Internet #205849444

Model # 36x70x1.5ASDGAT

0634750360116

Signature Development

3 ft. x 6 ft. Western Red Cedar Arch Top Solid Lattice Fence Gate

  • Sustainable and eco-friendly wood product
  • Pre-assembled solid construction for ultimate durability
  • Naturally resistant to rot, decay, and insects
$ 161 24
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Sustainable and eco-friendly wood product
  • Pre-assembled solid construction for ultimate durability
  • Naturally resistant to rot, decay, and insects
Experience the aroma and long lasting beauty of a Western red cedar fence gate. Cedar gives a feeling of warmth and compliments the natural surroundings, while adding charm to your outdoor living space. Well known for its natural oils, western red cedar resists decay and withstands harsh environments. Constructed with the highest quality, hand selected Western red cedar featuring an arch top solid lattice design. Its structure is stable, durable, and ready to withstand the elements for years of quality performance. This gate is manufactured using corrosion-resistant fasteners and features tongue-and-groove milled fence boards to help provide privacy. Easy to install and used for many applications residential or commercial. Hinges can be installed on the right or left side. Cedar fence gates are the perfect addition to your fence or arbor project.
  • Natural cedar can be stained or painted
  • Finishing is highly recommended to minimize possible shrinking and cracking
  • Pre-assembled solid stile and rail construction for ultimate durability
  • Highest quality patented headlok ACQ approved fasteners for long life
  • 36 in. x 70 in. to provide a 72 in. finished height while leaving adequate ground clearance
  • Hinges can be installed on right or left side
  • Weighs approximately 35 lbs.
  • Actual: 36 in. W x 70 in. H
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Sustainable and eco-friendly wood product
  • Pre-assembled solid construction for ultimate durability
  • Naturally resistant to rot, decay, and insects
Model #: 36x70x1.5ASDGAT
Internet #: 205849444

Experience the aroma and long lasting beauty of a Western red cedar fence gate. Cedar gives a feeling of warmth and compliments the natural surroundings, while adding charm to your outdoor living space. Well known for its natural oils, western red cedar resists decay and withstands harsh environments. Constructed with the highest quality, hand selected Western red cedar featuring an arch top solid lattice design. Its structure is stable, durable, and ready to withstand the elements for years of quality performance. This gate is manufactured using corrosion-resistant fasteners and features tongue-and-groove milled fence boards to help provide privacy. Easy to install and used for many applications residential or commercial. Hinges can be installed on the right or left side. Cedar fence gates are the perfect addition to your fence or arbor project.

  • Natural cedar can be stained or painted
  • Finishing is highly recommended to minimize possible shrinking and cracking
  • Pre-assembled solid stile and rail construction for ultimate durability
  • Highest quality patented headlok ACQ approved fasteners for long life
  • 36 in. x 70 in. to provide a 72 in. finished height while leaving adequate ground clearance
  • Hinges can be installed on right or left side
  • Weighs approximately 35 lbs.
  • Actual: 36 in. W x 70 in. H
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Signature Development Signature Development Signature Development Signature Development
Name 3 ft. x 6 ft. Western Red Cedar Arch Top Solid Lattice Fence Gate 3.5 ft. H W x 6 ft. H H Western Red Cedar Arch Top Horizontal Lattice Fence Gate 3.5 ft. H W x 6 ft. H H Western Red Cedar Flat Top Solid Lattice Fence Gate 3.5 ft. H W x 6 ft. H H Western Red Cedar Arch Top Checker Lattice Fence Gate
Price
$161.24
$167.64
$167.64
$167.67
Ratings (33) (38) (12) (25)
Top Style Lattice Lattice Lattice Lattice
Panel Pattern Privacy Lattice Privacy Lattice
Nominal gate height (ft.) 6 6 6 6
Top Shape Arched Arched Flat Arched
Nominal gate width (ft.) 3 3.5 3.5 3.5
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual backer rail length (in.)
36
Actual backer rail thickness (in.)
1.5
Actual backer rail width (in.)
36
Gate Height (in.)
70
Gate Width (in.)
36
Gate opening width (in.)
36
Gate thickness (in.)
1.5
Nominal backer rail length (in.)
36
Nominal backer rail thickness (in.)
2
Nominal backer rail width (in.)
6
Nominal gate height (ft.)
6
Nominal gate width (ft.)
3

Details

Color Family
Wood
Contact Type Allowed
Above Ground
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Includes
No Additional Items Included
Material
Wood
Nominal gate thickness (in.)
2
Number of pickets for panels
10
Number of rails for panels
3
Panel Assembly
Assembled Panel
Panel Pattern
Privacy
Product Weight (lb.)
35lb
Recommended Fastener
Screws
Returnable
90-Day
Structure Type
Permanent
Top Shape
Arched
Top Style
Lattice

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual backer rail length (in.)
36
Actual backer rail thickness (in.)
1.5
Actual backer rail width (in.)
36
Gate Height (in.)
70
Gate Width (in.)
36
Gate opening width (in.)
36
Gate thickness (in.)
1.5
Nominal backer rail length (in.)
36
Nominal backer rail thickness (in.)
2
Nominal backer rail width (in.)
6
Nominal gate height (ft.)
6
Nominal gate width (ft.)
3

Details

Color Family
Wood
Contact Type Allowed
Above Ground
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Includes
No Additional Items Included
Material
Wood
Nominal gate thickness (in.)
2
Number of pickets for panels
10
Number of rails for panels
3
Panel Assembly
Assembled Panel
Panel Pattern
Privacy
Product Weight (lb.)
35lb
Recommended Fastener
Screws
Returnable
90-Day
Structure Type
Permanent
Top Shape
Arched
Top Style
Lattice

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

does the 3 feet width include the hardware? with hinge & latch ? thank you corine

does the 3 feet width include the hardware? with hinge & latch ? thank you corine
Asked by: crc
No, it does not. Gate is lightweight and very durable.
Answered by: ABQ
Date published: 2019-01-25

What tool do I use to tighten the gate as it has loosened over time? There is hardware in 3 spots on each edge.

It looks like a torx related bolt
Asked by: Dean
Dean, Use a 13"/13.5" strap hinge (x3). Traditional hinges do not keep the gate from sagging. After eight months the gate has sagged only 1/16". Before hanging the gate stain/SEAL (x3)
Answered by: steve
Date published: 2018-06-02

What is the thickness of the Cedar board?

What is the thickness of the Cedar board?
Asked by: MW
Very thin. Don't buy it. A year later, I regret the purchase immensely.
Answered by: blbl
Date published: 2018-08-09

Can a door knob be installed?

Can a door knob be installed?
Asked by: iris
Yes, but be cautious of the backset from edge of gate, need a short body lockset. Stiles are 1.5" thick but less than 3.5" wide (2.5 or 2.75)
Answered by: Spinner
Date published: 2017-12-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_, sid_205849444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3 ft. x 6 ft. Western Red Cedar Arch Top Solid Lattice Fence Gate is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very thin wood, want to return This door is made of very thin wood and slats are not held together. It is not secure enough to be used alone and easily can be broken into. I stained it and am now debating whether I should install this over my existing gate or sell this thing on craigslist.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievably cheap and very thin wood on the vertical slats.... Unbelievably cheap and very thin wood on the vertical slats. Barely qualifies as being a door. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There were gaps between woods. It should be secured with... There were gaps between woods. It should be secured with a liquid nails and compressed for better bonding.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as well made as we were expecting it to... Not as well made as we were expecting it to be. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this door online -waited 3 weeks to get it... Bought this door online -waited 3 weeks to get it in. I put a Thompson’s water steal on it prior to exposure to the weather and within less than a week it warped really bad. The construction was horrible - none of the pieces were glued or screwed properly. We are getting a refund
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Gates The gates are made of good quality wood and are sturdy.. However, the only issue was that one of the gates was slightly warped at the bottom so since they are being hung together this was a challenge when installing and involved having to get creative about finding a solution to gradually reverse the warp. I did contact Home Depot and options were return and order a new gate or a 10% refund for our issue. I opted to keep the gates and created a wooden clamp at the bottom so that the warp will gradually reverse.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality delivery, but requires modification for standard gate hardware. Overall exactly what we ordered. The sides of the gate are 3 1/2 inches which make difficult to attach either hinges or latch without adding 1/2" thick strips. OK on top for hinge as the bar goes across, but would suggest adding strip at bottom for bottom hinge. For the latches, thump latch requires adding spacer strips on both sides to get it to work. Suggest that re-consider design for actual standard gate hardware so can be easily installed in wood fence without having to modify the gate.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great door, but was heavily dented it looked like in shipping to store? But used it as I didn’t w... Great door, but was heavily dented it looked like in shipping to store? But used it as I didn’t want to wait for a replacement
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cedar smell and well built ... Nice cedar smell and well built
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Came damaged, and that was the least of the problems. Overall construction was poor. T&G panels w... Came damaged, and that was the least of the problems. Overall construction was poor. T&G panels were sliding around in the frame leaving gaps and edges flaking off. Should not have expected much from a gate in this price range. Material was close to expected, but "craftsmanship" was the real issue. Sent it back same day as received. Expect a $70 gate and you might not be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Affordable option for a cedar door The gate served its overall purpose of providing access to a fenced in yard, but the slats were made very loose and actually fell out of the casing while moving around. I had to spend additional time nailing them in place to prevent damage and an unappealing look. Also had to spend time carefully cutting off all the extra adhesive oozing out of joints and sand smooth. Not the best quality but practical and affordable.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made, easily installed, and the real bonus was by phoning the manufacturer's customer serv... Nicely made, easily installed, and the real bonus was by phoning the manufacturer's customer service (see contact number in customer Q&As) immediately after I ordered it, they were able to make the door to my exact measurements saving a lot of work that would have been required to trim it to size
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from this gate is very light weight and flimsy with gaps between the slats. the slats don't even run ... this gate is very light weight and flimsy with gaps between the slats. the slats don't even run the whole height of the gate - they are in two parts.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really attractive gate. Easy to install.... Really attractive gate. Easy to install.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Ordered this gate online with Home Depot. The company Signature Development, took my order to the next level with the specific measurements I needed for my walkway. Definetly recommend!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prefab gate This gate was a true lifesaver. It saved me money and worry about the gate I was to create. It is beautiful it is functional it was easy to install and I love it! Thank you Home Depot!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door is cheap and more flimsy than expected for the... Door is cheap and more flimsy than expected for the price. Wouldn't recommend if you have dogs like I do.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from felt like cardboard Though the price point was reasonable - when I received the gate it felt like cardboard and not strong enough to keep my dog in the backyard. I returned it.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is beautiful, but a little flimsy. Would have been better with a thicker wood. It is beautiful, but a little flimsy. Would have been better with a thicker wood.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks well made, arrived quickly Looks well made, arrived quickly
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product, I was happy with the quality and they looked just like what it pictured. Nice product, I was happy with the quality and they looked just like what it pictured.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the fence very nice.... the fence very nice.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent appearance and quality---cost 2x more locally worked great !!! excellent appearance and quality---cost 2x more locally worked great !!!
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made, highly recommend. Very well made, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_, sid_205849444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT