valve, the threaded brass was 1 1/4" longer than my new one! Big ordeal to replace the box and valves again. Had to cut drain pipe so the new valves would reach the water pipes. If Lowes sells the box, why not carry replacement parts?
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wrong configuration I was so happy to find this outlet box with shark fitting. I am a woman with many skills, doing all home work myself. The configuration was wrong for the pipes placement, so I had to remove the already set fittings from the box. Easier said then done. Needed to ask someone to help because I couldn't do it myself. Turned out they were glued on. I would have NEVER been able to do it myself. And the knock out!!! Well that was another thing! Even the guys at the store could not get them off, telling me they could not come off even if we can see the different installations options on the box. Overall it's a good product but I would not recommend unless you are very strong!
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to get knockouts out!!!!! Bought product today, wanted to set up with drain in center, my instructions did not explain how to do this. However, I used a screwdriver as recommended to knockout the knockouts and the end result was damaging one of the valves where the piping goes in. Now I have a $40.00 piece of junk and still no water to the house, due to in my opinion, poor instructions and knockouts not being weak enough to knockout.I do like Sharkbite products and I hope they either replace or refund this product or they will loose a customer.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Washing Machine Outlet Box This looks like a good product, but it is not. The box comes pre-assembled with the valves close together on one side which is stupid. 90% of washing machine hookups have a center drain and a water valve on each side. So the user gets to waste time taking the valves apart and reinstalling for a center drain configuration. Then the drain knockout is about impossible to remove without breaking the plastic case. Ridiculous. Sharkbite needs to recall this product and start over. Don't buy this one!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from washing machine outlet box why is this item put together upside down. a standard washing machine is left and right with the drain in the middle. The way it comes packaged will leave two holes on the top for insects or critters to be able to come in. Directions for use are not available. no directions for cutting holes or for plugging the other holes left open. Valves would be more accessible if they were included in the box instead of installed already. otherwise good
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good . fast and easy to install. ... very good . fast and easy to install.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely quick installation!... Extremely quick installation!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your time I bought this item to replace a damaged wooden outlet box. Could not get fittings loose to move them to a center drain set up. Read all the questions and answers on this site and decided right then that canned answers are not helpful. I’ll be returning this product tomorrow will not look back.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have the same leaking issue as others report. The leak is not where the plastic pipe fits into th... Have the same leaking issue as others report. The leak is not where the plastic pipe fits into the shark coupling but in the brass where the shark coupling attaches to the brass valve. It's all installed and has to come out now. Hugh pain. Called manufacturer and they are sending out another box. Give them 5 star for customer service but not happy with the product.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic that breaks removing knockouts. The plastic cracked trying to get the valves out to switch them around. The knockout for the drain is NOT a knockout - get your saw or drill out otherwise it will break. The valves themselves are GREAT. NOT taking it back to store since I need the valves! Sharkbite should get with a company that DOES plastics - this is really dime store material.
Date published: 2015-11-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_204727767, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT