#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Step One Pure Black Queen Platform Bed with Storage

$25181
Apply Now
Pay $226.81 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Classic Black Finish
  • This product has a 5-year quality guarantee
  • Add a modern touch to your bedroom
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 30 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

Easy To Reach Storage - No more wasting valuable, unused space underneath your bed. With 2 drawers, 1 on each side, our smooth ball-bearing full-extension drawer slides make accessing your belongings easy and quiet. Underbed storage is a great solution to keep your seasonal items, spare bedding, and much more out of sight, promoting a tidy and clean room. This sturdy bed frame will provide a stable base for your mattress to sit directly on top. Traditional style will last forever - The clean design allows this bed to match any decor and will survive any trend updates through time. Featuring storage below, maintaining a clean and organized room is a breeze. This bed is the perfect solution for anyone with a lot of personal belongings and is limited on space- you can easily retrieve frequently used items or store seasonal items that you don't need right away. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. South Shore beds can support a weight capacity of 250 lb. for a twin size bed and 500 lb. for a full, queen and king size bed. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Simple and clean style: With minimalist lines, this low profile bed will complement any furniture in your room and adapt to all types of decor.
  • Spacious underbed storage: Make the most of your bedroom space with 2 drawers featuring flush, inlayed handles, 1 on each side, and full extension drawer slides for easy and quiet use.
  • No box spring required: Save money with this economic and charming bed- your mattress can be placed directly on top of the sturdy frame.
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps. If you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support. This item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Mattress and accessories not included
  • For REPLACING PARTS and HELP DURING ASSEMBLY, please contact us by phone at 1-800-290-0465, text message at 915-800-2833 (USA) (fees may apply), or email at services@southshorefurniture.com.
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 41.375 in, W 60 in, D 80.5 in

Dimensions

Platform Height (in.)10.25 inProduct Depth (in.)80.5 in
Product Height (in.)41.375 inProduct Width (in.)60 in

Details

Assembly RequiredAssembly RequiredBed Frame MaterialComposite
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredColor FamilyBlack
Color/FinishPure BlackFinish FamilyOther
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesHeadboard Mount TypeBed Frame Mounted
MaterialParticle BoardNumber of Pieces1
Product Weight (lb.)133 lbReturnable30-Day
SizeQueenStyleClassic, Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)500 lbUpholstery MaterialNon-upholstered

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty5-year quality guarantee
caret

Questions & Answers

29Questions
caret
Q:The base looks smaller than the platform. What are the measurements of the base?
by|Jan 8, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi! Please click on the link provided to view the requested dimensions: https://res.cloudinary.com/hdtsjhzsw/image/upload/s--TAZtupLJ--/w_1200,h_1200,c_lpad,q_auto/dcf885cce55e7390424322d8baa77ff2d125e1e5.jpg

by|Jan 13, 2023
    caret
    Q:Is the platform wood or particle?
    by|Oct 23, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello :) Our products are made of quality compressed wood.

    by|Oct 30, 2022
      caret
      Q:How does the frame attach to a headboard
      by|Oct 19, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello :) You would have to choose a "platform" headboard that has a low bar on the headboard at the bottom to allow attachment to a low platform bed such as this unit.

      by|Oct 30, 2022
        caret
        Q:Does it include the drawers?
        by|Sep 18, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes it has 1 drawer on each side. The approximate inside dimensions of each one are 29.5” wide 20” long and 4.5” deep

        by|Sep 19, 2022

          A:  Yes 2

          by|Sep 19, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 29
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            2.6 out of 5
            (109)
            • 2.6
              out of 109 reviews
            • 34%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
            Avoid
            Took over four hours to assemble. Was sent one wrong part so now one side has no finish and has the unfinished wood facing outwards. Most of the parts don’t line up correctly so screwing in the screws is very difficult. Avoid at all costs. I wish I could get my money back.
            by
            Response from South Shore TeamJul 24, 2019
            Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you're having with our product. Please note that you have a 5 year warranty regarding replacement parts. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 so we can assist you, and make sure you have a functioning item. :) SouthShore
              3 found this review helpful
              Great Bed
              This is a great bed for the price. It's nice looking and simple. The drawers underneath are great for extra storage. It was exactly what I was looking for.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              Not bad for price, but customer service made it better
              It was very easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to read. I was able to do the entire thing pretty much by myself. Some of the corners on a few pieces were damaged in shipment. However, customer service was great at southshore and they were quick to send replacement parts free of charge. It was the pieces up top that form the platform, so we went ahead and assembled everything, knowing that those would be easy to replace when the others arrived. Even with the slight inconveniene of having to get those pieces replaced, it was definitely worth the purchase.
              by
              • DIY
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              My grandson loves it...
              My grandson loves it
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Decent value
              It's a decent bed frame for the price
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              The wood was press wood and did not hold...
              The wood was press wood and did not hold together well it fell apart the second day and I had to buy a new fram.
              by
              Response from South Shore TeamDec 13, 2022
              Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
              • Verified Purchase
              Can't even assemble it
              The box ended up getting water damage after it got delivered because it rained, so because of that, when it came down to bringing it inside, I had to destroy the box just so I could bring in the pieces. Now that I have it all inside, it took a minute for me to finally get around to assembling it, but even though I know I put all the pieces together in the one spot, I'm missing boards, hardware, and received duplicates of what looks like there should be one of. I can't even use the frame.
              by
              Response from South Shore TeamOct 9, 2022
              Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
                Quality
                I guess you get what you pay for. The quality of the wood and laminate is very poor, and cheap. If I knew that was the case I would not have bought it. Too bad they don't specify the thickness of the wood. I wish they have a nationally standardized quality rating.
                by
                Response from Customer ServiceOct 6, 2022
                Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com
                • Verified Purchase
                I had issues with the bed and couldn’t get no...
                I had issues with the bed and couldn’t get no help so I threw it away don’t buy this bed
                by
                Response from South Shore TeamSep 25, 2022
                Dear Sir or Madam, You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
                • Verified Purchase
                The instructions were confusing, the holes didn’t match the pieces...
                The instructions were confusing, the holes didn’t match the pieces they had to be drill in, so we couldn’t put some of the screws. Besides, the whole structure makes a creaking noise everytime we move on the bed… and the drawers are very small, barely any soace to ‘store’ anything…
                by
                Response from South Shore TeamAug 15, 2022
                Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews

                Frequently Bought Together

                +
                +
                Price:
                $25181

                Get 10% off your purchase

                Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.