Internet #100677504

Model # AM8-WH

0741517250174

Sprite Showers

8-Spray Pure Filtered Showerhead

$ 35 87

Overview

The Sprite Pure Spray Filtered Showerhead provides bath water filtration and 8 spray options. This showerhead comes with a replaceable filter cartridge that is rated for use up to 10,000 Gal. or 6 months.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

The Sprite Pure Spray Filtered Showerhead provides bath water filtration and 8 spray options. This showerhead comes with a replaceable filter cartridge that is rated for use up to 10,000 Gal. or 6 months.
  • Reduces chlorine, dirt and odors from shower water
  • 8 spray functions
  • Cartridge is rated for 10,000 Gal. or 6 months which ever comes first
  • White finish
  • Includes 1 SLC model replaceable filter cartridge inside unit

Product Overview

Model #: AM8-WH
Internet #: 100677504

The Sprite Pure Spray Filtered Showerhead provides bath water filtration and 8 spray options. This showerhead comes with a replaceable filter cartridge that is rated for use up to 10,000 Gal. or 6 months.

  • Reduces chlorine, dirt and odors from shower water
  • 8 spray functions
  • Cartridge is rated for 10,000 Gal. or 6 months which ever comes first
  • White finish
  • Includes 1 SLC model replaceable filter cartridge inside unit

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Sprite Showers Sprite Showers Sprite Showers Sprite Showers
Name WaterSense Single-Spray Filtered Showerhead in Chrome 8-Spray Pure Filtered Showerhead 8-Spray Filtered Hand Shower in Chrome 5-Spray Filtered Hand Shower in White
Price
$21.21
$35.87
$45.91
$52.77
Ratings (3) (28) (1) (52)
Includes Filter Filter Filter Filter
Features No additional features Twist and lock design No additional features No additional features
Filtration Method Chlorgon Chlorgon Chlorgon Chlorgon
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.)
0.5
Product Depth (in.)
3.5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
3.5 in

Details

Bacteria Reduction (%)
0
Chlorine reduction (%)
99
Color/Finish
White
Contaminants Filtered
Chlorine
Copper Reduction (%)
0
Features
Twist and lock design
Filtration Method
Chlorgon
Filtration method
Chlorgon
Fitting style
Threaded
Fluoride Reduction (%)
0
Includes
Filter
Iron Reduction (%)
0
Lead reduction (%)
0
Maximum feed water pressure (psi)
125
Maximum feed water temperature (F)
120
Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)
2.5
Minimum feed water pressure (psi)
2.0
Minimum feed water temperature (F)
80
Number of filters included
1
Number of stages
1
Product Type
Filter System
Product Weight (lb.)
2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Water Filtration System Type
Shower Head

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

Specifications

Dimensions

Fitting size (in.)
0.5
Product Depth (in.)
3.5
Product Height (in.)
5
Product Width (in.)
3.5 in

Details

Bacteria Reduction (%)
0
Chlorine reduction (%)
99
Color/Finish
White
Contaminants Filtered
Chlorine
Copper Reduction (%)
0
Features
Twist and lock design
Filtration Method
Chlorgon
Filtration method
Chlorgon
Fitting style
Threaded
Fluoride Reduction (%)
0
Includes
Filter
Iron Reduction (%)
0
Lead reduction (%)
0
Maximum feed water pressure (psi)
125
Maximum feed water temperature (F)
120
Maximum filtered water flow (gallons per min.)
2.5
Minimum feed water pressure (psi)
2.0
Minimum feed water temperature (F)
80
Number of filters included
1
Number of stages
1
Product Type
Filter System
Product Weight (lb.)
2lb
Returnable
90-Day
Water Filtration System Type
Shower Head

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited One Year

Questions & Answers

Do you have to turn it all the way up to hot every time or just the very first time?

Asked by: Mamaash
Not sure what you Mean? But turn it to the setting that you desire and turn hot water on in the faucet. Easy
Answered by: Sandyc
Date published: 2018-04-26

I have color treated hair - will this filtered shower head remove any of the iron in the water?

Asked by: SweetZ
I know it removes chlorine but in the description of the item it does not say it removes lead. However, several years ago I happened to hear Dr.Oz say on TV that the water filter helps with hair loss. The filter removes chlorine. I have been using it for years.
Answered by: SandyC
Date published: 2018-11-15

Does the product affect water pressure or will my water pressure change?

Asked by: Clean2015
It might be a little less than with a regular showerhead, but still very good.
Answered by: Adrian
Date published: 2018-03-01

I see that this filter has a 5 star rating however does it remove chlorine and fluoride from the ...

I see that this filter has a 5 star rating however does it remove chlorine and fluoride from the water? I am in the las vegas area and I'm looking for a shower filter that does both. Thank you
Asked by: British
Yes it does remove chlorine in the water.
Answered by: SandyC
Date published: 2018-04-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_100677504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8-Spray Pure Filtered Showerhead is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like my new shower head. It was easy to install and works like a dream What a terrific product. I like how it looks and it has many settings.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this shower head for about 2 weeks and I could say so far it met my expectations. It has a... I used this shower head for about 2 weeks and I could say so far it met my expectations. It has a good water flow and the large diameter of the head and multiple spraying options make for a good shower experience. My skin is not itching after, which means it does its job as far as removing most of the chlorine. Easy to maneuver left and right, back and forth. Very easy to install. Decent price for the quality. If it holds up good for 6 months or so, I will buy again in the future.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, really useful! This filtered showerhead is an excellent product. It really gets the water rid of the foul chlorine smell. The water is softer too. On top of that, it's an elegant accessory. We used to buy the filter that adapted between the pipe and the showerhead. This product is all in one, still as efficient, but much more convenient.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy All-in-One Shower Filter! Installing the shower filter was easy and fun. Getting an all in one shower filter is the best way to go! Works great in the shower too!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, but you will the tools. We installed this in our winter rental condo because o... Easy to install, but you will the tools. We installed this in our winter rental condo because of the chlorine in the water which was very drying to the skin. After 1 week I could really feel the difference in my skin, not so dry and there was not chlorine smell coming from the water. We will take it with us in case we come back to the Hilton Head area next winter. Great fix for that price.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it - i have much better water pressure since... Love it - i have much better water pressure since installing this shower head. It's been in about two weeks not and we are very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from have not used it long enough to decide how good... have not used it long enough to decide how good
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pressure, almost too much but I feel a big... Great pressure, almost too much but I feel a big difference in my skin and hair. I've only had the shower head for 3 weeks so I'm hopeful the improvements will continue.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Better Showerhead What a nice surprise, a low flow but very good shower pattern. And several other settings too.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shower Filter Works Good but Needs to Filter Out more Chlorine ( Only 75% it should be 90% )
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful difference! Very easy to Install, water quality improvement. We bought a handheld and a regular shower head models and noticed immediate improvement on hair and skin. Skin not as dry,and hair wasn't as flat as the chlorinated water made it. If your water is highly chlorinated, I recommend these units to all.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Performs just as stated. Nice options in terms of water pressure. Would buy again.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using this shower head for about a week now and it definitely has made a difference. ... I have been using this shower head for about a week now and it definitely has made a difference. My hard water gave me red spots and bumps on my face and now they are slowly fading away!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purely showered Easy installation; selection of sprays satisfies all family members; filtered water is noticeable improvement; only downside is tendency to want to stay in the shower for too long and enjoy it!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent showerhead Works great. Easy to change filter. I have been using one of these shower heads for years.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from filter definitely makes a difference!!... filter definitely makes a difference!!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Great water pressure and noticeable improvement with hard water. Bought a second one for my other bathroom.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's easy to use and it helps my husband's skin,... It's easy to use and it helps my husband's skin, but not mine.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best online purchase I've made. Very Easy! Great Shower Head no mater which of the eight sprays' are being used. Very easy to install also.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was easy to assemble and so far we like overall. was easy to assemble and so far we like overall.
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_, sid_100677504, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT