#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305146977

Model #02-0030

Store SKU #1003156764

6 ft. x 300 ft. of 20-Year Guarantee Heavy-Duty, Commercial Grade Weed Barrier

$18400
Apply Now
Pay $159.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Designed to prevent weed growth
  • Thick non-woven cloth passes nutrients and water for healthy soil
  • Tear-resistant material ensures durability
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$18400

Product Overview

This eco-friendly weed barrier, also known as landscape fabric, prevents weeds from growing without the use of harsh chemicals and constant maintenance. Our professional grade weed barrier is a thick, durable non-woven cloth that blocks out sunlight while allowing air, water, and nutrients to pass through, keeping the soil underneath healthy. Weed block landscaping fabric allows the ground to retain water by diminishing evaporation, reducing the amount of moisture needed to keep plants healthy and strong. Install around plants or underneath rock and gravel to help control weeds and prevent them from growing through. Available in 3 ft. X 50 ft. or 6 ft. X 300 ft. rolls and 8-year (professional) or 20-year (commercial) strength.
  • DON'T LET WEEDS RUIN YOUR HARD WORK - Keep your landscape looking great year-round.
  • STURDY, DURABLE, and TEAR RESISTANT MATERIAL won't break down over time, a must-have for homeowners who want to keep their yard looking great.
  • NON-WOVEN WEED BLOCK FABRIC allows water, air and nutrients to pass through, keeping the soil underneath healthy and fertile.
  • MULTI-PURPOSE USES IN LANDSCAPING AND GARDENING PROJECTS - Perfect for slopes and hillsides, under hardscape areas, gardens, planters, or anywhere you are trying to prevent weed growth.
  • FOR BEST RESULTS: Immediately cover Weed Barrier with a minimum of two inches of soil, mulch, bark or stone. We recommend using landscape staples to hold the fabric in place.
  • How to Use Landscape Fabric
  • How to Use Landscape Fabric

Compare Similar Landscape Fabric

3 ft. x 300 ft. of 20-Year Guarantee Heavy-Duty, Commercial Grade Weed Barrier
current product
6 ft. x 300 ft. of 20-Year Guarantee Heavy-Duty, Commercial Grade Weed Barrier
6 ft. x 150 ft. Polypropylene Commercial All Weather Landscaping Ground Cover
BrandSouthwest Boulder & StoneSouthwest Boulder & StoneRSI
Name3 ft. x 300 ft. of 20-Year Guarantee Heavy-Duty, Commercial Grade Weed Barrier6 ft. x 300 ft. of 20-Year Guarantee Heavy-Duty, Commercial Grade Weed Barrier6 ft. x 150 ft. Polypropylene Commercial All Weather Landscaping Ground Cover
Price
$10897
$18400
Add to Cart to See Price
Ratings
(44)
(94)
(15)
Product Length (ft.)300 ft300 ft150 ft
Product Thickness (mm).12.151.52 mm
Product Width (ft.)366
Hardware IncludedNoNoNo
View ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 95 reviews
  • 45%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
DO NOT BUY - barrier disintegrated in less that a year
Product purchased said heavy duty with 20yr guarantee, did not last one year - disintegrated, now just tiny pieces mixed into mulch, a huge mess. Home Depot would not honor warranty, told me to contact supplier, have received no response. I'm out $170 and have a mess to clean up.
by
    10 found this review helpful
    Item was not as described. Product that was sent had only a 10 year guarantee and was not heavy d...
    Item was not as described. Product that was sent had only a 10 year guarantee and was not heavy duty. The barrier was very thin.
    by
      5 found this review helpful
      Buy it at the store so you can verify you are getting the right product
      The weed mat does not look like what was pictured or described. The picture and the description show a heavy-duty woven product that looks like it would hold up well, with a 20-year guaranty. The product is actually a thin, wispy cloth that looks and feels like light fiberglass mat, and it plainly states on the label that it has a 10-year guaranty. It is a 90 mile round trip to my nearest home depot, and they didn't have what I wanted in stock. Since I had to get the project completed and couldn't wait a week or more for a pick-up and re-delivery, I used it anyway. Do not make the mistake of ordering this. If your local store doesn't have it in stock so you can walk out the door with it, buy it elsewhere so you will get what you and paid for. I may have paid $69 for this, but not $169.
      by
      • DIY
      11 found this review helpful
      To start with, the product I received was NOT 20 year guaranteed but only 10 year. This was very ...
      To start with, the product I received was NOT 20 year guaranteed but only 10 year. This was very upsetting as I spent a lot of time and money doing a stone patio and I ordered the 20 year weed control to insure I wouldn’t need to worry about it for that long. I didn’t notice that it was only 10 year until I had already started cutting and installing it. So I used it anyway. Be careful and verify you get what you ordered! Aside from that, the product seems good so far. Hard to tell only a few weeks after installing but no weeds yet.
      by
      Response from Customer CareJul 28, 2020
      Hello ChristyAnn, we apologize for the confusion, but we only sell Weed Barrier with a 8yr and 20yr guarantee. In our records your item that you received does include that 20yr guarantee. Also, the price is not controlled by us so you will need to contact Home Depot. It is our goal to provide the best product and customer service so if you have any questions feel free to contact us. Thank you for doing business with us! Yard Elements Customer Care
      • Verified Purchase
      4 found this review helpful
      We had preload 1 layer and it had already started killing the grass within a couple weeks. It was...
      We had preload 1 layer and it had already started killing the grass within a couple weeks. It was tough and didn't rip as we put it down or walked on it. We used 2 layers and laid gravel over it. We'll see how it holds up over time. It is exactly what I expected and wanted.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      10 found this review helpful
      Good product, tears a little to easy. I will be...
      Good product, tears a little to easy. I will be back as the years progress to see if it holds up for 20 years. I doubt it will be time will tell. Other than that, easy to work with, cut and layout.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      The texture is excellent and dense which should prevent weeds...
      The texture is excellent and dense which should prevent weeds as adverse
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      landscape fabric
      Garbage. Fabric started disolving on the roll before it was even used
      by
        • Recommended
        This fabric has broken into 10,000 pieces
        If this is exposed to any sun at all it will break into a million pieces. We have been picking up little pieces all over our yard for the last month. I had a roll left and it is just destroying itself. I paid over $400 for these rolls and I cant even use what I have left as well as I have to buy something else to replace what we used. It got EVERYWHERE in my yard in tiny pieces. If you are thinking about buying this, save yourself and buy something else.
        by
          Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews