Model #HD073637

Internet #205390477

Southern Enterprises Milson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative Shelf
Southern Enterprises Milson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative Shelf
Southern Enterprises Milson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative Shelf
Southern Enterprises Milson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative Shelf

Milson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative Shelf

  • Sleek, modern profile
  • Hardware is hidden inside shelf for flattening effect
  • Great for standalone display or as part of a gallery wall
  • See Full Details
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$17027

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
10 in
Assembled Height (in.)
2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
36 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
10
Shelf Height (in.)
2
Shelf Width (in.)
10

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color/Finish
White
Color/Finish
White Shelf & Black Bracket(s)
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Mount Type
Floating
Number of Brackets
1
Number of pieces included
1
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
White
Shelf Material
Wood
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Modern,Transitional
Style
Transitional
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 20 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited

Product Overview

This floating wall shelf is perfect for any room of your home. Easy as hanging a picture this shelf shows no visible supports and actually appears to be floating. Just perfect for displaying pictures and family artifacts, this piece is sure to make a splash in your home.
  • No visible screws, connectors, or tracks
  • Easy as hanging a picture
  • White finish
  • Overall: 36 in. W x 10 in. D x 2 in. H
  • Supports up to 30 lb.
  • Materials: painted and laminated MDF
  • Hanging hardware included
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Decorative Shelving & Accessories

Milson 24 in. Black MDF Floating Shelf
CURRENT PRODUCT
Milson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative Shelf
Shelf with Drawer 19 in. x 9.875 in. Floating Oak Finish Modern Decorative ShelfShelf with Drawer 19 in. x 9.875 in. Floating White Modern Decorative Shelf
BrandSouthern EnterprisesSouthern EnterprisesWallscapesWallscapes
NameMilson 24 in. Black MDF Floating ShelfMilson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative ShelfShelf with Drawer 19 in. x 9.875 in. Floating Oak Finish Modern Decorative ShelfShelf with Drawer 19 in. x 9.875 in. Floating White Modern Decorative Shelf
Price
$5000
$5812
$6789
$7614
Ratings
(33)
(33)
(30)
(30)
Decorative Shelving TypeFloating ShelfFloating ShelfFloating ShelfFloating Shelf
Mount TypeFloatingFloatingFloatingFloating
Shelf MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
FeaturesWall-MountableWall-MountableWall-MountableWall-Mountable
Number of pieces included1111
Assembly RequiredYesYesNoNo
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Get Everything You Need (2)

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

What is the difference between the Milson and Chicago (also by Southern Enterprises)?

Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, The Milson is the exclusive name by one of SEI’s vendors.

Robin

We cannot recommend storing pots and pans as there are so many variables associated with the weights (cast iron) and sizes (skillets) of pots and pans. Sorry

Rick

I need a width of 45, would this be able to be trimmed?

Since it is black, you may be able to get away with trimming it depending on how visible the cut would be when installed. You would have to paint the side that you cut. No guarantee that it would look the same as the other sides because they have a factory finish coating.

Mar

How many pounds is it capable of supporting?

We have our cable box on one of them.

Dick

Milson 10 in. x 36 in. Floating White Decorative Shelf - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 33 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
73% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.0
Value
4.0
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Looks amazing
It was easy to install and looks great on the wall. I would definitely recommend this product.
Was this helpful?
2
0
I would definitely recommend this product if you have a...
I would definitely recommend this product if you have a large flat screen TV mounted to your wall. It's sleek, has plenty of room for your playback devices (i.e. cable boxes, bluray players, etc) but does not take up too much space.
Was this helpful?
2
0
The product came in damaged, packaged well but the corner was cracked and or splintered on the c...
The product came in damaged, packaged well but the corner was cracked and or splintered on the corner, and the corner facing the door
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from April 20, 2017
PLEASE - return it. It can be replaced or you can receive a refund. We take great pride in all the products we supply and sell through The Home Depot and, as you have noted, the care we take in packaging our products is proof positive. Please take the initiative to return this item - we want you happy and satisfied. Thank you. SouthernEnterprises
Had a lil trouble setting it up so it wasn't...
Had a lil trouble setting it up so it wasn't that easy as people say but definitely easier than the last ones I had but the end result I love! Definitely would buy more! Not too long not too short just right!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Just what I needed
I needed a series of shelves to store my Accuquilt Dies horizontally in my sewing room. Stacking 3 of these on a wall will let me have ready access and get them off my floor. Very well made and easy for my husband to install.
Was this helpful?
1
0
really fit the bill, exactly what I was after, looks...
really fit the bill, exactly what I was after, looks good and functions well. installation was easy
Was this helpful?
1
0
The shelf itself is a nice-looking item, but the screws provided for the 48 inch shelf didn't see...
The shelf itself is a nice-looking item, but the screws provided for the 48 inch shelf didn't seem to be the correct screws at all. The screws in the box for the 48 inch shelf were almost half the length of the screws I received for the two smaller shelves I bought to match the longer one. The screws didn't even appear to be the type to be used for this type of install. Once the drywall anchors were in, and screws were placed, the shelf pulled the screws out of the wall quite a bit, and made it unstable, and it hung downward. We ended up using screws I had at home (much longer than provided), and screwing them directly into studs, making our own hole placement through the metal hardware provided. Very frustrating experience. For the other shelves I have left to put up, I am going to purchase metal drywall anchors, and use those instead, as I can only screw into one stud since the shelves are much smaller and there is only one stud that I'm able to use, and the hardware provided won't work for the drywall.
Was this helpful?
1
0
I purchased 3 of these shelves and installed them each...
I purchased 3 of these shelves and installed them each in the same manner. Two out of three fit flush against the wall, but the third tilts downward slightly without any weight on it. So, I tried switching the shelves to determine what's wrong. It seems that one particular shelf is somehow different "internally" (the "hidden" metal fixture that adheres to the wall is fine & tightly fitted). So, this is a big annoyance even though the finish is aesthetically pleasing. I tossed out the packaging, otherwise I'd exchange the problem shelf.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from June 28, 2017
First, and foremost, our apologies. It certainly sounds as if you have taken a very intelligent and thorough approach to determining and isolating the problem. Please arranged to have the defective shelf replaced. We are sorry for the inconvenience. SouthernEnterprises
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. I bought for a clients art space and upon install, the entire shelf bowed. C...
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. I bought for a clients art space and upon install, the entire shelf bowed. Can't support significant wait, install was a nightmare-I would have done better buying a shelf for half the cost at IKEA. I was embarrassed at the extremely low quality and usability of this product-never again.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from December 12, 2016
First, and foremost, we are sorry to learn of your less than satisfactory experience. We take great pride in our product line and place even more importance in the customer experience. While we can make no excuses we can only assume considerable weight was placed on this shelf to create the bowing you reference in your post - the span (36") is significant and therefore does limit the amount of weight the shelf can support without being compromised. Nevertheless, we sincerely apologize for your experience. SouthernEnterprises
Cincinnati area
Good purchase - Very classy look without "L" brackets or other exposed hardware.
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Installation was easy and directions clear. Looks very professional.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers