Internet #100352314

Model # HG-30110-6

Store SKU #375161

Store SO SKU #1000127891

0071121301109

Spectracide

PRO 18 oz. Wasp and Hornet Killer Aerosol

$ 4 27
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

SpectracidePRO Wasp & Hornet Killer is designed for fast knockdown to kill wasps, hornets and yellow jackets and eliminate the nests where they live and breed. This product also kills mud daubers. The jet spray reaches nests up to 20 feet away. This aerosol spray kills the entire nest and kills returning wasps and hornets for up to 4 weeks. This product has a dielectric breakdown voltage of 47,300 volts. Use this product outdoors only — never use indoors. Spray the nest until soaked, standing a safe distance from the nest. Wait at least 24 hours before removing the nest (see product label for complete directions for application). To kill wasps, hornets and yellow jackets, spray 1 to 2 seconds, until surface is moist, under eaves and around screens, windows, doors, patios, cracks, holes and crevices or wherever else insects are noticed.
  • Kills wasps, hornets, yellow jackets and mud daubers
  • This product reaches nests up to 20 feet away
  • Kills the entire nest and kills returning wasps and hornets for up to 4 weeks
  • Dielectric breakdown voltage of 47,300 volts
  • Apply at sunrise or sunset when insects are least active

Product Overview

Model #: HG-30110-6
Sku #: 375161
Internet #: 100352314

SpectracidePRO Wasp & Hornet Killer is designed for fast knockdown to kill wasps, hornets and yellow jackets and eliminate the nests where they live and breed. This product also kills mud daubers. The jet spray reaches nests up to 20 feet away. This aerosol spray kills the entire nest and kills returning wasps and hornets for up to 4 weeks. This product has a dielectric breakdown voltage of 47,300 volts. Use this product outdoors only — never use indoors. Spray the nest until soaked, standing a safe distance from the nest. Wait at least 24 hours before removing the nest (see product label for complete directions for application). To kill wasps, hornets and yellow jackets, spray 1 to 2 seconds, until surface is moist, under eaves and around screens, windows, doors, patios, cracks, holes and crevices or wherever else insects are noticed.

  • Kills wasps, hornets, yellow jackets and mud daubers
  • This product reaches nests up to 20 feet away
  • Kills the entire nest and kills returning wasps and hornets for up to 4 weeks
  • Dielectric breakdown voltage of 47,300 volts
  • Apply at sunrise or sunset when insects are least active

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Spectracide Harris BioAdvanced Spectracide
Name PRO 18 oz. Wasp and Hornet Killer Aerosol 16 oz. Wasp and Yellow Jacket Killer Foam 1 Gal. Ready-to-Use Carpenter Ant and Termite Killer Plus Terminate 1.3 Gal. AccuShot Ready-to-Use Termite and Carpenter Ant Killer Spray
Price
$3.97
$6.98
$16.97
$20.97
Ratings (175) (12) (174) (208)
Application Type Aerosol Aerosol Spray Bottle Powered Spray
Concentrated or Ready to Use Ready to use Ready to use Ready to use Ready to use
Organic No No No No
Pest Type Hornets,Wasps,Yellow Jackets Hornets Ants,Carpenter Ants,Carpenter Bees,Crickets,Fleas,Scorpions,Spiders,Termites,Ticks Ants,Beetles,Boxelder Bugs,Carpenter Ants,Carpenter Bees,Centipedes,Crickets,Earwigs,Firebrats,Millipedes,Palmetto Bugs,Powder Post Beetles,Rice Weevils,Roaches,Scorpions,Silverfish,Sowbugs and Pillbugs,Spiders,Subterranean Termites,Termites,Waterbugs
Indoor/Outdoor Outdoor Indoor,Outdoor Outdoor Indoor,Outdoor
Safe for Edibles No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.78 in
Product Height (in.)
10.06 in
Product Width (in.)
2.78 in

Details

Application Type
Aerosol
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Pest Common Name
Bees
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Pest Type
Hornets,Wasps,Yellow Jackets
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Safe for Pets
No

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.78 in
Product Height (in.)
10.06 in
Product Width (in.)
2.78 in

Details

Application Type
Aerosol
Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Organic
No
Pest Common Name
Bees
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Pest Type
Hornets,Wasps,Yellow Jackets
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Safe for Pets
No

Questions & Answers

Will spraying entry of nest kill entire nest? That is will the hornets transmit the spray to the rest of the colony?

Asked by: Texmatt1
The nest was inside my wall. Opening was where the main feed for the house electric went through the exterior wall. The nest was somewhere between there and the circuit breaker box. Sprayed the opening outside where I could see some of them. Sprayed above the circuit breaker box inside. Heard a lot of buzzing noise in the wall and got worried. A few hours later the entire colony was dead in a large pile below the breaker box. I think the spray atomized enough to fill the area and killed them all. No move outside, no buzzing noise inside. Saved a visit from an exterminator.
Answered by: Cgret
Date published: 2019-05-29

will it kill carpenter bees?

Asked by: VA
I use WD40 with the long spray tube in the carpenter bee holes. Coats the female and she will back out and die
Answered by: AquabarrelRainBarrel
Date published: 2019-03-25

Will this kill bee's in the mail box

Asked by: Molly
Will it kill the bee’s what in the mail box?
Answered by: SOB
Date published: 2019-07-03

Will the spray reach 27 ft if you are spraying at a 90 degree angle, almost straight up? Thank you.

The honeycomb wasp nest is under the eave at about 20 ft above the height at which I would need to spray to soak the nest. Thank you.
Asked by: BBQBOY
No.
Answered by: jeff
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_, sid_100352314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

PRO 18 oz. Wasp and Hornet Killer Aerosol is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 174.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kills the yellow bees in/out of nest on contact.... kills the yellow bees in/out of nest on contact.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Easy to use and very powerful.... Worked great! Easy to use and very powerful.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have no more wasp nest around my home ... I have no more wasp nest around my home
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff kills anything!... Great stuff kills anything!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome.... This product is awesome.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome. 1 billion stars !!!!!!!! I have to admit I only purchase this product because of the reviews which were good so I have to share my thoughts as well. On the side of my front porch there was bee hive that was pretty big and sure had a lot of bees in it lol. In my living room I would hear the bees slam into my window so the first thing I thought was killer bees LOL. I waited until sunset to strike and make my move when they were least active. The distance of the spray was awesome and on point. After spraying inside and outside of the hive, it look like the bees were taking a sky dive cause they were falling out so fast LMAO. It took no more than about 3 seconds for this stuff to paralyze the bees. I am not sure what is in the bottle but it sure is the right stuff lol. I wish I took a video so I could of post it on youtube. If your looking for the right product to kill some bees, this is it hands down.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is legit When I saw I had over 2 dozen wasps bivouacking under a roof over hang, I read the reviews for this spray and the reviewer who is a contractor endorsed it, I knew that if a working man uses it for his livelihood, then it must be good. It works great. Kills on contact, and I lightly soaked the nest, at twilight. The next morning, every single one was dispatched to become one with the bug infinite. It's a dollar more than the standard spectracide spray, but worth it. Don't cheap your way, with these wretched insects.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectracide Pro $3.97 yep not yup. Dollars Well made a phone call to get this nest removed free estimates ,Two guys and a ladder . They said $250.00 yep . dollars .I said i will let you know.25 feet up under eve of roof overhang .Well i went to Home Depot and bought this Spectracide Pro .stuff .Leaned out second floor window ,aimed and sprayed it for about four seconds .As i sprayed about thirty came out falling as they did .the angle i sprayed from was still about 18 feet all i can say the product works .$3.97 yep dollars make sure you shake the can well . Its white and black with black cap have fun . The nest is about the size of tennis ball ,im going to let it sit till im sure its not active ,before i knock it down . May need a second round but i dont think so .
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I purchased this product today based on the great reviews here. I had a very small nest, probably the size of a golf ball that I just noticed yesterday. I waited until sunset as the instructions indicated. It spray projection is great. I was able to stand pretty far away and get a heavy stream of foam on it. I used most of the can, I wasn't sure how much to use so I just kept going. Thanks to everyone who reviewed this product. It made my decision on which product to buy very easy.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills on Contact This is the best ready to use product on the market. I am a General Contractor and this is the best over the counter Wasp, Hornet and Yellow Jacket killer EVER! Always apply at dusk or in the evenings when the activity is low. You'll kill the entire nest if you empty the can on the nest while their sleeping!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is GREAT!! Best wasp spray I've ever used! Found a baseball-sized nest with dozens of the nasty buggers on it under a table on our porch yesterday. Needed to get rid of it fast, as it's close to the pool and back door, so lots of traffic. Waited until after dark and opened fire on the nest and its miserable inhabitants. Hit them with a good, strong spray jet from about 10 feet, and they just dropped off the nest, STONE DEAD!!! Not a twitch from any of them. NONE were able to fly away. MUCH better than most of the other sprays that they flay away from after a direct hit.... Will be buying more of this stuff; worth a little extra money!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kills the critters, but not from 20' away... Picked-up a couple of these cans on my way to our cabin to take care of the nests of hornets on our sheds. The advertised 20' (feet) away is a joke. Perhaps these cans were a "bad" batch, but after shaking the first can and standing 10' away from the nests I quickly realized that the nozzles is not going to produce blast powerful enough to reach the critters' settlements. One can later and with abundance of the pesticide dripping down my hands, I prepared the second can. Same results... Effective at only 5-8' away. After being chased by dying hornets, I realized that these cans are nowhere near the quality of products I have used in the past. Perhaps worth the price, but two cans went by so quick that the "main" settlements of hornets partially remained ALIVE and they ATTACKED with remaining hornets to protect the nest. Running away with a dripping can in my hands and spraying mist was a weak defense. Next time - will pay extra few bucks on a can that GUARANTEES 20'...
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I had wasps in my screen room last week. Orkin came out to the tune of $276 and sprayed around the screen room without even bothering to look up at the deck which, as it turned out, was where the wasps were. Yesterday my friend stepped onto the deck and was swarmed by the wasps. Fortunately he had his epi pens with him. I got out my newly purchased bottle of Spectracide Pro and also a bottle of Ortho Wasp killer and now they're gone. I could have spent less than $10 to be rid of them instead of almost $300. This product is great so have it on hand and don't let the so called professionals rip you off instead.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had bees; I believe carpenter bees or some sort of wasp that seemed to have built a nest in the... I had bees; I believe carpenter bees or some sort of wasp that seemed to have built a nest in the side of my building. Somehow they made a hole there. So I went out to destroy these buggers. I bought this spectracide, true kill, ultra kill which claimed all of them created a foam that would kill on contact. NONE of these products worked. So just today I tried ORTHO brand wasp killer and it was the only product that actually created a foam and saw it actually kill one of these things when they got hit by a stream. Each different product is anywhere from 3-5 dollars each and I bought 4 which didn't work from the a for-mentioned brands. I'm hoping Ortho brand works but from the looks of it; it will because it's the only one of the bunch that actually killed something. Stick to the Ortho brand one's I spent 20 dollars and multiple trips buying all different brands because none of them worked and went to home depot and lowes for them. Have the receipts and all. Conclusion; don't trust knockoffs get ORTHO.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yellow jackets got into the wall space(s) of my house in some rotted boards and made a nice multi... Yellow jackets got into the wall space(s) of my house in some rotted boards and made a nice multi-level apartment there. Hornets are normally not a pest because they get rid of many undesireable bugs, but not this time. I tried covering the holes at night (not recommended) and they just laughed and found another way in, several times. Whack-a-mole with stingers. Aslo 2-3 per day were finding their way into the house through the wall somewhere. Tried several sprays that would have been fine on an exposed nest, but they had little effect on this mega-hive. Got the Spectracide PRO at Home Depot and tried it twice, both times after dark. It truely knocks them down right away, and seems to have an oil base of some kind that leaves a residual killing power which eventually took them out after a couple days. They were real unhappy and could be heard buzzing in the wall from inside the house. Since I read that they could eat through dry wall, I was expecting the worst, but it never happened. Great product. Great price.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killed them immediately, plus created a barrier PROS - The wasps/hornets were coming and going from a roof area of our mobile home. During the day, when they are probably out, they were also coming and going, I sprayed it and immediately they tried o enter and refused to enter the area, a few that did enter, fell down and stared to die. highly recommended. CONS - only one, the spray didn't seem to spray as far as quoted. It only seemed to work about 6 feet .. so you really need to be careful when spraying, do a quick test in an area that is bothersome to you.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I use this product to try to help control carpenter bees when they are active. It is the quickes... I use this product to try to help control carpenter bees when they are active. It is the quickest kill on contact that I have found. The biggest problem I find is that there is little consistency between spray cans in the reach (length) of the spray. Some cans only come out as a short spray of 2 - 3 feet, and some cans produce a tight stream of 10 feet or more, with most cans somewhere in between. Still the best product I have found to kill the tough carpenter bees on contact.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drops 'em on contact-pew pew We have an extended car port next to our garage, its closed on three sides, but the entrance is open for driving into. On the beck wall there is built in shelving and large barn doors. The wasps, hornets, mud daubers and paper wasps all apparently love this area and the enclosed space for nests. Every time I park my car here in the summer irritated yellow jackets and wasps come buzzing out- and I awkwardly run arms flailing to the garage and to the door for safety. (Ive had people later ring the doorbell whom were passing by my driveway as they saw me run in terror....its an awkward conversation to say a 2 inch insect holds my defeat.) I tried bombs, raid, and "foam" spray to only have these yellow and brown devils laugh and hover around me, some only falling to their death. But a lot fly around ready to sting until I run inside. I went to HD to pick other items up and decided what the heck...its under 4 bucks. I went home and walked into the carport- as soon as I entered the little devils came out raging. I sprayed in their direction and found that this can not only goes past 3 ft, but distributes a fine killing mist- for people like me and my inaccurate flailing side to side arm spray. Every single one of the wasps, yellow jackets and hornets I sprayed fell immediately on the battle ground. No flailing on the ground until the poison hit, literally spray...contact... and dropping to their death. All the others whom I did not spray directly, but were in contact with the mist fell and fumbled around dying soon after. Overall I am pleased with this can, I do not kill insects unless they impede harm on me and the yellow jackets and wasps that resided in my carport were aggressive. I do not know what differs this wasp aerosol to the others... but its awesome and works every time. Flailing arm killer: 1 Stinging Demons: 0
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills instantly... I bought this product because I had a huge and I mean huge Wasp problem around my home. I had about 6-7 Wasp nest. I sprayed this while the wasp were gone away and the next day knocked down all the nest. One day I seen a Wasp flying and sprayed it smooth out of the air. This stuff is great I haven't seen any new Wasp nest for about a month now.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills Wasps on Contact I noticed a wasp flying underneath a patio chair where I often sit. I looked underneath and I determined the wasp I saw was building a nest. I purchased this product based on the reviews from this site and I can attest this product works as advertised. Problem solved. Thank you, Spectracide!
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works but I wish I could control it I had a tiny wasp nest forming on a fence in my backyard, I read the reviews for this product and I was convinced. In the store the salesman recommended it to me but I do not think he really understood what I needed. I tested out the reach of the spray on a random spot, it did not shoot that far and the spray was kind of all over the place. I was able to kill the wasps instantly, but direction wise the spray hit my target and but also overshot; it hit other places that I did not want it to. I wanted a foam spray, which this does not have, but then I would need to wait for shipping. This product kills instantly, but if you want something with great aim I would use something else.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Wasp and Hornet Eliminator Hose 'em down! This stuff sprays out in a pressurized stream. I have a 1-story home, so the product has had no problem getting into my eaves. Works everywhere around my yard and home I've ever tried it. Produces almost instantaneous fatalities - I soak the nest good to hopefully kill off any late arrivals or larval critters that may have survived the original assault. You only have to get stung a couple of times to get a real bad attitude toward wasps and hornets. I can't recommend this product enough!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Perfectly!!! This stuff killed the wasps on contact and sprayed as advertised! Great product; I will definitely reuse and recommend!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprayed up to the second story with ease!!! This product is awesome!it was recommended by a Home Depot worker and I'm glad i took her advice!I was skeptical this product would reach up to the second story where I had a wasp nest but it reached no problem! I stood on the ground and sprayed but you can even get on a small ladder to get closer. Kills the wasps on contact so no worries. I rarely do reviews but this will save you some money! Canceling my exterminator asap!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product did the job. Yellow jacket nest in ground with entrance visible (pic attached) at base of... Product did the job. Yellow jacket nest in ground with entrance visible (pic attached) at base of iris. July 11, 2018 emptied about half the can from about 10 ft. away during the day--although instructions suggest dawn or dusk when the insects are inactive. Soaked the entrance. An hour later I reviewed the spot--didn't see any insects . . . saw one fly into the entrance--it faltered/staggered and flew away. Today, July 13 I reviewed again--no activity. Some reviewers didn't like the product--said it didn't work: my experience just the opposite. At less than $4.00 this product is worth a try . . . if it doesn't do the job for you there are other slightly higher-priced products.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number one for results. I first used this product back in 2005. I had a problem with yellow jackets. I took out my trash, when I returned the yellow jackets came from a crack within my backyard steps and were all over me.When I used two cans of this product they were dead, or at least they never returned. When they managed to get inside my sunporch, one shot and they dropped like flies. I use this product every year. 2 - 3 cans do me well.
Date published: 2011-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great after reading other reviews and a recommendation from another person for the other product I'm glad I bought this once. picture is of the 3 hive I take down. This thing has instant stopping power
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra money, it's the only thing that works... Worth the extra money, it's the only thing that works well without having to use the whole can just to kill one wasp.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed. I have used effective wasp killer years ago, but the yellow jackets just la... Really disappointed. I have used effective wasp killer years ago, but the yellow jackets just laughed at this. I am repairing & painting louvered attic vents (20 ft off the ground) and was being buzzed off my ladder by a couple yellow jackets and at least one bumblebee. I sprayed the yellow jacket from 2 feet away and knocked him off the wall...twice. He shook it off and came back to work. Couldn't even temporarily knock the bee away; he just circled and came back.
Date published: 2017-04-23
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_100352314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT