Internet #203184506

Model #3070233

Step One Queen-Size Platform Bed in Pure Black

  • Black platform bed designed to match and complement your bedroom
  • 3-sided molding keeps your mattress in place
  • 5-year quality guarantee for your satisfaction
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
82.37
Product Height (in.)
9.62
Product Width (in.)
63.87

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Headboard, Footboard and Rail Material
Wood
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Particle Board
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (lb.)
131
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Industrial,Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Product Overview

This Bedtime Story Pure Black Queen-Size Platform Bed matches all decor types. It is great value for your money, as it does not require a box spring. Moulding on 3 sides keeps the mattress in place while adding a stylish look.
  • California residents
  • Box spring is not required
  • Top surface is unfinished
  • Matches with any pure black south shore furniture
  • Complete assembly required by 2 adults no tools provided
  • Chameleon style as it blends in any decor type
  • Manufactured from certified environmentally preferred laminated particle panels
  • Mattress and accessories not included
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Beds

Tessie Black Queen Bed Frame with Squared Tapered Legs
current product
Step One Queen-Size Platform Bed in Pure Black
Laval Stone Queen Double Row Nail Head Bed FrameLaval Glacier Queen Button Tufted Bed Frame
BrandMODWAYSouth ShoreFurinnoFurinno
NameTessie Black Queen Bed Frame with Squared Tapered LegsStep One Queen-Size Platform Bed in Pure BlackLaval Stone Queen Double Row Nail Head Bed FrameLaval Glacier Queen Button Tufted Bed Frame
Price
$14499
$16562
$17692
$19258
Ratings
(111)
(115)
(46)
(161)
SizeQueenQueenQueenQueen
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not Required
Bed TypePlatform BedPlatform BedUpholstered HeadboardPanel Headboard
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNailhead TrimTufted
MaterialFaux LeatherParticle BoardWoodWood
Headboard Mount TypeBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame Mounted
Bed Frame MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
StyleCottage,ModernIndustrial,ModernCottageCottage
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

45Questions25Answers

Can platform bed frames be used for Reg mattresses not foam

Asked by Jo June 25, 2016
4
Answers

I have this same type of platform bed, and I have a normal mattress, not foam. My only issue is I need to replace mine because they are not meant to be taken apart and put back together once put together. So, I would probably say from experience, that yes. You can use a normal mattress but depending on your headboard, you may not really want to use a boxspring. In fact, I even have to have a 3 inch foam topper on my mattress to make the height a bit better but I clearly am looking for the same type of base so I do love it. It's very clean looking and it's nice not to have an underneath to mess up.

Does this platform come with Headboard

Asked by vikki December 11, 2018
3
Answers

no

Do the mattress come with the Queen-size platform bed ?

Asked by Emma April 2, 2019
3
Answers

Unfortunately, only the bed frame is included in this item, not the mattress. :(

Does this bed come with the head board? Does it need a foundation or box spring ?

Asked by Henry January 30, 2019
3
Answers

No, it does not come with a headboard. I was highly disappointed that it didnt. No it doesnt need a box spring..only a mattress.

What is the weight limit for this bed

Asked by JDec January 27, 2017
2
Answers

500 pounds

does it come with the headboard.

Asked by saints22 April 30, 2018
2
Answers

No it doesn't come with a head board

Is this in stock at store or online only?

Asked by Poppy October 23, 2019
2
Answers

I bought mine online and it was shipped to store . Even with Covid shipping delays , it shipped sooner then expected. Which was really nice after dealing with other companies shipping issues.

Can this be used for adults also? Most of the reviews I've read, talk about teenagers.

Asked by July2017 April 7, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you very much for your interest in this South Shore product. This is a queen size ed, which is 60" wide. Thereby, it can totally fit two adults, as long as the weight capacity of 500 lbs is not exceeded. Don't hesitate if you have any other questions!

Is there a taller version. It seems low

Asked by Jolene January 15, 2019
2
Answers

No there is not. I got this for a teenage grandson and he does fine with it. Hope that helps you.

Is there any storage or a way to make storage under this frame?

Asked by Steven February 15, 2016
2
Answers

No, the frame has no under the bed storage.

Step One Queen-Size Platform Bed in Pure Black - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 115 Customer Reviews
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars overall
79% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(47)
4star-icon(31)
3star-icon(13)
2star-icon(9)
1star-icon(15)
Sort By:
I love this bed frame, it was easy to assemble. Great condition
I love this bed frame, it was easy to assemble. Great condition
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 6, 2020
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that everything went well for the assembly and that you like the item :) SouthShoreFurniture
This is a great simple product simple to put together thank you home depot.
This is a great simple product simple to put together thank you home depot.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMarch 5, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review! We are thrilled to hear you like the final result :) Thank you for choosing South Shore! SouthShoreFurniture
Saskatoon
Disappointed with a quality
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
I bought this bed 15 days ago, and I got today. Its a really cheap material, with same gaps between a frame. I was pretty upset that doesn't come with a headboard. At least you could offer a complete set
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceOctober 5, 2019
Hi, thank you for purchasing some South Shore furniture. However, we feel sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced and would like to take some time with you to analyze the situation and find a solution as it comes with a 5-year limited warranty. If you would like to discuss this with one of our agent, please reach us 7-days a week at 1-800-290-0465 or services@southshorefurniture.com. Have an excellent day! SouthShoreFurniture
My bed came broke.
My bed came broke.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from South Shore TeamMarch 31, 2019
Hello Alexis, thank you so much for your review. Please keep in mind our customer service is always willing to help, anywhere from missing/damaged pieces to assistance with assembly over the phone. It is our pleasure to assist you if you wish to contact us @ 1-800-290-0465 to make this right! SouthShore
Richardson texas
Great platform
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Fun and easy to assemble, good quality at an excellent Value.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Decent price but very cheap materials
Quality :
3
Value :
3
Description is accurate, however the support underneath the pressboard base is minimal. Don't step across it while attaching the headboard like I did.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Ocala, florida
Outstanding bed, easy to assemble.
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Surprised these cost less and appear sturdier than from Ikea. I got this for appearance but also because my cats were always running under my bed at night....no more!! I put it together by myself in just about an hour. I used a cordless screwdriver which helped quite a bit . My queen mattress fits easily with about 1 inch around all sides to spare . I did choose to also put my box spring on top because I just don't like having a low bed . Highly recommend, though my cats strongly disagree.
Was this helpful?
7
0
Bad Quality
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I purchased this bed frame and was extremely disappointed to find that it was split down the middle when opening the box. I'm sure this happened during shipping, but the product is obviously not sturdy or good quality if it cracks that easily. I would be scared to sleep on this flimsy material.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceSeptember 5, 2020
Hello, thank you for the good review :) SouthShoreFurniture
Easy to put together. Great solid consistent support. ...
Easy to put together. Great solid consistent support. Highly recommend it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers