Internet #203223806

Model # 30164G

0186505000643

Smoke Hollow

30 in. Vertical Propane Gas Smoker

  • 3 cooking grids that are adjustable
  • Cabinet made of welded steel
  • Push-button ignition
$ 128 24
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • 3 cooking grids that are adjustable
  • Cabinet made of welded steel
  • Push-button ignition
The Smoke Hollow 30 in. LP gas smoker is just the right size for a family of two to four people or is the perfect beginner's smoker to enjoy low and slow cooking on a smoker. The adjustable stainless steel burner and temperature indicator help you get the heat just right for hours of smoke-flavored cooking. Just add the water to the porcelain bowl, the flavored wood chips to the pan, prepare your favorite meat, pork, poultry or fish and you're ready to start smoking.
  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
  • 3 chrome-plated cooking grids with multiple adjustment levels
  • Welded steel cabinet
  • 10,000 BTU stainless steel burner
  • Push-button ignition
  • Temperature gauge
  • Cool-touch spring wire door handle with “Sure-Lock” latch system
  • Water and wood chip pans included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 3 cooking grids that are adjustable
  • Cabinet made of welded steel
  • Push-button ignition
Model #: 30164G
Internet #: 203223806

The Smoke Hollow 30 in. LP gas smoker is just the right size for a family of two to four people or is the perfect beginner's smoker to enjoy low and slow cooking on a smoker. The adjustable stainless steel burner and temperature indicator help you get the heat just right for hours of smoke-flavored cooking. Just add the water to the porcelain bowl, the flavored wood chips to the pan, prepare your favorite meat, pork, poultry or fish and you're ready to start smoking.

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
  • 3 chrome-plated cooking grids with multiple adjustment levels
  • Welded steel cabinet
  • 10,000 BTU stainless steel burner
  • Push-button ignition
  • Temperature gauge
  • Cool-touch spring wire door handle with “Sure-Lock” latch system
  • Water and wood chip pans included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • 3 cooking grids that are adjustable
  • Cabinet made of welded steel
  • Push-button ignition
The Smoke Hollow 30 in. LP gas smoker is just the right size for a family of two to four people or is the perfect beginner's smoker to enjoy low and slow cooking on a smoker. The adjustable stainless steel burner and temperature indicator help you get the heat just right for hours of smoke-flavored cooking. Just add the water to the porcelain bowl, the flavored wood chips to the pan, prepare your favorite meat, pork, poultry or fish and you're ready to start smoking.
  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
  • 3 chrome-plated cooking grids with multiple adjustment levels
  • Welded steel cabinet
  • 10,000 BTU stainless steel burner
  • Push-button ignition
  • Temperature gauge
  • Cool-touch spring wire door handle with “Sure-Lock” latch system
  • Water and wood chip pans included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • 3 cooking grids that are adjustable
  • Cabinet made of welded steel
  • Push-button ignition
Model #: 30164G
Internet #: 203223806

The Smoke Hollow 30 in. LP gas smoker is just the right size for a family of two to four people or is the perfect beginner's smoker to enjoy low and slow cooking on a smoker. The adjustable stainless steel burner and temperature indicator help you get the heat just right for hours of smoke-flavored cooking. Just add the water to the porcelain bowl, the flavored wood chips to the pan, prepare your favorite meat, pork, poultry or fish and you're ready to start smoking.

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
  • 3 chrome-plated cooking grids with multiple adjustment levels
  • Welded steel cabinet
  • 10,000 BTU stainless steel burner
  • Push-button ignition
  • Temperature gauge
  • Cool-touch spring wire door handle with “Sure-Lock” latch system
  • Water and wood chip pans included
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Smoke Hollow Camp Chef Dyna-Glo Dyna-Glo
Name 30 in. Vertical Propane Gas Smoker Smoke Vault 24 in. Propane Gas Smoker Vertical Wide Body Propane Gas Smoker Vertical Wide Body Propane Gas Smoker
Price
$128.24
$257.12
$299.00
$349.00
Ratings (59) (110) (33) (70)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
19.73 in
Assembled Height (in.)
39.15 in
Assembled Width (in.)
22.01 in
Cooking space (sq. in.)
504

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Wheels
None
Grill/Smoker Category
Vertical Smoker
Grill/Smoker Features
No Additional Features
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
0
Ignition Type
Piezo
Material
Aluminum
Number of Cooking Racks
3 Racks
Outdoor Living Product Type
Smoker
Product Weight (lb.)
32.43 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
10000 Btu

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
19.73 in
Assembled Height (in.)
39.15 in
Assembled Width (in.)
22.01 in
Cooking space (sq. in.)
504

Details

Accessories Included
No Additional Items Included
Grill Color Family
Black
Grill Wheels
None
Grill/Smoker Category
Vertical Smoker
Grill/Smoker Features
No Additional Features
Grill/Smoker Fuel Type
Propane
Hopper Capacity (lb.)
0
Ignition Type
Piezo
Material
Aluminum
Number of Cooking Racks
3 Racks
Outdoor Living Product Type
Smoker
Product Weight (lb.)
32.43 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Total BTU
10000 Btu

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ANSI Certified,CSA Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Can you use a larger has tank (40 lb) with the proper hose length?

Can you use a larger has tank (40 lb) with the proper hose length?
Asked by: Newsmoker
Sure thing. both 20 and 40 lbs tanks except the same tank fitting.
Answered by: Donald
Date published: 2019-07-02

Can it do a cold smoke for lox?

Can it do a cold smoke for lox?
Asked by: Tripp
Probably not as the burner control does not allow for such a low temperature. I am assuming that a cold smoke would require a temperature in the 100 degrees Fahrenheit range.
Answered by: Moelmsch
Date published: 2018-11-09

what size propane tank does it take

small 1LB or grill size
Asked by: biffib
You can use a typical 20lb propane tank.
Answered by: Hawkeye
Date published: 2018-09-02

Does it come with a propane tank???

Asked by: Brad
No, you need to purchase or use your existing 20lbs propane tank.
Answered by: Hawkeye
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_, sid_203223806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

30 in. Vertical Propane Gas Smoker is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for the price Just purchased this product a few weeks ago and it worked great on the first batch of ribs. I do recommend monitoring the temperature with another thermometer (seems to be a common issue with all smoker thermometers). The unit was very easy to assemble and it is easy to use for a beginner. You can get up to 4 full racks in the smoker if you can maneuver them properly. Overall I would definitely recommend it so far.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Put it together in the morning and eat brisket by dinner I got this as a gift after spending a year trying to smoke brisket on a standard charcoal grill. My results had always been mixed and I had to pay constant attention to the process for hours on end, annoying my wife to no end. Now, I have a dedicated smoker that works beautifully, consistently and without the constant vigilant attention that had previously been required. I'm still playing around with smoking length, temperature, wood chip type, and which rack the meat is placed on to get the best crust on the brisket and time the fat rendering as best as possible, but so far, so good.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker. I've used the smoker twice already and the meat is tender and moist. Easy to add water and wood chips. Absolutely no problems. Assembly was easy.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good This is a nice smoker. The only problem is one has a hard time smoking when the outdoor temp is 40 º or below. The smoker will not get over about 140º. Smoking in the summer will be great though! Would recommend.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the money The instruction manual for putting it together wasnt the easiest to understand. but short of that it is a great product. We smoke whole ribs in it for 9 hours the unit maintained the temp perfectly. For the money it is a great buy
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I was looking for a smoker for my husband for Christmas and needed some help. This one was suggested and he couldn't be happier!! it works great, easy to put together and easy to start using right away.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Smoker I've ever had LOVE IT!! Bought for Thanksgiving Turkey and have been using every week since, have done, 2 Turkeys, Ribs, Salmon (6 Xs), 2 Pork loins, and used as extra oven for food prep. Have had no problems, this is a good small smoker for the $. for anyone thinking about Smoker Cooking. Used to have a small Charcoal Smoker, always had temperature issues. This LP unit runs great, consistent interior temps, well designed. Ordered cover for it after 1st week. Plan on continued use as new hobby, and would purchase again as replacement or addition.
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not my first rodeo Error in add description at first disappointed me (it's not 21" wide but 16") but the design is outstanding. Much better temp. control than my old unit which rusted out after 8 years service. Another plus it was made across the border in Missouri. I think I'll find that it uses less fuel due to it's compact size . Perfect for family sized meals.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price This smoker seems to work well. I have cooked a chicken and ribs in it and both turned out great! The only 2 complaints I have is that the design of the smoker is lacking in sturdiness and sealing, and there was a lot more assembly than I would have expected. Overall it's a good smoker for the price.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my review and experience Just before purchasing this item I just started smoking meat a neighbor gave me a Char-Broil charcoal smoker. After a hit and miss with the cooking experience and it got2b frustrating. the temperature was a constant up and down with temperature and the clean up of the charcoal I was not too pleased about. Doing research on the Smoke Hollow gas smoker I was willing to give it a try due to the fact that it would be easy to return to my local Home Depot if I was not happy with the this smoker. Delivery was quick the product was undamaged from delivery and unboxing was easy to put together reading the directions. workout pretty good nice for a change. When I was ready for my first smoke the day before I broke it in by following directions in the manual. My first smoke was easy a lot more convenient temperature stayed where I needed it nice not having to mess around with charcoal the only thing you had to attend to was putting your wood chips on every so often and put more water in the water bowl I would check every 45 minutes but that depends on temperature of smoker. I do extremely recommend this product especially for a first-time smoker it has made my experience much more enjoyable cooking a different way for a change hope this helps thanks.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SMOKER The smoker was easy to assemble. Finish is very good and everything functions flawlessly. I only wish the wood chip pan was a little larger to keep from frequent refilling but I got around that by using larger wood chips.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and quality I bought this as a birthday present for a relative. He had it operating the next day, and the results were great!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our smoker Looking forward to... We are very happy with our smoker Looking forward to lots of good food.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and produces great results. Very pleased.... Excellent quality and produces great results. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice smoker... Nice smoker
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was fairly easy to assemble...did it in about an hour by myself. The smoker has performed very we... Was fairly easy to assemble...did it in about an hour by myself. The smoker has performed very well and has generated plenty of smoke to permeate the food. Only deficiencies have been operator errors like not giving the brisket a long enough time at the low temperature or using a strong wood flavor like mesquite with a turkey. With a little experience this smoker should be a great performer.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SMALL SMOKER FOR THE MONEY After reading the other reviews I decided to give this propane smoker a try after my electric smoker gave up the ghost. It performed just like the review said it would. Excellent temperature control from 180deg to 350deg. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars for quality is that the door does not have a gasket and the back panel has a gap at the top of 2mm. I tested the thermostat and it was very accurate. All in all, a great little smoker.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Below average smoker. Get a double door! I'm brand new to smoking so I wanted a cheap way to get started. Read the positive reviews and purchased this smoker online. Free shipping was nice and it got here pretty quick. Pretty much went downhill from there... Cons:  1. Assembly instructions are bad. Fuzzy photos, vague descriptions. I'm pretty handy so I figured it out but for the average Joe it might be difficult 2. Single door. Every time you open the door almost all of the heat escapes.  3. Wobbly. This might have been an anomaly but mine was not stable once assembled.  4. No door seals. Smoke billows out and a lot of heat escapes from the doors because there are no seals or gaskets. Impossible to keep temp. consistent 5. Temp gauge was about 15 degrees off. Temp is important for smoking so having the gauge off is no good.  6. Side vents let out too much smoke as well Pros: 1. Price 2. HD customer service. I was able to return the smoker hassle free.  As u can see not a lot of positive from my perspective here. I ended up buying a double door Master Forge Model # MFW784CDP for the same price. Also bought a wood stove door gasket kit to seal those doors. Love the MF so far... Smoked some butts yesterday and they were fantastic. The big key is the double doors (allows you to add/change water & wood without letting out the heat) and getting those doors sealed. 
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for price Bought it because it was cheap. But I did not expect the great performance. My first try was with chicken thighs. I just slathered them with olive oil salt and pepper. I used Hickory because that was all I had. OMG! They came out so juicy and smokey flavored. I just used two racks. I ate one rack when they first came off because they tasted so good. Can't wait to see how it does with beef.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker. Easy to assemble....it took just a few tools and about 20 minutes to put together.... Great smoker. Easy to assemble....it took just a few tools and about 20 minutes to put together. The quality appears to be good. Not really heavy which I like as I plan on taking it camping with the family during the summer. Looking forward to many years of delicious smoked dinners from my Smoke Hollow.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! Smoker requires assembly and is a little wobbly, but the smoker's functionality more than makes up for any manufacturing deficiencies. I've smoked turkey, ribs, and pork chops. Thus far, this smoker has fulfilled my expectations. Good buy!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The smoker is well made and square so it fits together well. Easy to put together with all parts ... The smoker is well made and square so it fits together well. Easy to put together with all parts present. Many of my smoking recipes call for 225 F. I was unable to get the temp to stay below 250+ F even on lowest setting. I took a thin 2" wide piece of thin sheet aluminum and wrapped it around the inlet end of burner, covering some of the burner holes, and secured it with a stainless hose clamp. Opened the air adjustment vent fully open. Now the temp will stay at 225 F on low setting. Drawback is that I have to light the burner by hand with a butane fire starter, but I can smoke at lower temperatures as called for on low setting but still have ability to reach higher temps if called for.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter smoker Great starter smoker. Easy to essemble and good quality. My husband loved this present for his birthday! Also shipping we super quick.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoker This was a great gift for my son-in-law for he smoke's his own meat. He was very happy with the one I picked. Thank you
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My smoker Everything was pretty simple to put together ,then we seasoned the smoker and cooked some delicious meat!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product - Once You Put It Together! Great smoker - very easy to use and maintains an even temperature. Purchased one for both my father and my boyfriend - both love them! The one problem is the instructions to put the smoker together are HORRIBLE. Poor quality black and white drawings and a lack of instructions in general make things difficult to understand (especially if you're never put one together before!).
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This was an excellent product. As advertised. Very pleased with it
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BUY Went together great!! smoked a turkey turned out great!!
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT LITTLE SMOKER LOVE IT COOKS FOOD PERFECT AND THE SIZE IS PERFECT FOR SMOKING FOR A SMALL PARTY
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water pan is way to small, wood chip pan only... Water pan is way to small, wood chip pan only burned chip on one end and it also was way to small, the fire tube is no good they need to go back to the big round fire ring that heats evenly.
Date published: 2019-01-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_, sid_203223806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT