Model #3210189Internet #205616033
South Shore Summer Breeze White Wash Storage Daybed
South Shore Summer Breeze White Wash Storage Daybed
South Shore Summer Breeze White Wash Storage Daybed
South Shore Summer Breeze White Wash Storage Daybed

Summer Breeze White Wash Storage Daybed

  • Multifunctional item; can be used as a bed and as a couch
  • Features 3 drawers for additional storage
  • Perfect to read a book, play games or watch TV
  • See Full Details

Product Overview

This country-style piece in a white wash finish is far from being old-fashioned. This piece will charm you with its elegance and versatility. A day bed with 3-drawers as a bonus, making this a smart buy.
  • Wooden knobs
  • Metal drawer slides for smooth gliding
  • Can support a total weight of up to 250 lbs.
  • Safety is an integrated part of our values: this product meets or exceeds all North American safety standards
  • Mattress and accessories not included
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • Item ships in 2 boxes, so be sure to have a friend with you or good biceps when it arrives
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
80 in
Assembled Height (in.)
38 in
Assembled Width (in.)
43 in

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Yes
Color
White
Color/Finish
White Wash
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Particle Board
Product Weight (lb.)
193 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Size
Twin
Style
Classic,Cottage,Farmhouse
Style
Cottage

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year limited warranty.

Compare Similar Daybeds

Alessia Contemporary White Faux Leather Upholstered Twin Size Daybed
CURRENT PRODUCT
Summer Breeze White Wash Storage Daybed
Summer Breeze Chocolate Storage DaybedSummer Breeze Blueberry Twin Daybed
BrandBaxton StudioSouth ShoreSouth ShoreSouth Shore
NameAlessia Contemporary White Faux Leather Upholstered Twin Size DaybedSummer Breeze White Wash Storage DaybedSummer Breeze Chocolate Storage DaybedSummer Breeze Blueberry Twin Daybed
Price
$28118
$31307
$31402
$32178
Ratings
(8)
(27)
(27)
(27)
SizeTwinTwinTwinTwin
FeaturesTrundleNo Additional FeaturesDrawersNo Additional Features
StyleClassic,Mediterranean,TransitionalClassic,Cottage,FarmhouseClassic,Modern,TransitionalCoastal,Cottage
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
Upholstery MaterialFaux Leather
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Thank you for taking interest in our products. Our items are made of laminated particle board.

Diane

Can an adult sleep comfortably ? How long is it?

Thank you for taking interest in our products. The sleeping section is 75 inches long.

Chrissy

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you are having a hard time with the directions. If you need some assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and it will be a pleasure to assist you. :) South Shore Team

Beth

What are the dimensions of this daybed

Hello, Thank you for your interest in this South Shore product. The dimensions are 43'' (W) x 80'' (D) x 38'' (H). Please let us know if you have any other questions. :)

Olga

Summer Breeze White Wash Storage Daybed - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 27 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
45% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Attribute Ratings
Quality
2.5
Value
2.0
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
cute
I really like the way this bed looks after being set up. It was much easier to set up than we anticipated and is a great addition to our daughters room.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Southeastern US
Pretty, but could be sturdier
Quality :
3
Value :
3
This daybed is very pretty but not terribly easy to put together. It is heavy and made from formed wood so it must not get wet. My husband didn't feel it was very strong so he went to the hardware store and got metal corner brackets fort the supports. We also got sliders to put at the corners of the bed and the braces (2 in front and 2 in the back. After the corner brackets were put in, it seems sturdy. It is used every day. A standard twin mattress fits it nicely. I think getting the metal corner brackets is a necessity if it is going to be used much. The drawers roll easily and the back is a nice height. It is heavy. Put it together where you are going to use it. There were some little assembly pieces missing. My husband asked for them online and they were sent without hassle. The bed came a day early. It looked like it could be made into a double bed, but it doesn't do that. It is a twin bed only.
Was this helpful?
3
0
The product is great for the money. When you buy this daybed, you know you're not springing for h...
The product is great for the money. When you buy this daybed, you know you're not springing for high-end furniture. My 5 star review is from that perspective: great value for the money. Helpful hint: when assembling, pay attention to the note that states images may be different from product (as styles vary slightly). The directions are largely picture based, so it can get a little confusing at times. The instructions and parts list were accurate, though, thankfully. The main reason (aside from value) for the 5-star review is the customer service. We broke a small board while putting this together (some of it is flake board-- be careful! Overall, it seems pretty solid.) The rep at South Shore was pleasant and efficient. She said they would send us a replacement - no charge. I expected to pay, given it was our fault. I don't know that they'll do that every time, but I appreciate their going the extra mile for us!
Was this helpful?
3
0
The instructions were terrible. It was not easy to...
The instructions were terrible. It was not easy to assemble and the directions were not much help. Also, not all the pieces had pre-drilled holes. I had to drilled holes myself. It came together nicely in the end but after much effort and frustration.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from October 13, 2018
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on this product. We are deeply sorry to hear that you had problems during the assembly. If there is anything we can help you with, please give us a call at 1-800-290-0465. SouthShore
Storage daybed
I bought it for my son birthday when I pick it up the box was damage I shouldn’t of took it home because came home and open it so I could build it when I open the boxes because it was 2 boxes they where both damage out side in the stuff inside so went back to the store the same day to return it .. I would not buy it the Wood looks very cheap.. that’s why it was all damage
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from April 3, 2019
Hello Bella, thank you so much for your review. Please keep in mind our customer service is always willing to help, anywhere from missing/damaged pieces to assistance with assembly over the phone. It is our pleasure to assist you if you wish to contact us @ 1-800-290-0465 to make this right! SouthShore
Very time consuming to put together. ...
Very time consuming to put together.
Was this helpful?
2
0
My daughter loves this bed. Easy to put together and fast shipping.
My daughter loves this bed. Easy to put together and fast shipping.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Surprised at the sturdiness of the bed. I was...
Surprised at the sturdiness of the bed. I was afraid the drawers would be flimsy but it’s actually pretty decent quality.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Will not buy again
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Will not buy again
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from January 19, 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is truly appreciated. You have a 5-year warranty with your product, so please don't hesitate to call us at 1-800-290-0465 if there is anything we can help you with! South Shore Team SouthShore
Very hard to put together. Lots of pieces and different...
Very hard to put together. Lots of pieces and different size screws. Nothing was marked so you kind of had to guess. Top rail was cracked. Called them an they replaced it right away. There was no directions in the box so they sent them on line. Very dull paint. A very disappointing piece.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers