Internet #206933286

Model # VS-1240-BN

0671252120633

Speakman

Rio 5-Spray Hand Shower in Brushed Nickel

$ 65 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Rio Hand shower is our most versatile creation to date. Featuring 147 spray outlets and 5 distinct settings, the Rio can be customized to deliver intense, massage, rain, pulsate and pause spray patterns. The handle has been meticulously shaped to fit perfectly in your hands. Its clean, matte spray face will fit beautifully in any modern bathroom. The Rio Hand shower includes a 5 ft. metal hose and coordinating bracket for simple installation.
  • 147 spray outlets
  • 5 distinct spray patterns
  • Available in 2.5 or 2.0 GPM flow rates
  • Includes 5 ft. metal hose
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Cannot ship to California
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: VS-1240-BN
Internet #: 206933286

The Rio Hand shower is our most versatile creation to date. Featuring 147 spray outlets and 5 distinct settings, the Rio can be customized to deliver intense, massage, rain, pulsate and pause spray patterns. The handle has been meticulously shaped to fit perfectly in your hands. Its clean, matte spray face will fit beautifully in any modern bathroom. The Rio Hand shower includes a 5 ft. metal hose and coordinating bracket for simple installation.

  • 147 spray outlets
  • 5 distinct spray patterns
  • Available in 2.5 or 2.0 GPM flow rates
  • Includes 5 ft. metal hose
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Cannot ship to California
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
The Rio Hand shower is our most versatile creation to date. Featuring 147 spray outlets and 5 distinct settings, the Rio can be customized to deliver intense, massage, rain, pulsate and pause spray patterns. The handle has been meticulously shaped to fit perfectly in your hands. Its clean, matte spray face will fit beautifully in any modern bathroom. The Rio Hand shower includes a 5 ft. metal hose and coordinating bracket for simple installation.
  • 147 spray outlets
  • 5 distinct spray patterns
  • Available in 2.5 or 2.0 GPM flow rates
  • Includes 5 ft. metal hose
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Cannot ship to California
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: VS-1240-BN
Internet #: 206933286

The Rio Hand shower is our most versatile creation to date. Featuring 147 spray outlets and 5 distinct settings, the Rio can be customized to deliver intense, massage, rain, pulsate and pause spray patterns. The handle has been meticulously shaped to fit perfectly in your hands. Its clean, matte spray face will fit beautifully in any modern bathroom. The Rio Hand shower includes a 5 ft. metal hose and coordinating bracket for simple installation.

  • 147 spray outlets
  • 5 distinct spray patterns
  • Available in 2.5 or 2.0 GPM flow rates
  • Includes 5 ft. metal hose
  • Lifetime limited warranty
  • Cannot ship to California
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
4
Hose length (in.)
60
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
4.5

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Adjustable Stream,Pause Function,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.5
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Settings
5
Product Type
Handheld Showerhead
Product Weight (lb.)
1.63lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium Shower Head
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Adjustable
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)
5 (ft.)
Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)
4
Hose length (in.)
60
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
4.5

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Adjustable Stream,Pause Function,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
2.5
Included Components
No Additional Items
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Spray Settings
5
Product Type
Handheld Showerhead
Product Weight (lb.)
1.63lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Medium Shower Head
Shower Head Type
Single
Spray Pattern
Adjustable
Style
Modern

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime

Questions & Answers

Is this really a good hand shower sprayer

Asked by: Bugs
Yes, this product is a good hand sprayer.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-05-01

What is the purpose of the "pause" setting? I thought the 5th setting was broken since water was...

What is the purpose of the "pause" setting? I thought the 5th setting was broken since water was just trickling out.....
Asked by: vjbg8r
Pause is when you want to shut off the shower spray without turning off the faucet valve.
Answered by: rio5
Date published: 2018-03-13

What valve / shower control goes with the Soeakman Hand held shower head?

Asked by: Kristie
It doesn't matter. The hand shower installs separately from the shower faucet. I replaced a Moen handheld with the Speakman and left the Moen control as-is.
Answered by: dj81394
Date published: 2018-04-10

Where is the pause button? I don't see one on the handle.

Asked by: Hw
There is not a separate button, but "pause" is one of the 5 settings on the shower head, reducing the water flow to a trickle. To change the setting, rotate the center of the face of the shower head; there is a small tab sticking out that makes it easy to turn.
Answered by: Mammoth
Date published: 2016-09-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_206933286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rio 5-Spray Hand Shower in Brushed Nickel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hand held with nice metal hose The Rio is a nice hand held with a big head and 5 spray settings. One of the best things about the Rio is the metal hose which offer hang flat positioning high bend radius and a clean look. 90% of the time, the wife and I only use 2 of the spray settings. I like the soft spray of the full head, while my wife likes the intense, high pressure spray of the third setting. The message setting is great after a long day in the garden, but we don't often use this. We have our Rio paired with a slide bar and a volume control shower valve which offers a lot of flexibility in height, tilt and maneuverability. For the price, you can't beat the quality and added functionality.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works exactly as advertised. Very easy to install. No leaks. The only thing I'm not sure about... Works exactly as advertised. Very easy to install. No leaks. The only thing I'm not sure about is the "pause" setting. Kind of pointless, but we'd typically only use 1 or 2 settings anyway....
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just bought this and installed it. Craftsmanship and quality are very good. The problem? I bought... Just bought this and installed it. Craftsmanship and quality are very good. The problem? I bought this to replace another shower head which had gotten old and tired(could not rotate the settings any more). I have 60+ lbs. of water pressure and after reading all the reviews, I thought I would be taking a powerful shower. Wrong! The spray out of this is mediocre at best. Tried all settings and was disappointed with all of them. Fit and finish again were excellent but I need more pressure. Could take out the flow restrictor but that defeats the purpose. Will go back to Home Depot and try something else.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, flexible hose. Would purchase again instead of... Quality product, flexible hose. Would purchase again instead of cheaper plastic hand showers.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice but pressure not as good as my old... Very nice but pressure not as good as my old speakman
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, flexible hose, worth the $.... Excellent product, flexible hose, worth the $.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious shower head This is a wonderful shower head! It looks great and feels great. The water comes out with enough pressure for quick rinsing and is gentle too. We use it for our child with special needs and it works great. We've had a few removable shower heads and this one is by far the best. The hose is so flexible and does not get bound up. All the settings are great. We love this product. The installation was extremely easy too.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief Sprayer This Rio 5-spray hand shower was ordered for relief. It help in easing some of my discomfort and pain. The installation was simple & easy, only took a few moments. It work well on back, neck and shoulders using the different sprayers. The hand held spray allows you to place the water pressure where ever you'd like. It's also great for use to relax after a hard day of work .
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shower head. I was looking for something straight and... Excellent shower head. I was looking for something straight and slightly longer to work in my shower. This product is perfect. Settings are nice and offer a gentle wide spray and more focused spray in addition to the massage setting. Quality construction.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Speakman Rio 5-Spray Hand Shower in Polished Chrome was an excellent buy. Their are plenty o... The Speakman Rio 5-Spray Hand Shower in Polished Chrome was an excellent buy. Their are plenty of spray choices and it does not leak at the top connection. Their is one selection that is my favorite and I tend to leave it set on that. The shower head is rather large but I am pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received product before promised and it performs as advertised. Have been using Speakman products... Received product before promised and it performs as advertised. Have been using Speakman products for the last 17 years, and have always been impressed with their performance.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hand held shower fixture Great water pressure. It was easy to install. Just pick it up and shower.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent showerhead, plenty of pressure and plenty of options. Excellent showerhead, plenty of pressure and plenty of options.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I could have gotten this 10 years ago.... I wish I could have gotten this 10 years ago.
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_206933286, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT