Internet #204651269

Model #L14SLED

1000-Watt Halogen Twin Head Portable Work Light

  • Offers up to 16,000 Lumens of light for your DIY projects
  • Light heads are adjustable for convenience
  • Remove or attach lights to telescoping tripod stand as you need
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$5268

Product Overview

The 1000-Watt Halogen Twin Head Tripod Work Light is perfect at-home projects. This work light produces a maximum of 16,000 Lumens and comes with halogen bulbs and portable sled and tripod base. The light heads can be adjusted on the sled-shaped base and attached or removed from the telescoping tripod stand at any time. This tripod light is UL and cUL listed and includes an extra bulb storage tube and Shadow Fighter grill. The grill allows light to pass through without casting shadows.

Compare Similar Clamp On, Hand Helds & Stand-Up

current product
1000-Watt Halogen Twin Head Portable Work Light
2500 Lumen LED Tripod Stand Work Light6000 Lumens Portable LED Work Light with Tripod7000-Lumen Integrated LED Work Light with Tripod
BrandSouthwireAll-ProWoodsLUTEC
Name1000-Watt Halogen Twin Head Portable Work Light2500 Lumen LED Tripod Stand Work Light6000 Lumens Portable LED Work Light with Tripod7000-Lumen Integrated LED Work Light with Tripod
Price
$5268
$7370
$8415
$12900
Ratings
(7)
(9)
(33)
(94)
Type of Work LightTripodTripodTripodTripod
Bulb TypeHalogenLEDLEDLED
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor/OutdoorIndoor/OutdoorIndoor/OutdoorIndoor/Outdoor
Cordless/ CordedCordedCordedCordedCorded
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Bulb Type
Halogen
Cord Length (ft.)
5
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Electrical Product Type
Clamp/Handheld/Stand-up Work Light
Electrical Tools Features
No Additional Features
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Material
Metal
Number of Light Bulbs
2
Product Weight (lb.)
2.00
Returnable
180-Day
Type of Work Light
Tripod
Wattage (watts)
1000

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed,cUL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
No Warranty

Questions & Answers

10Questions11Answers

How do you turn the lights on?

Asked by Peele123 May 8, 2018
2
Answers

There is a switch for the lights.

Does this lamp emit UV light?

Asked by Glassboi November 19, 2016
1
Answer

This light uses a halogen bulb.

how hot does get

Asked by jboy December 5, 2015
1
Answer

Halogen work lights get extremely hot. The aluminum die cast head of the L14SLED can reach in excess of 250F. 1. Do not touch the light when lit. 2. Allow ample time to cool before touching and changing the bulb 3. Keep away from combustible materials like cloth or paper. 4. Do not use around combustible atmospheres like gasoline or paint thinner. 5. Do not use without the guard and glass in place.

Is this a T3 halogen bulb?

Asked by Mike November 24, 2017
1
Answer

The halogen bulbs are T3.

Is light water proof

Asked by Chris January 6, 2017
1
Answer

No, this product is not waterproof.

How do I get replacement lens for this light

Asked by Bob1 March 6, 2016
1
Answer

Please see the link below for our customer assistance website for assistance. http://www.woods.com/

How much of an area will one of these units light up at night ie width and depth

Asked by Sallye November 22, 2015
1
Answer

It depends how much illumination is required. OSHA requires a minimum of 3 foot-candles for general construction lighting. The area that has a minimum of 3 ft-candles of illumination from the 1000W halogen work light is approximately 30 feet deep by 50 feet wide.

what is the voltage and current?

Asked by salem January 19, 2016
1
Answer

It is 120V and 8.3 amps.

My husband threw away the box and now i can't get it put together right. Falls over constantly. Please help. It was my C

Asked by Trigger February 12, 2016
1
Answer

Hi Trigger. Thank you for your question. I am unable to pull-up a diagram for assembly. If you take the light into your local Home Depot, one of our Electrical Associates should be able to get a copy of the assembly instructions and/or help you to correct any assembly errors. You can also go to www.community.homedepot.com and post a picture of your Twin Head Work Light. Once I see the picture I may be able to help you figure out why the work light is not balanced. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Rick_HD_OC

Do the lights have more than one setting? Hi , medium, low?

Asked by Mary April 15, 2018
1
Answer

No, this product have a only one setting.

1000-Watt Halogen Twin Head Portable Work Light - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 7 Customer Reviews
  • 2.2 out of 5 stars overall
43% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1)
4star-icon(0)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
Was easy to set up anyone can purchase and go directly to work
Was easy to set up anyone can purchase and go directly to work
Was this helpful?
0
0
Junk
One of the lights stopped working after 3 days ,Turned it on and switch blew
Was this helpful?
0
0
Tripods broke easily
I had the lights mounted on the tripod. I had the lights half way up, they slipped from my hands and the bottom of the tripod shattered. Now I have to just use the base with both lights. Works fine, but the tripod shattered like Al Bundies dreams. Cheap.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Southwire Tools SupportApril 22, 2020
We are sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for the feedback.
Indianapolis, IN
Best purchase ever
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Very easy to assemble, great lighting. Perfect for my application.
Was this helpful?
0
0
let the buyer beware...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
I got this for Christmas and when I set it up, my son helped me. The next time I tried to use it, the lights would not stay in one position so I tightened the knob that held the light onto the frame and the frame of the light which had a hole for the knob to go thru, broke into... not very happy about that and being disabled have to wait for son to have time to help me take it down and carry it back to store. :( Not a good design if it's going to break like that ... my son had one previously but I didn't know it had also broken in another place on the frame... not worth the money because the metal work is flimsy.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Southwire Tools SupportAugust 14, 2017
We apologize for any inconvenience. This product has a warranty. Please contact our customer support team at 1-800-561-4321 so we can assist you. Thank you.
Daytona Beach, Fl
Cost More
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Assembly was easy and fast. The light fixture itself is a little wobbly when mounted on the tripod. The thing that was the most disappointing was when we installed the 500 watt bulbs (as per instructions, not touching the bulbs with our hands) we used a clean paper towel and turned them on and off to test the fixture and it worked find. That night we turned it on to use it, both bulbs blew out, (cheap no name bulbs). We ran to the store and purchased (2) Phillips 500 watt bulbs and the light works find. In the end the fixture cost us work time and another $7.98 for good bulbs.
Was this helpful?
7
0
No Customer Service!
Quality :
2
Value :
2
I received this item as a Christmas gift. Light seems to be ok for a cheaper Harbor Freight type unit. However, when I tried to assemble the unit, I found the box to be missing a couple pieces and one of the light bulbs broken. No big deal I thought, I will just contact the manufacturer for replacements. When calling their customer service they encourage you to visit their website to purchase replacement parts. This would be acceptable except they do not list ALL of the parts for this product (including the ones they forgot to send with this light) on the website. So, now 5 days of phone calls later and I cannot reach their customer service. It constantly says that all representatives are busy. I have waited over 45 minutes one time for someone to pick up one time before finally hanging up. Well either they are SUPER busy or there is no one home at the office. I don't know. I get a bad feeling about this company over my experience with this product and encourage Home Depot to dump these guys if they can't put a COMPLETE product in the box and don't provide customer service to back it up.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from Southwire Tools SupportSeptember 19, 2017
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please see the link below for our customer service website for assistance.

http://www.woods.com/
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers