#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #203184775

Model #3160217

Step One Pure White Queen Platform Bed with Storage

  • Box spring not required
  • This product has a 5-year quality guarantee
  • Add a modern touch to your bedroom
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
80.5 in
Product Height (in.)
10.5 in
Product Width (in.)
60 in
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500 lb.

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
White
Color/Finish
Pure White
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Particle Board
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (lb.)
133 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Classic,Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Product Overview

Easy To Reach Storage - No more wasting valuable, unused space underneath your bed. With 2 drawers, 1 on each side, our smooth ball-bearing full-extension drawer slides make accessing your belongings easy and quiet. Underbed storage is a great solution to keep your seasonal items, spare bedding, and much more out of sight, promoting a tidy and clean room. This sturdy bed frame will provide a stable base for your mattress to sit directly on top. Traditional style will last forever - The clean design allows this bed to match any decor and will survive any trend updates through time. Featuring storage below, maintaining a clean and organized room is a breeze. This bed is the perfect solution for anyone with a lot of personal belongings and is limited on space- you can easily retrieve frequently used items or store seasonal items that you don't need right away. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. South Shore beds can support a weight capacity of 250 lb. for a twin size bed and 500 lb. for a full, queen and king size bed. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Simple and clean style: With minimalist lines, this low profile bed will complement any furniture in your room and adapt to all types of decor.
  • Spacious underbed storage: Make the most of your bedroom space with 2 drawers featuring flush, inlayed handles, 1 on each side, and full extension drawer slides for easy and quiet use.
  • No box spring required: Save money with this economic and charming bed- your mattress can be placed directly on top of the sturdy frame.
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps. If you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support. This item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally preferred laminated particle panels
  • Mattress and accessories not included
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Beds

Munich Weathered Oak and Matte Black Queen-Size
current product
Step One Pure White Queen Platform Bed with Storage
Step One 3-Drawer Full-Size Storage Bed in Pure WhiteSelect White Queen 4-Post Platform Bed with 2-Drawers
BrandSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth ShorePrepac
NameMunich Weathered Oak and Matte Black Queen-SizeStep One Pure White Queen Platform Bed with StorageStep One 3-Drawer Full-Size Storage Bed in Pure WhiteSelect White Queen 4-Post Platform Bed with 2-Drawers
Price
Ratings
(16)
(82)
(42)
(39)
SizeQueenQueenFullQueen
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not Required
Bed TypePlatform BedPlatform BedPlatform BedPlatform Bed
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesStorage
MaterialParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle BoardComposite
Headboard Mount TypeBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedNo Headboard
Bed Frame MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
StyleIndustrialClassic,ModernIndustrial,Modern
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

23Questions13Answers

Does a queen bed hang over the edge? The width says its just a bit smaller then a queen

Asked by Vrow November 12, 2020
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in our products. The queen bed will fit inside the moulding edges of the top. Please click on the link provided to view the requested dimensions: https://images.salsify.com/image/upload/s--fj0yfO04--/w_1200,h_1200,c_lpad,q_auto/31db3e8fd3b9982bf1fe466cfd83cf5c4efa93e4.jpg

I have a full size mattress. It is going to fit in?

Asked by Coucou April 9, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question. Yess a full size bed fill fit on it but please not that this is a queen size platform so the platform will be bigger that you mattress since this is a queen size platform ;)

Hello, I have this bed and have had issues with the drawers getting stuck on the carpet. Is there...

Asked by JFox October 20, 2019
1
Answer

Hello :) Thank you for reaching out to our Customer Service. We would like to advise you to contact one of our agents at 1-800-290-0465 for further assistance.

does this come with the mattress

Asked by hbinimou March 26, 2019
2
Answers

no, you have to buy it separately

what are the dimensions of the drawers? (width and depth)....

Asked by rlee January 28, 2019
2
Answers

The drawer dimensions are 19 3/16''D x 29 7/8''W x 4 3/16''H.

Are there points or holes on this bed frame that make it able to attach to various headboards?

Asked by wowza January 23, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. Yes, this item is compatible with most headboards.

Does this come with the frame and the mattress

Asked by Vicbic January 10, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. The items are sold separately unless stated otherwise in the description.

Can this wood be painted? Or does it come in another color?

Asked by Melzzaline August 11, 2018
1
Answer

Hello, Thank you for your interest in this South Shore Storage bed! It can be painted if you wish. The similar bed is offered in different finishes: https://www.homedepot.com/p/South-Shore-Step-One-Queen-Storage-Bed-10446/300119429 Let us know if you have any other questions or requests :)

Have King size

Asked by Grace August 3, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. You might want to try sku# 3107237

can I buy just the headboard

Asked by Karen January 23, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our items. Yes you can.

Step One Pure White Queen Platform Bed with Storage - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2.8
    out of 82 reviews
  • 38% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
Avoid
Took over four hours to assemble. Was sent one wrong part so now one side has no finish and has the unfinished wood facing outwards. Most of the parts don’t line up correctly so screwing in the screws is very difficult. Avoid at all costs. I wish I could get my money back.
by Lucy
Response from South Shore TeamJul 24, 2019
Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you're having with our product. Please note that you have a 5 year warranty regarding replacement parts. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 so we can assist you, and make sure you have a functioning item. :) SouthShore
3 people found this helpful
Great Bed
This is a great bed for the price. It's nice looking and simple. The drawers underneath are great for extra storage. It was exactly what I was looking for.
by Zarah
3 people found this helpful
Not bad for price, but customer service made it better
It was very easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to read. I was able to do the entire thing pretty much by myself. Some of the corners on a few pieces were damaged in shipment. However, customer service was great at southshore and they were quick to send replacement parts free of charge. It was the pieces up top that form the platform, so we went ahead and assembled everything, knowing that those would be easy to replace when the others arrived. Even with the slight inconveniene of having to get those pieces replaced, it was definitely worth the purchase.
by tmr
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceApr 10, 2021
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that you like our furniture :) SouthShoreFurniture
Assembly took longer than I thought had to hand drill...
Assembly took longer than I thought had to hand drill some holes due to poor placement of predrilled ones but product is sturdy and preforming as expected so far. I would recommend to others with some caution. Overall satisfied with this purchase
by Greg
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceApr 4, 2021
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Just to let you know that this unit comes with a 5-year warranty so if you would like to get a replacement part for the one that wasn't drilled properly, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-290-0465. Have a great day! SouthShoreFurniture
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMar 20, 2021
Good morning, thank you so much for this amazing 5-Star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with your new bed at home! SouthShoreFurniture
The product is poorly made and in just a short...
The product is poorly made and in just a short amount of time it's coming apart. I assumed ordering something from the Home Depot would have been made much more heavy duty. I was wrong.
by DARREN
Response from South Shore TeamMar 18, 2021
Dear Darren, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and review your product at home to ensure its stability. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
The beds peices did not match up together. Lots of...
The beds peices did not match up together. Lots of incorrect measurements
by SAMANTHA
Response from South Shore TeamMar 18, 2021
Dear Samantha, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
measurements were way off.
Finally got to the end following each instruction to a T. And I couldnt screw the holes into the frame.
by upset
Response from South Shore TeamMar 11, 2021
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you received a defective panel. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and send replacement parts. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMar 13, 2021
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-290-0465 if there is anything we can assist you with. Have a great day! SouthShoreFurniture
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews