#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302215781

Model #10694

Summer Breeze Blueberry Twin Daybed

$44619
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Timeless Blueberry finish
  • This Daybed is an economic choice, does not require a box spring
  • Coastal style easily matching your decor
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$44619

Product Overview

Your kid's personal environment is important - which is why this day bed is sure to make them happy. The bed serves 2 functions: It can be an ultra-comfortable couch where your youngster can read, listen to music, or invite friends into this "mini-living room" and at night, it's great for sleeping. The perfect cozy space, ideal for creating a pleasant setting.
  • Blueberry finish wooden knobs
  • Features 3 practical drawers (all on the same side)
  • Metal drawer slides
  • Economic choice: does not require a box spring
  • Can support a total weight of up to 250 lb.
  • Meets or exceeds all North American safety standards
  • Accessories not included
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • Ships in 2 boxes, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Packaging tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • Made in North America with non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • 5-year quality guarantee. Any questions? Contact the manufacturer, available 7/7 by phone, email or chat
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
79.5 in
Product Height (in.)
38 in
Product Width (in.)
42.75 in

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Color
Blue
Color/Finish
Blueberry
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Items Included
Lifestage
Kid
Material
Particle Board
Product Weight (lb.)
193 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Size
Twin
Style
Coastal,Cottage
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Compare Similar Daybeds

current product
Summer Breeze Blueberry Twin Daybed
Montgomery Brown Trundle Day BedSahara Espresso Twin Daybed with Twin TrundleNewPetunia Dark Walnut Twin Daybed
BrandSouth ShoreHillsdale FurnitureWilliam's Home FurnishingWilliam's Home Furnishing
NameSummer Breeze Blueberry Twin DaybedMontgomery Brown Trundle Day BedSahara Espresso Twin Daybed with Twin TrundlePetunia Dark Walnut Twin Daybed
Price
$44619
$57900
$92900
/package
$96300
Ratings
(50)
(47)
(0)
(0)
SizeTwinTwinTwinTwin
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesTrundleNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
LifestageKidAdultAdultAdult
Bed Frame MaterialWoodCompositeWoodWood
Product Width (in.)42.75 in95 in42.541.5 in
StyleCoastal,CottageModern,Transitional
Product Height (in.)38 in39.5 in39.37536 in
Upholstery Material Polyester
Assembly Required Yes
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 50 reviews
  • 59% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
Let me start by saying, it's heavy. I put this together by myself. I'm a 59 yr old woman. It was ...
Let me start by saying, it's heavy. I put this together by myself. I'm a 59 yr old woman. It was a job moving it, so get help from a friend! The directions are ok. I didn't have any trouble, it just took me all night to get it put together, but I did it! I turned out beautiful, even though there was a little damage on one of the end corners. This damage was NOT from shipping, as it is packed very well and secure. The corner end where a hole appears to be drilled a little off-center so the lamination was weak and cracked. However, it was minor enough and on the inside, so not noticeable. I love it, its beautiful. I would have given it a 5-star had it not been for that minor damage, which I think should have been caught during a QA inspection. Thank you for a wonderful product.
by
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMar 15, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this nice review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience and since you have a 5 years warranty with us you can contact us at 1-800-290-0465 if you want us to replace the part. We are happy to know that you like your product and if you need anything don't hesitate to let us know :) SouthShoreFurniture
  • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The assembly is really difficult. The instructions are poor with too many moving parts. Its very...
The assembly is really difficult. The instructions are poor with too many moving parts. Its very easy to mess up the parts and becomes a night mare to fix it again. The overall quality is OK, but wouldn't recommend this due to the hassle to assemble. Its not worth the trouble for the cost of the product.
by
Response from South Shore TeamMar 24, 2019
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is truly appreciated and we are sorry to hear that you had issues with the assembly. If there is anything, please contact us at 1-800-290-0465, we are always happy to help! South Shore Team SouthShore
    1 person found this helpful
    Will not buy again
    Will not buy again
    by
    Response from South Shore TeamJan 19, 2019
    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is truly appreciated. You have a 5-year warranty with your product, so please don't hesitate to call us at 1-800-290-0465 if there is anything we can help you with! South Shore Team SouthShore
      2 people found this helpful
      The product is great for the money. When you buy this daybed, you know you're not springing for h...
      The product is great for the money. When you buy this daybed, you know you're not springing for high-end furniture. My 5 star review is from that perspective: great value for the money. Helpful hint: when assembling, pay attention to the note that states images may be different from product (as styles vary slightly). The directions are largely picture based, so it can get a little confusing at times. The instructions and parts list were accurate, though, thankfully. The main reason (aside from value) for the 5-star review is the customer service. We broke a small board while putting this together (some of it is flake board-- be careful! Overall, it seems pretty solid.) The rep at South Shore was pleasant and efficient. She said they would send us a replacement - no charge. I expected to pay, given it was our fault. I don't know that they'll do that every time, but I appreciate their going the extra mile for us!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      3 people found this helpful
      My daughter loves this bed. Easy to put together and fast shipping.
      My daughter loves this bed. Easy to put together and fast shipping.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Took a while to assemble so leave time
      Not as the recipient but as the assembler etc. I would say the instructions needed to be clearer but nevertheless I was able to sort it out. Reasonable quality for a self assembled unit. Like that the hardware is locking and can be disassembled if needed to move. Sturdy and nice finish on the exterior surface areas.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      The bed was extended hard to put together because the...
      The bed was extended hard to put together because the instructions were terrible. It also did not come with enough screws to complete the project. To date, we have not bed able to complete the storage containers below the bed because of the added hassle of having to go find additional parts. I would not recommend this bed and will not buy any future products from this company.
      by
      Response from South Shore TeamSep 23, 2021
      Dear Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are missing parts to your daybed. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under warranty and send replacement parts. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
      • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
      by
      • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
      Great daybed snd the color is fabulous handy drawers for...
      Great daybed snd the color is fabulous handy drawers for storage / invest in I good 10 inch mattress and some oversized pillows
      by
      Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMay 22, 2021
      Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that you like our furniture :) SouthShoreFurniture
      • The Home Depot Reviewer Program
      • Verified Purchase
      Some of the assembly was difficult and some of the...
      Some of the assembly was difficult and some of the hardware did not fit well. One of the nobs for the drawers was stripped. Overall works well, probably wouldn't buy again.
      by
      Response from South Shore TeamApr 1, 2021
      Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and send replacement parts as needed. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews