Model # SJ622E

Internet #203566143

Snow Joe Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower
0856890003580

Snow Joe

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower

  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface
$22144 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Installation Options

Product Overview

  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface
More Power the Snow Joe Ultra SJ622E is our most powerful electric snow blower. The SJ622E boasts a 15 Amp motor and can move up to 720 lbs. of snow per minute. Its durable, 4 blade rotor, constructed of heavy grade steel, cuts a full 18 in. wide x 10 in. deep swath of snow with each pass. Easy-glide wheels make the Snow Joe Ultra easy to turn and maneuver. The scraper blade at the base of the unit efficiently scrapes the snow clear to the pavement. The Ultra SJ622E comes standard with a 180 degree discharge chute that lets you direct the snow where you want it. Snow Joe also includes a clean out tool with the SJ622E to keep you in operational while in the field. Make quick work this winter with the power of a gas machine without the fuss and maintenance of gas equipment. The Ultra SJ622E is the ultimate winter tool and will have you equipped to tackle the snow. The SJ622E is ETL listed and comes with a full 2-year warranty.
  • Best use: driveways and walkways
  • Maximum plowing capacity: 720 lbs./min
  • Maximum throw distance: 20 ft.
  • Safety switch button prevents accidental starting
  • Compact wheels for easy maneuverability
  • Clean out tool
  • Directional control: adjustable chute 180°
  • Rotor: 4 steel blades
  • No gas, oil or tune-ups make it effortless to start
  • Weight: 31.83 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

  • Ideal for clearing snow off mid-to-large sized driveways
  • 4-blade steel auger cuts 18-in wide by 10-in deep with each pass
  • Clear right to the ground without damaging surface
Model #: SJ622E
Internet #: 203566143

More Power the Snow Joe Ultra SJ622E is our most powerful electric snow blower. The SJ622E boasts a 15 Amp motor and can move up to 720 lbs. of snow per minute. Its durable, 4 blade rotor, constructed of heavy grade steel, cuts a full 18 in. wide x 10 in. deep swath of snow with each pass. Easy-glide wheels make the Snow Joe Ultra easy to turn and maneuver. The scraper blade at the base of the unit efficiently scrapes the snow clear to the pavement. The Ultra SJ622E comes standard with a 180 degree discharge chute that lets you direct the snow where you want it. Snow Joe also includes a clean out tool with the SJ622E to keep you in operational while in the field. Make quick work this winter with the power of a gas machine without the fuss and maintenance of gas equipment. The Ultra SJ622E is the ultimate winter tool and will have you equipped to tackle the snow. The SJ622E is ETL listed and comes with a full 2-year warranty.

  • Best use: driveways and walkways
  • Maximum plowing capacity: 720 lbs./min
  • Maximum throw distance: 20 ft.
  • Safety switch button prevents accidental starting
  • Compact wheels for easy maneuverability
  • Clean out tool
  • Directional control: adjustable chute 180°
  • Rotor: 4 steel blades
  • No gas, oil or tune-ups make it effortless to start
  • Weight: 31.83 lbs.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$179.00 /each
$221.44 /each
$249.00 /each
$249.99 /each
Name Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower with Light Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower Power Curve 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower Ultra 21 in. 14 Amp Electric Snow Blower
Brand Snow Joe Snow Joe Toro Snow Joe
Ratings (105) (63) (622) (51)
Snow Equipment Product Type Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower Corded Electric Snow Blower
Clearing Surface Type Paved Paved Paved Paved
Snow Blower Features Headlight No Additional Features No Additional Features Skid Shoes
Clearing Width (In.) 18 in 18 in 18 in 21
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
38 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45 in
Assembled Width (in.)
19 in
Auger diameter (in.)
10
Clearing Width (In.)
18 in
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)
10
Intake height (in.)
10
Maximum extension cord length (ft.)
100
Tire height (in.)
4.5
Tire width (in.)
2.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Assembly Required
Yes
Chute rotation turning radius (Deg)
180
Clearing Surface Type
Paved
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Material of Auger
Steel
Material of Body
Plastic
Material of Chute
Plastic
Maximum Throwing Distance (ft.)
25
Minimum rated extension cord
12 gauge
Number of Forward Speeds
0
Number of Reverse Speeds
0
Pitch Control
Manual
Plowing Capacity (lbs/min)
720
Product Weight (lb.)
31.5lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Snow Blower Features
No Additional Features
Snow Equipment Product Type
Corded Electric Snow Blower
Start Type
Electric
Terrain Type
Sloped
Type of Snow
Light, Fluffy

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
38 in
Assembled Height (in.)
45 in
Assembled Width (in.)
19 in
Auger diameter (in.)
10
Clearing Width (In.)
18 in
Ideal Snow Depth (In.)
10
Intake height (in.)
10
Maximum extension cord length (ft.)
100
Tire height (in.)
4.5
Tire width (in.)
2.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Assembly Required
Yes
Chute rotation turning radius (Deg)
180
Clearing Surface Type
Paved
Engine Make
OEM Branded
Engine Torque (ft.-lb.)
0
Material of Auger
Steel
Material of Body
Plastic
Material of Chute
Plastic
Maximum Throwing Distance (ft.)
25
Minimum rated extension cord
12 gauge
Number of Forward Speeds
0
Number of Reverse Speeds
0
Pitch Control
Manual
Plowing Capacity (lbs/min)
720
Product Weight (lb.)
31.5lb
Refurbished
No
Returnable
30-Day
Snow Blower Features
No Additional Features
Snow Equipment Product Type
Corded Electric Snow Blower
Start Type
Electric
Terrain Type
Sloped
Type of Snow
Light, Fluffy

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Listed,ETL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
2 Year

Questions & Answers

Is this self propelled?

Asked by: jethro
No, but it is so lightweight you don't need self-propulsion. YOU need to stay in control.
Answered by: Shar
Date published: 2018-01-03

Can I plug it in and charge it or do I need a generator

Asked by: Lisa
It stays plugged in, no charging. Just watch the cord while you're blowing the snow.
Answered by: Shar
Date published: 2018-01-03

Do you sell the belt for snow joe ultra 18in.15amp electric snow blower

If so can you tell me which brand and make of the belt
Asked by: Tak
Hi Tak, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not have the exact replacement belt for the 18 in. snow blower, but you can contact the vendor to have the correct belt sent at 1-866-766-9563. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-05-12

How will this product function on a level-packed gravel driveway? Will the occasional stone damag...

How will this product function on a level-packed gravel driveway? Will the occasional stone damage it?
Asked by: David
Hello Rockbridge, Thank you for your inquiry. This unit is not necessarily recommended for use on gravel. However, if you decide to use it we recommend tilting it on its back wheels to avoid the gravel from coming into constant contact with the auger. Hope this helps! Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Answered by: Snow Joe + Sun Joe
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_203566143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Ultra 18 in. 15 Amp Electric Snow Blower is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snow Blower Best snow blower of all time. Easy to install. I use it for my driveway and sidewalk. It's handled all the snow storms easily thus far. No need to buy a monster / more expensive snow blower
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done This snowblower works well. Have gone out to clean the driveway w/ 10" of snow and it did very well. Anything to help move the snow works for me!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works fine snow blower works fine need a longer extension cord
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric snow blower Facilities needs electric snow blower to clear annex building of snow fall, before purchase we had to clear snow with shovel. Product will work well.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New blower quit! The second time I used the snow blower in quit running when I was half done with the task. The snow was only 3" deep. I called Snow Joe and they sent me another unit. I have not had an opportunity to use the replacement since we have not had more snow. If the replacement gives me trouble I will seek a refund.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product will make a fair boat anchor or drift sock. The electric motor worked well on light, dry snow until the on/off switch failed in the middle of it's second use! The features are all manual and fairly intuitive. I plan to return it for a full refund as connecting and disconnecting the power cord is a rather inconvenient way to operate the machine.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX ! Ordered this snow blower online from Home Depot. It was shipped quickly to my door. Also purchased a 100 ft. cold weather extension cord for an extra $90. By luck, our first big snowstorm of the winter arrived a few days later. We got 10 inches of snow. This snojoe had no problem cutting through it. It is really quite powerful and throws the snow a good distance. Light and easy to handle and carry. No more gas,oil, plugs ect. A 5 star purchase in my opinion !
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks good, work well package received in good order, easy to assemble, plugged it in and cleaned my driveway this am. This was the perfect snowfall for this product as it was not a "heavy" snow, but light and easy to spread. I like the fact that it is light as I had to pick it up to move it in my 2 car garage.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite as good as ads For dry snow up to about 6", this snowblower is great. Wet snow just clogs in the chute and you spend too much time clearing it even with the tool provided. And to say that it throws snow 20 feet is way over exaggerated - it throws dry snow maybe 5 feet. The cord holder doesn't work with a thick cord (of the size required), so the plug keeps working itself loose.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine! I use the product for driveway clearing. I live in Ottawa, Canada that usually receives lots of snow,especially this winter. For the powder snow events, the machine performed admirably - just go slow and do not force it. I did one time and the heat protection automatically shut it off. Once it cooled, it starting working again. What I now do is make a pass down the driveway, then shut it off while walking up the driveway, then turn it on again going down the driveway.This way it isn't constantly on which could lead to overheating. I sprayed all the metal parts with silicone spray and so far nothing has rusted. It easily threw 10" of powder snow 20 feet. I found that the chute control rod tended to slip and the chute would straighten from an offset angle - I jammed in an elastic band in the upper support grommet to attempt to fix that, with success. All in all, this is a great little snowthrower!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SJ622E Ultra 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower SJ622E Ultra 18-Inch 15-Amp Electric Snow Thrower just average
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Worked beautifully even in the 10 inches of slop we just got in Maryland. Because it was slushy and sloppy you had to go over the same area a couple of times, but I have NO complaints about it because we had an incredibly wet sloppy snow. Can't wait to get a regular snow, it'll really throw the snow.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love size, ease of use. I have only minimal experience with the snow-blower, but it is everything I wanted. I'm a petite woman, and this machine is light weight and easy to use while providing effective snow removal. With the cost of professional snow removals, three uses and I'm ahead of the game. With this winter that's unfortunately a given!
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a terrific yard machine We just had a 10 inch snowfall and the Snow Joe handled it easily, even the heavy wet stuff by the street. My old gas snowblower always stalled there, but the Snow Joe ran on. I replaced my old one because it was so hard to start, that's not a problem with the Snow Joe. Thanks for a great and easy to use yard machine!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did the job GREAT I enjoyed the product, however the plug kept coming undone. It was something I did not appreciate however I got the job done. It was better then shoveling that is for sure. The tracking process was a bit much. Would be great if you could link this process BETTER.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as advertised! Worked very well at clearing snow from my driveway and walks. The cord is a bit of a hassle, but I expected that. It just requires a bit of planning to get the most efficient path through the snow.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Customer Assembly Easy to assemble, but have not used it yet because we have no snow.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performed as stated. Good alternative to gas powered blower. I had to go a little slower when snow is wet and it was over 12 inches deep but it got the job done. Works best with less than 8 inches of snow. Saves a lot of time and effort. Good purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For the money spent, this is an excellent purchase Since we get our driveway plowed , we needed a way to clean the edges and our sidewalks. This plow has successfully answered all of our needs. It is very lightweight but accomplishes all of our needs
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow Joe. Easy to set up (less than 5 minutes). I use it on my deck and it works fine in light to medium weight snow. Seems well built and strong for the price paid. I would recommend it for walks and decks.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I Thought Received as a Christmas Gift- was suspect of power and would it work in snow over 6", but three storms all over 12"of snow and it has worked great -have recommended it to many friends!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for us I bought this as a gift for my dad and we ended up returning it because it had to be plugged into the light at ALL times. Something that was convenient for my dad. Too bad.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I like it! Plenty of power to cut through fresh powder. It performs as I hoped it would. I cannot comment on the durability since I have only used it a couple of times.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A GOOD ALTERNATIVE TO GAS. Cord management is the down side. The up is the lighter weight, the instant start time, reduced noise, and dependability (given that your grid is solid).
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well with light snow.... great for the price...easy to use, even my wife enjoyed how easy it works.
Date published: 2014-01-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_, sid_203566143, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT