#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203008383

Model #3107217

Step One Pure Black Queen Platform Bed with Storage

$26144
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Classic Black Finish
  • This product has a 5-year quality guarantee
  • Add a modern touch to your bedroom
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$26144

Product Overview

Easy To Reach Storage - No more wasting valuable, unused space underneath your bed. With 2 drawers, 1 on each side, our smooth ball-bearing full-extension drawer slides make accessing your belongings easy and quiet. Underbed storage is a great solution to keep your seasonal items, spare bedding, and much more out of sight, promoting a tidy and clean room. This sturdy bed frame will provide a stable base for your mattress to sit directly on top. Traditional style will last forever - The clean design allows this bed to match any decor and will survive any trend updates through time. Featuring storage below, maintaining a clean and organized room is a breeze. This bed is the perfect solution for anyone with a lot of personal belongings and is limited on space- you can easily retrieve frequently used items or store seasonal items that you don't need right away. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. South Shore beds can support a weight capacity of 250 lb. for a twin size bed and 500 lb. for a full, queen and king size bed. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Simple and clean style: With minimalist lines, this low profile bed will complement any furniture in your room and adapt to all types of decor.
  • Spacious underbed storage: Make the most of your bedroom space with 2 drawers featuring flush, inlayed handles, 1 on each side, and full extension drawer slides for easy and quiet use.
  • No box spring required: Save money with this economic and charming bed- your mattress can be placed directly on top of the sturdy frame.
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps. If you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support. This item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Mattress and accessories not included
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
80.5 in
Product Height (in.)
10.5 in
Product Width (in.)
60 in
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500 lb.

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color Family
Medium Wood
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Finish Family
Other
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Material
Particle Board
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (lb.)
133 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Classic,Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500
Upholstery Material
Non-upholstered

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Compare Similar Platform Beds

Fynn Full Platform Bed
current product
Step One Pure Black Queen Platform Bed with Storage
Avilla Winter Oak and Rattan Full Platform BedCosmos Full Storage Bed
BrandSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth Shore
NameFynn Full Platform BedStep One Pure Black Queen Platform Bed with StorageAvilla Winter Oak and Rattan Full Platform BedCosmos Full Storage Bed
Price
$19230
$26144
$36999
$38609
Ratings
(8)
(86)
(2)
(45)
SizeFullQueenFullFull
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not Required
StyleModern,TransitionalClassic,Modern Modern
Bed Frame MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
Finish FamilyOtherOtherOtherOther
Upholstery MaterialNon-upholsteredNon-upholsteredNon-upholsteredNon-upholstered
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)500500500500
Product Height (in.)13.4 in10.5 in13.75 in21.25 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.7
    out of 86 reviews
  • 35% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
Avoid
Took over four hours to assemble. Was sent one wrong part so now one side has no finish and has the unfinished wood facing outwards. Most of the parts don’t line up correctly so screwing in the screws is very difficult. Avoid at all costs. I wish I could get my money back.
by
Response from South Shore TeamJul 24, 2019
Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you're having with our product. Please note that you have a 5 year warranty regarding replacement parts. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 so we can assist you, and make sure you have a functioning item. :) SouthShore
    3 people found this helpful
    Great Bed
    This is a great bed for the price. It's nice looking and simple. The drawers underneath are great for extra storage. It was exactly what I was looking for.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    4 people found this helpful
    Not bad for price, but customer service made it better
    It was very easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to read. I was able to do the entire thing pretty much by myself. Some of the corners on a few pieces were damaged in shipment. However, customer service was great at southshore and they were quick to send replacement parts free of charge. It was the pieces up top that form the platform, so we went ahead and assembled everything, knowing that those would be easy to replace when the others arrived. Even with the slight inconveniene of having to get those pieces replaced, it was definitely worth the purchase.
    by
    • DIY
    • Recommended
    2 people found this helpful
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from South Shore TeamOct 17, 2021
    Dear Sir or Madam, You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
      Many of the pieces don’t match, it was hard to...
      Many of the pieces don’t match, it was hard to put together, the pieces don’t match up, and it feels unsteady and poorly supported. Can’t wait for it to break.
      by
      Response from South Shore TeamOct 17, 2021
      Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
          Overpriced for the quality
          Everything was fine until I got to the drawers and the top. The drawers won't close all the way despite realigning the brackets several times. Very stiff and don't move freely. The boards for the top have predrilled holes that don't line up with the frame. You also have to stand the entire thing up to add screws to the steel plates, which is risky because it's very unstable in that position. I wouldn't recommend this thing if you want something of good quality, but if you get one, buy some extra wood screws and a power drill because you'll need it. I think it's worth half the listed price because of these 2 issues.
          by
          Response from South Shore TeamSep 18, 2021
          Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have and send replacement panels for the defective pieces, if any. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
            by
              Very clean and simple design. The edges are pretty sharp, scuffed myself quite often during the f...
              Very clean and simple design. The edges are pretty sharp, scuffed myself quite often during the first week. Moving it after building it is a bit sketchy feels like I would break it.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              The packaging was trash, pieces has chips, and the...
              The packaging was trash, pieces has chips, and the bed was far too complicated. We trashed it.
              by
              Response from South Shore TeamJul 23, 2021
              Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews