#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #301627268

Model #DH85800135

Store SKU #1002421428

Store SO SKU #1006218908

Bradford Oak 3-1/4 in. W Natural Engineered Hardwood Flooring (23.76 sq. ft./case)

$3.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 23.76 sq. ft.
$82.92 /case
  • Red Oak engineered hardwood floor with varying length planks
  • Float, glue, nail or staple staggered install
  • Prefinished low gloss smooth wood grain texture
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$8292

Product Overview

You know, you can't go wrong with a classic. Bradford Oak features the tried and true charm of natural oak hardwood flooring in both traditional and modern colors. So no matter your style, you can be sure to find the perfect floor to fit your space. Designed with durability in mind, this oak hardwood floor features a dense and stable core that resists warping or cupping and repels dents for a beautiful, long-lasting floor.
  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Red Oak Hardwood
  • 3/8 in. Thickness x 3.25 in. Width x 10 in. to 58.5 in. Random Length Planks
  • 23.76 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 33.50 lb.
  • Construction: 3 ply cross grain Engineered Wood Flooring
  • Prefinished Bradford Oak Light Color, Low Gloss, Smooth Finish
  • Planks have beveled edges
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1889
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Installation: Glue, float, staple or nail down
  • Residential and commercial use
  • 5-year/lifetime warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimumof 10% overage to account for cuts
  • No water protection
  • Varying lengths from 10 in. to 58.5 in. engineered hardwood boards included in a case
  • Underlayment not required
  • Approved to install over radiant heat floors
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Engineered Hardwood

Wire Brushed Natural Hickory 3/8 in. T x 5 in. Wide x Varying Length Click Lock Hardwood Flooring (19.686 sq. ft. /case)
current product
Bradford Oak 3-1/4 in. W Natural Engineered Hardwood Flooring (23.76 sq. ft./case)
Bradford Oak 3-1/4 in. W Sunset Engineered Hardwood Flooring (23.76 sq. ft./case)Red Oak Natural 3/8 in. Thick x 4-3/4 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Click Hardwood Flooring (33 sq. ft. / case)
BrandHome LegendShawShawHeritage Mill
NameWire Brushed Natural Hickory 3/8 in. T x 5 in. Wide x Varying Length Click Lock Hardwood Flooring (19.686 sq. ft. /case)Bradford Oak 3-1/4 in. W Natural Engineered Hardwood Flooring (23.76 sq. ft./case)Bradford Oak 3-1/4 in. W Sunset Engineered Hardwood Flooring (23.76 sq. ft./case)Red Oak Natural 3/8 in. Thick x 4-3/4 in. Wide x Random Length Engineered Click Hardwood Flooring (33 sq. ft. / case)
Price
$4902
$8292
/case
$8292
/case
$13167
/case
Ratings
(333)
(20)
(20)
(28)
Hardwood Flooring StyleTraditionalTraditionalTraditionalTraditional
Installation LocationAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Finish TypePrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinished
Plank WidthNarrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm).61.21.22
Installation MethodAdhesive,Click LockAdhesive,Nail DownAdhesive,Nail DownAdhesive,Click Lock
Hardwood Floor FeaturesInstallable Over Cork UnderlaymentNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesInstallable Over Cork Underlayment,Padding Required
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water Protection
Flooring Product TypeEngineered Click WoodEngineered Wood BoardEngineered Wood BoardEngineered Wood Board
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
58-1/2 in
Product Thickness (in.)
44263 in
Product Width (in.)
3.25 in
Veneer Wear Layer Thickness (mm)
1.2

Details

Board Form
Plank
Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Natural
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Micro-Beveled
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Smooth
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Engineered Wood Board
Gloss
Low Gloss
Hardwood Floor Features
No Additional Features
Hardwood Flooring Style
Traditional
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installation Location
Above Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Above Grade/Wood Subfloor,Below Grade/Concrete Subfloor,Below Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Method
Adhesive,Nail Down
Installs Over Subfloor
Plywood,Wood
Janka Species Hardness Rating
1889
Material
Red Oak
Minimum Acclimation Period
No Acclimation Required
Plank Width
Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Product Weight (lb.)
33.5 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Farmhouse,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Not Required
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Residential Lifetime Commercial 5 year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 20 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Everything was great....
Everything was great.
by
Response from ShawIndustriesIncSep 30, 2019
Good afternoon Loretta!! We are so happy to hear that everything went great with Bradford Oak! Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your review on our product. We have that you continue to enjoy the flooring for many more years. Please send any photos that you would like to share to askshaw@shawinc.com. ~clf shaw
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
    by
      Great product. We were able to match existing floor after...
      Great product. We were able to match existing floor after 4 years in a new hone. We’re happy.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncJul 9, 2021
      Thank you for your 5 star rating of Bradford Oak Sunset engineered flooring. We are so excited to know that the flooring is working out perfectly with your existing floor. shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncJun 4, 2021
      Thank you for reviewing our Bradford Oak engineered hardwood flooring. We are sad to know that you only gave it a two-star rating. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. Do you have advice for us that would bring this two-star rating to a five? Please feel free to contact our Consumer Concierge team with any questions or concerns. We can be reached at 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Monday through Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM, Eastern Standard time. As always, thank you for choosing Shaw Floors! ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Beautiful flooring at a great price....
      Beautiful flooring at a great price.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncAug 10, 2021
      CHRISTINE! Thank you for this fantastic review!! We are thrilled to hear that you love this beautiful flooring and are pleased with the cost. If you use social media, we would love it if you would share photos and tag us using #shawfloors and #homedepot. We hope you enjoy your flooring for many years and recommend Shaw Floors to your family and friends. ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      I used it because I was trying to match a...
      I used it because I was trying to match a shaw product already installed in my home. It does not have a very nice finish and getting a sample was a hassle. You have to order online pay for it and then return it to the store for a refund. Would not have used if I could have found a better product that matched.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 20, 2021
      Hello BOB, We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenience by having to purchase a sample and return it for a refund. Please know that if you ever have questions about our products or need samples, our Consumer Concierge team will be happy to assist you. We can be reached at 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Monday thru Friday, 8 AM to 6 PM, Eastern Standard time. As always, thank you for choosing Shaw Floors! ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      I installed this in a small closet. It seems to...
      I installed this in a small closet. It seems to be working well, but this is the first time I have installed an engineered floor. It is easy to use and looks good so far. But I did notice that maybe 25% of the boards have imperfections that render parts unusable. Also, one box was delivered that had obviously been opened and partially used. There were yellow markings on several of the boards. I would have complained, but I had enough wood, and it was very inexpensive, so it didn’t matter to me. I would not recommend using this particular flooring in a regular room.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 11, 2021
      Hello Alan, Thank you for sharing your experience with our Bradford Oak engineered hardwood flooring. We are sorry to hear that some of the planks did not meet your expectations and that you received a box of flooring that was previously opened/used. We hope that Home Depot is working with you to exchange your damaged flooring. If you ever have questions about this product, feel free to contact our Consumer Concierge team if you have additional questions. We can be reached at 844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com. We are available Mon-Fri, 8am until 6pm EST. ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Good stuff was what I needed to match flooring that...
      Good stuff was what I needed to match flooring that was already in place.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 16, 2021
      Thanks for your time to submit this rating and for sharing your experience with Bradford Oak engeneered hardwood flooring. We are pleased to know how happy you are with your new flooring. We would like to encourage you to share this review and photos of your installation on social media and tag us using #shawflooring and #homedepot. We hope you enjoy your flooring for years to come and think of Shaw Floors for your future home projects. ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Very good quality of flooring Lays down straight looks great Will...
      Very good quality of flooring Lays down straight looks great Will definitely buy again
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncNov 10, 2020
      Thank you for the five-star review. It excites us to hear how pleased you are with your install of Shaw Bradford Oak flooring and that you would purchase again! If you have before and after photos, we would love to see them. We hope you enjoy your flooring for many years to come and recommend Shaw Floors to your family and friends. ~kj shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      great quality, easy to install...
      great quality, easy to install
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncAug 21, 2020
      Thank you Glen for taking a moment to share your awesome review on Shaw Bradford Oak Natural Oak. We are very happy to know that you find this product to be of great quality and easy to install. We have a Consumer Concierge team available if you should have any questions or concerns. Please contact this team at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8 am until 6 pm est. Thank you again for the awesome review and have an outstanding day!~clf shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      The product has very good consistency. I have purchased 17...
      The product has very good consistency. I have purchased 17 boxes and seen no color variations. About 2/3 of the boxes had several random length shorter pieces, which came very handy. All pieces were straight and square, and fit together without any gaps or imperfections.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncJul 31, 2020
      We are truly grateful that you have taken the time to share this fantastic review on Shaw Bradford Oak Nutmeg Oak. We are delighted that your installation went smoothly and that the floor has very good consistency in construction and in color. Please feel free to reach out to our Consumer Concierge with any questions or concerns about the product at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8 am until 6 pm est. Thank you again for sharing your question and have a fabulous day!~clf shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      It was user friendly- thanks...
      It was user friendly- thanks
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncMay 7, 2020
      Thank you Jen for sharing this review on Shaw Bradford Oak. We are very happy to know that the product was user friendly. We have a Consumer Concierge team available if you should have any questions or concerns. Please contact this team at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429. Our temporary hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 10 am until 5 pm est. Thank you again for the review and have an awesome day!~clf shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Not the greatest, would not recommend ...
      Not the greatest, would not recommend
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncMar 10, 2020
      Thank you Mike for taking the time to submit this review on Bradford Oak Sunset Oak. We are very disappointed to know that you are not happy with this flooring and that you would not recommend the product. We have a Consumer Concierge team available that would love to discuss the issues that you are having with the product and offer options to make the situation right. Please reach out to this team at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8am until 6pm est. Thank you again for the review and we hope to hear from you very soon.~clf shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Ordered the identical UPC number as the flooring installed in...
      Ordered the identical UPC number as the flooring installed in our home. It turned out to be lighter and did not have the variations in color as the original floor.
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncJan 31, 2020
      Thank you Whit for reaching out to us today with this concern with Bradford Oak. This product does have a high color variation, but if you would like to discuss this concern in greater detail, we have a Consumer Concierge team that will be happy to assist you. The Concierge team can be contacted at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8am until 6pm est. Thank you again for reaching out to us today and we look forward to hearing from you very soon.~clf shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice quality ...
      Nice quality
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncDec 12, 2019
      Good morning Layne. We appreciate you taking the time to submit this wonderful review on Bradford Oak. We are happy to hear that you are happy with the quality of the product and we hope that it will continue to prove its quality for many years for you. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns about Bradford Oak. Our Consumer Concierge team can be contacted at askshaw@shawinc.com or (844) 742-7429, Monday through Friday, 8am until 6pm est.~clf shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      Fine product It just did not match my current flooring...
      Fine product It just did not match my current flooring
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncDec 2, 2019
      Thank you for your feedback Larry . We are sad to hear that this did not coordinate with your existing floor. f you would like help finding your perfect floor or trim please give us a call at 1-844-742-7429 or email us at askshaw@shawinc.com- smc shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      It has the natural color and has imperfections with dark...
      It has the natural color and has imperfections with dark spots which it makes it look more like real hardwood. It has a nice shine, not glossy. . I just had it installed, so I can’t speak on the hardness but so far so good. Box doesn’t come with instructions for installation but easy to find online
      by
      Response from ShawIndustriesIncApr 19, 2018
      Thank you for your compliments. Hope you enjoy your floors for years to come. shaw
      • Verified Purchase
      3 people found this helpful
      Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews