#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203008378

Model #3107035

Step One 5-Drawer Pure Black Chest of Drawers

  • Provides 5 spacious drawers for ample storage
  • Drawers outfitted with plastic slides
  • Features contemporary style lines
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
19 in
Product Height (in.)
42.5 in
Product Width (in.)
33 in

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Features
No Additional Features
Material
Particle Board
Number of Drawers
5
Product Weight (lb.)
103 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Style
Classic,Modern
Top Material
Particle Board

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year limited guarantee

Product Overview

Contemporary Lines And Finish - This Step One 5-drawer dresser has a timeless look and blends in easily with any decor. The contemporary lines are softened by the curved kick plate, and metal handles add character and value to the furniture. The neutral, modern style makes it suitable for men’s and women’s, providing plenty of storage space in this attractive piece of furniture. Practical Storage And Organization - This bedroom furniture collection was designed just for tighter spaces! Featuring 5 practical drawers with metal handles, the dresser provides plenty of room for clothes, linens or general storage. The drawer slides are made of metal and include dampers and catches, creating a secure environment for babies and kids. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this 5-drawer chest dresser with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. There is a wall anchor kit included in the box to prevent tip-over incidents, thus ensuring your family's safety. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. If you have questions regarding this product or need assistance do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture 7 days support. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Accessories not included.
  • Bedroom storage: Providing a set of 5 drawers perfect for clothes, toys or linens, this dresser is a spacious but compact piece of bedroom furniture
  • Sleek and modern: with contemporary shaping and finish, the dresser features a curved kickboard and contrasting metal handles, making it a stylish addition to any bedroom decor
  • Use anywhere: Versatile design will work perfectly in any bedroom store your clothes and linen pieces
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this 5-drawer chest dresser with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee; shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps; if you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support; this item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Accessories not included
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Chest Of Drawers

current product
Step One 5-Drawer Pure Black Chest of Drawers
Step One 6-Drawer Pure White ChestVito 5-Drawer Pure White Chest of DrawersRainier 5 Drawer Dark Chocolate Chest of Drawers
BrandSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth ShoreTvilum
NameStep One 5-Drawer Pure Black Chest of DrawersStep One 6-Drawer Pure White ChestVito 5-Drawer Pure White Chest of DrawersRainier 5 Drawer Dark Chocolate Chest of Drawers
Price
Ratings
(204)
(94)
(87)
(5)
Number of Drawers5665
MaterialParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle Board
Product Width (in.)33 in26 in31.2531.22 in
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Assembly RequiredAssembly RequiredAssembly RequiredAssembly RequiredAssembly Required
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

26Questions15Answers

How deep are the drawers? I don't mean back to front or any outside measurements. I mean top to b...

Asked by CYNTHIA February 25, 2021
2
Answers

Quality fair

How deep are the drawers?

Asked by BBTX February 9, 2021
1
Answer

The drawers are 13 5/8'' (D). Please let us know if you have any other question :)

How long is the pull. Can I replace the pulls with my own different ones? Are the holes predril...

Asked by Jill January 28, 2021
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in our product. Please reach out to our Customer Service team with your request. Thank you. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com

Need deep drawers and strong inside not to break with the weight of the clothes

Asked by Divi November 1, 2020
2
Answers

The drawers are big and strong enough, 100% recommended

Why is this less expensive with the added organizers than just the pure black chest? Are they th...

Asked by bmh September 11, 2020
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in our product. Please contact Home Depot's customer service team as they choose their own pricing.

Can the drawers be removed? Do they pull all the way out?

Asked by Fran July 12, 2020
1
Answer

Hello and we do thank you for your interest. Yes you are able to pull these drawers all the way out :)

Are there stoppers to keep the drawers from coming out of the unit?

Asked by Sami April 30, 2020
2
Answers

yes

give me the size

Asked by ps April 28, 2020
1
Answer

Hi :) Thank you for your interest on our products. The product dimensions are 33'' (L) x 19'' (P) x 42.5'' (H), 103.0 lbs and the box is 49.92'' (L) x 19.57'' (P) x 7.6'' (H), 108 lb. If you have more questions, feel free to contact us. Have a great day!

Will they assemble the drawer in the store? Thanks D

Asked by Dgregg April 10, 2020
2
Answers

I have no idea....I'm sure they would, but I'm equally sure there would be a fee for doing so.

Can this be strained or painted?

Asked by Mindy March 21, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Mindy! Thank you very much for your interest in this South Shore chest. Yes, it can be paint. However, we have a special procedure that we ask you to follow to ensure that the item does not get damaged. Here are the tool needed and the steps you will need to follow : - An electric sander (or just some sandpaper). Both coarse and finer sandpaper (to create a nice, smooth surface for priming) - Primer (same as the type used on walls) - Paint (in a colour of your choice, same as the type used on interior walls) - A brush - A small roller #1: Start off by thoroughly sanding the surface you intend to paint. This step is essential – if it’s not done properly, the paint will not adhere to the furniture surface. Once you have sanded the surface properly, go over it again with finer sandpaper so the texture won’t be visible after you apply the paint. #2: Prime the sanded surface. #3: Paint the surface (you’ll quite often find that it needs two coats of paint – this will be dictated by the colour you choose). If you choose to paint the drawer fronts, we strongly recommend that you take off the handles first, to make the job easier.

Step One 5-Drawer Pure Black Chest of Drawers - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 204 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews
Product looks fine, could be sturdier, but you get what you pay for, I suppose. I wanted this d...
Product looks fine, could be sturdier, but you get what you pay for, I suppose. I wanted this dresser for a guest room rarely used, so wanted to keep the cost down. Item arrived and is missing a piece to one of the drawers, which we discovered when finishing building. Figured I'd have to go through the hassle of contacting the manufacturer and waiting for the piece to be shipped, which is inconvenient, but not the end of the world. However, none of the other drawers fit in the top spot, which leads us to believe there's a problem, since there doesn't appear to be any differentiation between drawers when built or noted in the instructions. In fact, there are no words in the instructions, only pictures, which is challenging since many of the pieces aren't even labelled. Very unhappy with this process and product.
by DMinOC
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceOct 12, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product and for the inconveniences this caused. You may reach back out to our Customer Service team so we may review the assembly of your item. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews, I bought this dresser for my son's room and its fits per...
I'm glad I didn't listen to the reviews, I bought this dresser for my son's room and its fits perfect. It was easy to assemble and took maybe 30 minutes. It looks beautiful in his room. The draws were able to fit a good amount of clothes in them. The gray oak is a beautiful touch in his room.
by Crystal
5 people found this helpful
So the panels on the back of the drawers are the incorrect size (about an inch too long) so I tri...
So the panels on the back of the drawers are the incorrect size (about an inch too long) so I tried my best to work around it but the dresser still ended up falling apart. I need a full refund on this product. I'm not sure how other people assembled it but my parts did not fit.
by Sarah
Response from South Shore TeamNov 3, 2018
Hello Sarah,
We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and we really want to work with you to ensure your product is 100% working. You have a warranty with South Shore that covers for replacement parts, so feel free to give us a call at 1-800-290-0465 and we will be happy to assist you. Have a nice day! SouthShore
1 person found this helpful
I recently received my package (Thursday 9/27) to be exact and it was shipped broken before I cou...
I recently received my package (Thursday 9/27) to be exact and it was shipped broken before I could assemble it.
by DG
8 people found this helpful
I love the dresser. In spite of numerous attempts I...
I love the dresser. In spite of numerous attempts I can’t get this new wood smell to go away. Other than that I’m satisfied.
by MELBA
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceApr 10, 2021
Thank you very much for this nice review. For the smell, we suggest that you let your item in an open room with the window and the drawers open. Also you can use a little quantity of essential oils to help with the smell. SouthShoreFurniture
by ANNA
In less then 1 week one drawer broke and fell off. I recommend if your going to buy it use for li...
In less then 1 week one drawer broke and fell off. I recommend if your going to buy it use for like baby clothes instead of adult. Other than that happening to me the color was nice
by Kiki
Response from South Shore TeamApr 9, 2021
Hello Kiki, We are sorry about any issues you may be having with your drawers and we are certainly happy to assist you! Please send pictures to our customer service team and we will happily assist you the best way possible :) SouthShore
Is sturdy and looks great, easy to install
Is sturdy and looks great, easy to install
by Manuela
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceApr 2, 2021
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that you like our furniture :) SouthShoreFurniture
This chest of drawers was a bit shorter than I...
This chest of drawers was a bit shorter than I was wanting but honestly, I didn't measure. They are pretty tall, fairly wide and quite sturdy. We decided to give them to our teenagers who absolutely love the upgrade.
by ELISSIA
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceApr 2, 2021
We thank you for taking the time to leave comments. Thank you for choosing South Shore and if you have any questions or requests let us know and we will be happy to help you. SouthShoreFurniture
by Bell21
Showing 1-10 of 204 reviews