#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202088485

Model #4010R-043-HDPTL

Store SKU #467100

4010 43 in. x 3 in. Unfinished Red Oak Starting Pin Top Newel

$6500
  • Pin top newels are designed for over-the-post handrail systems
  • Crafted from red oak that can be stained to match other décor
  • These top newels are designed for interior use only
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6500

Product Overview

The Surewood-LNL 43 in. x 3 in. Unfinished Oak Starting Newel is designed for interior installation. It is made of unfinished oak and offers the warm appeal of natural wood. It can be finished to match other Stair Parts or decor in your home. For best installation, use our newel attachment kit: SKU 236-844. From stair treads, stair railing and a complete selection of Stair Parts, Surewood-LNL has what you need to make your stairs beautiful.
  • 43 in. x 3 in. x 3 in. dimensions
  • Made of red oak
  • Can be finished to match other Stair Parts or interior decor
  • For interior installation
  • Accents your stair railing system
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3 in
Product Height (in.)
43 in

Details

Color Family
Red Oak
Color/Finish
Unfinished
Core Type
Solid Core
Features
Stainable
Material
Wood
Newel Post Type
Pin Top
Product Weight (lb.)
8.95 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stair Part Type
Newel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes, 1-year limited warranty against manufacturers defects, Limited to replacement of product only, not installation.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 11 reviews
  • 67%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
I ordered this product online, believing they would send me a new product. When it came in the m...
I ordered this product online, believing they would send me a new product. When it came in the mail, I took it out of the box and noticed the yellow "mark down" sticker on the product, that had been partially ripped off, indicating something was wrong with the product. Sure enough, there was a huge crack down the side toward the bottom. Home Depot is known for shipping the worst out of their pile, so they can get rid of it, hoping no one will notice. The same thing applies to any online orders for store pickup. Pretty ridiculous...now I have to go to the store and return the cracked one.
by
Response from Steve VibertDec 17, 2019
Hi BW, due to a technical glitch, we're just now seeing this review...2 years past it happening. We apologize for the tardiness. I hope that you returned this newel using the pre-paid label that was included with your order. We would be glad to exchange it for you if necessary. Please accept our apologies for the tardiness of our reply, as well as sending out inferior product. I can confidently say that quality control has improved since this happened. Thank you. SureWood-LNL
    2 found this review helpful
    Nicely made. Needs quite a bit of fine sanding before...
    Nicely made. Needs quite a bit of fine sanding before staining but the result was nice.
    by
    Response from Steve VibertJan 28, 2022
    Hi Thomas! Thank you for taking the time to review our product! SureWood-LNL
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Steve VibertJul 19, 2021
      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our product! We are glad you are satisfied! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      great condition, well packaged for protection. Looks great...
      great condition, well packaged for protection. Looks great
      by
      Response from Steve VibertNov 13, 2020
      That's fantastic, Monica. Thank you for your review. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      Stained it walnut, matches perfectly. Looks so much better than my old one.
      Stained it walnut, matches perfectly. Looks so much better than my old one.
      by
      Response from Steve VibertMay 7, 2020
      Thank you, Mel! We're happy that your project was a success! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Sturdy and beautiful ...
      Sturdy and beautiful
      by
      Response from Steve VibertOct 16, 2019
      Awesome, Alivia! We hope you like the new look of your staircase. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      This post stains beautifully! Looks gorgeous.... I haven’t finished my...
      This post stains beautifully! Looks gorgeous.... I haven’t finished my stair project yet but this post has me really excited!
      by
      Response from Steve VibertMay 21, 2019
      That's great to hear, Alice. We hope your project goes smoothly, and that the results exceed your expectations! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Steve VibertFeb 7, 2019
      Thank you for leaving a review, Raymond. SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      good quality, perfect fit
      good quality, perfect fit
      by
      Response from Steve VibertMar 27, 2018
      Hi none, we appreciate the feedback. Thank you! SureWood-LNL
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews