Internet #205365739

Model # STFL-PR-24-4OLH

0095076525359

Steves & Sons

24 in. x 80 in. Premium Flush Primed White Left-Hand Outswing Steel Prehung Front Door with 4-9/16 in. Frame

  • Corrosion and rust resistant with galvanized steel construction
  • Energy Star rated with polystyrene core for insulating effects
  • Backed by a 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
$ 250 83
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Corrosion and rust resistant with galvanized steel construction
  • Energy Star rated with polystyrene core for insulating effects
  • Backed by a 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
The Steves & Sons Premium Flush Steel Door provides lasting beauty and security. This Energy Star qualified 1-3/4 in. door is pre-assembled in a fully weather-stripped jamb for easy installation. The door is assembled with three nickel hinges and adjustable mill finish sill. The door and jamb are primed and ready to finish in a color of your choice.
  • Top quality galvanized steel with polystyrene core construction provides energy efficiency and security
  • Interlocking stile edge provides structural rigidity
  • High performance bronze weather stripping and adjustable mill sill provides a tight seal against drafts
  • Primed smooth surface ready for painting
  • Single 2-3/8 in. bore for easy lockset installation
  • Prehung 4-9/16 in. primed frame for easy installation for a 2 in. x 4 in. wall construction
  • Requires rough opening of 26-1/2 in. x 81-1/4 in., actual unit size 4-9/16 in. x 25-1/2 in. x 80-3/4 in.
  • From the outside door opens towards the outside of the home with the hinges on the right
  • Energy star qualified to help lower heating/cooling expenses
  • Brickmold and interior trim sold separately
  • Tips for selecting the ideal exterior door at The Home Depot

Product Overview

  • Corrosion and rust resistant with galvanized steel construction
  • Energy Star rated with polystyrene core for insulating effects
  • Backed by a 10-year limited manufacturer warranty
Model #: STFL-PR-24-4OLH
Internet #: 205365739

The Steves & Sons Premium Flush Steel Door provides lasting beauty and security. This Energy Star qualified 1-3/4 in. door is pre-assembled in a fully weather-stripped jamb for easy installation. The door is assembled with three nickel hinges and adjustable mill finish sill. The door and jamb are primed and ready to finish in a color of your choice.

  • Top quality galvanized steel with polystyrene core construction provides energy efficiency and security
  • Interlocking stile edge provides structural rigidity
  • High performance bronze weather stripping and adjustable mill sill provides a tight seal against drafts
  • Primed smooth surface ready for painting
  • Single 2-3/8 in. bore for easy lockset installation
  • Prehung 4-9/16 in. primed frame for easy installation for a 2 in. x 4 in. wall construction
  • Requires rough opening of 26-1/2 in. x 81-1/4 in., actual unit size 4-9/16 in. x 25-1/2 in. x 80-3/4 in.
  • From the outside door opens towards the outside of the home with the hinges on the right
  • Energy star qualified to help lower heating/cooling expenses
  • Brickmold and interior trim sold separately
  • Tips for selecting the ideal exterior door at The Home Depot

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand JELD-WEN Steves & Sons Steves & Sons
Name 30 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Primed Premium Steel Front Door Slab 36 in. x 79 in. 1-Panel Craftsman Primed Steel Front Door Slab 24 in. x 80 in. Premium Flush Primed White Left-Hand Outswing Steel Prehung Front Door with 4-9/16 in. Frame 42 in. x 80 in. Premium 6 Panel Primed White Steel Prehung Front Door
Price
$188.22
$194.87
$250.83
$346.08
Ratings (9) (3) (202) (143)
Door Configuration Single Door Single Door Single Door Single Door
Door Style Classic Craftsman Industrial Classic
Door Handing Universal/Reversible Universal/Reversible Left Hand/Outswing Left-Hand/Inswing
Panel Type 6 Panel 1 Panel No panel 6 Panel
Features Lockset Bore (Double Bore) Lockset Bore (Double Bore),No Additional Features Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Tamper-Proof Hinges,Weatherstripping Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Tamper-Proof Hinges,Weatherstripping
Finish Type Primed Primed Primed Primed
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75
Door Width (in.)
24
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Rough Opening Height (In.)
81-1/4 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
26-1/2 in

Details

Bore Type
Single Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White Primed
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Left Hand/Outswing
Door Style
Industrial
Door Type
Exterior Prehung
Features
Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Tamper-Proof Hinges,Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Primed
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Nickel
Hinge Type
Standard
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Number of Hinges
3
Panel Type
No panel
Product Weight (lb.)
85lb
Returnable
90-Day
Suggested Application
Back,Basement Entry,Front,Garage Entry,Side

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central,Northern,South-Central,Southern
Fire rating
None
Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75
Door Width (in.)
24
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Rough Opening Height (In.)
81-1/4 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
26-1/2 in

Details

Bore Type
Single Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White Primed
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Left Hand/Outswing
Door Style
Industrial
Door Type
Exterior Prehung
Features
Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Tamper-Proof Hinges,Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Primed
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Nickel
Hinge Type
Standard
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Number of Hinges
3
Panel Type
No panel
Product Weight (lb.)
85lb
Returnable
90-Day
Suggested Application
Back,Basement Entry,Front,Garage Entry,Side

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
North-Central,Northern,South-Central,Southern
Fire rating
None
Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

is frame steel or wood?

thank you!
Asked by: JH
Frame and moulding are wood, door is steel.
Answered by: Chuck
Date published: 2018-12-04

Is this door fire rated?

Asked by: Tucker
Manufacture lists 20 min fire rate, but Home Depot lists no fire rate. Door hung materials may not good enough. This is my question also. darkblue
Answered by: darkblue
Date published: 2018-07-10

Are the hinges tamper proof?

Asked by: Jf
yes they are
Answered by: tdeje
Date published: 2019-03-21

In lower description it says brickmold sold separately. So, the ad picture shows it just to make ...

In lower description it says brickmold sold separately. So, the ad picture shows it just to make door look better? Or, is there actually a brickmold frame with it?
Asked by: Rocky
I have purchased four of these doors and each included the brickmold.
Answered by: Albuquerquecustomer
Date published: 2018-11-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_140
  • loc_, sid_205365739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. x 80 in. Premium Flush Primed White Left-Hand Outswing Steel Prehung Front Door with 4-9/16 in. Frame is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice door and frame slid right in and works well.... Nice door and frame slid right in and works well. Good replacement for a hard to find door size
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not installed it yet, but it looks like... I have not installed it yet, but it looks like it will be fine.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The door installed easily. We are happy with it.... The door installed easily. We are happy with it.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Door!... Good Door!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TAMPER PROOF HINGES After completing the installation while locking it, I discovered that not even one of the external hinges was TAMPER PROOF. The following day when I contacted the local Home Depot they thought a mistake had been made by the manufacture so the Millwork Dept. called the manufacturer and were told they only install one type of hinge on all of their doors & they would not provide replacement tamper proof hinges. The local Home Depot personnel offered to replace them but they did not have any in stock, so I had to acquire my own. Who would ever imagine any manufacturer selling outswing prehung steel doors without tamper proof hinges?
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband installed it with no trouble. It worked great for our purpose: door between garage and... My husband installed it with no trouble. It worked great for our purpose: door between garage and basement stairs. The garage is locked anyway.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The door jamb was not square which resulted in uneven... The door jamb was not square which resulted in uneven gaps. I had to take it apart and adjust bit before installation.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tamper Proof Hinges This door does not have tamper proof hinges (as stated) rendering this out-swing door worthless. I've noticed this same complaint a few times with this product and wonder why Steves & Sons can't get it correct. Put the correct hinges on the door and it wouldn't be an issue.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good door except... We built a shed in our back yard and needed a door that would open to the outside, rather than to the inside. We were glad to find this door, and it came quickly and was fairly easy to install. However, when it came it had dents in the front of it. We wanted to get the project done and not wait for a replacement, and it was, after all, for a shed and not for our house. So we kept it and installed it anyway. It was going to be painted so we hoped the paint would make the dents less noticeable, which it kind of did, but not entirely. We're not sure where the damage occurred, and if it had been on the INSIDE of the door, it wouldn't have mattered at all. So we were disappointed in that. Other than the dents, the door is great and just what we needed to finish off the shed.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Premium but was a pretty good value The door casing was scratched up quite a bit upon picking up from the local Home Depot store. For the price of the door it was of pretty good quality but for being a custom door the wood casing corners around the door were not flush and did not resemble a premium door. Home Depot was the only place locally that I could order a 24 inch wide exterior door to meet my application so overall after installing the door and putting trim around the casing the door looks quite nice. Although I ordered an outswing door, I decided to install the door as an inswing for security purposes because I did not like the idea of the hinges being exposed to the outside. Overall the door was true to size and the installation went easy so I would recommend the door.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Standard Hinges?? The product description mentions "Tamper-Proof Hinges". This is not correct. This door sports standard door hinges, easily popped with a screwdriver. For an out-swing door, this renders it useless for any security purposes. I immediately returned it as unsuitable.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disapointed! it does not have an adjustable threshold. Weatherstripping all around . it will eventually wear out from people stepping on it.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There were a few problems with the door. The hinges were set 1/2" too low. And the upper hinge re... There were a few problems with the door. The hinges were set 1/2" too low. And the upper hinge recess was one about 1/64" in depth. I was able to correct the hinge depth. The claimed level adjusters that were supposed to be accessible through the threshold were not. Also no sweep was included, it would not have fit on the bottom anyway!! It took 2 of use 3.5 hours to get it to fit. Not perfect, but useable.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought to replace garage walk thru door. Old door... Bought to replace garage walk thru door. Old door was 24" interior door that had somehow lasted for decades but was ready to go. I'm a carpenter and installed myself. New door opens and closes like a dream. Price was high but this size is no longer allowed in new construction so you are kind of stuck with this exact one.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the most basic and inexpensive door I could... This was the most basic and inexpensive door I could find for my shed. It is very light for an insulated solid core partially due to it has no fire rating. I wasn't expecting, but it came with brick moulding which made the instal very easy. There's a coat of primer on everything including the hinges
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This door is ODD.. The door handle is only... This door is ODD.. The door handle is only 32” off the sill - I have to BEND DOWN to operate the door knob.. Weird..Other than this, it’s a door, it fits and works.. Bottom inside sill is almost 2” tall, so matching it to floor AND having door properly fit rough opening is a challenge.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door is very sturdy. Side and top jams are thick... Door is very sturdy. Side and top jams are thick solid wood. The door DID come with brick mold. A number of comments said it did not, but mine did. The only negative is that the interior face of the wood jams had some gouges. These were a show stopper, but rough handling somewhere.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The door looked very nice. The only problem was that... The door looked very nice. The only problem was that it had too muck gasket.and the reveal on the lock side was too wide. It was very hard to make the outside light not show around the trim. Not having a second hole for the deadbolt is also a problem. I still like the door.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trim was damaged when picked up at the location. Otherwise... Trim was damaged when picked up at the location. Otherwise it worked for a temporary door. Was able to re-trim it out. Wouldn’t mind picking up anymore if needed but would definitely question picking up a nicer front door.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The door came well packaged no damage and no racking... The door came well packaged no damage and no racking of door went right in opening and was set with no problem
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a very hard to fit door opening. This door was easy to install and seems good quality. We had a very hard to fit door opening. This door was easy to install and seems good quality.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to fit, it came fully assembled. I use it for my boiler room This was very easy to fit, it came fully assembled. I use it for my boiler room
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s very light, I was expecting a heavier door for... It’s very light, I was expecting a heavier door for an exterior.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised, easy install, quality product. ... Exactly as advertised, easy install, quality product.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_, sid_205365739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 177ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT