Internet #300215279

Model # S-2254-BN-E2

0671252097065

Retro Anystream Icon 3-Spray 3.4 in. Signature Brass Fixed Showerhead in Brushed Nickel

$ 85 09
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Crafted to pay homage to our timeless design, engineered and perfected to perform. Featuring a solid brass construction and our patented Anystream technology, the Retro Shower Head S-2254 has 6 precision jets that transform water into 48 full-coverage sprays. The sculpted arm is designed to rotate effortlessly in either direction, allowing you to transition between intense needling, soothing rain, and drenching flood sprays. Plus the 360° rotation acts as a self cleaner, ensuring each stream is delivered as intended, every time. Available in an assortment of finishes and flow rates to pair flawless style with unparalleled performance.
  • Features patented anystream 360° technology
  • Constructed of durable, solid brass ensuring quality and longevity
  • Equipped with 6 adjustable jets producing 48 individual spray channels
  • Consistent powerful spray performance even under low water pressure
  • Equipped with Speakman patented plunger system and self-cleaning nozzles
  • Fits standard U.S plumbing connections
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: S-2254-BN-E2
Internet #: 300215279

Crafted to pay homage to our timeless design, engineered and perfected to perform. Featuring a solid brass construction and our patented Anystream technology, the Retro Shower Head S-2254 has 6 precision jets that transform water into 48 full-coverage sprays. The sculpted arm is designed to rotate effortlessly in either direction, allowing you to transition between intense needling, soothing rain, and drenching flood sprays. Plus the 360° rotation acts as a self cleaner, ensuring each stream is delivered as intended, every time. Available in an assortment of finishes and flow rates to pair flawless style with unparalleled performance.

  • Features patented anystream 360° technology
  • Constructed of durable, solid brass ensuring quality and longevity
  • Equipped with 6 adjustable jets producing 48 individual spray channels
  • Consistent powerful spray performance even under low water pressure
  • Equipped with Speakman patented plunger system and self-cleaning nozzles
  • Fits standard U.S plumbing connections
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
Crafted to pay homage to our timeless design, engineered and perfected to perform. Featuring a solid brass construction and our patented Anystream technology, the Retro Shower Head S-2254 has 6 precision jets that transform water into 48 full-coverage sprays. The sculpted arm is designed to rotate effortlessly in either direction, allowing you to transition between intense needling, soothing rain, and drenching flood sprays. Plus the 360° rotation acts as a self cleaner, ensuring each stream is delivered as intended, every time. Available in an assortment of finishes and flow rates to pair flawless style with unparalleled performance.
  • Features patented anystream 360° technology
  • Constructed of durable, solid brass ensuring quality and longevity
  • Equipped with 6 adjustable jets producing 48 individual spray channels
  • Consistent powerful spray performance even under low water pressure
  • Equipped with Speakman patented plunger system and self-cleaning nozzles
  • Fits standard U.S plumbing connections
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: S-2254-BN-E2
Internet #: 300215279

Crafted to pay homage to our timeless design, engineered and perfected to perform. Featuring a solid brass construction and our patented Anystream technology, the Retro Shower Head S-2254 has 6 precision jets that transform water into 48 full-coverage sprays. The sculpted arm is designed to rotate effortlessly in either direction, allowing you to transition between intense needling, soothing rain, and drenching flood sprays. Plus the 360° rotation acts as a self cleaner, ensuring each stream is delivered as intended, every time. Available in an assortment of finishes and flow rates to pair flawless style with unparalleled performance.

  • Features patented anystream 360° technology
  • Constructed of durable, solid brass ensuring quality and longevity
  • Equipped with 6 adjustable jets producing 48 individual spray channels
  • Consistent powerful spray performance even under low water pressure
  • Equipped with Speakman patented plunger system and self-cleaning nozzles
  • Fits standard U.S plumbing connections
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection Size
1/2 in.
Product Depth (in.)
4.2
Product Height (in.)
4.8
Product Width (in.)
3.4
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.4

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Adjustable Stream,Low Flow,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.0
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Settings
3
Product Type
Fixed Showerhead
Product Weight (lb.)
1.26lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium Shower Head
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Adjustable
Style
Mid-Century Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection Size
1/2 in.
Product Depth (in.)
4.2
Product Height (in.)
4.8
Product Width (in.)
3.4
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
3.4

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Adjustable Stream,Low Flow,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.0
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Settings
3
Product Type
Fixed Showerhead
Product Weight (lb.)
1.26lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium Shower Head
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Adjustable
Style
Mid-Century Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is this a fixed or moveable/directable head? Thanks.

Is this a fixed or moveable/directable head? Thanks.
Asked by: AllyCA
This item is moveable.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-04-15

Is there a matching hot and cold shower valve????

Is there a matching hot and cold shower valve????
Asked by: Susie
Hi Susie, unfortunately we do not offer the matching hot and cold shower valves as singular purchases on Homedepot.com. However, we do offer the combination set that may suit your needs. Please review the item details, specifications and files on the item's product page to see if it will work for your purposes: Model # S-1495-2254 Internet #204616725 We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot!
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2017-03-03

Does the shower head swivel?

I can't tell from discription
Asked by: showerhead27
No, it does not swivel.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-11-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_300215279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Speakman Retro Anystream Icon 3-Spray 3.4 in. Signature Brass Fixed Showerhead in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great; several spray options My shower had a tired looking shower head and I upgraded it with this Speakman showerhead. Installation was easy. I removed my existing showerhead and the old plumbing tape. The kit included new plumbing tape which you wrap on the pipe and then twist on the new showerhead. I found the showerhead seems to have two main streams which is a spray and a waterfall. As you turn the handle you can make the spray narrower/wider and same with the waterfall. Also for lack of a better word the intensity of the water changes too with different settings. So there is a reasonable amount of customization here. Overall I'm happy with the performance of this showerhead and it combines a good mix of form and function.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Shower Head This is an excellent shower head. The adjustable stream goes from a hard fast stream to a thick drenching stream. It looks great too. Installation is standard. It also came with teflon tape in the package which was convenient. I would suggest this to anybody who is looking for a shower upgrade.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The showerhead is great for a short period I bought the showerhead earlier this year from Home Depot. Installed it with ease. It has now developed a crack that goes almost all the way around the neck of the head. It leaks like sieve and is no longer usable. For $80.00, it should last longer than a year.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned. Bought this one and the Speakman with 8 jets. The 8 jet Speakman was so much better, ... Returned. Bought this one and the Speakman with 8 jets. The 8 jet Speakman was so much better, bigger and looked better than this one in our shower. So returned the 6 jet and bought the 8 jet.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Luxury Shower Head Overall I am very happy with the Speakman Anystream shower head. It is easily the heaviest shower head I've ever owned; it's made of brass instead of cheap plastics. In addition, the housing of the unit is a heavy polished chrome. I have no doubt that this shower head will last longer than my taste for it will. Although I certainly haven't taken it a part to inspect it, the quality seems very good. For example, there is absolutely no dripping from the head after the water has been shut off. The seal is perfect. Also, the lever that controls the intensity of the spray easily moves with almost no effort and can continue around 360 degrees without stopping, which means the internal gears can easily move with no obstructions. I take this as a sign of quality design. It is also why Speakman gave it the name Anystream, because you can stop the lever where ever you choose creating an infinite number of choices in terms of spray intensity. Installation was a breeze. I wrapped about 5" of white plumber's tape around the pipe protruding from the wall then screwed the shower head on tightly; that was it, no tools. I only gave it 4 stars because although the intensity of the water is good, it is not as forceful for lack of a better term as I would like it at its highest extreme. It certainly is intense enough to rinse through anybody's hair, but it is not the massaging effect that a lot of people enjoy. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an attractive, retro, variable-pressure showerhead This review is based on first impressions, so I have not been able to assess long-term durability. Construction feels solid and installation with the Teflon tape provided was very easy. This shower head isn't designed to do "fancy tricks" like generate rapid pulses of water. Rather, you can adjust between a low-pressure "waterfall" type setting where relatively fat streams of slow-moving water arc out and downward from the showerhead or a high-pressure "jet" type setting that projects relatively thin streams of fast-moving water that travel further laterally. I got this showerhead to solve a particular problem, which it does admirably. My original showerhead had no adjustments, and projected relatively fast-moving jets of water. In a shower stall of limited size, even when depressed as far downward as possible, the water jets from my original showerhead traveled horizontally across the stall and hit the wall before they hit the floor. I have a household member of short stature who could not satisfactorily position lower extremities in the water, because the jets from the original showerhead hit the wall of the shower stall too high up. In the "waterfall' setting, the Anystream showerhead solves this problem. Beyond functionality, I think it is a very attractive showerhead -- and although this is not necessarily an indication of quality -- it has reassuring heft.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful shower head in every possible way LOVE this shower head. Installation was a breeze (it even comes with the white plumber's tape included!). The finish is simply beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice - it is a beautiful looking shower head - stylish and perfectly proportioned. I like the idea of the 360degree lever to control the water, although I don't think its that useful, it is still a good tie-in between function and looks. The water pressure and the water-jet are great and make for a great shower experience. I am EXTREMELY satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another fine option which works well with lower pressure and volume, especially if the water limi... Another fine option which works well with lower pressure and volume, especially if the water limiter is removed. Although I've rated it 4 Stars it has 5 Star potential with very high volume and pressure, such as when attached to a 3/4" water pipe. However, if this is the case, then i recommend the Speakman 8 jet AnyStream at 2.5 gpm. In fact, I only recommend 2.5 gpm showerheads.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An attractive addition to the shower I had hoped it would give a more forceful spray as I was told the speakman does. It's not the "bomb diggity" but the fact that it has a "swivel lever" instead of a click, you get a better variance and the purpose was to get shampoo out of my hair and it does!! I have a small neo angle shower and most shower heads spray on the wall due to the small space. This is excellent as it is able to angle down to the floor and not cause my seals to leak around the walls.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a shower head with reduced water... I was looking for a shower head with reduced water flow, my current one was 2.5 GPM. Most shower heads these days is plastic junk. This Speakman is 100% Brass which can be titled and adjustment for different spray patterns moves easily and is very attractive. I am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The spray is VERY powerful and soothing. It reminds me of showerheads before the GPM limitation ... The spray is VERY powerful and soothing. It reminds me of showerheads before the GPM limitation that makes most shower heads very weak. This is one of three similar models that is more traditional looking than the other two Speakman heads I considered which better matched my decor. There is a reason they use these at Westin hotels. I just bought a second one for my guest bathroom.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this shower head because it's adjustable. Feels like quality and looks like quality. It... I bought this shower head because it's adjustable. Feels like quality and looks like quality. It has a very nice, elegant design without being overstated. There are 3 positions for different spray pattern, and I use all three. The lever that adjusts the spray moves very easily. There was ample plumber's tape that is part of the package, and it installed in just a few min. I'm very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy like Sunday morning Package came with a small amt of Teflon tape. Installed in no time. Works well in spare bath.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_300215279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT