Internet #203008383

Model #3107217

Step One Pure Black Queen Platform Bed with Storage

  • Classic Black Finish
  • This product has a 5-year quality guarantee
  • Add a modern touch to your bedroom
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Easy To Reach Storage - No more wasting valuable, unused space underneath your bed. With 2 drawers, 1 on each side, our smooth ball-bearing full-extension drawer slides make accessing your belongings easy and quiet. Underbed storage is a great solution to keep your seasonal items, spare bedding, and much more out of sight, promoting a tidy and clean room. This sturdy bed frame will provide a stable base for your mattress to sit directly on top. Traditional style will last forever - The clean design allows this bed to match any decor and will survive any trend updates through time. Featuring storage below, maintaining a clean and organized room is a breeze. This bed is the perfect solution for anyone with a lot of personal belongings and is limited on space- you can easily retrieve frequently used items or store seasonal items that you don't need right away. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. South Shore beds can support a weight capacity of 250 lb. for a twin size bed and 500 lb. for a full, queen and king size bed. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • California residents
  • Simple and clean style: With minimalist lines, this low profile bed will complement any furniture in your room and adapt to all types of decor.
  • Spacious underbed storage: Make the most of your bedroom space with 2 drawers featuring flush, inlayed handles, 1 on each side, and full extension drawer slides for easy and quiet use.
  • No box spring required: Save money with this economic and charming bed- your mattress can be placed directly on top of the sturdy frame.
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps. If you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support. This item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Mattress and accessories not included

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
80.5 in
Product Height (in.)
10.5 in
Product Width (in.)
60 in

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Headboard, Footboard and Rail Material
Wood
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Particle Board
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (lb.)
133 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Classic,Modern
Style
Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

22Questions13Answers

I have a full size mattress. It is going to fit in?

Asked by Coucou April 9, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question. Yess a full size bed fill fit on it but please not that this is a queen size platform so the platform will be bigger that you mattress since this is a queen size platform ;)

Hello, I have this bed and have had issues with the drawers getting stuck on the carpet. Is there...

Asked by JFox October 20, 2019
1
Answer

Hello :) Thank you for reaching out to our Customer Service. We would like to advise you to contact one of our agents at 1-800-290-0465 for further assistance.

does this come with the mattress

Asked by hbinimou March 26, 2019
2
Answers

no, you have to buy it separately

what are the dimensions of the drawers? (width and depth)....

Asked by rlee January 28, 2019
2
Answers

The drawer dimensions are 19 3/16''D x 29 7/8''W x 4 3/16''H.

Are there points or holes on this bed frame that make it able to attach to various headboards?

Asked by wowza January 23, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. Yes, this item is compatible with most headboards.

Does this come with the frame and the mattress

Asked by Vicbic January 10, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. The items are sold separately unless stated otherwise in the description.

Can this wood be painted? Or does it come in another color?

Asked by Melzzaline August 11, 2018
1
Answer

Hello, Thank you for your interest in this South Shore Storage bed! It can be painted if you wish. The similar bed is offered in different finishes: https://www.homedepot.com/p/South-Shore-Step-One-Queen-Storage-Bed-10446/300119429 Let us know if you have any other questions or requests :)

Have King size

Asked by Grace August 3, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. You might want to try sku# 3107237

can I buy just the headboard

Asked by Karen January 23, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our items. Yes you can.

I have a full size bed, but I would like to eventually get a queen. Would a full fit on here unti...

Asked by Sam August 1, 2017
1
Answer

Yes, search SKU# 10446 is a full or queen so you can use either a full or queen mattress

Step One Pure Black Queen Platform Bed with Storage - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 60 Customer Reviews
  • 2.7 out of 5 stars overall
34% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(8)
4star-icon(15)
3star-icon(6)
2star-icon(12)
1star-icon(19)
Sort By:
Avoid
Quality :
1
Value :
2
Took over four hours to assemble. Was sent one wrong part so now one side has no finish and has the unfinished wood facing outwards. Most of the parts don’t line up correctly so screwing in the screws is very difficult. Avoid at all costs. I wish I could get my money back.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from July 24, 2019
Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you're having with our product. Please note that you have a 5 year warranty regarding replacement parts. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 so we can assist you, and make sure you have a functioning item. :) SouthShore
Great Bed
Quality :
3
Value :
5
This is a great bed for the price. It's nice looking and simple. The drawers underneath are great for extra storage. It was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Hendersonville, TN
Not bad for price, but customer service made it better
Quality :
3
Value :
3
It was very easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to read. I was able to do the entire thing pretty much by myself. Some of the corners on a few pieces were damaged in shipment. However, customer service was great at southshore and they were quick to send replacement parts free of charge. It was the pieces up top that form the platform, so we went ahead and assembled everything, knowing that those would be easy to replace when the others arrived. Even with the slight inconveniene of having to get those pieces replaced, it was definitely worth the purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
We had to call the company twice just to get...
We had to call the company twice just to get all the parts. Not a good experience.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from August 1, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may always reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / services@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
The worst made bed ever! Cheap particle board, flimsy! IKEA...
The worst made bed ever! Cheap particle board, flimsy! IKEA has better furniture
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from July 31, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
I returned it. Frame broke. Drawers were not solid. Difficult...
I returned it. Frame broke. Drawers were not solid. Difficult assembly.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from June 6, 2020
Thank you very much for this review. We are deeply sorry for the damage and you have a 5 years warranty with us for replacement parts so if you want to replace a part, don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and we'll be more than happy to assist you :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from April 10, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are very glad to hear you love your new South Shore unit. Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
The bed platform is very poor quality. The description sounded...
The bed platform is very poor quality. The description sounded much better than it came. The particle board is cheap. The slide rails run but there isn’t even plastic veneer on some of the edges of the boards. So very disappointed but my daughter put it together for herself and was very proud. Bad!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from April 7, 2020
Dear Rochelle, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear about the issues encountered. South Shore understands that assembly questions may arise so our agents are happy to assist you assembly concerns/ issues or with replacement parts. Please contact our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
Bed was time consuming to put together but looks very...
Bed was time consuming to put together but looks very nice and very much like the photos.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from February 11, 2020
Hi Janna :) Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-Star review! We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with your new bed! SouthShoreFurniture
Uneven pieces...
Uneven pieces
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from January 29, 2020
We would like to invite you to reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty. Feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team via phone or email: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers