Internet #301953366

Model # FGCHP_MBSP_PR_R72_4ILH

0095076539943

Steves & Sons

72 in. x 80 in. Mini-Blind Primed White Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Center Hinge Patio Door with SL Pet Door

  • Comes pre-assembled in weather-stripped frame
  • Easy to install with an existing finished opening
  • Features Low-E tempered glass for insulation
$ 1,399 00
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Comes pre-assembled in weather-stripped frame
  • Easy to install with an existing finished opening
  • Features Low-E tempered glass for insulation
Keep your pet happy with this Steves and Sons fiberglass pet patio door. This 1-3/4 fiberglass door is pre-assembled in a full weather-stripped frame. The retrofit sizes allow for easy installation with existing finished opening. The Door and frame are primed are ready to finish in a color of choice.
  • Smooth fiberglass with polystyrene core constructions provides energy efficiency and security
  • Interlocking stile edge provides structural rigidity
  • High performance bronze weather-stripping and adjustable mill sill provides a tight seal against drafts
  • Assembled with low-E tempered clear glass for energy efficiency
  • Easy to operate raise, lower and tilt blinds between glass never require dusting and proved privacy when needed
  • Durable pet door is constructed of strong ABS plastic frame with transparent vinyl flap
  • Vinyl pet door flap with magnetic seal stays closed when not in use and interior lock out side provides added security
  • Super large pet door with 15 in. x 20 in. flap opening works well with pets up to 120 lbs.
  • Double bore with 2-3/8 in. backset provides added security and easy installation of standard lockset and deadbolt
  • Prehung 4-9/16 in. prefinished frame for easy installation with 4 in. wall construction
  • Requires a rough opening of 72 in. x 80 in. actual unit size 4-9/16 in. D x 71 in. W x 79-1/2 in. H
  • Facing door from outside of home the left door is stationary and right door is hinged from center of frame; lockset is on right side of door and swings left to inside of home

Product Overview

  • Comes pre-assembled in weather-stripped frame
  • Easy to install with an existing finished opening
  • Features Low-E tempered glass for insulation
Model #: FGCHP_MBSP_PR_R72_4ILH
Internet #: 301953366

Keep your pet happy with this Steves and Sons fiberglass pet patio door. This 1-3/4 fiberglass door is pre-assembled in a full weather-stripped frame. The retrofit sizes allow for easy installation with existing finished opening. The Door and frame are primed are ready to finish in a color of choice.

  • Smooth fiberglass with polystyrene core constructions provides energy efficiency and security
  • Interlocking stile edge provides structural rigidity
  • High performance bronze weather-stripping and adjustable mill sill provides a tight seal against drafts
  • Assembled with low-E tempered clear glass for energy efficiency
  • Easy to operate raise, lower and tilt blinds between glass never require dusting and proved privacy when needed
  • Durable pet door is constructed of strong ABS plastic frame with transparent vinyl flap
  • Vinyl pet door flap with magnetic seal stays closed when not in use and interior lock out side provides added security
  • Super large pet door with 15 in. x 20 in. flap opening works well with pets up to 120 lbs.
  • Double bore with 2-3/8 in. backset provides added security and easy installation of standard lockset and deadbolt
  • Prehung 4-9/16 in. prefinished frame for easy installation with 4 in. wall construction
  • Requires a rough opening of 72 in. x 80 in. actual unit size 4-9/16 in. D x 71 in. W x 79-1/2 in. H
  • Facing door from outside of home the left door is stationary and right door is hinged from center of frame; lockset is on right side of door and swings left to inside of home

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand Steves & Sons Steves & Sons Steves & Sons Steves & Sons
Name 72 in. x 80 in. White Prehung Primed Right-Hand Fiberglass Inswing Center-Hinged Patio Door 72 in. x 80 in. Mini-Blind White Primed Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Center Hinge Patio Door with XL Pet Door 72 in. x 80 in. Mini-Blind White Primed Prehung Right-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Center Hinge Patio Door with XL Pet Door 72 in. x 80 in. Mini-Blind Primed White Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Center Hinge Patio Door with SL Pet Door
Price
$965.52
$1,379.00
$1,379.00
$1,399.00
Ratings (41) (12) (12) (56)
Door Configuration Double Door Double Door Double Door Double Door
Door Handing Right-Hand/Inswing Left-Hand/Inswing Right-Hand/Inswing Left-Hand/Inswing
Material Fiberglass Fiberglass Fiberglass Fiberglass
Door Type Center-Hinged Patio Center-Hinged Patio Center-Hinged Patio Center-Hinged Patio
Finish Type Primed Primed Primed Primed
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75 in
Door Width (in.)
72
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
72 in

Details

Bore Type
Double Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White Primed
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Configuration
Double Door
Door Glass Insulation
Double-Glazed
Door Handing
Left-Hand/Inswing
Door Type
Center-Hinged Patio
Features
Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Primed
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Type
Standard
Included
Instructions
Material
Fiberglass
Number of Lites
1 Lite
Product Weight (lb.)
250 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited Warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
80
Door Thickness (in.)
1.75 in
Door Width (in.)
72
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80 in
Rough Opening Width (In.)
72 in

Details

Bore Type
Double Bore
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White Primed
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Configuration
Double Door
Door Glass Insulation
Double-Glazed
Door Handing
Left-Hand/Inswing
Door Type
Center-Hinged Patio
Features
Lockset Bore (Double Bore),Weatherstripping
Finish Type
Primed
Frame Material
Wood
Hinge Type
Standard
Included
Instructions
Material
Fiberglass
Number of Lites
1 Lite
Product Weight (lb.)
250 lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
10 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Does this door come in different size dog door? How high off the ground is the dog door?

Does this door come in different size dog door? How high off the ground is the dog door?
Asked by: Laurie
I JUST called and the only size dog door is the 15x20
Answered by: Cleveland
Date published: 2018-10-15

Will Home Depot install this door even if it is purchased online?

Will Home Depot install this door even if it is purchased online?
Asked by: Mer
I don't know it my situation is different because I ordered a custom door with a smaller pet door option (only other option is 7" x 11"), but it was shipped to Home Depot and I paid to have it delivered to my house. Also, I was told I could get them to install it, but the wait was considerable, so I went with my original choice.
Answered by: cvb
Date published: 2018-03-18

What is an "SL" dog door?

What is an "SL" dog door?
Asked by: DogMom
Super Large
Answered by: Redherring
Date published: 2018-10-25

Does the door with the pet door open?

Asked by: J00lee
No, it does not. This part of the door is stationary.
Answered by: Lorri
Date published: 2019-03-28
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_59
  • loc_, sid_301953366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

72 in. x 80 in. Mini-Blind Primed White Prehung Left-Hand Inswing Fiberglass Center Hinge Patio Door with SL Pet Door is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced a slider with this door. Shipping container was well made, received it with no damage o... Replaced a slider with this door. Shipping container was well made, received it with no damage or problems. Installation went well with no unexpected issues. The door is perfect, great for our large dog.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had the door professionally installed by Home Depot services. The door has a solid feeling to... We had the door professionally installed by Home Depot services. The door has a solid feeling to it. The glass is Low-e so it keeps the heat out and the house cool. The between-the-pane blinds work perfectly to keep bright lights out. They also protect our privacy. The built-in doggy door is perfect, our dogs love having the ability to come in and go out as they please. We got the door installed in September, 2017, and we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding door! The quality of the frame and hardware are... Outstanding door! The quality of the frame and hardware are top notch and the door slabs were obviously manufactured with precision and professional workmanship. No problems with delivery. Thank you…I recommend Steves and Sons (first I've heard of them) to anyone considering a new door.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A welcome upgrade from kitchen sliders. The doors are... A welcome upgrade from kitchen sliders. The doors are elegant to look at and the dogs adapted to the dog door entrance/exit immediately. Everyone who has seen them, loves them.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new door. Plenty of room for the... Love my new door. Plenty of room for the 2-legged and 4-legged to get in and out. The enclosed shutters are a god send, no more dusting.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My door is great. Customer service from Home Depot... My door is great. Customer service from Home Depot and NSD was awful. Definitely not a fan of your process or procedures. Not one person followed thought on what they were going to do
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The worked out great. Easy to install and looks good!... The worked out great. Easy to install and looks good!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The door was well made and well equipped. Had to... The door was well made and well equipped. Had to have it delivered (bummer) as opposed to ship to store ..more $$. Install was typical. The only flaw in the door was when they made the cut outs for the door knob and dead bolt strike plates they were not centered so I had to make adjustements
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The door is great. The shipping company was terrible. ... The door is great. The shipping company was terrible.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from door hinges were mortised improperly ...spacing and the depth of... door hinges were mortised improperly ...spacing and the depth of one.. the casing overall width different top to bottom dimensions
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The door arrived in okay shape as far as I... The door arrived in okay shape as far as I can tell. Not unwrapped yet because I am still waiting for the installer to schedule an install date so it can be unpacked. I do know that the skid, underneath the door is packed and shipped on, is ripped loose from the rest of the packing/framing.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had this door unit installed for it was too big of a project for just me. The installer was s... We had this door unit installed for it was too big of a project for just me. The installer was so impressed with the ease it took to install. He took pictures of this incredible door for other clients to see. Home Depot, this has made our new home beautiful. And, my three beagles love going in and out through their door too!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pet door is way to big and is not in... Pet door is way to big and is not in the least bit insulated. I can not use this door as it is currently configured
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hinges were not aligned properly. The bottomed hinge was cut wrong and not fixed correctly prior... Hinges were not aligned properly. The bottomed hinge was cut wrong and not fixed correctly prior to shipping. Delivery company dropped door in driveway and busted up the crating. I wasn't even notified they delivered it and didn't even sign for it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Door fit perfectly into existing opening for... I love it! Door fit perfectly into existing opening for our sliding door. I wish the magnets were stronger, I am hoping the heavy rain and snow can't push it in. Otherwise, a Rott and Husky both use it flawlessly.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from received it broken the frame was cracked half way up... received it broken the frame was cracked half way up and one side was off the frame and they knew it was broken when they left it and to get another would have been another 4 weeks….. very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice door and installed easily, however, the long section of... Nice door and installed easily, however, the long section of internal blinds does not work properly as the handle to raise and lower the blinds will slip off the track and the blinds won't raise.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This door is beyond excellent, it is quality. Extremely well... This door is beyond excellent, it is quality. Extremely well built and looks amazing. The best part of course is all the pets love it!!! Beyond perfect door and just looks amazing :) love it!!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!... Perfect!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased with new door. Dogs took to doggie door... Really pleased with new door. Dogs took to doggie door right off. Love the blinds installed in the glass
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There is a gap on either side of the dog... There is a gap on either side of the dog door flap which will let in air and causes the flap to hang loosley
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the door nice and solid just what we wanted! But I did not receive any kind of pape... I really like the door nice and solid just what we wanted! But I did not receive any kind of paperwork when it was delivered and I was missing the screw plugs. I tried going on line to see about getting the plugs. no phone number and or a way to contact them. Also it took several different calls to Home Depot before I got someone to help me. the plugs are supposed to be mailed to me. I also had no idea when the door was to arrive until I got a phone saying they would be there in about 1/2 hour. good thing my wife was home for lunch!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not relize how big doggie door was. Wished I... Did not relize how big doggie door was. Wished I hAd ordered smaller door for dogsDo you make a insert to make a doggie door smaller Other than dog door i love the door
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patio door is good quality Patio door is good quality
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install... Easy install
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit perfect fit
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The medium dog door would allow a grown man to crawl through. Huge opening. Not certain how to se... The medium dog door would allow a grown man to crawl through. Huge opening. Not certain how to secure it to allow your pet in but not strangers to crawl in and out. The door was too big for my opening so it went back. Initially disappointed until I noticed just how large the dog door was. Cannot imagine how big the opening for large would have been!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is an extremely poor design. I can't not even use the dog door because it will not stay shut... This is an extremely poor design. I can't not even use the dog door because it will not stay shut the wind blows it open every 5 seconds and my Heating and electric bill is skyrocketing. I just paid almost $1,600 plus installation for a door that my dogs cannot even use! I am not happy at all. Plus why did they not come with us aahlad swinging dog door why is it a soft plastic dog door maybe it wouldn't blow open so easily or maybe stronger magnets? Very very very poor design.
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_, sid_301953366, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT