#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202065768

Model #62693

Store SKU #1001240182

13 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 12 ft. H Alpine-Style Garage-in-a-Box with Advanced-Engineered Fabric and Easy-Slide Rail System

$87299
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Great for SUVs and full-sized trucks
  • Reinforced door rafter and structure adds volume and strength
  • Cover is made from UV-treated and rip-stop woven polyethylene
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$87299

Product Overview

Introducing our largest Garage-in-a-Box yet. 40% of vehicles on the road today are SUV's or full size trucks. We built this garage just for them, 13 ft. x 20 ft. x 12 ft. high with a full 8 ft. /2.4 m of door clearance. Bolt-together brackets allow easy access to pressure point for optimal performance.
  • Advanced engineered fabric-our covers are triple layer woven polyethylene that is rip stop touch and UV treated inside and out
  • Reinforced door rafter design bigger, stronger alpine frame with reinforced roof structure adds more volume and overall strength
  • Easy slide cross rail best in class feature for continuous cover tightening
  • Ratchet tite cover tensioning ensures a drum tight covers and door panel connection to shelter frame
  • Patented alpine design frame-bolt-together hardware at every frame connection makes this gib easier to assemble and ultra-sturdy
  • Quality ratchet and web strap components keep cover tight and neat looking

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
20
Approximate Width (ft.)
13
Assembled Depth (in.)
240 in
Assembled Height (in.)
144 in
Assembled Width (in.)
156 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
260
Garage Door Height (in.)
96
Garage Door Width (in.)
96

Details

Color Family
Grays
Floor Options
Without Floor
Frame Color Family
Grays
Frame Material
Metal
Included
Assembly Instructions,Building Components
Installation Available
No
Maximum Roof Load
2
Maximum Wind Resistance
90
Number of Garage Doors
1
Parking Layout
Single Car
Product Weight (lb.)
290 lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Roof Color Family
Gray
Roof Material
Fabric
Side Door
No
Window(s)
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 396 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 396 reviews
Easy install but cheap material
Assembly was no problem and it looks good. Annoyed by the 3 sizes of bolts with suttle differences. I noticed a lot of pin holes in the material which I had to buy white duct tape to patch about 20 spots. The tarp is very thin leading me to believe it may only last a year or two in the 4 seasons here.
by
Response from ShelterLogicSupportOct 14, 2021
Hello,

We are awfully sorry to hear about this. We strive to provide a quality product and can assure you that this is not a common occurrence and we will be using this feedback proactively. To have the defective tarp replaced, please send an email to parts@shelterlogic.com and include your name, mailing address, phone number, model number, a copy of the sales receipt, defective part number, and quantity. We will place your order and send you a confirmation email within 2 to 3 business days. We are also available 7-days a week at 1-800-932-9344.

Thank you ShelterLogic
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    not at all worth the money.
    I put mine up in January and 8 months later the entire tarp disintegrated in the California sun
    by
    Response from ShelterLogicSupportOct 4, 2021
    Hello Brian,

    We are sorry to hear about this! All our shelters include a 1-year limited manufacturer's warranty, and if your cover tears within that period, we suggest filing a claim and having that reviewed and possibly replaced by the corresponding department. We also offer many replacement tarps options, including heavier materials that may have longer warranties and life expectancies which might better suit your needs. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344.

    https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/warranty-claims

    Thank you ShelterLogic
      Poor quality control
      The parts do not slide together. My best guess as to why this is, is because the coating on the metal is too thick. Some of the holes are misaligned, as well as bowed in. I used a rubber mallet to put the stubborn parts together. I am doing this solo and have spent approximately 8 hours in the rain putting it together and haven't gotten to placing the cover yet. I dread placing the cover because of the parts I am going to have to pull apart to attach the cover properly.
      by
      Response from ShelterLogicSupportAug 26, 2021
      Hello,

      We are sorry to see you feel this way. We would like to troubleshoot this assembly with you and provide a solution. Please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344 so we may discuss further.

      Thank you ShelterLogic
        As a 69 yr old, I assembled this project on my own. It took my ingenuity skills to tackle the tas...
        As a 69 yr old, I assembled this project on my own. It took my ingenuity skills to tackle the task. A second helper would have been beneficial, yet in 2 .5 days it was completed! Rick
        by
        Response from ShelterLogicSupportJul 25, 2021
        Hello Rick,

        We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your Shelter. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        definately a quick shelter
        Glad I had a hand on this assembly. The instruction writers left out the door installation details but we figured it out. Was putting the finishing touches on and a grommet ripprd out of the fabric with very little effort. Went to secure the doors and heard a tearing noise and found that the web conduit had failed in one corner. This before I had even put tension on it
        by
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          Set it up by myself with just needing my wife for 2 minutes to help with throwing the ropes over ...
          Set it up by myself with just needing my wife for 2 minutes to help with throwing the ropes over to pull fabric over the frame. Now we see just how long it will last New England winters.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          The good: well-engineered, easy to assemble, good value for the price. The bad: the material that...
          The good: well-engineered, easy to assemble, good value for the price. The bad: the material that it was made out of failed at approximately 12 months old, it just doesn’t hold up to the sun.
          by
            3 people found this helpful
            Easy to put up really, I was missing a door and had 1 bad frame part but called Shelter Logic and...
            Easy to put up really, I was missing a door and had 1 bad frame part but called Shelter Logic and they sent the parts out immediately with great customer service! I bought this to put my RV Trailer in it for the winter to keep the roof clear of snow. I had to cut the zippers on the door as They needed to be about 3 -4 inches longer to put my trailer in, it lowered the Hight. The measurement's do not include where the door is, had I known that I would have bought a taller one. The measurements from cross members, Hight inside the shed are only 9 foot 3 inches tall. the zipper door are only 7 foot. That made a problem for me to get my rv in so I had to cut the tops and cannot zip it now?. The ac unit only had 2 inches from the brace cross members. It works and been a long time customer service of this manufacture. I love it!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 person found this helpful
            It is extremely rare that I write a review of a product, either good or bad, but this shelter tur...
            It is extremely rare that I write a review of a product, either good or bad, but this shelter turned out to be such a waste of money that I cannot contain my disappointment. In just 11 months (purchased Nov 2018) the covering is in tatters with crumbled pieces falling to the ground (Advanced Engineered Fabric, seriously?). I live in Northern California where the weather is not terribly harsh and it does not snow where I live (Roseville area). What does a guy do now with a large steel frame and a useless covering? Are there replacement covers? I am highly disappointed but I'll give this ONE star for the one year it lasted. Buyer beware and see the photo I took this morning...
            by
            Response from ShelterLogicSupportNov 5, 2019
            Hi Norm,

            We are very sorry to hear about this! Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. All of our shelters include a minimum one year warranty and if your cover tears within that time period we suggest filing a claim and having that reviewed and possibly replaced by the corresponding department. We also offer many replacement cover options, including heavier materials that may have longer warranties and life expectancies which might better suit your needs. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344.

            http://www.shelterlogic.com/support/forms/warranty-claim/ ShelterLogic
              5 people found this helpful
              Going into the purchase I expected it to last at least 2 years. I live in California. However,...
              Going into the purchase I expected it to last at least 2 years. I live in California. However, 1 year after set up, the seams did separate and the cover is destroyed. The framework seems to be sturdy enough to last for many years. Warranty will not cover it based on the sales date and I waited 2 months to set it up. So my fault on not putting it up sooner so that it would probably be covered under the 12 month warranty. I purchased it for just under $600 and it lasted for 12 months. So that is $50 a month to store a $20000 truck for a year. I'm still on the fence whether this was cost effective or not. 2 years would have been better as that is what I expected based on reviews. I did call customer service and was told that it was too far out of the warranty period and a same replacement was $280 plus shipping. Better upgrades of the cover are available starting at $767 plus shipping. What I dislike the most about this product is that a better replacement is expensive compared to just buying one with a metal roof and siding. That would have been a better choice in the long run. Since the frame is still good, I'll look at other options to make this thing usable again. DO NOT expect this thing to last more than 12 months.
              by
                6 people found this helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 396 reviews