Internet #203756728

Model # 42-324

0076174423242

Stanley

24 in. I-Beam 180 Level

$ 9 97

Overview

The end vial of this level rotates 180° for a range of situations. It is crafted from heavy-duty aluminum for rigidity and accuracy. A measuring scale is printed on the level.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The end vial of this level rotates 180° for a range of situations. It is crafted from heavy-duty aluminum for rigidity and accuracy. A measuring scale is printed on the level.
  • 180° rotating vial for a range of situations
  • Measuring scale printed directly on the level eases layout work
  • Heavy-duty aluminum I-beam construction provides rigidity and accuracy
  • Level accuracy of 0.0015 in./in. (0.15 mm/m)
  • 360° vials set directly into frame never need adjustment
  • 24 in. level

Product Overview

Model #: 42-324
Internet #: 203756728

The end vial of this level rotates 180° for a range of situations. It is crafted from heavy-duty aluminum for rigidity and accuracy. A measuring scale is printed on the level.

  • 180° rotating vial for a range of situations
  • Measuring scale printed directly on the level eases layout work
  • Heavy-duty aluminum I-beam construction provides rigidity and accuracy
  • Level accuracy of 0.0015 in./in. (0.15 mm/m)
  • 360° vials set directly into frame never need adjustment
  • 24 in. level

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Stanley Stanley Husky Stanley
Name 24 in. High Impact ABS Level 24 in. I-Beam 180 Level 24 in. I-Beam Level 48 in. Top Read Aluminum Level
Price
$5.14
$9.97
$9.97
$10.32
Ratings (84) (20) (193) (16)
Level Type Line / Surface I-Beam I-Beam Line / Surface
Level Length (in.) 24 24 24 48
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2.3 in
Level Length (in.)
24

Details

Accuracy
0.15
Digital
No
Hand Tool Type
Standard Level
Level Type
I-Beam
Material
Aluminum
Number of Vials
3
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1 in
Assembled Width (in.)
2.3 in
Level Length (in.)
24

Details

Accuracy
0.15
Digital
No
Hand Tool Type
Standard Level
Level Type
I-Beam
Material
Aluminum
Number of Vials
3
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited lifetime

Questions & Answers

Can this level measure grade/slope?

Asked by: MikeF
No, this model does not have that ability.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2017-11-29

Can I buy this at the store ?

Purchase this at the store ?
Asked by: Marvin
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This Item is not available in the Home Depot store, it is only sold online. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2016-08-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_203756728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. I-Beam 180 Level is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I have a 4 foot level that I used for years. I purchased the 24" for a special project and it is now my favorite. It is easier to handle and just as accurate as a longer model. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for on the job I have had the same Stanley 24inch beam level for many years and the durability is in believeable! Wouldnt stray away from Stanley. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable I've had my Stanley Fatmax 24" and 48 " levels for years. They are very durable and accurate. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The measure is not useful without remembering that the plastic... The measure is not useful without remembering that the plastic end caps distort accuracy by adding about 1/4 inch to the readings
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, I don't have to think what I am doing Used the level a lot helping my daughter and son in law on their house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Ive had it for years and I use it all the time for leveling [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Strong magnets and still accurate after countless falls [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for price This is a great level & at this price point, it absolutely cannot be beat. It was sturdier than I was expecting (sturdy enough to last the average homeowner a very long time, but don't expect it to take as much abuse as some of the more expensive models are capable of), and I really like that it has a 24" ruler on the top. I also like the ability to rotate a vial up to 180 degrees, however, I think for most people this isn't quite as useful of a feature as it may seem at first glance, because at least for me, I don't generally work with much besides the standard 0, 45 or 90 degree angles, so I will likely just leave that vial set at 45 degrees. Still a nice feature though, and I'm sure some people may have more of a use for it. The only thing i would change would be to make the arrow on the adjustable vial a different color so it's easier to see. It's very small & clear & I almost didn't even realize there was an arrow at first. It makes it a little hard to adjust, especially if you're not in bright light. I'm going to remedy the problem by coloring it in with a Sharpie, but it would be nice if it came that way. Not a huge deal, but worth mentioning. Overall, nice product at an unbeatable price point.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from needed to replace my level and it was hard to find a aluminum level with a scale so I was happy w... needed to replace my level and it was hard to find a aluminum level with a scale so I was happy when I came across this one, works well and one of the least expensive aluminum levels with or without a scale.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design that works! This is a nice simple level that works great! I like the option of having the adjustable angle level. I haven't used that feature yet, but maybe someday I will have a use for it. Lightweight and sturdy construction.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool great small level easy to read, easy to clean, shipped fast
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it- Great level for the price-love it, pro level tool.
Date published: 2015-09-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_, sid_203756728, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT