#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205824371

Model #CHSE44-CE

4 in. Stone Effects Vanity Top Sample in Carrera

  • Vanity Top Sample dimensions are 4 in. W x 4 in. H x .25 in D
  • Coordinates with St. Paul Vanity Top in Carrera
  • Made to model after natural stone-like surface patterns
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
0.25
Product Height (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
4

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
Carrera
Features
No Additional Features
Included
No Additional Included Components
Material
Stone
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Product Overview

The 4 in. Stone Effects Chip Sample in Carrera from St. Paul provides a live piece of material to assist you during the design process for your bathroom vanity top. With the sample, you are able to see exactly how the style and pattern will look in your bathroom, so you can match colors and decor before selecting a top. Custom vanity tops are available to order at your local stores and deliver in 10–15 days.
  • Dimensions are 4 in. x 4 in. x 0.25 in.
  • Live samples help in material and color selection
  • Stone effects vanity tops are protected with our diamond shield finish, a surface coating that provides superior wear and stain resistance; no sealing required
  • Vanity top is non-porous thus making it bacteria, mold, and mildew resistant
  • Stone Effects vanity tops are available online and in stores, please see a Home Depot store associate for more details
  • Additional chip sample colors available online
  • No refunds or exchanges for sample chips
  • Variations in color hues and vein patterns are common in all Stone Effect vanity tops
  • Limited lifetime warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

5Questions7Answers

What is stone effects counter top made of? Is it a solid surface manufactured product? I want som...

Asked by Sassy February 24, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Sassy, Thank you for your question. We are happy to confirm that all of our products are manufactured with the same cultured marble like material. Each vanity top is manufactured with a blend of a high strength polyester resin and marble dust. The main difference is in the color and the finishes. For example: Solid Surface Technology offers a variety of styles for all looks and finishes and also has an additional 1/8" dry solid surface veneer that makes the product mostly scratch resistant. Our Stone Effects Collection is made to model after natural stone with a Diamond Shield Technology finish allowing the product to be mostly stain resistant. You may either order a sample chip of the color(s) or visit your local Home Depot Kitchen and Bath area to view live samples at the store. We hope this is helpful. Best Regards

How do I order this as an 18 inch side splash to match the Windsor Park vanity?

Asked by Megmd106 January 28, 2017
2
Answers

Megmd106, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Windsor Park vanity is a promotional unit and a sidesplash is not currently available. However, we can confirm that a sidesplash is in the works and should be available for purchase soon, but a launch date is not currently available. Our best recommendation, if you are in need of an immediate solution, would be for you to consult with your local Home Depot Bath team for the sidesplash alternative options that best match your home décor, such as mosaic tile. Best Regards.

What colors are present in carrera and cascade. I saw a vanity top in the store for carrera and it had pink in it. I want white and gray only.

Asked by rusty May 24, 2016
1
Answer

Mhk303, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that the Stone Effects Carrera finish does contain a white base with a light blue-grey veining and a soft pink/purple shift, which is what you viewed in store. The Stone Effects Cascade finish has more of a creamy white base with a gray and (slightly) tan accents. Best Regards.

49" Vanity Top Available?

Asked by Laurie November 19, 2015
1
Answer

Laurie, Thank you for your inquiry. We can confirm that we do offer the ability to custom order a Stone Effects Carrera vanity top in a 49 in. width via our online customizer. However, we must inform you that we do not offer trough style sinks; your only sink option would be a rectangular undermount sink in white. All you would need to do is visit our online customizer via http://stpaul.homedepot.com/Vanity-Top-Customizer.html for your custom vanity top options. Best Regards,

Carrara available in customizer?

Asked by CLS September 10, 2015
2
Answers

I just got back from Home Depot, and have an order in my hand that says, for the "Stone Effects" that "Carrera" (seems to be spelled wrong) IS available. Color #98612.

Customer Reviews

  • 2
    out of 7 reviews
  • 20% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Paid $52 with shipping for 3 samples which in my opinion was outrageous. When buying an expensive...
Paid $52 with shipping for 3 samples which in my opinion was outrageous. When buying an expensive vanity you have to know what it's going to look like so you are forced to buy these little samples. I feel Home Depot could provide a better way for customers to determine what they want for a vanity instead of going to a website and pay big bucks for samples. They can provide flooring samples in the store. Why not vanity top samples? I would have gone somewhere else, but with the custom size, I was forced to go with Home Depot and St. Paul.
by Sample
nice sample
nice sample
by mario
Color in sample looked nothing like description and took a...
Color in sample looked nothing like description and took a month to receive! Bought elsewhere.
by Md
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJul 15, 2020
Hello Md, We thank you for taking the opportunity to leave review of the St. Paul Stone Effects Carrera Vanity Top Sample chip and are sorry to learn that you are unhappy with the overall color of the item. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your e-mail. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT. As others have mentioned this product is not grey. It has a purple col...
DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT. As others have mentioned this product is not grey. It has a purple color. There is absolutely no gray color in this at all. We just flushed $1100 down the drain for 2 countertops in our master bathroom. We are utterly disappointed in this product and Home Depot. As a customer who spends close to 15k-20K a year at Home Depot words cannot express my disappointed. Shame on me for not reading the reviews and putting my trust in Home Depot. I would of expected that HD would of corrected this issue considering the previous reviews are several years old.
by Dave
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamApr 7, 2020
Hello Dave,
Thank you kindly for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the finish of the Stone Effects Carrera sample chip. Our products are designed to model after natural stone and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacture defects. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Very disappointed! This is a purple countertop, not grey. I should have sent it back instead of i...
Very disappointed! This is a purple countertop, not grey. I should have sent it back instead of installing it. I would give this a zero if able. It is not the same color as the sample
by Randy
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 1, 2019
Hi Randy,
Thank you for your review of the 4 in. Stone Effects Sample Chip in Carrera and thank you for your feedback. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects line is designed to model after natural stone, and a variation in color and hue are normal, we are very sorry to read and see that you received a product that casts a pink or purple tone. If you have not already received assistance, we would like to request that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your situation, explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options, and pass along information regarding your experience to our Quality leaders.You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
2 people found this helpful
I purchased samples , they were helpful for my wife...
I purchased samples , they were helpful for my wife to make a decision on a countertop, but very expensive for 2 small pieces
by MAM
2 people found this helpful
HORRIBLE!!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!
BUYER BEWARE!!! THIS is Purple!! NOT gray!! They just installed this in my bathroom and I am sick!! It is lavender purple in color, NOT GRAY!!! Also lots of gapping between the countertop and the back splash, my contractor had to shim everything as it was NOT LEVEL! The vanity top had a major slope towards the middle. The cabinets WERE LEVEL! I am so disappointed in the look of this vanity top as I write this review I am literally crying!! $1100.00 down the drain! Seriously doesn't even come close to the chip sample I had which was gray!!
by maryb
12 people found this helpful
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews