Internet #303742018

Model #11290

Holland Black Oak Queen Headboard

icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$9674

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.25
Product Height (in.)
40.5
Product Width (in.)
62.5

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Type
Panel Headboard
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Black Oak
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Particle Board
Product Weight (lb.)
47
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
15

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Product Overview

A sleek, modern style headboard. It helps you create the modern or eclectic decor you want, and also features a small storage shelf that adds a relief effect. Combining beauty and the practical will never be so easy.
  • Can be combined with the bed South Shore 11293
  • Can be attached to a bed or a standard metal bed frame double or queen (54/60 in.)
  • Complete your decor with other furniture from Holland collection
  • Meets or exceeds all North American safety standards
  • Bed and accessories not included
  • Requires complete assembly by 2-adults (tools not included)
  • Ships in a heavy box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Packaging tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • Made in North America with non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • 5-year quality guarantee any questions contact South Shore, the manufacturer, available 7/7 by phone, email or chat
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Beds

current product
Holland Black Oak Queen Headboard
Holland Gray Oak Full/Queen HeadboardHolland Natural Walnut Full/Queen HeadboardHolland Sand Oak Full/Queen Headboard
BrandSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth Shore
NameHolland Black Oak Queen HeadboardHolland Gray Oak Full/Queen HeadboardHolland Natural Walnut Full/Queen HeadboardHolland Sand Oak Full/Queen Headboard
Price
$9674
$10695
$11410
$13562
Ratings
(70)
(70)
(70)
(70)
SizeQueenQueenQueenQueen
Bed TypePanel HeadboardPanel HeadboardPanel HeadboardPanel Headboard
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
MaterialParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle Board
Headboard Mount TypeBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame Mounted
StyleModernModernModernModern
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

20Questions20Answers

What material is the headboard made of? Is it solid wood or compressed wood?

Asked by Nonna December 5, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you very much for your interest regarding our product. This item is made of particle wood and not real wood. Let us know if you need anything else :)

Will this fit on a SouthShore Flexible full size?

Asked by LD October 31, 2020
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in our products. Yes, it is compatible.

how tall is the headboard?

Asked by jean April 19, 2020
1
Answer

It is 40.75 inches tall.

Must this be attached to the bed frame or wall? Can it stand alone between bed and wall?

Asked by Lesley February 5, 2020
5
Answers

We did not attach it to either the bed frame or the wall... we've used it standing on its own at the head of the bed and then also at the side

would it fit a full bed metal frame

Asked by ron October 26, 2018
3
Answers

Yes it fit and it’s easy to assemble looks really good

ON OTHER SITES IT SAYS THI BRAND OF FURITURE HAS FORMALDEHYDE DOES IT?

Asked by fgdfgdfg October 15, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. Yes, our items are made out of laminated compressed particle board. Our products comply with all applicable requirements, bans, regulations and standards under the CPSIA (Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act) or any other Act enforced by the CPSC.

Can this headboard just stand on it's own behind the bed? I don't want to attach it???

Asked by AmyLou July 5, 2018
2
Answers

No, it needs to be attached. The width of the headboard isn't substantial enough to safely assume it will not fall over.

Is it the head board only

Asked by Lola July 2, 2018
2
Answers

Yes.

What are dimension of this Queen size white headboard

Asked by AnnaElla April 23, 2018
3
Answers

Hello, Thank you for your interest in this South Shore Holland bed. The headboard is 60.5'' (W) x 3.25'' (D) x 40.6'' (H), 47.0 lb Let us know if you have any other questions or requests :) Have a wonderful day!

I want to order the bottom part that holds the bed and connects to the headboard. Do you have th...

Asked by Randy December 27, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Randy, we do not carry just the bed frame on Homedepot.com. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!

Holland Black Oak Queen Headboard - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 70 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
5star-icon26
4star-icon17
3star-icon8
2star-icon5
1star-icon14
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
It’s attractive and inexpensive, but...
When it arrived, not all the parts/pieces were in the box. They were sent quickly after i emailed. Then, shortly after we put it together, I bought clamps to keep it together. Small parts broke quickly (maybe just from being used).
by MomMadeItWork
Response from South Shore TeamMar 29, 2019
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better.
Please feel free reach out to 1-800-290-0465 with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. SouthShore
2 people found this helpful
Pretty easy to build. It’s cheap wood and it scratches easily but it does the job. It makes your ...
Pretty easy to build. It’s cheap wood and it scratches easily but it does the job. It makes your room look more put together & complete.
by ilianaaa
Response from South Shore TeamJun 7, 2018
Hello, thank you for the good review and comments, it is truly appreciated :) SouthShore
The graw grommets Cold out when you put pressure...
The graw grommets Cold out when you put pressure against the headboard to the bottom board basically junk very disappointed
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceDec 27, 2020
Hi, Looks like your experience with our product wasn't exactly as you expected as per the rating you gave. However, without any details, we won't be able to have a chance to assist you with your issue or to improve as a company. I simply wanted to let you know that our products are coming with a 5-year warranty. If you would like to obtain free replacement parts or assistance to take care of this, please feel free to reach us 7-days a week at 1-800-290-0465 or service@southshorefurniture.com. Thank you so much! SouthShoreFurniture
It’s very easy to assemble looks good I am so...
It’s very easy to assemble looks good I am so happy with the headboard
by SOHAD
by None
Smaller then i wanted but overall okay....
Smaller then i wanted but overall okay.
by BRENDA
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceDec 12, 2020
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that you like our furniture :) SouthShoreFurniture
Broke within 2 months. Also it didn't fit my bed frame.
Broke within 2 months. Also it didn't fit my bed frame.
by Reagan
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceOct 27, 2020
Dear Reagan, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
Shipping was fine, looks and works great, instructions were very difficult to follow.
Shipping was fine, looks and works great, instructions were very difficult to follow.
by Krispykreme1
The product is okay. nothing was broken the directions were...
The product is okay. nothing was broken the directions were not the best however, I was able to assemble it with minimal tools. If I am in need of such a product I might go with them but then I might go with another company. I have seen better.
by Objective
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJun 19, 2020
Hi, Looks like your experience with our product wasn't exactly as you expected as per the rating you gave. However, without any details, we won't be able to have a chance to assist you with your issue or to improve as a company. I simply wanted to let you know that our products are coming with a 5-year warranty. We can certainly assist you during your assembly and send you some parts for free if needed. We can be reached 7 days a week at 1-800-290-0465 or service@southshorefurniture.com. Thank you for choosing South Shore! SouthShoreFurniture
Easy for asemble...
Easy for asemble
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJun 19, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are very glad to hear you love your new South Shore unit. Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews