Model #SM1035-12

Internet #203886150

Store SKU #781965

Smart Tiles Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack)
Smart Tiles Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack)
Smart Tiles Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack)
Smart Tiles Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack)

Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack)

  • Peel and stick tiles for backsplash (kitchen, bathroom and more)
  • No grout, glue, special tools and no mess
  • Light & thin (1/16") easily instal over tile or smooth surface
  • See Full Details
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Tile Size
10x10
Product Depth (in.)
0.125
Product Height (in.)
10.2
Product Width (in.)
9.1
Total Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
7.14

Details

Adhesion Method
Self-Adhesive Backing
Adhesive backing
Yes
Approximate Coverage (sq. ft.)
7.14
Color
Bronze (Metallic), Ivory, Warm Beige
Color Family
Beige
Color Family
Beige
Material
Other
Pack Size
12
Pattern Type
Mosaic
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Style
Mosaic
Tile Pattern
Mosaic

Product Overview

The Original, do-it-yourself peel and stick tile concept of Smart Tiles is made of an adhesive substrate topped with a gel component called Gel-O (which gives it its 3-dimensional effect). We guarantee our product to stick without adding extra glue and our patented clear Gel-O component will never yellow or crack with time. The tiles are lightweight, easy to handle, cut and maintain, they will remain on your walls for as long as you wish them to be. The tiles can be installed in minutes over a clean and sleek surface without any mess or specialized tools. Especially designed for kitchen and bathroom environments (i.e. backsplashes), the tiles are resistant to the heat of stovetops and the humidity of bathrooms (do not use in shower). 96% of our reviews rate Smart Tiles 4 stars and up.
  • Peel and stick wall tiles
  • Patented Gel-O technology that will never yellow with time
  • No grout, no glue, no special tools and no mess
  • Lightweight and thin (1/16 in.), easily installed directly over existing tiles or smooth surface
  • Guaranteed to stick to your walls
  • Do it yourself and save between 31% and 64%
  • Dimensions: 10.20 in. x 9.10 in.
  • Colors: Bronze (metallic), ivory, warm beige

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Peel and Stick Backsplash

Damask Dolce 10 in. W x 10 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (10-Tiles)DIP Light Travertine Subway Self-Adhesive PVC Tile BacksplashDark Brown 12 in. x 12 in. x 4 mm Glass Mosaic Tile DIY Kit (10 sq. ft./case)
CURRENT PRODUCT
Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack)
BrandTic Tac TilesDIP: Design Is PersonalBellaterra HomeSmart Tiles
NameDamask Dolce 10 in. W x 10 in. H Peel and Stick Self-Adhesive Decorative Mosaic Wall Tile Backsplash (10-Tiles)DIP Light Travertine Subway Self-Adhesive PVC Tile BacksplashDark Brown 12 in. x 12 in. x 4 mm Glass Mosaic Tile DIY Kit (10 sq. ft./case)Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack)
Price
$5354
/package
$10999
/box
$11800
/case
Ratings
(0)
(0)
(0)
(76)
StyleMosaicPatternMid-Century Modern,Modern,TransitionalMinimalist,Modern,Transitional
Adhesive backingYesYesYesYes
Approximate Tile Size10x1014x1412x1210x10
Tile PatternMosaicMosaicLinearMosaic
Pattern TypeMosaicMosaic Mosaic
Product Width (in.)101512 in9.1
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need (3)

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Is it still possible to purchase this product?

Hello, Thank you for your interest in Smart Tiles. Unfortunately this model (Murano Dune) is discontinued. Have a nice day.

Mary

Smart tiles

Hello, thanks for your question and interest in peel and stick Smart Tiles. Yes, the tiles are so lightweight and thin, you can nail right through it. Please do not hesitate if you have any other question.

134

Hello, thanks for your question and interest in Smart Tiles. Peel and stick tiles are so lightweight and thin you can install directly over any smoot surface. we don’t recommend to install on a rough or textured surface. Make sure your wall is clean – use a degreaser. Please don’t hesitate to contact Smart Tiles with any question: 1-877-784-2733.

Hazel

Hello, thanks for your question and interest in peel and stick Smart Tiles. Simply because Home Depot is having a promotion on 6-packs and single-packs only, not the 12-packs. Better take advantage of it before the promotion ends! Please do not hesitate if you have more questions.

wojo

Murano Dune 10.20 in. x 9.10 in. Peel and Stick Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in Beige (12-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 76 Customer Reviews
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars overall
96% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.3
Value
3.9
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Chicago, IL
Such an inexpensive way to spuce up an outdated kitchen!
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I have a painfully outdated kitchen. Recently my old stove stopped working and I bought a new one from Home Depot (LOVE - Samsung) and realized that not having a backsplash was even more annoying now that I enjoy looking at my new pretty stove. On a whim I googled "peel and stick backsplash tile" because I don't have a wet saw, a budget or anyone to help to do it the "real" way. Was happily surprised to find these tiles indeed exist and they were on sale at 50% off - so I jumped and purchased three boxes of 12. What you see in the pictures is almost the entirety of my order, I was good about cutting and using every piece. I know you are supposed to use a level at eye level and start there - however, I used the level to make sure the lip of the counter backsplash was level (which it was) and started from the bottom up. I honestly eyeballed pretty much everything and it turned out great. The tile sheets are way thinner than I imagined (I posted a picture) and also each tile is smaller than I had hoped (I think bigger would look less busy) but I absolutely love the end result and so does anyone who's seen it. Unsure how it will hold up but it's got to be easier to wipe down than cleaning drywall, right? I enclosed some before/after pics. I would highly recommend the white subway tile option - would look less busy (I didn't go with it because I worried it would clash with my white cabinets). But I'm thrilled. Oh, I did the entire project by myself with nothing but a pair of scissors and a level in under 4 hours.
Was this helpful?
12
0
Dayton,Ohio
Love Love Love!!! They look amazing
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Easy to do and looks amazing!! Couldn't have hoped for more. Very happy with the price as well!!
Was this helpful?
5
0
Exceeded expectations
My wife and I are updating our townhouse ahead of putting it up for sale. We refinished our existing cabinets, got new hardware, new countertops, sink, etc. The old Formica backsplash needed to go. We discovered these when researching tin tiles and decided to give SmartTiles a try. The end result is stunning. Unless you touch them, they look exactly like mosaic glass tile. It's held up to over 3 months of being splashed and cleaned without a single incident. I'm a pretty competent DIYer and these were a breeze. View the install video, measure carefully, and don't rush. If you follow that advice, your install will go smoothly. I wouldn't put these in a super high-end home, but for a condo or townhouse - something where a granite or Quartz countertop isn't assumed as standard - these are perfect.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from February 23, 2015
Hello. Thanks for taking the time to send us your peel and stick backsplash review and photos.
Looks great, simple installation
I ordered this product to add a backsplash to my kitchen. I love it! I am NOT a DIYer, so I was worried about installing it myself, but it was a breeze! I made sure to wash the area and let it dry completely, and I watched the company videos to pick up some tips. The material was easy to work with, and when I didn't line it up right the first time, it peeled off easily so I could re-position it. It made an instant upgrade to my kitchen, and took me 3 hours total, and cost only $100!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Baltimore, MD
Wonderful upgrade to my kitchen - and super easy!
Quality :
5
Value :
4
It took my just about 4 hours to do my whole kitchen backsplash - by myself! Nobody can tell that it is a vinyl sticker unless I tell them. Make sure you start your first piece in the corner and slice off the tabs. This is how you start! The only thing that was time consuming was cutting out the holes for the outlets. My kitchen had over 8 outlets and it was a pain. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to upgrade their kitchen quickly and cheap! Only spent $200 on this whole project
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from February 23, 2015
Hello. Thanks for taking the time to send us your peel and stick backsplash review and photos.
New York
Great product
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Easy to install, once all tiles are installed, it looks great.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Great for anyone
Very easy to install and very attractive. Everyone loves the new look that took just a few hours to complete. Not sure how it will hold up in the long run but we are hopeful it will meet our expectations
Was this helpful?
1
0
the product was okay
Quality :
3
Value :
3
Cutting the ends so that it all fit together like lego pieces was a tedious - I wish they would have cut all the edges the same and not have to cut away at each piece.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Modesto, CA
Was hopeful but sadly dissapointed
Quality :
1
Value :
1
The "tiles" look great but is the weight of a heavy contact paper. To give you an idea of the thickness, 12 tiles fit in a box less than 1/2 inch thick. There is no way this would hold up to water as a backsplash or the cleaning requirements needed for maintenance behind a stove. I think Home Depot should carry samples in the store so customers could get an actual idea of how this product feels. Not worth the high cost. I should have listened to the negative reviews of this product. I really wanted this to work as the same tile was on sale at half price by the time I received my order in the mail.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from September 4, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Smart Tiles peel and stick backsplash. I hope you were able to return the product easily. This Murano Dune tile is 9.2 X 10.3 X 0.125 inches, is especially designed for kitchen and bathroom environments (will resist to heat and humidity) and guaranteed to stick to your wall for as long as you wish them to be. You can also order a sample ($2) directly on our website: www.thesmarttiles.com.thesmarttiles
Sorry It Didn't work
Quality :
2
Value :
1
Bought this for our sons condo and had it shipped there prior to our visit over Thanksgiving when we planned to help him install. No matter how you looked at it it looked like what it is: Three dimensional, vinyl tile shapes. Granted it was about 1/3 the price of real tile and I guess about 1/10th of what the labor will be, but you get what you pay for. I guess it would be good for a landlord to redo an apartment where you don't expect high end rent, but not for much else.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from December 15, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the Smart Tiles peel and stick wall tile. We apologize if the product did not meet your expectation.thesmarttiles
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers