Internet #203675357

Model # 3960KR1

0840594039600

Smart Solar

San Rafael II Mission Solar Pillar Candle Lantern in Antique Bronze

  • Solar powered lantern automatically illuminates at night
  • Antique bronze finish suits any outdoor or indoor space
  • No-wiring design for hanging or standing use
$ 24 71
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Solar powered lantern automatically illuminates at night
  • Antique bronze finish suits any outdoor or indoor space
  • No-wiring design for hanging or standing use
This San Rafael II Mission Solar Pillar Candle Lantern can be hung or placed on a table or other flat surface. Simple on/off switch and comes with a replaceable battery. Automatically turns on at dusk and off at dawn. Constructed of all weather poly plastic with durable plastic windows, houses two bright LED bulbs on top, then also an amber-glowing candle-type LED. Unit is powered by an integral mono crystalline solar panel that charges 2 AAA replaceable, rechargeable Ni-MH batteries that are included.
  • Ambient lighting ideal for your patio, deck or garden
  • Elegant mission style lantern made from all weather poly plastic with durable plastic windows
  • Sits on any surface, or can be hung using the integrated hanging loop
  • Lantern is illuminated by 2 high performance warm white LED's in the top
  • Pillar candle inside lantern contains 1 amber LED for a warm glowing effect
  • Powered by an integral mono crystalline solar panel
  • Charges by day, illuminates automatically by night
  • Up to 8 hours use when fully charged
  • Handy on/off switch
  • Replaceable, rechargeable Ni-MH batteries 2x AAA 400mAh
  • No wiring, simply install and enjoy
  • No operating costs
  • Weight: 2.0 lbs.
  • Assembled dimensions: 6.60 in. L x 6.60 in. W x 15.00 in. H
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Solar powered lantern automatically illuminates at night
  • Antique bronze finish suits any outdoor or indoor space
  • No-wiring design for hanging or standing use
Model #: 3960KR1
Internet #: 203675357

This San Rafael II Mission Solar Pillar Candle Lantern can be hung or placed on a table or other flat surface. Simple on/off switch and comes with a replaceable battery. Automatically turns on at dusk and off at dawn. Constructed of all weather poly plastic with durable plastic windows, houses two bright LED bulbs on top, then also an amber-glowing candle-type LED. Unit is powered by an integral mono crystalline solar panel that charges 2 AAA replaceable, rechargeable Ni-MH batteries that are included.

  • Ambient lighting ideal for your patio, deck or garden
  • Elegant mission style lantern made from all weather poly plastic with durable plastic windows
  • Sits on any surface, or can be hung using the integrated hanging loop
  • Lantern is illuminated by 2 high performance warm white LED's in the top
  • Pillar candle inside lantern contains 1 amber LED for a warm glowing effect
  • Powered by an integral mono crystalline solar panel
  • Charges by day, illuminates automatically by night
  • Up to 8 hours use when fully charged
  • Handy on/off switch
  • Replaceable, rechargeable Ni-MH batteries 2x AAA 400mAh
  • No wiring, simply install and enjoy
  • No operating costs
  • Weight: 2.0 lbs.
  • Assembled dimensions: 6.60 in. L x 6.60 in. W x 15.00 in. H
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Smart Solar Kenroy Home Kenroy Home Kenroy Home
Name San Rafael II Mission Solar Pillar Candle Lantern in Antique Bronze Weaver 30 in. Bronze Outdoor/Indoor Table Lamp Castillo 29 in. Bronze Outdoor Table Lamp Biscayne 31 in. Rattan Outdoor Table Lamp
Price
$24.71
$127.06
$142.99
$152.99
Ratings (50) (3) (3) (4)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6.85
Product Height (in.)
14.9
Product Length (in.)
6.85
Product Width (in.)
6.85

Details

Base Color/Finish Family
Bronze
California Title 20 Compliant
Yes
Connection Type
Battery
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Table Lamp
Fixture Color/Finish
Antique Bronze
Fixture Material
Plastic
Harp Style
No Harp
Included
Hardware Included,Timer
Lamp Base Material
Plastic
Light Bulb Base Code
LED
Light Bulb Type Included
LED
Maximum Bulb Wattage
0.0
Maximum Wattage (watts)
0
Number of Bulbs Required
0
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Timer,Water Resistant,Weather Resistant
Power Type
Battery
Primary Switch Type
On/off
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A15
Returnable
90-Day
Switch Mechanism
Toggle Button

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6.85
Product Height (in.)
14.9
Product Length (in.)
6.85
Product Width (in.)
6.85

Details

Base Color/Finish Family
Bronze
California Title 20 Compliant
Yes
Connection Type
Battery
Exterior Lighting Product Type
Table Lamp
Fixture Color/Finish
Antique Bronze
Fixture Material
Plastic
Harp Style
No Harp
Included
Hardware Included,Timer
Lamp Base Material
Plastic
Light Bulb Base Code
LED
Light Bulb Type Included
LED
Maximum Bulb Wattage
0.0
Maximum Wattage (watts)
0
Number of Bulbs Required
0
Outdoor Lighting Features
Dusk to Dawn,Timer,Water Resistant,Weather Resistant
Power Type
Battery
Primary Switch Type
On/off
Product Weight (lb.)
3lb
Recommended Light Bulb Shape Code
A15
Returnable
90-Day
Switch Mechanism
Toggle Button

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

The color of this is Antiqued Bronze, however, when I ordered these and went to pick them up from...

The color of this is Antiqued Bronze, however, when I ordered these and went to pick them up from the store, they were more black, with a little bronze - looked nothing like this. Did they send me the wrong ones?
Asked by: DolphinGirl222
They must have. The lantern I received looks exactly like the one in the picture.
Answered by: Lisa
Date published: 2018-03-26

How many lumens does it put out?

Asked by: Steve
i read an earlier review on these lanterns which said about 5 lumens,but i think it was a guesstimate. looking at my own,it is probably in the ballpark.let's put it this way,they are not for reading,but solely decorative.they do look nice outside.
Answered by: papa
Date published: 2018-07-18

Where are batteries in the lantern?

Asked by: Connie
you have to unscrew the top and lay it over to have access to the batteries. i recommend charging the batteries in a suitable charger before using in the lantern.
Answered by: papa
Date published: 2018-07-18

Is The lamp mountable,and if yes how so?

Asked by: Tony
hook on top,so you can hang it ,but not surface mountable.
Answered by: papa
Date published: 2018-07-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_203675357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

San Rafael II Mission Solar Pillar Candle Lantern in Antique Bronze is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bright enough. Lamp itself is very attractive.... Not bright enough. Lamp itself is very attractive.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great, but switch is weak bought 5 of these and 4 worked, 1 would not stay in the on position, has a defective switch. Many of the solar powered LED outdoor light have this same switch and it is a weak link, so buy extras, test them all, and return any one of them that appears to not stay switched on. The problem gets worse as they age.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have purchased 6 of these lanterns from... I have purchased 6 of these lanterns from another supplier and have been happy with them. these i ordered from home depot at the time were the best price around and based on the picture shown we bought them from H D . when they arrived, in my opinion were not the quality the others were . the screws keeping the top on were different making it more difficult to get to the batteries to charge , the color was somewhat different and they seemed to be a little lighter in weight. they could have been made by the same company with some minor changes to reduce the cost to make, anyway they work but i would'nt buy anymore based solely on the picture shown.....as the picture on this mailing shows the top stays on with two screws on the side ,,,,the one i have has four tiny screws under each corner securing the top, which in all honesty are a pain in the donkey to have to remove to charge the batteries , and you have to, because the sun does'nt quite do the job of keeping them charged. I buy a lot of stuff from Home Depot and most times over the years i am satisfied , if not they most often make me happy. Not looking for anything just doing what you asked for , anyway i am using the lanterns and they work. Thanks for asking .......................
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lights are just awesome! I left them in the... These lights are just awesome! I left them in the OFF position and put them in the sun for three days. I then turned them to the ON position and they work wonderful. I haven't touched them since, just enjoy them glowing in the night. I now have one large one and two smaller ones, couldn't be more pleased. I feel they are priced fairly for the enjoyment they give me.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased two and placed on a bird feeder pole with two hooks. Placed in the entry way and it lo... Purchased two and placed on a bird feeder pole with two hooks. Placed in the entry way and it looks absolutely stunning. Product is very sturdy and made very well.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lights. We bought two to put along the driveway. Will be ordering more. Beautiful lights. We bought two to put along the driveway. Will be ordering more.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheaply made, would blow over in their first... Very cheaply made, would blow over in their first little bit of wind, used to be made out of metal, now they’re just cheap plastic, do not buy.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lights for about 30 minutes if at all. Pretty but useless. My other yard lights will last all nig... Lights for about 30 minutes if at all. Pretty but useless. My other yard lights will last all night. Buyer be ware!!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product is made of very cheap plastic which will blow away with the wind and the light rarely... The product is made of very cheap plastic which will blow away with the wind and the light rarely works.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far its performing great. Charges during the day when the sun is out and turns on at dusk. The... So far its performing great. Charges during the day when the sun is out and turns on at dusk. The charge lasts between 6-8 hours. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look, unfortunately I've returned several times due to... Love the look, unfortunately I've returned several times due to the solar light not staying lit
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made poor illumination of leds and no flicker function Cheaply made poor illumination of leds and no flicker function
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Yard attraction This lantern is an eye catcher hanging from a backyard arbor and adds a lot of interest to our outdoor evenings. Friends comment on it frequently, and I really enjoy it!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lights are beautiful ..I bought four and am very pleased with the purchase. These lights are beautiful ..I bought four and am very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice solar light Love the look on my deck with my solar light. I ordered another
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lantern ... Beautiful lantern
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. Ready to go out of the box. Looks good. Works very well.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bought 4 of these online after waiting for them to restock.however,the price was a few dollars mo... bought 4 of these online after waiting for them to restock.however,the price was a few dollars more per item than original price.still a decent price for the lanterns.3 of them work fine,but 1 seems to have a bit of loose wiring,which i will fix myself rather than shipping back.overall,a good looking lantern,but manufacturer needs to fix inherent problems before putting on the market.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the coolest solar lantern ever. I've had... This is the coolest solar lantern ever. I've had others that barely produce any light at all.This lantern lights up the table on the deck on which it sits and goes all night long!
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought 2 last year & when they came back... I bought 2 last year & when they came back in stock this year, I got 2 more. Love them!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product works good... Good product works good
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product arrived damaged and was returned to the store. This product arrived damaged and was returned to the store.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my lights work and seem to be well... All of my lights work and seem to be well made.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Receiving lots of compliments on this lantern. In the past, a more expensive solar lantern (boug... Receiving lots of compliments on this lantern. In the past, a more expensive solar lantern (bought elsewhere) lasted slightly longer than a year. Replacing the batteries did not help. Keeping my fingers crossed for this one! Purchased the end November, online, and shipped to the store. So far, so good!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking on the wall off my patio ... Nice looking on the wall off my patio
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought two of these. They do not put out a lot of light but it looks good at night. The only is... I bought two of these. They do not put out a lot of light but it looks good at night. The only issue I had is one of them has a battery that is weak. It takes multiple days to charge so it cannot be left on consecutive nights. They are both located in a very sunny spot so lack of sunshine is not the problem.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this lantern because of its style. While... I purchased this lantern because of its style. While there is no flicker effect like some solar candle lights, the candle glow and the way the lantern is styled is impressive. It looks wonderful at night. I liked it so well I purchased a second lantern, so now I have two by my patio.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice very stylish have it indoors in my window would be great for a porch or covered area it's pl... Nice very stylish have it indoors in my window would be great for a porch or covered area it's plastic very light weight
Date published: 2018-01-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_203675357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT