Model #26764

Internet #202935229

18 ft. W x 40 ft. D SuperMax Premium Canopy in White with Steel Frame and Patented Twist-Tie Tension Feature

  • Heat-sealed waterproof ripstop fabric resists fade and aging
  • DuPont premium powder-coated steel prevents corrosion and wear
  • Shelterlogic 1-year limited warranty
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.


OR
$00
per month* suggested payments with months* financing on this $914.06 purchase*

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$162947

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
40
Approximate Width (ft.)
18
Assembled Depth (in.)
480 in
Assembled Height (in.)
132 in
Assembled Width (in.)
216 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
720
Highest Clearance (in.)
132
Lowest Clearance (in.)
75.6

Details

Adjustable Height
No
Assembly Required
Yes
Canopy Color Family
Whites
Canopy Features
Heavy Duty,Rust resistant,Water resistant
Collapsible
No
Color
White
Frame Color Family
Whites
Product Weight (lb.)
348.4
Returnable
180-Day
Storage Bag Included
No
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The ShelterLogic Super Max 18 ft. x 40 ft. 14-Leg Canopy provides shade and protection for your backyard events, vehicles or valuables. This fixed leg canopy sets up fast making it the perfect seasonal shade solution for special events, seasonal vehicle or boat storage, agricultural equipment storage, bulk storage, camping, commercial job sites, picnic areas, backyard events, driveway ports or any place temporary shade or protection is required.
  • Heavy duty 2 in. Dia high grade steel bonded with duPont premium powder-coat for a finish that resists chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion
  • Rip stop tough triple layer woven polyethylene fabric with heat seal seamed not stitched for a stronger bond and drip free seams
  • Best in class fitted swedged pipes ensure solid frame construction
  • Wide foot plates on every leg add stability and easy access to secure anchor points
  • Fitted, fully valanced one cover is 100% waterproof, triple layer UV treated with added fade blockers, anti-aging and anti-fungal agents
  • 50+ UPF sun protection blocking 98% of harmful UV rays
  • Patented twist tite tensioning squares up frames and tightens down cover for a clean and finished look
  • Quick and easy set-up with built-in slip together swedged tubing st up time 1 to 2 hours 2 people
  • 720 sq. ft. of shade and protection
  • Complete canopy set up includes canopy frame, 1-piece fitted cover, steel foot plates, temporary spike anchors, bungee fasteners and easy step by step installation instructions

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Can you put metal on instead of tarp

Hi Slash, We do offer a carport with metal roof panels. https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/arrow-carport

Slash

can this tent be mounted to asphalt

Hi Craig, This canopy can be mounted to asphalt. For a canopy of our anchor guide please follow the link below. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. https://www.shelterlogic.com/wp-content/uploads/anchor_guide.pdf Thank you

craig

Can the legs be anchored?

Hi Bruce, Yes, we recommend using some type of temporary anchor when this canopy is assembled and in use. For a list of our temporary anchors please visit the link below. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-560-8383. https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/department/accessories/shelterlogic/anchors Thank you

Bruce

Hi Lisa, Unfortunately, this canopy cannot be made taller.

Lisa

18 ft. W x 40 ft. D SuperMax Premium Canopy in White with Steel Frame and Patented Twist-Tie Tension Feature - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 104 Customer Reviews
  • 3.4 out of 5 stars overall
67% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(31)
4star-icon(33)
3star-icon(10)
2star-icon(10)
1star-icon(20)
Attribute Ratings
Value
3.3
Quality
3.2
Sort By:
Do not recommend.
Do not recommend.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from May 1, 2019
Hello Matt,

We are very sorry to see you feel this way. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would like to discuss what went wrong. Please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344.

Thank you ShelterLogic
Medford Oregon
Very good product, very well designed
Quality :
5
Value :
5
It is designed for a car, boat etc, for vehicles not higher then 6½ '. We have purchased it for a camper trailer - 9' high, so we had to build a 2x6 "pony wall" 30" high. We had to anchor it well to a black top and we are very happy with a result. See the picture
Was this helpful?
4
0
St Charles, Illinois
Great Tent
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This canopy tent creates good cover from the elements i am using it as a automotive detail area for a car dealership. The assembly was easy maybe 45 minutes with two people. It has held up against the rain and some heavy winds thus far. I fastened it to the blacktop with flush mount rings attached with two foot re bar spikes driven through and strapped it down in six spots it seems very stable.
Was this helpful?
2
0
great product, nice look, easy to put up.
The instructions were a bit confusing, but once you start assembly, it was very easy to put up. Be sure to use a rubber mallet and don't hammer too hard to make it fit together or the metal will split.
Was this helpful?
14
0
Bought two of these went to put one together and...
Bought two of these went to put one together and could not finish the project. Didn’t have the right parts and pieces in the box. Opened the second box and it was the same exact way as the first. Could not even make one out of the two. 3 week lead time on parts. I do understand the pandemic and the factory being closed but I needed these shelters for the pandemic issue at my work.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from December 27, 2019
Hello, We are very sorry to see you feel this way. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would like to discuss what went wrong. Please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344 and mention this review.
Thank you ShelterLogic
Florida
Lesser quantity than expected
Customer review from shelterlogic.com logo
This product does not come with installation instructions and they can not be found on the website to download. Roof framing has horizontal collar tie’s that are not shown in the illustration and lessen the overall height. The canvas could be thicker/heavier quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I have unpacked and inventoried all parts against the parts list and all items are as they are su...
I have unpacked and inventoried all parts against the parts list and all items are as they are supposed to be. The White Powder Coat Finish is excellent! All hole edges, both interior and exterior hole edges lack any deburing. The internal surfaces of all female socket joints require deburring of both the drilled/pierced bolt holes as well as the deburring of the welded seam on the interior of each tube socket area as these burrs along with occasional weld splatter prevent the insertion of the mating tube for assembly. Application of Silicone Spray into the female side of all joints is a huge benefit during assembly and disassembly. Overall, the product appears to be excellent. There will be a trial assembly very shortly and it will be placed into its' first use and fully assembled on October 10 for the four day event and then disassembled and stored until the next semiannual event coming up in April of 2010. After this upcoming event, I can provide a photograph of the ShelterLogic Super Max 18 x 20 Tent on location and in use.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This is my third canopy I have purchased over the years which I have been pleased with. Last year...
This is my third canopy I have purchased over the years which I have been pleased with. Last year I had to replace the top of an older one and found that the material it's made of was thinner than the previous ones. The top has already failed along the ridge with more wear and holes than I can count in less than a year and this new one I just bought seems to be of the same quality which I rate as very poor. Considering they cost $110 to replace the top I'm not sure I would purchase another, also many of the cross bars that connect all the pipes together were not welded correctly making it difficult to put together. This is not a cheap canopy and one would expect it to be of better quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from July 8, 2019
Hi Mark,

We are very sorry to see that you are not completely satisfied with your cover. Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. Our standard covers have a one year warranty and if you are within that time period and something goes wrong we suggest filing a warranty claim and having it reviewed by a representative in the corresponding department. We also offer many replacement cover options, including heavier materials that may have longer warranties and life expectancies. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344.

http://www.shelterlogic.com/support/forms/warranty-claim/ ShelterLogic
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers