Internet #204998769

Model # M2250S6-HY-MJ-4LH

0095076523782

Steves & Sons

36 in. x 80 in. Rustic 2-Panel Speakeasy Stained Mahogany Wood Prehung Front Door

  • Durable wood construction for long-lasting use
  • Stainable for a customized look
  • Features 2-3/8 in. double bore with deadbolt for protection
$ 1,285 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable wood construction for long-lasting use
  • Stainable for a customized look
  • Features 2-3/8 in. double bore with deadbolt for protection
Experience the warmth of wood with this stained mahogany 2-Panel speakeasy wood entry door. This door comes prehung in fully weather-stripped frame with adjustable sill for easy installation. Door has double 2-3/8 in. bore for easy lockset and deadbolt installation.
  • Engineered stiles, rails and panels prevent warping and splitting
  • High performance bronze weather stripping and adjustable sill provides a tight seal against drafts
  • 2-panel plank design with clavos creates a rustic style
  • Operable speakeasy door with iron grille and slide bolt latch
  • Mahogany prefinished in hickory stain adds style and elegance to your front door
  • Bronze ball bearing hinges provide ease of operation
  • Matching brickmould and interior casing for easy installation
  • Prehung 4-9/16 in. stained frame for easy installation with 4 in. wall construction
  • Requires rough opening of 38-1/4 in. x 82 in., actual unit size 4-9/16 in. x 37-3/4 in. x 81-1/2 in.
  • From outside door opens to inside of home with hinges on the left
  • Click here to learn more about buying exterior doors

Product Overview

  • Durable wood construction for long-lasting use
  • Stainable for a customized look
  • Features 2-3/8 in. double bore with deadbolt for protection
Model #: M2250S6-HY-MJ-4LH
Internet #: 204998769

Experience the warmth of wood with this stained mahogany 2-Panel speakeasy wood entry door. This door comes prehung in fully weather-stripped frame with adjustable sill for easy installation. Door has double 2-3/8 in. bore for easy lockset and deadbolt installation.

  • Engineered stiles, rails and panels prevent warping and splitting
  • High performance bronze weather stripping and adjustable sill provides a tight seal against drafts
  • 2-panel plank design with clavos creates a rustic style
  • Operable speakeasy door with iron grille and slide bolt latch
  • Mahogany prefinished in hickory stain adds style and elegance to your front door
  • Bronze ball bearing hinges provide ease of operation
  • Matching brickmould and interior casing for easy installation
  • Prehung 4-9/16 in. stained frame for easy installation with 4 in. wall construction
  • Requires rough opening of 38-1/4 in. x 82 in., actual unit size 4-9/16 in. x 37-3/4 in. x 81-1/2 in.
  • From outside door opens to inside of home with hinges on the left
  • Click here to learn more about buying exterior doors

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand JELD-WEN Main Door Steves & Sons Steves & Sons
Name 36 in. x 80 in. 6-Panel Unfinished Dutch Left-Hand Inswing Wood Prehung Front Door w/Brickmould 36 in. x 80 in. Rustic Mahogany Type Right-Hand Inswing Stained Distressed Speakeasy Solid Wood Prehung Front Door 36 in. x 80 in. Rustic 2-Panel Speakeasy Stained Mahogany Wood Prehung Front Door 36 in. x 80 in. Rustic 2-Panel Speakeasy Stained Mahogany Wood Prehung Front Door
Price
$811.56
$999.00
$1,285.00
$1,571.00
Ratings (10) (268) (18) (13)
Door Configuration Single Door Single Door Single Door Single Door
Door Style Dutch Rustic Rustic Mediterranean
Door Handing Left-Hand/Inswing Right-Hand/Inswing Left-Hand/Inswing Left Hand/Outswing
Panel Type 6 Panel 2 Panel 2 Panel 2 Panel
Features Brickmold,Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping Weatherstripping Brickmold,Interior Casing,Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping Brickmold,Interior Casing,Weatherstripping
Finish Type Unfinished Stained Stained Stained
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75
Door Width (in.)
36
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82
Rough Opening Width (In.)
38.25

Details

Bore Type
Double Bore
Color Family
Hickory
Color/Finish
Hickory
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Left-Hand/Inswing
Door Style
Rustic
Door Type
Exterior Prehung
Features
Brickmold,Interior Casing,Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Stained
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Bronze
Hinge Type
Ball Bearing
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Wood
Number of Hinges
2
Panel Type
2 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
220lb
Returnable
90-Day
Suggested Application
Front

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75
Door Width (in.)
36
Jamb Size (in.)
4-9/16"
Rough Opening Height (In.)
82
Rough Opening Width (In.)
38.25

Details

Bore Type
Double Bore
Color Family
Hickory
Color/Finish
Hickory
Door Configuration
Single Door
Door Handing
Left-Hand/Inswing
Door Style
Rustic
Door Type
Exterior Prehung
Features
Brickmold,Interior Casing,Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Stained
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Finish
Bronze
Hinge Type
Ball Bearing
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Wood
Number of Hinges
2
Panel Type
2 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
220lb
Returnable
90-Day
Suggested Application
Front

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Warranty

Questions & Answers

Is there glass or screen in the speakeasy? Can the pre hung door and jam be ordered unfinished?

Asked by: Wolf
The speakeasy door is completely open, but I think would accommodate a screen with minimum fuss. The spacing is such that I doubt glass could be installed without some delicate alterations. I did not see an option to order unfinished, but I also didn't look hard for that option- the color approximately a hickory type finish fairly well, and was what I was looking for.
Answered by: Mjolnyr
Date published: 2015-09-20

what color are the clavos? Can they be removed?

what color are the clavos? Can they be removed?
Asked by: kt
The clavos are black in color and should not be removed.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2018-03-07

CAN I BUY JUST THE BRICK MOLDING FOR ITEM # M2250S6-HY-MJ-4RH - I NEED THE WOOD MOLDING THAT GOE...

CAN I BUY JUST THE BRICK MOLDING FOR ITEM # M2250S6-HY-MJ-4RH - I NEED THE WOOD MOLDING THAT GOES AROUND THE DOOR AGAINST THE BRICK. THANK YOU
Asked by: LUIS
Yes you can. Please call our customer service department at 1(800) 617-8586 to further assist you.
Answered by: Steves & Sons cust. srvc.
Date published: 2018-05-09

Can I order the brick molding by itself?

Can I order the brick molding by itself?
Asked by: geekman1965
Yes you can order the brick mold by itself. Please call our customer service department at 1(800) 617-8586.
Answered by: Steves & Sons cust. srvc.
Date published: 2018-05-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_, sid_204998769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 80 in. Rustic 2-Panel Speakeasy Stained Mahogany Wood Prehung Front Door is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just installed weather caught us so still working on finishing touches. Door is great, workmanshi... Just installed weather caught us so still working on finishing touches. Door is great, workmanship, fit and finish better than advertised and expected.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied Be careful purchasing this product. The finish does not withstand the elements and sunlight. They will not warranty finish if no overhang is present. This door finish will flake after one month of installation. The overhang needs to be in place prior to install of door. The clavos will rust and stain door almost immediately.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This door is very nice. I get so many compliments.... This door is very nice. I get so many compliments. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality door I was immediately impressed by the way it was shipped. It was upright on a pallet and contained in a shock protecting frame assembly to ensure it reached the job site intact. The fit and finish were very good and I liked that it came with matching casing trim as well. It was a lot of money, but then it is a lot of door.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent beautiful attractive door. Very easy to install and really nice. I love the ... This is an excellent beautiful attractive door. Very easy to install and really nice. I love the casing trim that they included with the door with matching color. The only thing is I wish they have add a screen in the speaker door. Overall this is a lovely door.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This door is absolutely beautiful. Good quality, easy installation. Really... This door is absolutely beautiful. Good quality, easy installation. Really dresses up the front of my house. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very beautiful well made. came crated no damage.... very beautiful well made. came crated no damage.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The finish was more beautiful than the picture. Both the door and it's metal decorative trim are sturdy and well-made. I love it!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this door! The door looks awesome, and the installers did a great job.
Date published: 2014-10-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_, sid_204998769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT