Model # 20-600D

Internet #100034395

Store SKU #121465

Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw
0076174206005

Stanley

Deluxe Miter Box with Saw

  • Ideal for making baseboard and trim corner cuts
  • Miter box slots enable easy 90-, 45- and 22.5-degree cuts
  • Includes 14 in. bandsaw
$1498 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ideal for making baseboard and trim corner cuts
  • Miter box slots enable easy 90-, 45- and 22.5-degree cuts
  • Includes 14 in. bandsaw
Use the Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw to make professional-caliber miter cuts without investing in a bulky power tool. Measured slots on the miter box allow you to make 90 Degree , 45 Degree and 22.5 Degree cuts while a bridge on top of the bandsaw prevents it from digging into the cutting platform. Secure your workpiece by twisting and locking the cam-shaped pins into the honeycomb base.
  • Honeycomb base and 2 cam-shaped pins help secure workpiece for accurate cuts
  • Built-in saw stop helps prevent cutting into the miter box
  • Molded lip on the base edge enables easy use without mounting
  • Built-in storage slots safeguard cam pins and pencil
  • 2 mounting holes in base
  • Made in the USA

Product Overview

  • Ideal for making baseboard and trim corner cuts
  • Miter box slots enable easy 90-, 45- and 22.5-degree cuts
  • Includes 14 in. bandsaw
Model #: 20-600D
Sku #: 121465
Internet #: 100034395

Use the Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw to make professional-caliber miter cuts without investing in a bulky power tool. Measured slots on the miter box allow you to make 90 Degree , 45 Degree and 22.5 Degree cuts while a bridge on top of the bandsaw prevents it from digging into the cutting platform. Secure your workpiece by twisting and locking the cam-shaped pins into the honeycomb base.

  • Honeycomb base and 2 cam-shaped pins help secure workpiece for accurate cuts
  • Built-in saw stop helps prevent cutting into the miter box
  • Molded lip on the base edge enables easy use without mounting
  • Built-in storage slots safeguard cam pins and pencil
  • 2 mounting holes in base
  • Made in the USA

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$7.98 /each
$14.52 /each
$17.23 /each
Name 11 in. Miter Box with Saw Clamping Miter Box Deluxe Miter Box with Saw
Brand HDX Stanley Stanley
Ratings (107) (4) (362)
View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18.5
Product Height (in.)
4.5
Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Hand Tool Type
Miter Box
Product Weight (lb.)
2.45lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw included
Yes
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
18.5
Product Height (in.)
4.5
Product Width (in.)
7

Details

Hand Tool Type
Miter Box
Product Weight (lb.)
2.45lb
Returnable
90-Day
Saw included
Yes
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Can it hold and cut 4×4

Asked by: jacob
NO it cannot hold or cut a 4x4
Answered by: hammer
Date published: 2017-06-08

Can I cut bigger PVC pipe with this? Thanks

Asked by: Ren
I cut up 2" no problem
Answered by: Jeff
Date published: 2017-05-02

What is the thickest this can cut?

Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
Asked by: Kandi
4 1/2 inches.
Answered by: gcaryh
Date published: 2017-09-12

Can it cut metal?

Is the saw strong enough to cut metal like Closet Wire Shelving?
Asked by: WL
I didn't try metal, was just trying to cut baseboard material that was only ¼ inch thick and couldn't get a decent cut, so I doubt very seriously if you could cut metal.
Answered by: jaylow
Date published: 2017-08-27
  • y_2017, m_11, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_, sid_100034395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Deluxe Miter Box with Saw is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 362.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We were putting in new flooring and new molding and I had tried to cut the corners without. But t... We were putting in new flooring and new molding and I had tried to cut the corners without. But then we bought this deluxe miter box with saw. It was a snap!!! I love it. And a great price.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BUY THIS. If you wish to spend a day ruining expensive molding. Saw flexes, plastic guide flexes... BUY THIS. If you wish to spend a day ruining expensive molding. Saw flexes, plastic guide flexes,cutting slots are 4 times wider than the saw. You might get one straight cut out of ten.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great improvement over the old wooden model. The cams... Great improvement over the old wooden model. The cams were a great help, but spring clamps were necessary to keep the MB from moving.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Miter Box with Saw was easy to use for light construction products that don't need accurate ... This Miter Box with Saw was easy to use for light construction products that don't need accurate cutting and measurements.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product worked great on my shoe trim. Could be a little taller for base or crown. But overal... This product worked great on my shoe trim. Could be a little taller for base or crown. But overall got the job done.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and a complete set. The "locks" were a bit tricky but other than that a good product ... Easy to use and a complete set. The "locks" were a bit tricky but other than that a good product for the money.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with and angles came out just right. Small compact and easily stored. Easy to work with and angles came out just right. Small compact and easily stored.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built, easy to use, the mitter box has labels... Well built, easy to use, the mitter box has labels and does the job very well.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap quality you are not gonna make a straight cut and you will cut the box itself
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very basic mitre box and saw. Does the job at... Very basic mitre box and saw. Does the job at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great, cut trim for doors and floors... Worked great, cut trim for doors and floors
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use..fast and efficient.... Easy to use..fast and efficient.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to fasten and use... Very easy to fasten and use
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic was too flimsy... Plastic was too flimsy
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Based on the description, I thought this looked like a decent tool. Was I ever wrong... I purch... Based on the description, I thought this looked like a decent tool. Was I ever wrong... I purchased it to cut some cove molding (1/2" x 5/8") made from red oak. The saw is much coarser than the Japanese saws I would normally use and fit the slot very poorly. While I have almost no trouble with a sharp saw, this one grabbed molding and wouldn't stay true in the track. I had almost as much plastic shavings as I did sawdust. This one is no longer in my toolbox. So much for Made in USA...
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small baseboard project! I did not want to make a hasty decision on a power miter saw for a small baseboard project in the kitchen. So, I chose the Stanley Miter Box with a saw and 2 pegs for two reasons: (1) I had to learn how to cut angles, and (2) I was only going to cut about 20 ft. of baseboard for this project. I recommend others learn the basics too before jumping into "pro" projects. Glad that I did buy a wee extra bit of board so I could learn what to expect when I cut 45 degree angles for inside and outside corners. I took pictures for my own sake, but decided to share with all of you. As a 64 y.o. woman with arthritis I saw slowly, however, the end result was a smooth cut that fit well enough. I learned that even a good fit does not mean your wall is straight (caulking will resolve that small problem). LOL
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good miter box for the price. You get what you pay for and for the price, this miter box does an excellent job for small jobs. What makes this box superior over the Buck Brothers is the built in honey comb clamps. This feature holds the wood very well and helps in getting clean accurate cuts. I recommend that you use both clamps. Don't think you can get away with using only one and holding the other end. You have two clamps, so use them. It helps a lot. I would have given this box five stars but the saw is too short. It is 12 inches. The Buck Brothers is 14 inches. You could use the two extra inches. But the Buck Brothers does not have the built in clamps and this is why the Stanley is superior.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tools come in very handy when you cant be loud and/or you need to do a quick cut or two. Th... These tools come in very handy when you cant be loud and/or you need to do a quick cut or two. This mitre box and saw do a surprisingly good job with cuts. I have owned them for several years now. I primarily do quick cuts with the box and saw when I don't want to fire up my compound mitre saw which makes a mess of saw dust and a lot more noise. I even use the mitre box to make square cuts on pipe with my hack saw. I mark every board before I cut it, easily secure it in the box with pegs then saw away. The small teeth on the saw ensure a relatively clean cut. The angle slits do a good job of keeping the saw on point and the slant in the box helps give leverage when sawwing. The only downside to this box is that the plastic can get worn out by the saw. I won't complain much given the price. This is a good tool ever DIYer or pro should have.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok. If I had taken the time... It was ok. If I had taken the time to secure it to a board and clamped the board to a workbench, I think it would have been better. The wood slipped a bit on the plastic box, so that was also annoying. The plastic slots got a bit chewed up with the sawing. Thankfully my project was small enough that I could put up with it. If I had more than the 28 cuts I had to make, I would have just bought a power miter saw instead.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Most baseboard trim is 3.25" high and this box is only 3" high. It works great for little stuff... Most baseboard trim is 3.25" high and this box is only 3" high. It works great for little stuff, but not useful for baseboard or crown.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this to install baseboard throughout a 1200 square... I used this to install baseboard throughout a 1200 square foot house. The price was great. The item help up long enough for me to complete the job. I used the bevel feature to cut my inside and outside corners. The angles were true and the moulding looks good. The pegs did not line up for the moulding I used so I still need to hold the moulding in place while I sawed.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I can't really leave a negative review because it's just not fair. It is what it is which is ba... I can't really leave a negative review because it's just not fair. It is what it is which is basically a learning toy. It can do a small job and there's nothing wrong with that. It does give you your standard miter angles and it comes with a couple of pegs that are supposed to help hold your wood in place while you cut - which does not work. I'll give it 3 stars
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This miter box saved me a lot of time. Rad... This miter box saved me a lot of time. Rad d00d! If you don't feel like measuring so much to get the cuts you need, get this portable, easy to use miter box, just measure you length and slap your molding in and make the cut. I have used it for inside and outside cuts on crown molding and base board.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lower quality than the Stanley Miter Box I bought 10 years ago. The quality should be going up no... Lower quality than the Stanley Miter Box I bought 10 years ago. The quality should be going up not down. The plastic is thinner and the box flexes a bit. The saw does not make as smooth cuts as the old one. It's OK for small, simple jobs but disappointing compared to the old one.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Design of the Saw:Top of Saw restricts sawing wood all... Design of the Saw:Top of Saw restricts sawing wood all the way through when stand on edge, Pegs to hold wood in place do not work: Pegs do not hold wood firmly, Saw teeth are not sharp enough to start a cut, Box has to be screwed down to stop from moving while sawing.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Miter Box for cutting small pieces of wood such as molding. Moveable Pegs secure the w... Best ever Miter Box for cutting small pieces of wood such as molding. Moveable Pegs secure the wood you are cutting, a unique and very helpful feature. All 45 degree cuts on my project resulted in precision fits. No question about it - buy this miter boxt.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The saw would get stuck in the plastic and the... The saw would get stuck in the plastic and the miter box was very light in weight which made it hard to use. Additionally, I could not do a vertical cut. I tried a clamp but could not get it done. The miter Box was very basic. One plus was the low cost.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked great for the angles I needed to... This product worked great for the angles I needed to cut on my interior trim. I am not a professional handy-man, but the Stanley Deluxe Miter Box with Saw made my amature abilities seem profesional. Would highly recommend for the do it yourselfer.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price, I can only complain a little. All of the cuts I needed to make were 45 deg on bas... For the price, I can only complain a little. All of the cuts I needed to make were 45 deg on baseboard, requiring me to use the horizontal guide slot, which has an annoying high-pitch plastic on metal squeal that can be heard for blocks.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh...flimsy The plastic is pretty flimsy on this miter box. Plus the saw gaps are pretty big. The combination makes for sloppy cuts. So if you are trying to cut precisely, such as floor trim corners, I would suggest finding a sturdier model.
Date published: 2017-05-30
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_362
  • loc_, sid_100034395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 164ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT