Internet #205849259

Model # 36x70x1.5AHGAT

0634750360017

Signature Development

3 ft. x 6 ft. Western Red Cedar Arch Top Horizontal Lattice Fence Gate

  • Sustainable and eco-friendly wood product
  • Pre-assembled solid construction for ultimate durability
  • Naturally resistant to rot, decay, and insects
$ 161 24
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Sustainable and eco-friendly wood product
  • Pre-assembled solid construction for ultimate durability
  • Naturally resistant to rot, decay, and insects
Experience the aroma and long lasting beauty of a Western red cedar fence gate. Cedar gives a feeling of warmth and compliments the natural surroundings, while adding charm to your outdoor living space. Well known for its natural oils, western red cedar resists decay and withstands harsh environments. Constructed with the highest quality, hand selected Western red cedar featuring an arch top horizontal lattice design. Its structure is stable, durable, and ready to withstand the elements for years of quality performance. This gate is manufactured using corrosion-resistant fasteners and features tongue-and-groove milled fence boards to help provide privacy. Easy to install and used for many applications residential or commercial. Hinges can be installed on the right or left side. Cedar fence gates are the perfect addition to your fence or arbor project.
  • Natural cedar can be stained or painted
  • Finishing is highly recommended to minimize possible shrinking and cracking
  • Pre-assembled solid stile and rail construction for ultimate durability
  • Highest quality patented headlok ACQ approved fasteners for long life
  • 36 in. x 68.5 in. to provide a 72 in. finished height while leaving adequate ground clearance
  • Hinges can be installed on right or left side
  • Weighs approximately 35 lbs.
  • Actual: 36 in. W x 70 in. H
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Sustainable and eco-friendly wood product
  • Pre-assembled solid construction for ultimate durability
  • Naturally resistant to rot, decay, and insects
Model #: 36x70x1.5AHGAT
Internet #: 205849259

Experience the aroma and long lasting beauty of a Western red cedar fence gate. Cedar gives a feeling of warmth and compliments the natural surroundings, while adding charm to your outdoor living space. Well known for its natural oils, western red cedar resists decay and withstands harsh environments. Constructed with the highest quality, hand selected Western red cedar featuring an arch top horizontal lattice design. Its structure is stable, durable, and ready to withstand the elements for years of quality performance. This gate is manufactured using corrosion-resistant fasteners and features tongue-and-groove milled fence boards to help provide privacy. Easy to install and used for many applications residential or commercial. Hinges can be installed on the right or left side. Cedar fence gates are the perfect addition to your fence or arbor project.

  • Natural cedar can be stained or painted
  • Finishing is highly recommended to minimize possible shrinking and cracking
  • Pre-assembled solid stile and rail construction for ultimate durability
  • Highest quality patented headlok ACQ approved fasteners for long life
  • 36 in. x 68.5 in. to provide a 72 in. finished height while leaving adequate ground clearance
  • Hinges can be installed on right or left side
  • Weighs approximately 35 lbs.
  • Actual: 36 in. W x 70 in. H
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual backer rail length (in.)
36
Actual backer rail thickness (in.)
1.5
Actual backer rail width (in.)
5.5
Gate Height (in.)
70
Gate Width (in.)
36
Gate opening width (in.)
37
Gate thickness (in.)
1.5
Nominal backer rail length (in.)
36
Nominal backer rail thickness (in.)
2
Nominal backer rail width (in.)
6
Nominal gate height (ft.)
6
Nominal gate width (ft.)
3

Details

Color Family
Wood
Commercial/Residential Use
Commercial / Residential
Contact Type Allowed
Above Ground
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Includes
No Additional Items Included
Material
Wood
Nominal gate thickness (in.)
2
Number of pickets for panels
10
Number of rails for panels
3
Panel Assembly
Assembled Panel
Panel Pattern
Lattice
Product Weight (lb.)
35lb
Recommended Fastener
Screws
Returnable
90-Day
Structure type
Permanent or temporary
Top Shape
Arched
Top Style
Lattice

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual backer rail length (in.)
36
Actual backer rail thickness (in.)
1.5
Actual backer rail width (in.)
5.5
Gate Height (in.)
70
Gate Width (in.)
36
Gate opening width (in.)
37
Gate thickness (in.)
1.5
Nominal backer rail length (in.)
36
Nominal backer rail thickness (in.)
2
Nominal backer rail width (in.)
6
Nominal gate height (ft.)
6
Nominal gate width (ft.)
3

Details

Color Family
Wood
Commercial/Residential Use
Commercial / Residential
Contact Type Allowed
Above Ground
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Includes
No Additional Items Included
Material
Wood
Nominal gate thickness (in.)
2
Number of pickets for panels
10
Number of rails for panels
3
Panel Assembly
Assembled Panel
Panel Pattern
Lattice
Product Weight (lb.)
35lb
Recommended Fastener
Screws
Returnable
90-Day
Structure type
Permanent or temporary
Top Shape
Arched
Top Style
Lattice

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

What kind of tool did you use to put together the gates?

We purchased two gates and love the look, but they are very flimsy and coming apart. We have looked for some sort of allen wrench to tighten them up, but can't find any. Do you have any suggestions? Thank you
Asked by: Mike
screw gun only
Answered by: cia64
Date published: 2018-04-12

What size of hardware can be used with this gate

Asked by: Vi
I used the Everbilt decorative tee hinge and latch set. SKU 963 475 from Home Depot. Just be sure to mount the hinges on the rails of the gate.
Answered by: meta
Date published: 2018-07-04

Are you still making the matching fence panels that go with these gates? I have bought some and w...

Are you still making the matching fence panels that go with these gates? I have bought some and would like to buy more?
Asked by: Lastlook2
No, thankyou. I don't trust there structure based upon an evaluation of the gate.
Answered by: meta
Date published: 2018-07-04

My current gate that I must replace is 38" width. Can I still install this gate and bridge the gap somehow?

Asked by: 01amason
Can you add and inch thick board to each side of the fence opening? You may only need to add a board to one side to insure that you have enough clearance for the gate to close completely.
Answered by: meta
Date published: 2018-07-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_, sid_205849259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 ft. x 6 ft. Western Red Cedar Arch Top Horizontal Lattice Fence Gate is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and well made Beautiful wood and very well put together. I'm very pleased with this purchase and think it is well worth the money.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gate. Good quality.... Beautiful gate. Good quality.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's fine enough if you're not concerned with the quality of the door you're installing, but for ... It's fine enough if you're not concerned with the quality of the door you're installing, but for me quality really mattered. I installed it as the door to an outdoor shower that I built for a client. The first door I received was extremely damaged and I had to return it. Then I had to wait nearly a month for the next door to come in. It wasn't damaged this time, but it didn't shout quality by any means either. The tongue and groove panels are so loosely set into the door that I can open up a gap between 3 of the boards all at once. Also, none of the surfaces were sanded in the slightest, so I had to do a bunch of sanding to get it to the point you wouldn't get a splinter simply by touching the door. Seems like a lot of disappointments for the price I paid.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This gate is very light weight and attractive. However the slats in the lower panel are very loos... This gate is very light weight and attractive. However the slats in the lower panel are very loose, they slide from left to right and will leave gaps between the individual slats. Although the gate looks great if care is taken to resolve the loose slate. People have recommended silicone glue around the lower panel's perimeter.There is also a strong chance that one of the side boards will warp so much that a perfect alignment with a fence post demands added attention. In my case one side of the gate warped 3/4" of an inch. That does not present an easy solution with certain types of gate openings in a fence. I would only recommend this gate if its intended location does not demand a secure closure.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gate is very thing and light weight. It is hard... Gate is very thing and light weight. It is hard to find a self locking gate handle that fits the small piece of trim provided. Wood slats move on bottom portion and you can see the glue that oozed out of the pieces that were glued by manufacture.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful gate and easy to hang. The only thing is it's not 6 ft. tall. 2" short and my fence bo... Beautiful gate and easy to hang. The only thing is it's not 6 ft. tall. 2" short and my fence boards are now taller. Still looks good.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really nice gate and the top portion... This is a really nice gate and the top portion matches the horizontal latice that can be used on 6’x8’fence panels (you have to substitute top panel sections on those). It gives a nice finished look.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality very poor. Had to go ahead and install, but... Quality very poor. Had to go ahead and install, but cheaply made. If I could have seen it in store prior to purchasing I would not have purchased.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The gate width was not exactly 3ft, so after installation it leaves a gap of about 1.5 inches. An... The gate width was not exactly 3ft, so after installation it leaves a gap of about 1.5 inches. Anyone can peep thru this gap.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice design, but poor workmanship - missing pieces, and... Nice design, but poor workmanship - missing pieces, and would fall apart without my brad nailer.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used these to divide rooms inside an artist studio, and they are amazing! They create a warm ... We used these to divide rooms inside an artist studio, and they are amazing! They create a warm unique look that everyone loves. They were fairly easy to assemble, though I would suggest watching the video b/c each piece definitely has to go in the right spot.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gate for the price ... Nice gate for the price
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Two of the boards in the gate were pitted and... Two of the boards in the gate were pitted and flaked when picked at lightly with a fingernail. I returned the gate within a few days.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Redwood product If you are in the market for a new gate, this is the one. This beautiful Redwood gate is well constructed, comes fully assembled and ready to go right out of the box. Please trust me, you will not be disappointed with this gorgeous new product.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The product was returned because the quality was very poor. The panels were uneven.. the staples went through the panel.. just very dissatisfied with the product!!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great, the planks are second grade with gouges. I return the two I bought because one board h... Not great, the planks are second grade with gouges. I return the two I bought because one board had warped so bad there was a 3/4 inch gap..
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These gates are so beautiful. They were easy to hang, stain and seal. We have received many com... These gates are so beautiful. They were easy to hang, stain and seal. We have received many compliments on how they look.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The quality was not what expected.... The quality was not what expected.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new gate!!... I love my new gate!!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are beautiful Using the same 6x6 panels on each side. !! these are beautiful Using the same 6x6 panels on each side. !!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had to return The middle part woods are weak and there was gap between them, I had to return.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tom's gate The gate is very nice. The decorative design on the top really adds to the appearance.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door. Good looking and easy to install!... Great door. Good looking and easy to install!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gate Great workmanship, quality and pricing...On time delivery, and looks superb.
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_, sid_205849259, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT