Internet #203008382

Model #3107211

Step One 3-Drawer Full-Size Storage Bed in Pure Black

  • Classic Black Finish
  • Maximize your storage capacity with 3 easily openable drawers
  • Reversible bed (the headboard can be attached to either end)
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
76.5
Product Height (in.)
14.75
Product Width (in.)
55.5

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Headboard, Footboard and Rail Material
Wood
Lifestage
Kid
Material
Particle Board
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (lb.)
160
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Full
Style
Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Product Overview

The Majestic Pure Black Full-Size Storage Bed features 3-drawers on one side to add storage to your bedroom while being a space-saving solution. Its handle-free drawer fronts feature simple cut-outs for easy opening and provide a perfect fit with any style. This bed being reversible, drawers can be put either side. It is a great value for your money as it does not require any box spring.
  • 3-practical drawers on same side; drawer interior dimensions : 22-1/2 in. W x front to back 18-1/2 in. bottom made of wood fibers
  • Plastic slides featuring stops and built-in dampers
  • Box spring is not required mattress is not included
  • Top surface is unfinished
  • Matches with any pure black South Shore furniture
  • Chameleon style as it blends in any decor type
  • Complete assembly required by 2 adults no tools provided
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally preferred laminated particle panels
  • Shipped in 1 box measuring 82 in. x 20.5 in. x 5.4 in. for 145 lb.
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

13Questions16Answers

Can it be delivered and assembled?

Asked by Circus September 3, 2018
2
Answers

Very very heavy shipping boxes came UPS. Assembly was a few hours for a beginner.

Would the bed be able to hold both a box spring and a mattress? I know it says you don't need a b...

Asked by AP July 28, 2018
2
Answers

Just know the bed is rated to only hold 400 LBS So if you clear that, you can try it out. But I feel it would be too high. If you have the matching headboard you'll definitely be higher than It.

Where can I get replacement boards for the platform?

Asked by Bkemp May 25, 2018
1
Answer

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please call our customer service department for replacement parts. 800.290.0465.

Can I get this bed with 6 drawers?

Asked by Ingrid May 20, 2018
2
Answers

No. But you can build the bed so that the one set of three drawers is on whichever side is best for you. Drawers are quite deep under the bed.

Can the drawers be assembled on the left side instead of the right?

Asked by nnancepants April 5, 2018
2
Answers

Thank you for taking interest in our products. The bed does not have a headboard or foot-board side, therefore you can place the bed in whichever position you want the drawers.

What is the exact length and width of this bed? Would it be hard to attach a headboard? Does it n...

Asked by Sheri January 28, 2018
2
Answers

I don’t have the measurements but it is slightly bigger than a full size mattress. It doesn’t have a place to attach a headboard but you could drill some holes in order to attach if needed. No box spring needed.

Please the price is it in canadian money or us Thank you

Asked by kikie January 20, 2018
1
Answer

Kikie: Thank you for your inquiry with HomeDepot.com. The prices reflected on the HomeDepot.com website are based on US currency. To check for availability and pricing in Canada, please go to the Canadian Home Depot website at HomeDepot.ca. We hope this information is helpful, we appreciate your business.

Are all four sides finished

Asked by OneTime May 2, 2017
2
Answers

All sides are finished but i would not recommend, the material is cheap, you have to be very careful when you move it because it falls apart.

Can I attach the South Shore Majestic Pure Black Headboard to this bed?

Asked by bmae428 August 18, 2016
1
Answer

Yes I attached it the same day I built bed. Though you may need a drill for installation.

Will any South Shore headboard fit with this bed frame? Or only specific headboards?

Asked by Martha August 1, 2016
1
Answer

Hello Martha, Thank you for your interest in our furniture. We are happy to answer your question. Yes all of our headboards are designed to fit all our beds. Please feel free to contact our customer service with any further questions at 1-800-290-0465. Regards

Step One 3-Drawer Full-Size Storage Bed in Pure Black - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 41 reviews
  • 54% recommend this product
5star-icon17
4star-icon8
3star-icon5
2star-icon2
1star-icon9
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
The instructions for assembly were a Little confusing, as this unit has some pre drilled holes t...
The instructions for assembly were a Little confusing, as this unit has some pre drilled holes that don't get used at all. There was some hardware pieces that were a little confusing to use, I wasn't instructed as to whether I needed to hammer it in or just insert into position. My boyfriend and I scratched our heads a couple of times on certain assembly instructions. But we finished building everything, including the headboard, in about 4 hours. So make sure you don't work on day of build, and make sure you have someone with you. Make sure you pay close attention when you are building the drawers, because the rod pieces are slightly different, and you only notice that if you are paying attention to the drawing, the manual doesn't specify for whatever reason. Super helpful! I hope you can read the sarcasm. But all in all. There was No damaged items from the box, I had No Missing hardware. I had everything I needed to build my bed and headboard and That's what was most important to me.
by Elle
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceFeb 8, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to us. We are deeply sorry that you had some issues with the assembly of your new South Shore bed. I simply want you to know that if you have any other South Shore furniture to assemble, you can always call our customer service team at 1-800-290-0465 and it'll be our pleasure to answer all the questions you have during the assembly. :) Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
1 person found this helpful
Pros: Very easy assembly - however the drawer assembly slides are a little tricky from the pic...
Pros: Very easy assembly - however the drawer assembly slides are a little tricky from the picture instructions. Look on the pieces for the stamped DL DR (drawer Left Drawer Right), and the CL CR (bed frame Left and right side). The instruction picture is "wrong/confusing" Put the Left on the left side and the right on the right side and you should be fine. All the wood pieces are marked, and with exception of the drawer slides, very easy to follow! It is a lot of pieces, but if you are organized and systematic it goes together very quickly!. The drawers slide easily and the bed is very sturdy. Cons: I really had reservations about ordering this bed and how much storage you really will have. My reservations were correct. The drawers are sufficient to put a child's undergarments and PJ's in, but not much else. There is SO MUCH WASTED SPACE. We decided to attach a heavy duty fabric ribbon on the underside of the "bunkieboard" piece on the non drawer side of the bed, to make use of the enormous amount of space inside the bed. (Seasonal clothing storage, in the compressible plastic bags). We now can lift up that board to gain access under the bed. My Tween child LOVES the bed, we purchased a 6" full size foam mattress and the headboard. Note that this bed DOES NOT have any holes predrilled to attach a headboard. We simply have the bookshelf/headboard anchored between the wall and bed.
by DecorMom101
6 people found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceNov 14, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review! We are thrilled to hear you like the final result :) Thank you for choosing South Shore! SouthShoreFurniture
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceSep 12, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review! We are really happy to hear you are satisfied with your purchase. Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
Whatever, I'm not writing a 3rd review. I've already wasted enough time in this bed. The review...
Whatever, I'm not writing a 3rd review. I've already wasted enough time in this bed. The review process is as bad as getting the bed. There is nothing about homedepot on line that I want any part of. Including this.
by Pete
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceSep 5, 2020
Hi, Looks like your experience with our product wasn't exactly as you expected as per the rating you gave. However, without any details, we won't be able to have a chance to assist you with your issue or to improve as a company. I simply wanted to let you know that our products are coming with a 5-year warranty. We would be more than glad to take some time with you to figure out a way to fix the problem. If you would like to discuss this with one of our agent, please reach us 7-days a week at 1-800-290-0465 or services@southshorefurniture.com. SouthShoreFurniture
The included assembly hardware was way off. We were missing several pieces and had a lot of rando...
The included assembly hardware was way off. We were missing several pieces and had a lot of random pieces left over. The instructions were very difficult to understand. They were similar to what you find with IKEA but the diagrams were difficult to understand. With the help of a bottle of Gorilla Glue We were able to put the bed together in about four hours. If I could have, I would have thrown the entire lot back at Home Depot and driven away.
by KAREN
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceAug 30, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you had with the assembly of your item. If you have any question or need assistance don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and our team will be more than happy to assist you. Please note that we highly recommend not to use glue during the assembly of your item since it could lead to some damages and it would void the warranty that you have with us for replacement parts. SouthShoreFurniture
Easy to assemble. Looks great!
Easy to assemble. Looks great!
by Heather
Not a good choice
The home depot won't let me write anything negative about the product so what is the point on asking me to write anything?
by Leydeen
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceAug 26, 2020
Dear Leydeen, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Assembly was easy. My teen loves it!...
Assembly was easy. My teen loves it!
by NicoleH
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJul 26, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are very glad to hear that the assembly of your new South Shore unit went well and that your teen loves the new bed. :) Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews