Internet #205722657

Model # C-308BS+C-305BS

0873388007929

Stanley Discontinued

24 in. 13-Drawer Chest and Cabinet Set, Black

  • 13 Drawers and top till provide 5,600 cu. in. of storage
  • Casters allow easy movement around your workspace
  • Drawers can support up to 25 lb. each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
tool chest has keyed lock
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides
Tool chest color
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest drawer slide weight rating
Tool chest number of wheels
  • 13 Drawers and top till provide 5,600 cu. in. of storage
  • Casters allow easy movement around your workspace
  • Drawers can support up to 25 lb. each
The 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black is a practical tool storage solution. Great for your garage or home, this professional tool cabinet is built with a 21-gauge steel construction to handle rough usage without compromising integrity. This high-quality tool chest is made with a powder coat paint finish to increase resistance to corrosion, weather and staining. It has 13 drawers - six small, two medium and five large and features a total holding capacity of 5,600 cu. in., offering plenty of storage for all your hardware. Designed to handle heavy loads, it features ball bearing slides that can hold up to 25 lbs., so you can easily access the contents of the unit. This high-quality tool cabinet has an internal locking system with two keys to offer you peace of mind. It features 3 in. x 1 in. casters and two recessed handles, which take up less space in the garage. Redefine your tool and hardware storage with the 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black.
  • Top tray dimensions: 23.3 in. W x 9.9 in. D x 1.9 in. H; chest small drawer: 5.9 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest middle drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest large drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 3.3 in. H; cabinet drawer: 20.2 in. W x 10.6 in. D x 4.2 in. H
  • Ball bearing slides with a weight capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Features a 21-gauge steel construction, designed for increased durability
  • 2 recessed handles take up less space in the workshop
  • 3 in. x 1 in. casters for ease of movement around the worksite
  • Includes a toe lock for keeping your unit securely in place
  • Internal locking system with 2 keys for protecting your equipment
  • Provides 5,600 cu. in. of total storage capacity
  • Tool chest and cabinet set can support up to 325 lbs.
  • Drawer glide capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Assembly required
  • Returnable within 90 days
  • 1-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • 13 Drawers and top till provide 5,600 cu. in. of storage
  • Casters allow easy movement around your workspace
  • Drawers can support up to 25 lb. each
Model #: C-308BS+C-305BS
Internet #: 205722657

The 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black is a practical tool storage solution. Great for your garage or home, this professional tool cabinet is built with a 21-gauge steel construction to handle rough usage without compromising integrity. This high-quality tool chest is made with a powder coat paint finish to increase resistance to corrosion, weather and staining. It has 13 drawers - six small, two medium and five large and features a total holding capacity of 5,600 cu. in., offering plenty of storage for all your hardware. Designed to handle heavy loads, it features ball bearing slides that can hold up to 25 lbs., so you can easily access the contents of the unit. This high-quality tool cabinet has an internal locking system with two keys to offer you peace of mind. It features 3 in. x 1 in. casters and two recessed handles, which take up less space in the garage. Redefine your tool and hardware storage with the 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black.

  • Top tray dimensions: 23.3 in. W x 9.9 in. D x 1.9 in. H; chest small drawer: 5.9 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest middle drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest large drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 3.3 in. H; cabinet drawer: 20.2 in. W x 10.6 in. D x 4.2 in. H
  • Ball bearing slides with a weight capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Features a 21-gauge steel construction, designed for increased durability
  • 2 recessed handles take up less space in the workshop
  • 3 in. x 1 in. casters for ease of movement around the worksite
  • Includes a toe lock for keeping your unit securely in place
  • Internal locking system with 2 keys for protecting your equipment
  • Provides 5,600 cu. in. of total storage capacity
  • Tool chest and cabinet set can support up to 325 lbs.
  • Drawer glide capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Assembly required
  • Returnable within 90 days
  • 1-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
tool chest has keyed lock
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides
Tool chest color
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest drawer slide weight rating
Tool chest number of wheels
Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
tool chest has keyed lock
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides
Tool chest color
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest drawer slide weight rating
Tool chest number of wheels
Product Overview
Key Features
Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
tool chest has keyed lock
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides
Tool chest color
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest drawer slide weight rating
Tool chest number of wheels
  • 13 Drawers and top till provide 5,600 cu. in. of storage
  • Casters allow easy movement around your workspace
  • Drawers can support up to 25 lb. each
The 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black is a practical tool storage solution. Great for your garage or home, this professional tool cabinet is built with a 21-gauge steel construction to handle rough usage without compromising integrity. This high-quality tool chest is made with a powder coat paint finish to increase resistance to corrosion, weather and staining. It has 13 drawers - six small, two medium and five large and features a total holding capacity of 5,600 cu. in., offering plenty of storage for all your hardware. Designed to handle heavy loads, it features ball bearing slides that can hold up to 25 lbs., so you can easily access the contents of the unit. This high-quality tool cabinet has an internal locking system with two keys to offer you peace of mind. It features 3 in. x 1 in. casters and two recessed handles, which take up less space in the garage. Redefine your tool and hardware storage with the 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black.
  • Top tray dimensions: 23.3 in. W x 9.9 in. D x 1.9 in. H; chest small drawer: 5.9 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest middle drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest large drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 3.3 in. H; cabinet drawer: 20.2 in. W x 10.6 in. D x 4.2 in. H
  • Ball bearing slides with a weight capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Features a 21-gauge steel construction, designed for increased durability
  • 2 recessed handles take up less space in the workshop
  • 3 in. x 1 in. casters for ease of movement around the worksite
  • Includes a toe lock for keeping your unit securely in place
  • Internal locking system with 2 keys for protecting your equipment
  • Provides 5,600 cu. in. of total storage capacity
  • Tool chest and cabinet set can support up to 325 lbs.
  • Drawer glide capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Assembly required
  • Returnable within 90 days
  • 1-year limited warranty

Product Overview

  • 13 Drawers and top till provide 5,600 cu. in. of storage
  • Casters allow easy movement around your workspace
  • Drawers can support up to 25 lb. each
Model #: C-308BS+C-305BS
Internet #: 205722657

The 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black is a practical tool storage solution. Great for your garage or home, this professional tool cabinet is built with a 21-gauge steel construction to handle rough usage without compromising integrity. This high-quality tool chest is made with a powder coat paint finish to increase resistance to corrosion, weather and staining. It has 13 drawers - six small, two medium and five large and features a total holding capacity of 5,600 cu. in., offering plenty of storage for all your hardware. Designed to handle heavy loads, it features ball bearing slides that can hold up to 25 lbs., so you can easily access the contents of the unit. This high-quality tool cabinet has an internal locking system with two keys to offer you peace of mind. It features 3 in. x 1 in. casters and two recessed handles, which take up less space in the garage. Redefine your tool and hardware storage with the 24 in. 13-Drawer Tool Chest and Cabinet Set in Black.

  • Top tray dimensions: 23.3 in. W x 9.9 in. D x 1.9 in. H; chest small drawer: 5.9 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest middle drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 1.5 in. H; chest large drawer: 20.1 in. W x 8.7 in. D x 3.3 in. H; cabinet drawer: 20.2 in. W x 10.6 in. D x 4.2 in. H
  • Ball bearing slides with a weight capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Features a 21-gauge steel construction, designed for increased durability
  • 2 recessed handles take up less space in the workshop
  • 3 in. x 1 in. casters for ease of movement around the worksite
  • Includes a toe lock for keeping your unit securely in place
  • Internal locking system with 2 keys for protecting your equipment
  • Provides 5,600 cu. in. of total storage capacity
  • Tool chest and cabinet set can support up to 325 lbs.
  • Drawer glide capacity of 25 lbs.
  • Assembly required
  • Returnable within 90 days
  • 1-year limited warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Tool chest width in inches.
Tool chest height in inches.
Tool chest depth in inches.
Tool chest weight in pounds.
tool chest has keyed lock
Tool chest drawers have ball bearing slides
Tool chest color
Tool chest steel gauge thickness.
Tool chest drawer slide weight rating
Tool chest number of wheels

Specifications

Dimensions

Nominal Width
24
Product Depth (in.)
13
Product Height (in.)
42.8
Product Width (in.)
24.3

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Drawer Slide Weight Rating (lbs.)
25
Features
Ball Bearing Slides
Frame Steel Gauge
21
Grade
General Purpose
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
5600
Included
Keyed Lock,Wheels
Material
Steel
Number of Drawers
13
Number of Shelves
0
Number of Trays
0
Number of Wheels
4
Product Weight (lb.)
75 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Chest Size
Small
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Chest
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Weight Capacity (lb.)
325

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Nominal Width
24
Product Depth (in.)
13
Product Height (in.)
42.8
Product Width (in.)
24.3

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Drawer Slide Weight Rating (lbs.)
25
Features
Ball Bearing Slides
Frame Steel Gauge
21
Grade
General Purpose
Holding Capacity (cu in.)
5600
Included
Keyed Lock,Wheels
Material
Steel
Number of Drawers
13
Number of Shelves
0
Number of Trays
0
Number of Wheels
4
Product Weight (lb.)
75 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Tool Chest Size
Small
Tool Storage Product Type
Tool Chest
Tools Product Type
Tool Storage
Weight Capacity (lb.)
325

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

does it come already built/assembled

none
Asked by: plj26
you have to install the casters only - 5 minutes
Answered by: allen
Date published: 2018-01-09

what is the total price for this set

Asked by: timu2cool
250 ordered online and it's sold separately even tho it says a set witch it is not
Answered by: Billy
Date published: 2016-09-30

Does it have ballbearing drawer slides?

Asked by: POPIE
yes
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2018-03-01

how tall is the top and bottom box together?

the info on the box says that it is 42" tall, is that just the bottom box or both together???
Asked by: kgrin
42"
Answered by: Steve
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_, sid_205722657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. 13-Drawer Chest and Cabinet Set, Black is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy product with lots of storage for the price This product came in 2 boxes, the top and bottom sections are separate. The pieces were easy to put together and it is a sturdy piece of storage. Lots of space for all different types of tools. I'd say this is a great tool chest for a beginner or low use handy person.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I'd seen it I wouldn't have bought it. Tool box was delivered and what a disappointment. OOO well I put it together,( real cheap ) put the wheels on and half of the screws keep falling out of the wheels. Again real cheap !!!! Won't be a repeat buy on line with Home De-pot.............
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Having all those extra drawers is really helpful. Surprising how many things you can fit in the drawers. In the bottom ones I was able to fit my entire DeWalt tools, drills, saws,and other things. The top ones were just big enough for sockets and wrenches The only drawback I can really see are the wheels as only one set rotates 360 degrees and the other stationary. The metal is very thin but it's just for house use it's fine. The very top spot where you can put things on top of the toolbox when it's open is great. You can store a Ton of things you use often in there. Overall for someone who does just work around the house it was a great choice.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very small Toolbox was very small. The drawers are very shallow and the box is not that tall. I guess I would say that it is nice for someone who does not use many tools and just wants a box. However, for the price I would say it is worth it for that type of person. If the drawers were deeper would of made it a better purchase. For someone who is on the fence about it spend the more money and get a better one. Mine is not level and very wobbly drawers stick too! Spend the more money for a better one!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this item a few weeks ago and was immediately disappointed in the construction. Metal... I purchased this item a few weeks ago and was immediately disappointed in the construction. Metal was thin and flimsy, it arrived with one corner of the bottom section dented badly. When installing the casters, one of the first bolts I put in and tightened stripped out. Is actually much smaller than the picture makes it appear. Drawers do operate pretty smoothly but the top tray is only hinged on one side and the hinge is of low quality. Overall an okay buy for the price, but you may want to consider paying a little more for a better quality tool box. As the old saying goes...you get what you pay for, and well constructed tool boxes aren't cheap.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stanley tool box combo I purchased the item for my husband for Christmas. I got it and wrapped it and its under the tree, when he finally got to open it the bottom peace was crinkle and the top piece was smashed in on both sides and it looked like someone took a hammer to the back of it. so I returned it and It was out of stock so I was unable to get another one. they said they would email me when they came back in stock and they did, but then when I checked to go purchase it again it was out of stock again. so frankly I was not very impressed and I still don't have him a tool box for Christmas and it's going on February. so if there's anything that Home Depot can do for me I would like to get him his Christmas present finally.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CANT GO WRONG HERE! if your a master mechanic this is not for you....maybe it is for an away from work box....great for the easy fix it do it yourself guy....perfect for my kids great value and workmanship.....would recommend....wish i would have gotten 2
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, wouldn't buy again The top cabinet drawers don't open out all the way. It uses 2-rail sliders instead of 3-rail, so the drawers don't extend out all the way.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor tool box is cheaply made not worth the money wont stand up or last
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased so far I read a lot about these types of products arriving damaged. The tool chests arrived very well packaged with styrofoam and in perfect condition. I like the tool chest. My only issue is that for the small box, you have to open the lid to unlock the drawers. I find this a little annoying. Otherwise, I'm pleased with the purchase. It seems good quality for the money and perfect for someone like me who only does occasional around the house DIY jobs.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin gauge steel easy to bend and damage in shipping This item is not worth ordering. It arrived with the bottom bent so that when the wheels were attached the cabinet rocked. The bend was easy to reshape by hand because the steel is too thin for the load of tools I want to store. Buy something else.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from smaller than expected. Its smaller than expected but if you are not using it in a busy garage then it will do the job.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tool chest The wheels were easy to install and the box is sturdy. The drawers slide easily but would be better if the were roller ball instead of just slides. Keys fir top and bottom are matched for easy locking and unlocking. A great first tool box for a do it yourself. Plenty of storage.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for and the right price, too. I had been looking for a tool box that was not as large as my other one. I needed it to sit near my desk in the shop. I saw this online and ordered it the same day. It arrived quickly. I am a happy, satisfied customer.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great costume jewerly organizer. I always wanted one of these to organize my costume jewerly, the drawers are a nice size for various pieces in my collection.The price was great too! I definitely recommend this for light duty organization.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Picked uped at the store. Was damaged in the box. Poor quality. Thin metal and drawers seemed to not slide well and were hard to open and close. Will be looking for a better one
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price This is a good product for the price. If you need something heave duty then it might not be right for you but works great for organizing average tools.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Box for Home We bought this box to store tools at home and keep them organized. It looks and works really nice. Great quality, especially for the price.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool Boxes for our Media Team This product is usually used for tools. We are using them for media supplies.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good it is very good drawer chest and cabinet set, nice price
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy, and Accurate I am a, somewhat, reluctant internet shopper, but this purchase has helped to improve my thoughts about internet shopping. I needed something fast, shippable, and quality oriented. The price was right, the quality is good and the shipping was very expedient and happened just as promised. I would make this purchase all over again.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dented Drawers roll nicely and seems like a decent set although when I took it out of the box it was dented in several places.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice set but damaged This was a gift for my boyfriend. It took a long time to find something I figured he would like. As soon as he took it out of the packaging we noticed it had a big dent on the bottom and little dings and dents throughout the whole set. Also the lid of the top cabinet is hesitant to lift. Overall I'm very disappointed in the quality. I purchased online so I didn't have to lug this out of the store but now I have to go to the store anyways to return!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the unit was damaged when I opened it there was a dent on the corner, the packaging was intact so... the unit was damaged when I opened it there was a dent on the corner, the packaging was intact so I assume it was damaged before being boxed. Also on the top unit the first of the larger two drawers keeps falling open even when the unit is locked and the second small drawer right hand side keeps jamming and will not open on occasions, very disappointing,
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very well, lots of storage It is somewhat sturdy, but the metal used is thinner than expected. Plenty of drawers to separate different types of tools and wrenches. Bought some black tack drawer liner (2 20" wide rolls for $4.74 each at Walmart that fits the drawers perfectly) for each of the drawers and cut to size to protect the bottom of the drawers from tools hitting it. Works out great and holds all my tools.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Wanted At A Great Price Only needed to attached the wheels. Honestly, if you want a rolling tool cabinet, you can handle putting the wheels on. Overall size is smaller than I thought, but certainly perfect for the price. If you aren't a professional auto mechanic and just need a great place to store the average homeowners tools, this is a good investment. Product assembly and function is first rate.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small & very light You cannot beat the price that was my selling point, very light every time you open a drawer the whole thing move left and right.. The tools heavier than the Box itself, this is a very very light use tool box maybe for screwdrivers and socket sets not heavy use tools.. I wish I spent another hundred dollars and got something heavier
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had I taken the time to see this in person... Had I taken the time to see this in person (In the store) I would not have purchased it. Sheet metal is extremely thin/flimsy. Had some dents/warpage from shipping. Top/Right drawer-stack are warped/crooked/angled. Is not squared to the ground, wobbled severely, had to shim it.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk!!! First time I ever got something offline from Home Depot and never will again. Took a lot longer then promised and turned out the product was junk! Not being able to look at it our really know what kind of product it was bit me in the butt this time. Would not recommend this tool box to anyone.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DAMAGED SMALL CABINETS The cabinet was delivered last night. I checked the box and saw no issues outside. Open the box and see enough support for the package. Get the Cabinet out of the box and see that it is all dented. Really? Why would you package a dented piece that the drawers are hard to open and close...
Date published: 2016-02-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_, sid_205722657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT