Internet #204606576

Model # 19888604

Store SKU #1000022427

0073149988867

Sterilite

70 Qt. Ultra Storage Box

  • Durable construction stands up to everyday use
  • Heavy-duty latches keep lid in place
  • Stackable design for maximum space utilization
$ 13 98
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable construction stands up to everyday use
  • Heavy-duty latches keep lid in place
  • Stackable design for maximum space utilization
If you need to organize closets or other areas throughout the home, the 70 Qt. Ultra Storage Box is an ideal solution. Durable latches attach the lid securely to the base to ensure that contents remain secure when stored. The clear base allows contents to be easily identified.
  • Durable construction withstands the rigors of frequent use
  • Heavy-duty latches integrated into base provide strength
  • See-through lid and base for quick identification of contents
  • Stackable for efficient use of space
  • Tips for keeping spaces tidy with storage boxes

Product Overview

  • Durable construction stands up to everyday use
  • Heavy-duty latches keep lid in place
  • Stackable design for maximum space utilization
Model #: 19888604
Sku #: 1000022427
Internet #: 204606576

If you need to organize closets or other areas throughout the home, the 70 Qt. Ultra Storage Box is an ideal solution. Durable latches attach the lid securely to the base to ensure that contents remain secure when stored. The clear base allows contents to be easily identified.

  • Durable construction withstands the rigors of frequent use
  • Heavy-duty latches integrated into base provide strength
  • See-through lid and base for quick identification of contents
  • Stackable for efficient use of space
  • Tips for keeping spaces tidy with storage boxes

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Sterilite Sterilite Sterilite Sterilite
Name 32 Qt. Latching Storage Box 30 Qt. Latch Storage Box 64 Qt. Latching Storage Box 70 Qt. Ultra Storage Box
Price
$8.88
$9.98
$10.98
$13.98
Ratings (927) (558) (926) (558)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
26.125
Product Height (in.)
13.5
Product Width (in.)
16.25

Details

Color Family
Clear
Color/Finish
Clear Base with Clear Lid and Black Latches
Lid/Top Mechanism
Detached
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Storage Capacity
70 QT-Quart
Storage Features
Carrying Handles,Durable,Includes Top,Latching Lid,Nestable,Stackable
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
0 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NA

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
26.125
Product Height (in.)
13.5
Product Width (in.)
16.25

Details

Color Family
Clear
Color/Finish
Clear Base with Clear Lid and Black Latches
Lid/Top Mechanism
Detached
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Storage Capacity
70 QT-Quart
Storage Features
Carrying Handles,Durable,Includes Top,Latching Lid,Nestable,Stackable
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
0 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NA

Questions & Answers

Can I use this as a permanent bin cage for a hedgehog?

Can I use this as a permanent bin cage for a hedgehog?
Asked by: Vale
yes, so long as you cut out the center panel of the lid and replace it with wire mesh, so the animal can breathe. I think you'd want a slightly larger one though, bc this is only 660 square inches of floor space.
Answered by: HamsterGma
Date published: 2019-04-10

Do these break easily? It has been my experience that these types of containers tend break aroun...

Do these break easily? It has been my experience that these types of containers tend break around the latch area, or just crack in general around various places of the container. When they crack, the edges tend to be jagged and sharp.
Asked by: Jed
Items are really sturdy, I have had no issue. Would buy again.
Answered by: Gigi
Date published: 2019-05-16

Will this fit a 6 foot Christmas tree after we break it down?

Will this fit a 6 foot Christmas tree after we break it down?
Asked by: tree
I didn't think it would so I bought these instead. They work great for 6+ taller trees, broken down, and even have more room to store lights. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Husky-45-Gal-Latch-and-Stack-Tote-with-Wheels-in-Black-206133/303099671
Answered by: Barefootbabi
Date published: 2019-01-20

is this watertight

is this watertight
Asked by: livy
nope
Answered by: may
Date published: 2019-04-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_, sid_204606576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

70 Qt. Ultra Storage Box is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 558.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a rather unconventional use for this: a DIY hamster bin cage. I measured around the botto... I have a rather unconventional use for this: a DIY hamster bin cage. I measured around the bottom edges and got about 29" x 15", for 435 sq.inches of floor space (minus several inches for the curves etc). For a rescue roborovski, who is especially small, it has plenty of room for a couple hides, 2 wheels, a sand pit, and lots of toys to play with. Probably not the best for a syrian hamster, but for a dwarf it's a good size! I cut out most of the lid to add mesh, as well as a panel on one of the long sides and one a short side for plenty of ventilation without damaging the structure of the bin. This does crack easily, so take your time. But definitely worth the work, and for the price you can't beat a hamster home with this much space.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product size and weight excellent. Handles that clasp to... The product size and weight excellent. Handles that clasp to close seem to be ok so far. I didn't pack too heavy but filled to the top with clothes. Going to be in storage unit fro several months. Will see how they hold up to heat
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable bins that keep my basement storage room organized. The... Durable bins that keep my basement storage room organized. The 70 Qt have a generous amount of space and the latches seem to be strong enough to last. I don’t plan on seeking out any other brands, these ones work well.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the latches so the lid can be secured,... I like the latches so the lid can be secured, being see thru is great because I can organize my items so all I have to do is look thru the sides to find what I need. I need to get another one of these. :)
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good, sturdy box. I chose it because I wanted something large enough to store a queen s... This is a good, sturdy box. I chose it because I wanted something large enough to store a queen size air bed and mattress cover. It is the perfect size. No frills, but it does the job beautifully.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these because they were clear and I could... I bought these because they were clear and I could easily see what is inside, it's important in my line of work. I sew and store my fabric in them. A little pricey but I'm happy I have them.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sterlite ultra storage box is my favorite because it is sturdy, easy to see items and it is a... The Sterlite ultra storage box is my favorite because it is sturdy, easy to see items and it is air tight! As long as the Sterlite ultra storage boxes are available, I will be buying them.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give these containers an excellent rating. They are very... I give these containers an excellent rating. They are very sturdy and the thing that I like the most is that you can see what is inside the containers. I am going o uy some more.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the perfect size. Large enough to serve its... These are the perfect size. Large enough to serve its purpose but easy to carry. Very light weight, attractive and the clear view allows you to see what’s inside. Love love love.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy yet light weight. Good for general use. Handles close well but an overly stuffed tub wou... Sturdy yet light weight. Good for general use. Handles close well but an overly stuffed tub would be hard to keep closed. Nice to be able to see contents without opening!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same with this item, highly recommend this for storing... Same with this item, highly recommend this for storing items that are no longer needed for the season. These storage containers are excellent for storing anything you have.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gardening I decided to use the container as a planter bed for my vegetables. So far so good, just added a few holes to drain as needed and my plants see to be doing ok
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a nice sturdy feel to this container and was... Has a nice sturdy feel to this container and was perfect for y needs - although a little larger than I had expected it to be. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these for outside storage in a shed and... I use these for outside storage in a shed and they are nice because I can put a lot in them and see what is there without having to open.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, very sturdy. Good to be able to see... Works great, very sturdy. Good to be able to see what is in a container, makes it easier when I'm looking for something in particular.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the third time I’ve purchased these type of... This is the third time I’ve purchased these type of bins. These are great for light weight packing. Soft items or boxed small items.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lid doesn’t stay on and the plastic isn’t very high... Lid doesn’t stay on and the plastic isn’t very high quality. I thought it would be better considering the $16 price tag.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed to take Christmas items out of... Just what I needed to take Christmas items out of old smelly boxes and I can see what is in there! I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good capacity, reasonably strong. Versatile, stacks well, I have... Good capacity, reasonably strong. Versatile, stacks well, I have used them stacked 4 high, as well as on shelves.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Touted as shelf totes, but were not long enough. ... Touted as shelf totes, but were not long enough. The height was perfect, but wasted 6" or so on the back side
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These work as described. hold up well with wear and... These work as described. hold up well with wear and tear. the Black side clamps tent to pop off sometimes.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is well suited for my use as a... This product is well suited for my use as a storage container. Used inside for seasonal clothing storage.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it's clear, so I can see what's in the unit. Sturdy and stacks well. Easy close and c... Love that it's clear, so I can see what's in the unit. Sturdy and stacks well. Easy close and carry.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage boxes! Love the clear so you can see... Great storage boxes! Love the clear so you can see inside! Latches are great!! Price was reasonable!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice storage box. Plenty of storage room and... Very nice storage box. Plenty of storage room and very reasonably priced. May be back for more.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brought it right home loaded it up right away and... Brought it right home loaded it up right away and out to storage shed. Works great!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Storing my Dog Food in the Garage. Keeps the... Perfect Storing my Dog Food in the Garage. Keeps the insect and pests Away
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with good latches. Just the right size...not to big, not too small. Sturdy with good latches. Just the right size...not to big, not too small.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my usage! Like clear to be sure... Works great for my usage! Like clear to be sure what is in the container.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, durable and of course easy to move and... Great size, durable and of course easy to move and see what's inside
Date published: 2019-06-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_558
  • loc_, sid_204606576, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT