#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305146977

Model #02-0030

6 ft. x 300 ft. of 20-Year Guarantee Heavy-Duty, Commercial Grade Weed Barrier

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

This eco-friendly weed barrier, also known as landscape fabric, prevents weeds from growing without the use of harsh chemicals and constant maintenance. Our professional grade weed barrier is a thick, durable non-woven cloth that blocks out sunlight while allowing air, water, and nutrients to pass through, keeping the soil underneath healthy. Weed block landscaping fabric allows the ground to retain water by diminishing evaporation, reducing the amount of moisture needed to keep plants healthy and strong. Install around plants or underneath rock and gravel to help control weeds and prevent them from growing through. Available in 3 ft. X 50 ft. or 6 ft. X 300 ft. rolls and 8-year (professional) or 20-year (commercial) strength.
  • DON’T LET WEEDS RUIN YOUR HARD WORK - Keep your landscape looking great year-round.
  • STURDY, DURABLE, and TEAR RESISTANT MATERIAL won't break down over time, a must-have for homeowners who want to keep their yard looking great.
  • NON-WOVEN WEED BLOCK FABRIC allows water, air and nutrients to pass through, keeping the soil underneath healthy and fertile.
  • MULTI-PURPOSE USES IN LANDSCAPING AND GARDENING PROJECTS - Perfect for slopes and hillsides, under hardscape areas, gardens, planters, or anywhere you are trying to prevent weed growth.
  • FOR BEST RESULTS: Immediately cover Weed Barrier with a minimum of two inches of soil, mulch, bark or stone. We recommend using landscape staples to hold the fabric in place.
  • How to Use Landscape Fabric
  • How to Use Landscape Fabric

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
.15 in
Product Height (in.)
72 in
Product Length (ft.)
300 ft
Product Length (in.)
3600 in
Product Thickness (mm)
.15
Product Width (in.)
72 in

Details

Biodegradable
No
Hardware Included
No
Landscape Supply Type
Weed Barrier
Returnable
90-Day
UV Protected
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
30 day customer satisfaction

Questions & Answers

32Questions2Answers

Does it come in any other colors

Asked by Nordicsam April 8, 2021
0
Answers

Water drainage

Asked by Woody March 13, 2021
0
Answers

Will this block bamboo roots

Asked by Me September 27, 2020
0
Answers

The weight or thickness of filter fabrics/barrier are usually measured in oz. What is the oz rati...

Asked by ads September 14, 2020
0
Answers

is this product recommended for a dry well? if not, which one should I use?

Asked by DIY September 12, 2020
0
Answers

Can I put gravel on top of it? And can I drive on it?

Asked by GpaMike August 8, 2020
0
Answers

I have a dog can he run on the this on weed battier without ripping it.

Asked by Reggie August 4, 2020
0
Answers

Around a tree I have build a circle of red stones abut 18 inches in diameter. Inside the red s...

Asked by gus July 26, 2020
0
Answers

what is the thickness of this product

Asked by lnrackley April 30, 2020
1
Answer

The thickness of this product is .15 in

Been doing a lot of research before installing a very large French drain sys. Obviously need this...

Asked by Jake45 April 18, 2020
1
Answer

Hello our 20 yr 3X50 or 6X300 20 yr weed barrier will work perfectly for your french drain. Thank you, Customer Care

6 ft. x 300 ft. of 20-Year Guarantee Heavy-Duty, Commercial Grade Weed Barrier - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 68 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
DO NOT BUY - barrier disintegrated in less that a year
Product purchased said heavy duty with 20yr guarantee, did not last one year - disintegrated, now just tiny pieces mixed into mulch, a huge mess. Home Depot would not honor warranty, told me to contact supplier, have received no response. I'm out $170 and have a mess to clean up.
by
2 people found this helpful
Item was not as described. Product that was sent had only a 10 year guarantee and was not heavy d...
Item was not as described. Product that was sent had only a 10 year guarantee and was not heavy duty. The barrier was very thin.
by EHD
1 person found this helpful
Buy it at the store so you can verify you are getting the right product
The weed mat does not look like what was pictured or described. The picture and the description show a heavy-duty woven product that looks like it would hold up well, with a 20-year guaranty. The product is actually a thin, wispy cloth that looks and feels like light fiberglass mat, and it plainly states on the label that it has a 10-year guaranty. It is a 90 mile round trip to my nearest home depot, and they didn't have what I wanted in stock. Since I had to get the project completed and couldn't wait a week or more for a pick-up and re-delivery, I used it anyway. Do not make the mistake of ordering this. If your local store doesn't have it in stock so you can walk out the door with it, buy it elsewhere so you will get what you and paid for. I may have paid $69 for this, but not $169.
by Ryan
5 people found this helpful
To start with, the product I received was NOT 20 year guaranteed but only 10 year. This was very ...
To start with, the product I received was NOT 20 year guaranteed but only 10 year. This was very upsetting as I spent a lot of time and money doing a stone patio and I ordered the 20 year weed control to insure I wouldn’t need to worry about it for that long. I didn’t notice that it was only 10 year until I had already started cutting and installing it. So I used it anyway. Be careful and verify you get what you ordered! Aside from that, the product seems good so far. Hard to tell only a few weeks after installing but no weeds yet.
by ChristyAnn
Response from Customer CareJul 28, 2020
Hello ChristyAnn, we apologize for the confusion, but we only sell Weed Barrier with a 8yr and 20yr guarantee. In our records your item that you received does include that 20yr guarantee. Also, the price is not controlled by us so you will need to contact Home Depot. It is our goal to provide the best product and customer service so if you have any questions feel free to contact us. Thank you for doing business with us! Yard Elements Customer Care
2 people found this helpful
We had preload 1 layer and it had already started killing the grass within a couple weeks. It was...
We had preload 1 layer and it had already started killing the grass within a couple weeks. It was tough and didn't rip as we put it down or walked on it. We used 2 layers and laid gravel over it. We'll see how it holds up over time. It is exactly what I expected and wanted.
by extremed
10 people found this helpful
Water is not flowing through this fabric. I need it...
Water is not flowing through this fabric. I need it to allow rain to reach tree roots. Will have to pierce with fork tines. Extra work.
by Toughsell
good quality product works well. Love that it was...
good quality product works well. Love that it was a bulk purchase so I don't have to keep buying the same thing over and over again
by summerstorm8
I won’t have to worry about replacing this year after...
I won’t have to worry about replacing this year after year. Great product for long term landscaping. ♥️
by TERRI
Rolled out easily, covered well....
Rolled out easily, covered well.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews