Internet #204303284

Model # 18429001

0073149184290

Sterilite Discontinued

92 Qt. Footlocker Storage Box

  • Durable construction for dorm items, camping and sporting gear
  • Smooth rolling wheels and handles allow for easier transport
  • Fits standard size padlock for added security
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable construction for dorm items, camping and sporting gear
  • Smooth rolling wheels and handles allow for easier transport
  • Fits standard size padlock for added security
The Sterilite Footlocker offers ample storage capacity and durable construction that is ideal for storing camping gear, dorm items, sporting equipment, and more. Smooth rolling wheels and ergonomic handles allow for easier transporting of heavy-loads. Bail style handle offers comfort carrying for lighter loads. The footlocker utilizes metal hinges and latches and accepts a standard-size padlock for added security.
  • Durable construction makes it the ideal solution for storing items in the garage, attic or basement or for transporting to camp or college
  • Ergonomic handles offer a comfortable and secure grip for heavier loads
  • Wheels allow footlocker to be easily moved without having to carry it
  • Fits standard size padlock for added security
  • Metal latches and hinge

Product Overview

  • Durable construction for dorm items, camping and sporting gear
  • Smooth rolling wheels and handles allow for easier transport
  • Fits standard size padlock for added security
Model #: 18429001
Internet #: 204303284

The Sterilite Footlocker offers ample storage capacity and durable construction that is ideal for storing camping gear, dorm items, sporting equipment, and more. Smooth rolling wheels and ergonomic handles allow for easier transporting of heavy-loads. Bail style handle offers comfort carrying for lighter loads. The footlocker utilizes metal hinges and latches and accepts a standard-size padlock for added security.

  • Durable construction makes it the ideal solution for storing items in the garage, attic or basement or for transporting to camp or college
  • Ergonomic handles offer a comfortable and secure grip for heavier loads
  • Wheels allow footlocker to be easily moved without having to carry it
  • Fits standard size padlock for added security
  • Metal latches and hinge

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Sterilite Sterilite Sterilite Sterilite
Name 18-Qt. Latch Storage Box 25 Qt. Latching Storage Box 27 Gal. Industrial Storage Tote in Black 92 Qt. Footlocker Storage Box
Price
$6.98
$7.98
$13.64
$21.61
Ratings (67) (952) (41) (256)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
31.25 in
Product Height (in.)
13.875 in
Product Width (in.)
17.625 in

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Lid/Top Mechanism
Hinged
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Storage Capacity
92 QT-Quart
Storage Features
Durable,Includes Top,Rolling,With Lock
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
0 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NA

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
31.25 in
Product Height (in.)
13.875 in
Product Width (in.)
17.625 in

Details

Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Lid/Top Mechanism
Hinged
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Storage Capacity
92 QT-Quart
Storage Features
Durable,Includes Top,Rolling,With Lock
Storage Product Type
Storage Bins and Totes
Weight Capacity (lb.)
0 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NA

Questions & Answers

Will it accomodate a standard size sleeping bag as well as overnite luggage?

Will it accomodate a standard size sleeping bag as well as overnite luggage?
Asked by: Ruth
Definitely a sleeping bag. It won't hold a suitcase, but maybe an overnight bag, depending on the size of the bag.
Answered by: Kathleen
Date published: 2018-06-23

would this be good to fill with personal items and ship across country?

would this be good to fill with personal items and ship across country?
Asked by: val06
Depends on how much the items weighed. The plastic seems to vary from 1/8" to 3/32" thick and I believe it's polypropylene, making it somewhat brittle. If I knew it wouldn't be handled roughly, I might trust it with a fifty to eighty poind load spread out over the entire bottom of the box, but not much more than that. And I definitely wouldn't use the handle to carry it with anywhere near that much inside. I don't have much experience with its load bearing capacity (since I bought this with the intention of cutting off the bottom and using it as a covering box for my above ground sprinler system valves), but I do know the utility knife went through it like butter, so any dense items that would point-load the box would probably be a bad idea. Construction is otherwise good, and the hinge and closure clasps seem to be able to withstand some amount of abuse (wind blew it around the yard once and nothing broke). Hope that helps.
Answered by: Chuck
Date published: 2018-06-13

We need the dimension, planning to store robots inside.

We need the dimension, planning to store robots inside.
Asked by: Patricia
The footlocker dimensions are 31.25" L x 17.625" W x 13.875" H, and the interior is 26.50 x 13.80 x 12.40 inches.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2019-02-03

Is there a recommended weight limit?

Is there a recommended weight limit?
Asked by: curiousgeorge
Not sure, probably. I have two, and each is full of probably 50-60 lbs of items in them. They seem pretty sturdy.
Answered by: SD
Date published: 2018-07-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_, sid_204303284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

92 Qt. Footlocker Storage Box is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it had a seal and not have holes in... Wish it had a seal and not have holes in the handle although they are probably for ventilation. Afraid that water and dirt will get in when loaded in the back of the truck with the rest of my hunting gear
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the Colors I love these. They are perfect, light, plenty of room and mobile. Please bring back the colors!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 pack? Buyer beware!! There is only one footlocker in the box when it states it is a 2 pack. Home Depot attempted to fix the problem by creating a second order. Once again there was only one footlocker when it states 2 pack. I was finally able to get it resolved. I went to the Home Depot and returned one box that had only one footlocker in it. I kept the second order which also had 1 footlocker in it and the Home Depot customer service gave me a gift card for the cost of the second box which was missing. In the end I really only needed the one footlocker so I guess it all worked out. The footlocker is quite nice. My 13 year old son used it for Boy Scout camp.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond expectations This footlocker is everything that you would want and more. It has two wheels and a sculpted handle so you can get it where you want to put it even if it's loaded. There are two latches plus a hole for a padlock in the middle so that it's secure. It's rugged and solid but surprisingly light weight for transport. We needed this for our son's boarding school to keep his personal belongings and it fits the space perfectly. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, waterproof, lightweight, great hinges and wheels.... Sturdy, waterproof, lightweight, great hinges and wheels.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right locker for the job and can lock it Right locker for the job and can lock it
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are just what I expected. ... They are just what I expected.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted!... Just what I wanted!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage container I have purchase about 20 of these. I use these in Costa Rica with mission groups. I have all kinds of items that we take in these to the churches we work at. We load these on top of the bus.With hauling these on top of the bus, one addition that would be nice, would be a lip around the top edge so that when closed it would help to keep water (rain) out. This is the only reason I did not give it a 5 Star rating.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black Footlocker #18429001 Fairly heavy duty. Both latches are solid. Has a handle on front made of plastic (why? I don't know. Fingertip grips on each end to carry it with, plus has small plastic wheels on one end to roll on. But this thing IS NOT WATERTIGHT!!! Had an assortment of tools in it and left it in truck bed at my house. Terrible rainstorm blew through during the night and found 2 inches of water in it the next morning.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife purchased one of these Footlocker stroage Boxes for camping gear. I liked them so much I ... My wife purchased one of these Footlocker stroage Boxes for camping gear. I liked them so much I ordered 4 more. they are very roomy/water tight/can be locked/and they are stackable/plus lightweight.. Construction: these are made very well. And the price can't be beat. I recomend them to everyone....................AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA-rateing.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size I got this because of its physical dimensions. I needed a quality storage box to go with my canoe and trailer. It needed to be a certain size to easily stash in the spot under the over turned boat I had intended for stashing. This is a quality product. Wall thickness is good, the handle and the latches seem quality enough. I will end up purchasing a second one as the boat accessories I have already filled up the one and I have more randomness to add to a second one. They are also the perfect size to sit nicely in the center of the canoe when its in use. Everything will be nicely consolidated and not need to be separated at any point from storage to on the water.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airline perfect! We plan to use these footlockers to help us make our move internationally. They are the exact dimensions required by the airlines for the largest possible container within regulations. They stack, so once we make our move we can use them for storage.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The top lid needs re-evaluation. Sits at an angle when opened. This is a good bin that we keep annual vacation items in. However, the lid is slightly larger in width than the height of the box itself. When it is open, the lid sits at an angle instead of flush against the back of the bin. I would recommend revamping it a little by making the lid the same size as the height so it does not take up more room when open, tucked in a corner somewhere with the lid open. I would also like to see a possible pull out support for the lid, using it as an area where you can pull items out of the box and use it like a table top. What do you think? Do I have a patent pending?
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from had 1, bought 2 more. Love them had 1, bought 2 more. Love them
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for camp. Good value. This footlocker is a terrific value as it is packed as a set of two. My son used it for Boy Scout camp and it comfortably fit everything he needed (clothes, supplies, towels, etc.) for the week. It has a set of wheels which is handy and even fully packed it was pretty light weight. I was able to get it in and out of the trunk of my small car (Honda Civic) without assistance. We ordered it with a friend so each boy got a footlocker and we split the price--very reasonable. The delivery took only a few days and the trunk made it home from camp in good condition.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price this is a nice storage case This is something you would use to store items in your room, garage or shed. This is not something you pack your things in and send across the country as checked baggage with an airline. This is really a just couple of steps up from the Tupperware type 30-45 gallon storage containers available. It seals well, has rollers and a handle for easy moving and a place for a padlock. The plastic is sufficiently malleable that if you put your padlock on it and open one of the clasps, you can bend the lid sufficiently to get just about anything out you want; secure it is not. That being said, it is a good value at under $20 and I'm very happy with the four I bought as they serve my purpose well. This is a instance where you get what you pay for but it's worth what you paid.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Know what you're getting It says "footlocker", but don't expect what Harry Potter carries his stuff around in. It does have a lock and handle, but I don't think it would keep out a determined burglar for more than 8 minutes. The plastic is fairly thin and won't hold up to a load or side forces. It is stackable. It's a good value if you just need to move around and secure bulky, non-dense (not heavy) items. Basically, it is a standard plastic bin with locks and an extra handle.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros are it hold a lot of stuff., and looks good and is not blue or clear like all the bins seem ... Pros are it hold a lot of stuff., and looks good and is not blue or clear like all the bins seem to be. I only like black or gray.. Cons are it does not have an actual handle to move it- just a recessed grip area, which I find difficult. Will not be moving it much, so that is not a serious issue. All in all, it takes the place of quite a few plastic bins, so I can reach 4 times as much stuff with the flip of a lid.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Footlocker is over the top This footlocker has ample space. Love that it is lightweight enough for me to load and unload out of my vehicle. Once I started filling it up, the wheels allows me to roll it into a storage place. If I had to make a suggestion it would be an optional board to slide into the middle so when I lift the handle to move, the weight doesn't shift placing the burden on the bottom items. Love my purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice storage box I had bought some of these boxes before at a different store. They were great for storing clothes. I recently sold a second home and had a lot of additional clothes to store. I ordered 4 more of storage lockers to store some additional items. Great price and fast to the home delivery. Better that a bunch of cardboard boxes stacked in a back bedroom.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loaded this for travel via air with us on our flight to Ecuador. It meets the airline standar... We loaded this for travel via air with us on our flight to Ecuador. It meets the airline standard for size. Everything arrived well, nothing broken, all intact. We did post a fragile sign on it and used ties in addition to a TSA approved lock and used shipping tape to cover the metal closures. Very pleased with this.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Footlocker was exactly the right size and weight for... This Footlocker was exactly the right size and weight for my son to take to camp this summer. It holds all of his personal effects, keeps them dry, and has the ability to be locked for security. It’s lightweight and was easy to carry, even full, plus has the ability to roll a little.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update review on it didn't come with wheels I can't figure out how to update my review. My locker came without the wheels. I emailed the company asking for the wheels and while it took a few days to get a response, they mailed me the wheels. It is great for storing things in my van out of site, I now upgrade the review to 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_, sid_204303284, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT